wickedangel thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 4

Originally posted by: parisbynight

what you wrote is true also..but from nupur's pint of view...i know nupur would want her sister to be in the same position...but they should have shown gungan at least think or attempt to tell her father about samrat...
i mean it worse for the father to know later on that gungan had kept quiet about her boyfriend all this long,espc that samrat was there with her all along wedding, dont you think he will be like gungan played along with my feelings...at least nupur faced the reality...she at last accepted defeat and was ready to marry raj also for her father's sake..but she never lied about her true feelings and thats what i love about her...be honest with your parents...they might hate you at that moment but later they will realize that my kid never put in in the dark..and was honest with me... dont you think??

i am see what you are trying to say but i still dont agree....because this situation is not about gunjan...its between nupur and her dad....and gunjan feelings were never even asked by anyone....if i was in nupur's place i would want my sister to help me like gunjan helped nupur by convincing her dad to at least meet mayank before this mess started....but i wouldn want my sister to bring up her story into this cuz then it will make it worse for the parents....nupur and gunjan love there dad and they dont want him to feel worse then he already is feeling right now...and also gunjan never does anything only to make herself look good infront of other people, she always chooses the right thing no matter how bad she looks to everyone else....gunjan knows that she will have to tell her dad about samrat soon and i dont think she has any problem with that otherwise she wouldn be bringin up this marriage topic with samrat all the time...and its best for nupur as well if their dad is still talking to gunjan cuz gunjan will always try to make everything better any way she can...😊
.MohitzPari. thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 5
that doesn't make any sence to me!!! so what u say is.........only supporting not enough.........gunjan should also tell bauji about her love.......AHHHHHH .............thats strange!! may be gunjan should think.............chalo di...saath me ghar chodte he🤣
sonali.19281 thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 2
firstly..I want to clarify that bauji didnt have problems with nupur loving another guy..he was ready to meet and give mayank another chance...only when he saw her climb down the balcony n heard MN convo he formed a judgement on Mayank n was disappointed at nupur for not having trusted her dad and taking such a big step...of tryin to elope..or so he tht..so moral of the story bauji aint against love but against lovin the wrong person...so it doesnt matter what Gunjan does or not here...nupur n mayank are suffering due to circumstances partly and their immaturity..which shilpa aunty clearly pointed out..so lets not resort to escapism and blame others...never did I hear bauji say..look at my other daughter.. she is so nice...then you could have a point ..but yer argument sounds irrational to me..

and as for declaring a relationship...every relationship has a phase..where you are confident enough to acknowlege and declare it..so when gunjan is confident enough she will try to tell her dad..not tht she is getting married tom..lol
ramramramram thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail Networker 1 Thumbnail

Originally posted by: parisbynight

i really like what you said but its strange how people think differently...you see i started this topic because i was thinking..being a sister..i would hate my father to praise me or even think that only my sister is wrong(even if i disagree with him) i would feel bad and i would tell him that even i am in love with a guy so in that case im wrong too..i wouldnt be able to stand there and act as if i have no one in my life..i would have felt selfish....

its like my dad scold my sister for failing her exam and i know thta i failed as well but my father doesnt know...if i stand and watch it would make me feel selfish for not admitting that i too have failed...
dont know if i make sense...

Thanks for agreeing and i do understand you as i'am a sister myself but i just said what i think was right at the moment. Anyways there can be two ways to interpret things. I hope i wasn't harsh.😊
..Chandni.. thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 2
i don't agree with the fact that what gunjan did was wrong..... she did Absolutely the RIGHT thing! Nupur herself had this HUGE crisis in her life and it wouldnt have helped the situation if Gunjan was Misrible aswell! Infact Nupur would have only felt really BAD for creating problems for her sister too. And back then Samrat and Gunjan were not on talking terms so how could she take such a BIG step.
Babuji never said naa that ... look at Gunjan she's such a perfect daughter and praised her. If he can scolded Nupur and then said that Gunjan is the perfect daughter then perhaps gunjan might have said somthing indicating that she too is actually in love.
Gunjan's focus then was to be there for her sister, to be the support system that her sister needs. She wasn't romancing with Sammy in any way shape or form while her sister was Going through this problem.... SaJan were trying to solve MaYurs problem!
im a MaYur fan and i agree that it's not fair that Babuji misunderstood Mayank. Especially jab he's the topper of College, Studious, Sanskari and the perfect 'daamaad' anyone can ask for. But it's just a case of Babuji realising that now
Chandni xxx
Edited by chandnixxx - 15 years ago
-BrokenDreamer- thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 4
i too dont agree wid u.....
nupz made the situation worse.. we can't blame gunju na for such act?...she tried her level best to support her sis... wat could she do wen bauji was against?????...it make no sense to blame gunju......
EtherealRati thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Trailblazer Thumbnail + 5
What nupur did was wrong.................... what gunjan did..................................she is knowing that her bauji is thinking that gunjan is not involved in any situation..............he liked the guy samrat but he is not aware of sajan at all.....................its cleared from his words. in today 's episode..........................i agree gunjan should have told bauji about samrat or if she has realised that nupur is wrong than taking care of her bauji's feelings.She should leave samrat as there are many girls who can love him................................ aur waise bhi jin baaton par bauji guusa hue vo samat ki hain ,,,,samrat ladder par chadkar gunjan se raat mein milne aata hain which is totally wrong.............he come there even when bauji and bui were there.......................................and that dulha plan which did most insult to mayak nupur..........................was given by samrat..................................................so sajan too will ot get the permission until unless bauji is kept in dark...................gunjan is kepting him in dark only....................................bechare bauji first he lost nupur and now its gunjan's turn.........................unhone sahi kaha jab bache dhoka dete hain to bahut bura lagta hain............................he was right ab unhone shaadi kar li to dekho mayank nr nupur ko kaha rakha hain......................i am not against mayur.....................................but bauji was totally right in his way.......................................after knowing all this she should'nt hide about samrat...............she will be in trouble in future..............................but tthat does't mean she is not a good sister................she is the best sister who is not at once thinking about hrself because of her sis...................
Edited by surbhi123 - 15 years ago
Shanoo-Jani thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail
I agree but may be the same story will be repeateed when they know about gunjan
or may be till that day they will realised that they wrong about nupur
and all get set
DiyaS thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 7
Story: Guy falls in love with girl, guy's father is dead against the marriage - girl is from different community, blah blah, guy's brother and sister tell guy - wait for a bit, we'll convince our dad. Dad just lost his wife barely few months back. Guy doesn't wait, gets married. Dad doesn't accept, tells bro and sis - you do what you want, but I can't be happy. Bro and sis tell guy - you've got your wife, her family, even our own extended family and friends support, our dad is alone, has just lost mom, so we have to stand by him. They cut off ties with their bro for their dad's sake.
Four years later, guy (after constant nagging by his wife), walks into his dad's house with wife and kids, and says - dad, I've brought your grandchildren to meet you. Dad says come in. They all chat together - later wife told me it was as though they were meeting after four days, not four years. When they leave, dad tells guy's wife - keep coming.
Few months later, raksha bandhan, guy's sister comes with rakhi and ties it to her bro after a gap of four years. Both bro and sis are in tears. No complaints, why did you support dad, why didn't you support me. Guy understood his dad needed the support, sis knows her bro understands. Back to normal.

This is a true story.

relating it to the episode - I think Gunjan understood her dad's viewpoint to the extent that she felt if she had to give up Samrat, she would, just to spare her dad any more hurt. So telling him about Samrat didn't make any sense - it would have achieved nothing. Besides, her dad had been humiliated in public by Adhirajs dad - as a daughter, that would have upset me more than anything else, because i'm a daddy's girl and I idolise my dad - if my bro or sis did something, even unintentionally, that caused my dad to be humiliated, I would not be happy with them. Regardless of my dad's fault in the whole thing.