Originally posted by: reenap

BTW what is your name ????

Hi Reena..

Call me Peach or Sonu.. 🤗

dramago thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail

Originally posted by: kodai

BTW, anyone's watched BBC Pride and Prejudice ( new one ) or North and South?

If not, do watch it if you get time. I loved them !

Don't u think the initial episodes had more continuity, more fast-paced and less clunkiness - not people appearing and disappearing like Mr India?

North and South...loved loved and loved it...one of my favourites 😊.

BOLD...totally agree.
Edited by himbin - 12 years ago
vaani21 thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail
originnally posted by Kodai

I haven't watched the episode, but after reading your take, I am not looking forward to it.
Why can't they combine common sense and still move story forward ??

Don't u think the initial episodes had more continuity, more fast-paced and less clunkiness - not people appearing and disappearing like Mr India?

Yes I have watched North and south, and even pride and prejudice it stars colin firth and jennnifer. and also the movie but not the new one it was old starring keira,,,,,,something i forgot😊
North and south is one of my favourite and pride and prejudice BBc mini-sereis is good than the movie😊
Edited by vaani21 - 12 years ago
applenpeaches thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 2

Originally posted by: kodai

There is a new BBC P&P? Oh.. Thanks so much for telling me.. I am a great P&P fan.. I loved the Colin Firth one... Who is in the new one?

Be it Pride & Prejudice or Preety & Peach, P&P has admirers everywhere..
Red_Opium thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail

@Siri I totally agree with you. Things were extremely rushed today. Viewers are requesting Maha-episode and they are replying back with Express-episode. When the eyelock moment was taking place, I kept looking at the remaining time left in a state of disbelieve, was little disappointed, I also liked the SBS video segment far better. I must say when it comes to evaluating an episode I can be very biased due to my unmanageable infatuation with RK 😳.

Anyhow, I guess RK's laugh and yet another attempt at playing with Madhu's bangs (at least the hair was wet this time) has made me over look the rest of the flaws. However, there is one question that hunts my mind: is Radah ji really dense when it comes to Dipali and her feelings for RK, or she just wants to ignore the issue? Any thoughts anyone?

Edited by Red_Opium - 12 years ago
dramago thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail

Originally posted by: Red_Opium

However, there is one question that hunts my mind: is Radah ji really dense when it comes to Dipali and her feelings for RK, or she just wants to ignore the issue? Any thoughts anyone?

She is not dense...She has an inkling of what everyone is and what they could do but,just ignores it...afraid of the possibilities of what she might find out or have to face...so,its an easy way out for her to just turn a blind eye and live in her bubble of happiness 😡...not have to deal with anything...too coward to speak up or take charge of her family...This is how I see her at the moment ..😊

Edited by himbin - 12 years ago
PreetD thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail

@Soundarya - the steps.. thanks for creating a baseline for us in the progression of the Rishbala romantic moments.. If it had been any other show but this one that scene would've lead to an almost kiss before Bittuji interrupted. That's what it looked like to me, but alas this is not some other show.

@Siri, I thought it was most definitely on the rushed side. I didn't think we'd get Madhu coming until at least the end, at any point I thought the whole RK/Madhu scene would've been at the beginning of tomorrow's episode. That was the worst part, I wish that had last longer, the lost in each other's eyes. Zoya Jr. you are not doing your job very well! Partner did you talk to RK about the door closing course?!

@Madhu finding gun in red cloth - I mean come on guys, there's only so much continuity we can hope from from these guys. The fact that RK removed the gauze from his hand and had it replaced with less noticeable dressing is enough. At least they remembered he had a hand injury.

Originally posted by: 0-SD-0

So where does all this point me to ?

• That RK had been hallucinating that Dips was seducing him.

SD - I couldn't agree more about the clunkiness of this episode, but please, let's not even entertain the thought that he was hallucinating about Dipzy! Even though I adored the husband/wife interaction the flow was not there throughout. I was thinking there'd be a beat or something from the moment that RK turns away from Dipzy, whether he turns away and is talking or doing something else but they moved from one thought to the next without missing a beat. That left me a little annoyed, they could've done that a bit better.. So how I'm justifying it, because of his meds RK passed out for a bit and in that moment his besharm bhabi came to her senses and left in walks Madhu, RK regains consciousness and continues as if nothing happened. We're seeing it through RK's POV instead of normal time because then we'd have to watch RK just sitting there passed out, they decided they had to much to accomplish this episode and thus could not allow for the opportunity to gaze at a passed out RK.

@Radhaji - I cannot stand that woman. She needs to grow a brain fast, as they see I suppose common sense is very often not so common and our Radhaji is lacking it in spades. Apart from Dipzy being RK's ex and Radhaji getting a clue about her unresolved feelings for RK the simple fact that Dipzy is acting a little too eager to go to the temple - when has this woman shown any sort of excitement for anything religious?!

Originally posted by: applenpeaches

🤣 Partner, I love it!!! P&P cannot help but gain admirers.

My favourite part of today - when RK tells Madhu he misses her and her reaction to those words, was she going to say she misses him too? I think so, she was trying to find the words to tell him the same but then RK snapping out of it and realizing he'd made himself too vulnerable adds an RK style line to the end of the thought that was already complete. I love that he just had to tell her he missed her, even though he played it off.

Edited by PreetD - 12 years ago
Red_Opium thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail

Originally posted by: himbin

She is not dense...She has an inkling of what everyone is and what they could do but,just ignores it...afraid of the possibilities of what she might find out or have to face...so,its an easy way out for her to just turn a blind eye and live in her bubble of happiness 😡...not have to deal with anything...too coward to speak up or take charge of her family...This is how I feel about her at the moment ..😊

Nice answer Himbin. I liked the phrases "coward" and "easy way out"!!! Her marriage to Kukuji can fit as a good example when referring to such words. I know she has issues, but she never wants to face her problems directly and keeps on hide behind other characters.
PreetD thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail

Originally posted by: himbin

She is not dense...She has an inkling of what everyone is and what they could do but,just ignores it...afraid of the possibilities of what she might find out or have to face...so,its an easy way out for her to just turn a blind eye and live in her bubble of happiness 😡...not have to deal with anything...too coward to speak up or take charge of her family...This is how I feel about her at the moment ..😊

See Hima, and that's the thing that bugs me most about her because this is even worse. No wonder RK ignores her. If this is how she's dealt with everything her whole life then how does she not understand why her son cannot stand her. She was not there for her son in the times that he needed her the most, probably off somewhere trying to ignore everything that was happening. I get it, some people have trouble coping with serious things so they live in their own lala land (I actually know someone like this) and ignore all the seriousness going on around them, they tend to brush issues under the carpet and hope they'll go away. But this is just getting annoying. Radhaji is a disposable character at this point. She adds nothing to the overall story at this point. I guess she served her purpose when she went to RK after the party and gave him a stern talking to about how he's been treating Madhu which prompted him to go to the studio to find her. Siri's the one that's always saying we need to send her away right? I would like to second that!
RSP04 thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail

Originally posted by: applenpeaches

There is a new BBC P&P? Oh.. Thanks so much for telling me.. I am a great P&P fan.. I loved the Colin Firth one... Who is in the new one?

Sonu
Yeah me too..😊😊😊 P & P ( Jenifer and Colin ) classic , classic...My all time favorite..No one could have portrayed Elizabeth like Jennifer did.. Awesome..The beauty , wit and sparkling liveliness of the character are perfectly captured in her performance..
And Mr Darcy I have never found a film that I love to watch as many times as I can watch P & P...😊

And North and South, should I be ashamed of myself for not watching this miniseries yet???

Edited by reenap - 12 years ago