...Hemangi thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail Networker 1 Thumbnail
Wow... this thread is so interesting & informative. 😊
panchaali thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 2
I just finished reading the whole post..

this is an extraordinary post..

I always try to find logic behind the myths

and you have given some wonderful answers..

please write more

Maa Kali, Mahdev, Maa Durga my Aradhya...

I bow to Shiva- Shakti

please write more about science behind the Shiva and Shakti and do pm me..
Raghuji thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Explorer Thumbnail
Amrita,hpatgiri,Yogini,Sabhayata
I am happy that you folks found it informative. When I started was bit tentative as to whether folks on this forum would find it useful, at least I see some finding it informative that makes me feel better
Thanks
Edited by Raghuji - 10 years ago
Raghuji thumbnail

Originally posted by: panchaali

I just finished reading the whole post..

this is an extraordinary post..

I always try to find logic behind the myths

and you have given some wonderful answers..

please write more

Maa Kali, Mahdev, Maa Durga my Aradhya...

I bow to Shiva- Shakti

please write more about science behind the Shiva and Shakti and do pm me..

Thank you. I would like to write more as long as people find it interesting and informative.

As I mentioned on the other thread , the intended purpose of this thread is to raise awareness amongst our brothers, sisters , of course our friends in other countries who think our deity worship is irrational or uncivilized.
panchaali thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 2
Some thoughtful westerners are also finding our deities meaningful now a day, in the devon ke mahadev forum I have found some foreigner members..😊
582445 thumbnail
I read the whole part .. I can't say how thankful I am .. not only as a Bengali, I don't know why from the very childhood I was a stern worshiper of Maa Durga only, I prayed to her, talked to her, complained to her and thanked her . it was only her.. just her Dasabhooja Avataar came whenever I felt God .. in those days I wud not bow to any other Gods not even Shiva though I liked many of them .. I liked beautiful face of MurliManohar Krishna, but my prayer was only for Maa, I worshiped Maa Saraswati coz I felt it is only another form of Maa Durga .. even now no matter wherever I bow, I bow to Maa only

However, with time when I started to understand that it is not some mytho stories that explain God n my religion but a profound philosophy behind it .. I understood Shiva .. n I understood how Shiva n Shakti is One .. I understood Shiva is important to Shakti as Knowledge is to Energy .. without knowledge power is always destructive n when knowledge stops the destruction form of energy she is come in sense .. Maa kali's tongue is out of the shame .. but not for standing in her husband but seeing how boundless energy kills

I saw Mata Kali in this way .. I didn't know such verse explanation .. I am amazed .. now I will be able to understand her and Advaita Vaad better .. I just knew in physics Black is absence of any color n in law of painting it is mix up of all color .. Maa is like that she is nothing but everything .. this was my simple way to understand her

I loved where you said in our religion, religion and philosophy is non-distinguishable .. yes it is .. that is how I always keep saying a world is hidden between the lines .. one need to think feel n understand .. every stories reflects some greater philosophy .. missing it means missing everything

Loved this update the most .. keep writing Raghu .. if possible plz write on Shaiva-philosophy too .. I believe Marx's communism was 1st reflected in him .. the idea of living in only need n equilibrium has its ancient seed in HIS philosophy
Edited by SayaneeH.Lecter - 10 years ago
582445 thumbnail

Originally posted by: Raghuji

@Sayanee,

I know it is a long one. I hate long posts too 😉

This was on Maa that I just couldn't stop it. I'll let you read the whole part and then try to answer your questions if any. As you might be aware, these are abstract concepts that it is not easy to put it on a piece of paper. As written in Vivekachudamani, one in a crore can realize the Brahman - the absolute.

BTW, Have you heard of tattvachintamani ?

you too a Maa bhakt ?? thats gr8 .. I just heard his name I guess .. I don't remember anything else .. wud u tell me something more about Him ..

accha did you ask me about if I know anything about Navadeep?? I know Navadeep for great reformer Sree Chaitanya Dev .. though I am not a follower of Baishanv school but I respect Chaitanya Mahaprabhu a lot .. n that place of heave of great scholars in middle age .. so read about it in many Bengali novel
.Vaikartana. thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail
Thank you so much Raghu for writing on Maa Kali She us my Aaradhya.I am spell bound by your logical explanation of Shiva-Shakti and also the posture of Maa Kali on Lord Shiva.But to get it completely I will have to read it once more.And could you please give a brief description of Dvaita vada
Raghuji thumbnail

Originally posted by: SayaneeH.Lecter

you too a Maa bhakt ?? thats gr8 .. I just heard his name I guess .. I don't remember anything else .. wud u tell me something more about Him ..

accha did you ask me about if I know anything about Navadeep?? I know Navadeep for great reformer Sree Chaitanya Dev .. though I am not a follower of Baishanv school but I respect Chaitanya Mahaprabhu a lot .. n that place of heave of great scholars in middle age .. so read about it in many Bengali novel

you too a Maa bhakt ?? thats gr8
Do you still have any doubts

I don't remember anything else .. wud u tell me something more about Him ..
Whom do you want me to give more details about ?

Bengal is supposed to be land of logicians - during 15-16th century Nadiad district which includes nabadwip was dominated by Nyaya scholars. They call is Navya Nyaya 😊

Anyways, Baishnav has its own greatness. But how come you like Murlimanohar ?

Raghuji thumbnail

Originally posted by: vaikartana

Thank you so much Raghu for writing on Maa Kali She us my Aaradhya.I am spell bound by your logical explanation of Shiva-Shakti and also the posture of Maa Kali on Lord Shiva.But to get it completely I will have to read it once more.And could you please give a brief description of Dvaita vada

How much ever you write or think about Maa it you would feel it is not enough. Such is HER greatness and grace.

My writings here are just for a high level understanding, may be moderate insight
These philosophies are so deep and not easy on a forum like this. I will try to share some high level on Dvaita vaad, may be more of Baishnav 😉 How about that ?
Edited by Raghuji - 10 years ago