Question about Vaishno Devi Mandir

-Sharona- thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 3
I have a question about Vaishno Devi Mandir and i didn't know where to post it so i'm posting it here
I have read many places on the internet that you can't go to the mandir unless mata calls you...my question i how do you know when she calls you?
i really want to visit the mandir in 2 years

Little Foot thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 4
I found that at the website:
The journey to the Holy Shrine of Shri Mata Vaishno Devi Ji starts with the Call of Mata. It is not only a belief but also a strong experience of one and all that the Divine Mother sends a call to her children. And once a person receives it, wherever he is, is bound to visit the Mother to receive Her unbounded love and blessings. A popular slogan in the local folklore beautifully expresses it- Maan Aap Bulandi - which means that The Mother Herself Calls! It is also a matter of experience by almost all those who visit the Holy Shrine that upon the Call of Mata, a person needs to just take one step and leave the rest to Her and his journey gets completed with Her divine blessings. Simultaneously, it is also believed that unless there is a call or Bulawa no one can visit the Shrine or have Her blessings, howsoever high or mighty one may be.
source:
https://www.maavaishnodevi.org/holys_matacall.asp
I don't know if it's comprehensible, but I think she has called you already, as you really want to visit the mandir! =)
Edited by Little Foot - 16 years ago
anuradhasharma thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail
yeh..i believe firmly dat only wen mataji calls u can go to her dwar!
some of my experiances:
1:i visited last to last year to mataji's mandir wid my family...my whole family wanted to go to manir for 10 year...but as soon as we used to make plan...somehow somehing used to happen dat we cudnt go....once we were abut to go to vashno devi...but we end up going to jwalaji,chintpurniji,chamuda devi ji........but still cudnt go to vaishno devi.....it was only last to last year...wen i came back to home frm hostel..........one night...it was all suddenly planned...and next morning....my papa hired a taxi for jammu....for vaiso deviji..........and we all went to devi dwar........and really......i was thanking mata rani for calling us....
2:my very good frnd's family used to visit mata rani's mandir every year.once dey decided dat dey will go to jwalaji instead of vashno devi ......and d day dey were abut to go to jwalaji.....dey end up going to vasho devi...dere plan changed at the last moment...
3: my tayaji....tayigi and dere family once went to vaishno devi......
but wen dey were abut to start the "chadhai"(walking to vaishmo devi frm katra).......my tayagi got high fever.............so he went back to hotel.....wid tayigi..and all other's went for "Mata darshan"..........he cudnt go as if mataji...didnt called him at dat time.....den after 2 or 3 years he again went to darshan...... and perfectly reached to mata's dwar!😊
all i want to say is .....wen u will get a call frm mataji........no matter wat......u will find urself at katra or on the way to mata's dwar the other day..........the circumstances will favour u soo strongly dat even u will be wondering....dat how it all happend sooo quickly.....
-------------------------
dont worry......mataji...will call u soon..........if u r soo desparate to go....she will surely call u soon!..........!!!!!
JAI MATA KI...!!!!!
😊
Edited by anuradhasharma - 16 years ago