My Blood was boiling while watching the episode.

rickks thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 6
OMG...Seriously ...Like Seriously 😡 😡 😡

What was that? 😡 😡 😡

My blood was boiling while watching the scene where Draupadi was dragged into the Sabha. I very well knew it was fiction, I am aware of the story since I have heard it, read it in my childhood but seeing the whole thing on TV (It looked more real though) was disturbing.

It's freaking unbelievable that nobody, nobody stood up for Draupadi. Be it her husbands or the elders in the Sabha. Where was dharm in that? Where was Nyay in that? 😡 😡 😡

5 great warriors, an array of well versed, experienced elders and not one person dared to stand up for the woman irrespective of whether she was a Dasi or a Saamragi.

I fail to understand why these Men were standing there shedding tears when they could have very well decided to do something about it right? But they did not. I am aware that there is a back story to all this, but my question remains WHY, why did they choose to not do anything about it?

Frankly I am not surprised that when a woman is tortured, raped, molested, insulted in public in India, everybody looks on and does not do anything ABOUT IT.

If it could happen then, why not now?

Kudos to the Makers of the show for picturising the entire Chausar game and it's aftermaths in such lengths. And they have truly succeeded in making it grand and glorious.

Cheers.

shalon thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail
So true srsly felt like burning duryodhan. And his brothers alive including shakuni
rose.three thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 2
i agree wid u ...
even i was getting angry on every1 y no 1 came forward to support her..
atleast the elders, experienced persons sitting over there could atleast raised their voice against duryodhan ...

really felt bad for her..i became emotional when that dushasan dragged her into the hall ,that was really vry rude of him..
Edited by rose.three - 11 years ago
Kabshah thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail
This reminds us when the most powerful woman of that time was not spared, think about normal women. Reminds us about all these rapes and molestations going on in India. If this does not make us angry , what will make us angry. We have every right to be angry, and raise a question about Pandavas' silence? No more justifciation

the same applies to Rama sending Sita back to jungle. How could he abondon his wife?

All fictions- we revered male characters- not time to question these acts that are so deep rooted
udaymanyata07 thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 2
I was angry at the men and crying because of listening to draupadis scream of tears and pain.. didn't they feel anything..they could have atleast helped her out of humanity instead of their relation with her too... isn't that what dharm is too...helping people and protecting innocent people from any harm.
cherryberry293 thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail
Seriously... wanted to burn that to dice hall with all those so called Maharathis... Shame on their glory...
Wanted to chop Dushashan in pieces for touching a woman... Be it a queen or a maid...
That was a biggest Adharm happened in Mahabharata.

I have no words to appreciate CVs ... The scene was so so real that I felt I have gone to that era , sitting in that hall... And watching it alive.
Actors did fabulous job.
Pooja, Shaheer and D actor plays Bheem were amazing ... Can't wait till Monday.

Kudos to team MB.
-Chinky- thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 3
I second you.
It was very disturbing :'(
mishree thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 2
Agree with u ...
Me angry tooo why they just watch ...they should do something

Bhishma is grt warrior
Droun bhi kush ker sakta...

But nahi sab moan dhar ker roo Rhay they
Ansh08 thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Explorer Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail
This is the worse part of MB. I can't see it anytime since i watched MB almost 5 times...it always make me emotional and hurt that why in the name of Dharm, nobody came to help her...

Karna was friend of Duroyothan but still he was son of SUN and he had good heart...but why he supported Duro in this?? Just WHY? No insult is that big that you take clothes of women of in front of 100s of men.

Bhism was great worrier BUT why becasue of just on stupid promise he did to BLIND, he did not stand up to save her??? just why??

Guru Droan ..just why he did not help her??? he had no promise to fullfil..

And even if Bhism and Dron has any promise to fulfill BUT Women's respect is above any promise...and in order to save a women's respect if you have to break any promise...it is still DHARM.

I understand Pandovs were stupid in this part of MB...
BUT above three person should / CAN do something if they want to save her...

Just my two cents..
MS-meghasharma thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 4
Kudos to the Makers of the show for picturising the entire Chausar game and it's aftermaths in such lengths. And they have truly succeeded in making it grand and glorious.

@ bold- superagree. the makers have done a fab job as far as this sequence is concerned.perfect.

i too had the same feeling.the way she was being dragged and she was continuously fighting but no one came to her aid.she was bruised,battered and all her great warrior husbands couldn't rescue her coz of their damn dharma!