hey Jem di
phew !!!!!!! ...thank god, no makeover- i was almost in tears wheni heard tat frm sum frnds !!!
Bigg Boss 19 - Daily Discussion Topic - 7th Sep 2025 - WKV
CALL FROM CELL 6.6
Yeh Rishta Kya Kehlata Hai - 07 Sep 2025 EDT
NASEEB vs BADNASEEB 7. 6
Generation 5:A new chapter in Yrkkh
Baaghi 4 crashes on Saturday
Idiocy, thy name is Mihir Virani!
「 ✦ Font-tastic Voyage Graphic Contest ✦ 」
Filmfare Awards ?
hey Jem di
phew !!!!!!! ...thank god, no makeover- i was almost in tears wheni heard tat frm sum frnds !!!
Originally posted by: HR ki sayyonni
MY MUSIC/VIDEO UPDATE
hey guys !!!!!!!!!!!
Movie : Aahista aahista
Song : Allah kare...
Singer : Himesh reshammiya
My ratings 4 the song : 9.9/10 ⭐️
fantastic song ..a must listen !!! ( Himeshji's afterall ) ........
its on-air frm today !!! ...
beautiful composition .....!!! awesome tunes + awesome voice + fantastic MD = a hit number !!😉👏👏
its more faster than " aahista .." ......more of beats , but as always the melody is main !!
u'll jus have to listen to it !!- a must !!
Uhu, My rating is 11/10😳.....its simply brilliant composition.
Patna: June 9, 2006
After a week of speculation, the Patna High Court on Thursday, decreed in favor of the organizer of the Himesh Reshamia musical extravaganza that became the victim of politics after Rashtriya Janata Dal (RJD) and Lok Janshakti Party (LJP) leaders objected to it being held at Moinul Haque Stadium in Patna arguing the stadium could be used only for sporting events.
A single bench of justice V. N. Sinha, after listening to the arguments from both sides, ridiculed the grounds on which the show was cancelled saying many such programs in the past had taken place in the stadium and there was no reason Himesh Reshamia Show could not be held there.
Justice Sinha asked the organizers if they could still hold the show as previously scheduled for June 10 but when they expressed their inability to do so, Sinha told them to hold the event at any other date convenience to them since they had already paid a huge sum to the state government.
Brahmdeo Paswan, former MP and one of the organizers of the Reshamia show, said he would soon be leaving for Mumbai to hold a meeting with the artist to reschedule the program in Patna.
The show is being organized by Shashi Arts and for that he had acquired permission from the state government on May 9. The organizers also deposited cash in advance which was three times higher than the usual requirement, Paswan said.
The program ran into hot water a week before it was to be held when politicians demanded a change in its venue on 'technical' grounds.
http://www.patnadaily.com/news2006/june/060906/court_rules_i n_favor_of_organizers.html
You can love him, hate him but can't ignore him. His voice has set the whole country and the supernatural world talking. When it comes to the "colourful" Himesh Reshammiya it seems everybody has a thing or two to say. Is it his dapper style statement or that cutting edge nasal twang, whatever it is Himesh Reshammiya undoubtedly has India swaying to his tunes. Well if you leave aside the accusations. Reshammiya surely has mesmerising mass appeal; he knows the pulse of the market and keeps his audience captivated. Himesh's much condemned nasal twang is fast acquiring a cult status. With an unprecedented 28 hits in the last 6 months should the devil be given his due? Well if we can love Ozzy Osbourne for his style than we can surely stand a man with a nasal twang but what needs to go is his bizarre fashion sense, tight jeans, cow boy boots, chunky belts and base ball cap, everything works just not together. For Himesh Reshammiya's supporters the going is good. The rest will have to wait till the music world finds an antidote to our desi rocker |
I have known Sameer since the time he came to Mumbai and started his struggle to try and follow in the steps of his father, the poet and lyricist Anjaan, who like his name remained almost unknown even after he reached the highest peaks of popularity after years and years of struggle. Sameer was almost thrown out by some of the big music directors till he was lucky to form a team with two new and young music directors, Anand and Milind, the sons of the music director Chitra Gupta who at one time formed a team with Ajnaan. Sameer together with Anand and Milind worked together and found success in several films till something went wrong somewhere, God knows what. Sameer then started work with another new team of music directors, Nadeem and Shravan and together they formed a formidable team which ruled the industry and is till ruling it but not in the way it use to in those days of glory. Anu Malik who had started his struggle with Sameer but never work with him for quiet some time finally decided to work with Sameer and whatever they achieved in the field of Hindi film music will be remembered. Sameer then work with Aadesh Srivastav and they gave music a new dimension, especially in BR Chopra's Baghbaan. They are working in Chopra's Babool now in several other films. But the way Sameer is working with the latest sensation, Himesh Reshammiya is something difficult to believe. Almost every big film announced is incomplete without the names of Sameer and Himesh Reshammiya. What is this magic that Sameer works for his music directors? What is it about him that makes them take to him and stay on with them and lead from success to more success? What is the secret of success, my friend, Sameer? I would like to know because the world wants to know.
Anant Mahadevan on Himesh Reshammiya & music !!
All your movies have great music. So, is music your USP?
You can say I have an ear for music, though I haven't learnt it professionally. I do have a knack for singling out tunes. I needed to choose from a whole host of RD Burman classics for Dil Vil Pyar Vyar that suited the situations in my film and I feel I've been successful. Dil Mange More had romantic melodies that became quite popular. For Aksar, Himesh Reshammiya had scored some fast numbers that were runaway hits. For Na Na Karte, I'm planning to have some kind of sublime music. Himesh will be scoring the music for this flick as well.
Source : TOI Newspaper
ARRahman on Himeshji:
What do you think of Himesh Reshammiya's music?
He fills a lacuna in Hindi film music, just like Nadeem earlier on. He's trying to mix a lot of genres. People like his music. It's good. There're audiences for large genres of films. And he's doing a good job.
http://www.newindpress.com/NewsItems.asp?ID=IEE2006061006300 9&Page=E&Title=Startrek&Topic=-59