AreYaar thumbnail
I think Gunjan is a very good sister, yaar....she's always been there for her 'di' since day one....whenever Nupur's been upset about anything....both sisters are always there for each other....it's the sweetest bond, seriously!

It's just currently they're kinda stagnating G's character and don't give her anything to do other than mope about Sam-Sheena all day :S
nehlove thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 2

@Senny- Exactly my point.. Its been a while now since they have shown Gunjan taking interest in anything except Samrat. Nupur always puts aside her issues when it comes to Gunjan but they haven't shown Gunjan doing the same. As far as Uday finding out goes.. he is a dodo.. Gunjan ko nahi pata chalega toh usse kaise pata chalega.. LOL. He is a nice brother though. Really cares about his sisters.

@xOxMwahxOx- I think initially Gunjan was shown more mature than Nupur in many aspects. Gunjan has this sense of responsibility that Nupur doesn't. Plus, Gunjan is shown to think before she acts. To me Gunjan has always seemed a bit more mature when it comes to everything else except Nupur.

nehlove thumbnail

Originally posted by: fan_mjht

@ red- I m sorry but that was rude u are saying as if gunji sits all day and night and thinks about sam only and dreams about him.
If gunji thinks all about sam then who was the girl who was cheering up uday?
who was the girl who wished nupur best of luck and congratulated her at every rehearsal?

@bold- and right after that she started moping about how she got neither love nor friend...
Rehearsals was long before she found out that she couldn't be friends with Samrat. Since the play has started I haven't seen any scene where she was encouraging or supporting Nupur.
*Reemz* thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Trailblazer Thumbnail + 5
Neha! Why do you make these sister topics? I can't help replying through my phone even though it takes me ages to reply. I think Gunjan is a good sister...I know Gunjan is always thinking Samrat but I think at the back of her mind she just knows that Nupur will always be there for her. Maybe she takes that for granted? I think its Nupur who prefers to hide her sadness from Gunjan. Shes done that a few times. You know what would be nice? Gunjan giving a Mothers Day gift to Nupur. I think that would tear me up,lol. Can't wait for tomorrows scene, hope there is a heart to heart talk.
427050 thumbnail

Originally posted by: nehlove

@bold- and right after that she started moping about how she got neither love nor friend...
Rehearsals was long before she found out that she couldn't be friends with Samrat. Since the play has started I haven't seen any scene where she was encouraging or supporting Nupur.

even I haven't seen a scene where nupur asks gunjan what happened since the play started.
ay_forever thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Explorer Thumbnail
i jus want to say tht tht i hope we get a scene lyke ths again..ths is one my favorites..mayu wth maa n nupur n gunjan
nehlove thumbnail

Originally posted by: *Reemz*

Neha! Why do you make these sister topics? I can't help replying through my phone even though it takes me ages to reply. I think Gunjan is a good sister...I know Gunjan is always thinking Samrat but I think at the back of her mind she just knows that Nupur will always be there for her. Maybe she takes that for granted? I think its Nupur who prefers to hide her sadness from Gunjan. Shes done that a few times. You know what would be nice? Gunjan giving a Mothers Day gift to Nupur. I think that would tear me up,lol. Can't wait for tomorrows scene, hope there is a heart to heart talk.

@bold- Cuz I have been craving for a sister scene for a long time now and everytime I see them I start thinking of my sister. To think that my sister would not be around for my performance and sulk over losing some guy is beyond me. Again.. no matter what happens I would NEVER ever miss my sister's big performance because I want to cry about a guy.
I really hope we get a nice scene tomorrow. Mother's day ho gaya but it would be nice to see them celebrate it now with Mayu gifting his mommy and Gunjan gifting Nupur. It will make up for all these times she wasn't around.
Edited by nehlove - 16 years ago
nehlove thumbnail
@fan_mjht: Nupur does NOT know that Gunjan broke off her friendship with Samrat and tomorrow when she might just keep the mayank thing a secret from her to not hurt her. Gunjan on the other hand knew about Nupur performing and still was not around.
@Anu: Exactly... she needs to think beyond moping about Sam-Sheena... The least she could have done was cheer for her sister. She didn't even watch her sister's final scene and the best explanation she has is she was crying about some guy?? That is ridiculous.
Edited by nehlove - 16 years ago
Senny thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 2

hey i agree nehlove, sorry fan_mjht if you found that to be rude but i really haven't seen gunjan doing anything else but crying over samrat, if she wasn't there for the final scene, i don't know what to make of it, no matter how upset one is, if i loved my sister soo much i would have gone to support her man.

stuti123 thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 4

as nupur is da elder one so shez obiviously more caring nd responsible but ya i agree wid u abt gunjan .... atleast sjhe shuld have aleast watched her sisters 's play ...... but i think dat nupur wont be telling gunjan anything abt mayu for da timebeing