champakiran thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail
Hey muskan, if I could have hit the Like button n tmes more I would have done so!! Really love your post - because the questions you posed really bother me too.
I am really amazed at the CVs going ahead with everything despite all the protests in this forum. As Creatives of MJHT, I feel they're really lucky in the sense they get an immediate feedback. The crowd they cater to is really vocal in their likes and dislikes - and they should be able to take advantage of that and tailor the show to the fan base - yet they are unable to!!
I think everyday since the new entries - we pose the question as to Why? Why? Why? because there is still so much that can be done with the initial gang! Everyday there are posts asking for a love interest for Dia or some more interaction between Mayank and his mom, or some capers for Dodo and Benji - but to no avail!! Everyday MN and SG fans complain about scren space - but no results!! Creatives have charted their course and continue on it - without paying attention to anyone. I hope your post makes them sit up and listen!!
dmgmjht4ever thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 2
nice post, well written
MJHT was perfect the way it was before,
so why change it now?
Sometimes, new characters might be bad at first, then better
(example: sorry, this is a little off topic but if any of you watched/watch DMG then I bet you hated Rahul/Muskaan and Abhi/Nikki at first, but people started liking them, including me)
but it's been 3-4 weeks since they have been there
Suhaani was good in her performance (still not as good as Nupur in Morena, that was pure talent/emotional)
Gunjan (the queen of crying), no comments
It didn't help any tracks to move forward,
just made everything worse
I wanted to know more about Samrat's family,
but I think the sister could've been younger,
maybe in the teens,
not that I don't like Anupriya,
but I think Suhaani's role would've been better if she was 15
also, I can't disagree that Ada duffer is cute,
but when it comes to acting,
he should show more importance to it,
He tries,
but his expressions should be the way as if it was happening to him,
in real life,
so I think that these new characters are useless,
but we still have to wait
I know that I hated Abhi/Nikki at first,
then after 4-5 months (which is a long time),
I fell in love with them,
so I'm not saying we should kick them out,
give them a chance,
but I'm still upset
I'm giving them a chance,
but all I am getting back is a frown
relentless. thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Trailblazer Thumbnail + 4

Originally posted by: muskan19

Thanx Yamini....if things continue this way I don't think I would want MJHT to be part of my otherwise beautiful life......

Yep Muski, agree with ya!😳 Thanks for this awesome post! 🤗
muskan19 thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail

Originally posted by: Bronze.

hey muskan... so long... hope you are doing fine.
great post... wish the show ppl read it...

coming o the new entries,

it did nothing for the audience and it did nothing for the show either.
as you said it didnt help in bringing freshness, helping plots, nethier did it help in TRP's.
So whats the point in having them? if they are out of ideas, they better end the show, instead of experimenting with our fav characters.

anyways, yesterdays epi sucked big time & am in a very bitter mood as far mjht is concerned.

Hey Neetu......i'm doing great thanx and ya it's been a long time....
Thankyou for liking the post and i completely agree with evt u said.
I too hated today's epi. and couldn't understand the reason for stretching this whole thing so much......guess that's what pushed me to write this post. Hope for once our voices are heard.

princess_dj thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 2
Muskaan......... very well written and agree to everything you said.......
When MJHT started is started by being a college based show and now the college is used merely as a backdrop. There is not college masti , no canteen fun....... no studies......... nothing......... ehen these were the things which at some level each one of us could connect too........
I also agree that i have nothing against the new characters but atleast get them in with a story line. When Sheena entered, if not for anything there was a reason why she entered the show. She entered the show and the entire play scene happepend.
With RV , he entered for Dia but well things went wrong and his charecter was ruined,........ but atleast we were sure that he was going to leave soon........
I just wish the CV's understand that the MJHT fan base is young people who love to see colleges based fun........ like some canteen scenes, class room scenes, people studying etc. College based scenes are the ones we can identify with because in each one of these scenes we see ourselves somewhere......... and remeber some great times we have had in college........
Edited by princess_dj - 15 years ago
annie07 thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 4
Muskan, bang on..................
I am not against new entries, i guess thats a part and parcel of every show.................but that doesnt mean that the leads are reduced to mere props.............
The show had its own charm, apart from MN and SG..............the whole ganag, CJ, Mayank's mom, the professors, all added to teh college masti and dhaamal.................this show made us, who had left college days behind........reminicse our days, and made youngsters look forward to college life..........
The same show was reduced to mere drama with each and every new entry.................RV as a character was quite promising, cud have turned better with proper handling..............
But now its become a bit 2 much..................main leads reduced to mere props, other characters completely removed or treated as jokers to provide comic relief........( sorry to say, but i didnt find Uday's ghost mania or saturday epi super pwer thing funny................)............
And the maximum screen space being given to, two new entries..........who arent gr8 actors even.............y?...........
Are you trying to move on to a new set of audience, or u think we are dumb to move on to new peopel, leaving behind the characters we have cherished for a year.............
If u planning ur own downfall, i would say good strategy, you are on right path......................but otherwise, you need a reality check........
Audience is whta make or break things, so its now or never for u..........
-Rinky- thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 4
@muskan-I don't know really know why they brought these character...All the points you stated are justified...they serve NO purpose at all....

i can't believe that MJHT makers are so altruistic that they want to show case new talent via MJHT....Their must be some hidden reason which escapes me....

The best actors are sidelined and the inept ones are shoved down our throats..They don't even have a storyline to boast....

Characters like benjy, dia, uday,shilpa aunty, the professors, annie and chacko could have been used to add the college feel...Their interactions could have taken the serial forward...with So many undeveloped characters the serial feels like a hotch potch...

I don't know what else to say..i just hope the creatives open their eyes and see what mess they have created...Evntually they should be the one to bother..because TRPs do matter....

Thanx
Rinky
myownarea thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 4
EDITED

When you have pure gold why will you use cheap imitation jewelry ?

a. u dont want to be robbed by displaying gold
b. u love the imitation jewelry more.

It has to be b, but it beats me why

Thats how I feel about the introduction of AdhiRaj n Suhaani as characters in the show.

I think we have given the duo sufficient time to now talk about them.

Firstly they cant act, people may like suhani but the truth is the lady needs to find her space when it comes to acting. She does have some talent, so there is hope. Adhiraj ummm....to put it politely.. has not shown more than 2 expressions till date and has miles to go before he reaches anywhere with regard to his acting.

The tragedy of it is that acting doesnt seem to be the criteria to be taken in as a new face, looks are?
The truth however is that, an actor who can act but looks presentable can make themselves look more beautiful by just their acting talent.

If they were introduced for bringing in a new storyline..for what ? Has every aspect of the existing storyline been explored? No, sure we can explore on Samrat's family but does it have to be this dramatic ? What was the need to introduce a college going character as a prospective groom for Nupur?

Ok, so, the new characters were introduced, so WHY were the older characters sidelined? completely?? Actors who act are relegated to the background while the new comers dont even get the basics of their acting right. The experienced actors stand in the background and give the right expressions while the camera is panned on the almost expressionless faces.

Coming to screen space..Of the song, salaam e ishq 2 entire paras were dedicated to this new couple. Can we know why? they managed to ruin it, hence the question! Why were other leads like SG not given a para? Of the parts in episodes we r to bear with them for more than 15 mins of the total 20 mins. Considering how they have been performing dont you think this is too much of an overdose?

Take it from the viewers, its a thumbs down on the new characters!!
Please take it from us before you get the real "zor ka jhatka"

Edited by myownarea - 15 years ago
anniya_khan thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail
yaar i completely agree with every single word u sed yaar
dont even get me started about suhaani and Adhiraj they have totally taken all the screen space and are givin us nothin MJHT has never been so borin until now. I agree new faces are brought fro freshness but i feel it wasnt even needed yet. MJHT was doin fine until suhaani and Adhiraj entered. the trps r the lowest. i dont even watch MJHT properly dese days i forward da whole thing unless deres a lil MayUr or a lil 5 sec moment i shud say. Khair MayUr ki saath they have always been unfair but now except for Suhaani and Raj everyone else is barely shown which annoys me to an extent. OMG itne dino i was keepin dis all inside me but thanks to u i took it all out now i feel sooo much better.
GREAT topic Muskaan
Angry_Bird thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail Commentator Level 1 Thumbnail

Gr8 post....!

Why were new characters introduced?

Acc to CV's...D five reasons u mentioned.....
Acc to me.....to ruin d show.....

Der was no need of introducing new characters...Dey cud hav done so much things wid d existing characters.....Dey cud hav shown RV's come back....bt dis time not wid his highness attitude...bt sudhar kar...ar else dey cud hav shown benjy and dia as a couple.....sajan relationship progress....Mayur's emotional bonding...Etc etc etc....!

Edited by shama420 - 15 years ago