punam2712 thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail Networker 3 Thumbnail
THE BREAK UP OF A MARRIAGE FOR WHAT SO EVER REASON IS NEVER A PLEASNT EXPERIENCE FOR ALL THE PARTIES INVOLVED

AND RK IS NOW LEFT ALONE - WILL HIS DOWNFALL START FROM HIS OBSESSION WITH MADHUBALA
babita8925 thumbnail
Explorer Thumbnail
bad phase for both madhu and rk😭 rk and dipali marraige truth finally revealed feeling sad for madhu😭
Rimu_coldfire thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 4
Wonderful update...Risab and deepali divorced was really a good news for me...but I am scared about RK and his future...hope everything gets well...cntinue soon nd thnks for pm...
...Seema... thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Trailblazer Thumbnail + 3
amazing update.bittu n dipali bro n sis im shocked 😲 😆nw rk have to face many problems hope rishbala face all these together.thanx fr pm n continue soon
asyaarshilover thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 4
amazing update mimi
finally truth is out...sorry for late comment
cont soon
Sh_Abhiya thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 2
wow , awesome update
but sad , bittuji left rk , hope he will come back for rk
n other side good news - rk n deepali seperation on card
waiting for nxt update
thanks for pm & continue soon
mimibm thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail + 2
Hello friends...first of all I would like to apologise for keeping all you waiting for the updates...my schedule is killing me these days..I know you are waiting for BB even more, but I have a commitment to Kavya (kg15) about this story...So I have decided to continue writing this SS, and hopefully give it a proper consequence as thought be Kavya initially...and there is another important thing I should mention...this chapter introduces a character which may not be appreciated by many...but trust me, there would not be any triangle love story, and no GHG character..

LIMELIGHT

It was 12 at night when Madhu woke up startled hearing the continuous banging on the front door. She knew who it could be and hurried to open the door before the maid could arrive. As the door opened Madhu saw a disheveled RK with a blank expression on his face. "Madhu, can I stay with you tonight?" It had been almost a month after RK and Dipali's separation was finalized. RK had moved out of their mansion to his two-bed room flat in Hiranandani. Madhu and RK had deliberately curtailed their rendezvous in order to avoid the prying eyes of media. Madhu nodded her head letting RK enter inside. Her eyes brimmed with tears seeing RK's defeated condition. She held his hand and took him to the bedroom.

As they lay on the bed, RK turned to Madhu and hugged her tight. Before Madhu could hold him in turn she sensed his body shivering. "RK! What happened? Tell me RK," asked Madhu with concern. RK did not utter a single word, it seemed he was fighting with himself to keep his emotions at bay, but failed miserably in doing so. Finally he could not keep it to himself and blurted out, "I messed it up all Madhu. I ruined all the lives. I am a bloody loser Madhu." "No, RK. Nothing is lost. We will make everything all right. Trust me RK," said Madhu while pulling his head to her bosom. Every day she was seeing RK's confidence diminishing, his inner strength surrendering to the baneful situation. It was even more excruciating for her to see the larger than life personality of RK getting pitted with guilt and helplessness like this. "Why Madhu? Why? Why couldn't I be happy with my life and let you live a beautiful life of your own? I still cannot forgive myself for ruining both your and Dipali's life like this," whimpered RK. "You did not ruin any life. You have freed yourself and Dipali from an obligation you had been assuming as life all these years. And as for me, you know what you have given me RK. I have learnt to live and to love, all because of you." RK touched Madhu's face tenderly and asked, "Do you trust me?" Madhu nodded her head and before he could say anything more, she covered his eyes and whispered, "Sleep RK, you need to rest. Tomorrow is a new day, a new beginning."

Next day as RK reached his office, Ritu came to him with the accounts file. "RK Sir, I am sorry to bother you with this. But the unit has been sitting idle for over a month. They are getting restless, and if we do not pay them in a day or two, they will start off with other film projects," said Ritu. RK frowned and took the file from her. "Ok, let me think Ritu. I'll come up with something."

As RK was trying to distribute the existing amount of money under different heads of the film unit, his phone started ringing. "Hello, RK speaking." "RK saab, this is Iqbal. I had something important to talk to you," said the voice over the phone. "Who are you and where did you get my number?" asked RK. "Do not waste your time in such trivial questions, RK saab. I have some information which would be beneficial for your film. I know someone who is interested to finance your film," replied Iqbal. "Financer? Who is he? When can I meet him?" asked RK anxiously. "Come to the Trident hotel at 7pm tonight. I will be waiting for you at the reception. And please do not share this information with anyone else, as of now." Before RK could ask anything more, the phone was hung up at the other end.

RK was waiting at the reception of the Trident when a man of heavy built approached him. "Welcome RK saab. I am Iqbal. Thanks a lot for coming here. Please follow me," said Iqbal and RK followed him to the elevator. Once they reached the 14th floor, Iqbal led him to one of the luxury suite. RK was asked to wait in the spacious living area and Iqbal went inside the bedroom to call the man RK had come to meet. RK was completely at his wit's end; why had he come to meet this stranger? Who was he? But he knew very well that he had no more options in his hand, but wait for some miracle to happen and save his movie from getting shelved. In about 5 minutes a tall, brawny man came out with Iqbal. His eyes were very sharp and conniving, with a rugged face, but he smiled widely seeing RK. "Hello RK, it's my pleasure to see you in person. I am a big fan of your films. Oh by the way, I am Sultan, Sultan Khan from Dubai," said Sultan and extended his hand to RK. RK shook his hand and said, "Nice meeting you Mr. Khan. But Iqbal told me something about meeting a financer.." "Oh yes, RK. He spoke about me. I am a big fan of your movies, and I want to finance your movie Mughal-E-Azam, if you allow me," said Sultan with a smirk. RK was completely dazed with everything happening so suddenly. He finally managed to ask, "Why do you want to finance my movie? I mean, I need the money, quite desperately. But I was just curious to know why you would agree to put so much money in my movie." Sultan laughed out loud and said, "So people do say the truth about you. RK is skeptical, questioning everyone and everything crossing his way. The fact is that I am a successful businessman in Middle-East. I have earned millions of dollars all my life. Being a Hindi movie buff, I had always wanted to produce one on my own. But as you know, no one would trust a novice like me in the film industry. And then I gathered from news that you have had some issues with your movie's finance. So here I am, asking you to make me a part of your dream project, and in a way fulfill my dream." For the first time in the evening, RK's forehead straightened and he smiled. "Wow, I was praying for a miracle to happen, and here you are, god's messenger, offering me back my life," said RK. "There is only one condition, my friend," said Sultan. "What is it?" "I do not want to publicize my name as the producer, as of now. It's all because of the legalities, you know. My banker friend will pose as your financer, and you will get all the capital in time." RK was too happy to accept any condition. "So when will the shooting start RK?" "Tomorrow, if you wish," said RK and smiled.

Everything seemed to be normal again. The film unit returned, with a renewed vigour. The shooting started off soon. Rohit Kumar, the second most sought after actor in the industry was signed to play the role of Salim in the legendary love story, opposite Madhubala. The press, as usual started to praise the film project all over again. The film unit started working double shift, in order to make up for the lost time. On Sultan's insistence, about 20 men were added to the unit to expedite the shooting process. Madhu once again felt the vitality in RK which she was used to live with.

Once the shooting was over and post-production activities started, Madhu and RK decided to have some time for them. All this time they had been toiling day and night to bring up the film as RK had perceived it to be. "We are going out tonight. Be ready by 7," said RK over the phone. Madhu was too happy to comply. After a lot of brainstorming, she decided on a maroon evening gown that draped her body like a second skin. She looked at herself in the mirror and smiled. "After all these days RK, you still succeed in making me feel like a school girl, too eager to impress her first date," said Madhu to herself.

RK was looking breathtaking in his tuxedo. As Madhu came out he took her hand and tucked it in his elbow. "Even god must be praising himself to see his perfect creation tonight," said RK smirking, as he started the engine. Madhu blushed and as she tried to gaze out of the window to hide her happy tears, RK leaned towards her and kissed her cheek. "Stop blushing Madhu, else I will keep on kissing those cherry red cheeks." Madhu patted his hand and said, "Ab chalo."

RK drove to the film studio. As he parked his car, Madhu asked him, "Why are we here? Is there a shooting now?" "Stop questioning. Just come with me," said RK and dragged her inside. As they entered one dark hall inside the studio, suddenly all the bulbs lit up. Madhu stood there dumbfounded to see a beautiful setting around her. All around were big screens showing pictures of RK and her, during their moments together in Kashid, and other places they have shot their films. It reminded her of all the wonderful moments she had been with him, when gradually she had started loving him. All of a sudden the big blowers switched on and wind blew Madhu's hair all over her face. RK encircled her waist and twirled her around in a swift movement. "Remember our dance on the Kashid beach?" asked RK. "Uh-hmm," said Madhu and rested her head on RK's chest. "I was very happy when Purab refused to help you choreograph the dance, and today I know why I wanted to be the one to hold you close and dance in the rain." "Why?" whispered Madhu. "Because these two eyes had captured my mind and heart completely. I did not realize it then, but now I know Madhu, that you make me complete," said RK and took her lips in his. He sucked in her lips slowly, stirring her from within. Madhu moaned in contentment and touched his face with one hand, while clasping his hair at the back. RK turned her back towards him and pressed himself on her from behind. He kissed on her neck, while running his fingers on the exposed part of her bust. They had made love before this, but today, surrounded by their bygone days of togetherness, every touch by RK was sending chills down the spine for Madhu. RK whispered in her ears, "Madhu, I do not think I will be able to live without you anymore. Will you marry me Madhu? Will you be mine?" Madhu turned to face him and shook her head, saying, "Yes RK, yes!!" RK slipped a diamond solitaire in her ring finger, kissing it as if to seal the bond, and said, "Once this film is released we will get married Madhu. We will start our life afresh." Madhu was too overwhelmed to reply. She clung herself to RK and tried to assimilate the happiness within.

P.S.:As stated before, Sultan is not going to get romantically involved with Madhu at all, so just take his character as it comes with the story..

Edited by mimibm - 11 years ago
rekha.366 thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 2
beautiful update mimi 👏👏👏 liked rishbala heart touching convo in madhus house ,and sultan helps rk to complete the film ,thank god ,and promise you dont involve sultan with madhu in any scene ,ho sakhe tho ,madhu aur sullu ki koi ,interaction hi naa ho😳😳😳 ,bcoz i cant trust him ,but i trust you😃😃 ,and liked rishbala studio romance ,and finally rk proposed madhu ❤️,kya ab sabkuch teek hoga ,kya aur koi twist aane wala hai they deserves happiness ,please mimi get them married😳😳 and please please BB update karona ,agar tum free ho tho😳😳
Edited by rekha.366 - 11 years ago
rinku06 thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Explorer Thumbnail Networker 1 Thumbnail
Nice update
Interesting turn of events
PristineSoul thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 3
The PS is the best. 🤣

Enjoyed the Rishbala scenes