moksha89 thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 2

Originally posted by: ReemShah

I think the main problem here is communication and assumption. No communication between Raghav and Pallavi created MU between them- leading them to their own assumptions. Both, Raghav and Pallavi want to be so independent that they won't even tell their families what is happening to them- at least Raghav has Farhad as confidant but Pallavi literally has no one to vent out her problems on. The miscommunication between Amma and Raghav- where she is literally thinking her son can never do anything wrong and won't force Pallavi just because she think Raghav makes an exception for Pallavi( which he actually does but doesn't mean he can't force her into accepting).

Lack of communication has been the major problem, here 😆 and selective detective work 😆

It's sad that any good will these two ever garnered for one another gets erased so easily with an MU. Still, they helped one another (should I even count Lion track? 🤔 that was just fan service ) bc they had an subconscious acceptance of one another... but for shaadi to happen the major break of trust needed to occur like a thunderclap all was shaken & broken.

I was worried Sharda would flip on Pallu .. but I'm glad that didn't happen. I'm also glad Pallu said whatever she said. She might have been trying to push through with the wedding/ "revenge plan" but I think she took the opportunity to say her true feelings and beliefs 👏 all these aunty's know the reality of RaghVi's personalities but they need to hear verbal confirmation of things (typical moms🤣) .. thank goodness Keerti is there to be the cricket of reasoning on their shoulders. Going forward, Keerti will be the one to question things, Farhad will wonder about things, and Krishna will be the secret keeper.

lateuser1234 thumbnail
4th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail

Originally posted by: ReemShah

I think the main problem here is communication and assumption. No communication between Raghav and Pallavi created MU between them- leading them to their own assumptions. Both, Raghav and Pallavi want to be so independent that they won't even tell their families what is happening to them- at least Raghav has Farhad as confidant but Pallavi literally has no one to vent out her problems on. The miscommunication between Amma and Raghav- where she is literally thinking her son can never do anything wrong and won't force Pallavi just because she think Raghav makes an exception for Pallavi( which he actually does but doesn't mean he can't force her into accepting).

Its correct from story POV. What I m saying is more about show. I dont mind piling up MUs after MUs, Its just their way of story and till the time I m entertained, I don't care MUs getting piled up which is the case till now. Things will be cleared eventually so no issues there. I was talking about even with these many MUs in story, lead characters are unable to show hate. It can be acting drawback or something but there should be some believable hate which atleast I m not able to see, maybe its just me. Only two things can be the reason i guess. Either their chemistry is that good that hate is just out of picture no matter whatever they pull off or they are not that good an actor. Since story hasn't given any major points to really hate each other, so I want to tilt to former than latter. Only one scene I really got anger and hate between these two was when Pallavi went to get extension and Raghav tore of that letter. Thats kind of stuff which raise stakes in good story telling. Everything else seems games and play

Ruhi.007 thumbnail
8th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail Commentator Level 1 Thumbnail

Amma has asked raghav to be ready to marry pallavi. She probably thought to take the alliance to the douchemukhs and fix the marriage. But raghav took on himself, blackmailed and got pallu to say yes. Abh ladka ladki raazi toh kya karegi amma. She went with the flow.

As to why she would think pallavi agreed for the marriage - may be she thought pallavi is a practical girl who understands her situation. She has no place to live, no family, no job. Raghav ne kuch deal karke mana liya shaadi ke liye and it could be some marriage of convenience. She knows that it is not a love marriage but might not have guessed to the extent raghav had gone with the blackmail.

Doc thumbnail
6th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail

Originally posted by: OceanicHeart.

Exactly. To me more baffling is amma's reaction like why on earth would she think that Pallu would happily say yes to the union.

Did she even stop to think once.

Tab toh mithai thoos rahi thi jab keerthi keh rahi thi kuch fishy hai. 😡

Like what the hell was she even thinking !

Ab sorry ka natak ab kya achar dale pallu uske sorry ka 😆

She is just ignoring the reality..aankhein band.ker.i hain..as she want pallavi to stay in this marriage

Ubiquitos thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 3

Simple answer- It's hard to make forced-blackmail marriages look acceptable and logical.

So far they have made a decent attempt by showing that Amma is being selfish, Pallavi is ousted from Deshmukh house, Raghav is blackmailed by Amma and Pallavi is blackmailed by Raghav. And Raghav also has blackmailed Pallavi to not disclose it to his family. However characters have brains too, so they are trying to show that they are bamboozled and confused by it too, but they can't show them being so smart and headstrong to take decisions in their hands and change the story. Otherwise if Amma was rational and intelligent enough, she wouldn't have even thought of the marriage, and even if she was being selfish and naive, she could have taken matter into her own hands and asked Pallavi herself or even Sharda Aai for marriage. But Amma and makers both know D family and Pallavi won't have agreed. 🤣🤣 So Amma becomes clueless and suddenly starts trusting her son Raghav, and sends him to propose Pallavi for marriage. 🤣

Amma is Raghav's mother after all, she has to be blind to others emotions, and wants a disciplined DIL for her son, no matter what. They could have just shown that Amma is shocked on her own stupidity, and the result of her condition. And then she decides to amend that mistake by apologising to Pallavi and giving her much deserved respect. She can simply say, "if you don't want it, Pallavi, you can go anytime but I would suggest that it is an impractical decision, because marriage isn't a joke and you have nothing to lose now. You can live in this marriage the way you want to live, and on your own conditions and if you want to leave, I won't force you to stay." 😎

And If she is that smart to take matters in her hand to make this marriage work, she can pressurise Raghav too, to not trouble Pallavi and let her have own degree of freedom and respect, and keep this marriage intact or otherwise she will leave. That way both Raghav and Pallavi can have rational motives to stay in this marriage.

Here she is pretending and seems oblivious because either she is pretending, or is naive, either of which cannot be shown because that would make her look bad. So she is confused, whether to be happy on getting a DIL like Pallavi or whether to be concerned for a girl like Pallavi who has married his son. She cannot afford to be in bad book of Pallavi either because she respects her. So all the blame goes on Raghav. 😎😎

Amma is smart and playing double game actually, with Raghvi as well as viewers. 👏

inlieu thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 2

Originally posted by: Doc

She is just ignoring the reality..aankhein band.ker.i hain..as she want pallavi to stay in this marriage

It pissed me off when she said she thought a disciplined girl like Pallavi would be good for Raghav. Well, what about Pallavi? Doesn't she deserve a good man?

Edited by inlieu - 4 years ago
ReemShah thumbnail
Most Comments (June 2021) Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 3

Originally posted by: inlieu

It pissed me off when she said she though a disciplined girl like Pallavi would be good for Raghav. Well, what about Pallavi? Doesn't she deserve a good man?

This is a very right question...and we all know Raghav is a soft-hearted person inside but has a rough exterior. Maybe Amma thinks of the inner part of Raghav whilst we see the outer part and his behaviour with Pallavi- which is triggered by his MU that Pallavi is responsible for Kirti's scandal.

and this is ITV, initially they will show him as a bad man- and then turn him into a good man- it happens but the best thing is that unlike other shows ML is already a good man inside but doesn't show it to anyone.

Pallavi deserves a good man- and she should be marrying a good man- maybe that's the reason why ITV holds 2 marriages between ML and FL- once with the bad man and once with a good man😆

DivineDarkness thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 7

Originally posted by: OceanicHeart.

Exactly. To me more baffling is amma's reaction like why on earth would she think that Pallu would happily say yes to the union.

Did she even stop to think once.

Tab toh mithai thoos rahi thi jab keerthi keh rahi thi kuch fishy hai. 😡

Like what the hell was she even thinking !

Ab sorry ka natak ab kya achar dale pallu uske sorry ka 😆

She had 1st hand experience of Pallu Raghav relation yet she wanted their marriage and top it of she thought Pallu will agree for it . Even after Keerti told the cons of this relationship she dnt care and now after wedding she is like Raghav the basis of this wedding is not lie and Pallu he dnt force you ?! Like what Raghav was drinking nasha amma ko chada kya ?! She was deffo making no sense at all!

Then she proudly announced to Pallu I put this condition before Raghav he must marry you and she and Keerti were shocked that Raghav dnt inform that to Pallu they know how Raghv is what else did they expect?!

1183945 thumbnail

Originally posted by: Muktchand

Amma day dreaming she thinks her Raghu wooed Pallu 🤪

amma ne bola tha na raghav unpe gaya hai 🤣 toh raghav ka overconfidence bhi unhi se hai 🤣

Waise beta hai itna charming toh mummy ko thoda overconfidence hona banta hai 🤣

Poor pallu, uski toh jaise koi feelings hi nehi hai🤪

DivineDarkness thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 7

Originally posted by: inlieu

It pissed me off when she said she though a disciplined girl like Pallavi would be good for Raghav. Well, what about Pallavi? Doesn't she deserve a good man?

I think Keerthi was right in pointing out Amma was being selfish there she was thinking only as Raghav's mother ... Pallu is good for my son so no matter what I want her for him and she know easy way is put condition in front of Raghav no matter what he will fulfill it ! She kind of took undue advantage of Raghav's love for her !