kanak1309 thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail
Posted: 18 years ago
Hi Friends,
Whatever you will be reading now has been sent to RK 2 days back.... he never replied.... its a very harsh and cruel letter.........

Im posting this here so that Barnali di or anybody who can contact RK can post the letter to him......

Dear Mr. Khandelwal,
This is to tell you something very important... for your own good.

I have been watching LRL religiously, from the first day and have loved each and every part of it. For me this show is not just a show, it is my book of inspiration.
Because of this show, I've learnt how important a life is and how important it is to forgive a person even if he/she has done the severest of mistakes.

You must be thinking... why am I telling you all this...
It is because I have been crazily in love with Capt. Rajveer Singh Shekhawat. He has been my idol and my inspiration.
You as an actor hav played him very well and even though I've never been your fan... (Im hate Ekta shows... so never seen you)... I have been immensely appreciative of what you have done in your life, have read about you after I started getting attracted towards Capt. Rajveer.
Once you had said that you are more like this character than the earlier character you played in the last show... KTH. That made me think... if u r like Capt. Rajveer then WOW!!!!

But now, after playing Capt Rajveer for 6 and a half months, you decide to leave the show ... because you dont think that the show is going the way you want... or lets put it this way... because you are not satisfied with your character.........
fine.... you can have these thoughts of course.........

but there is a request ...
never tell anyone ever in your life that you were closer to Capt. Rajveer... cause you cant be even an inch closer to what he is...
For Capt., his duty is more important than his personal life.
But for you, ur personal interests and satisfaction is more important than your Duty of being committed to a show and to your fans.

I am Not ur Fan..... so dont even imagine that this is a Fan Mail........ this is not.......
this is something that I wanted to voice out to you because... since we (your fans and the LRL fans) spend our money and energy to watch your show and discuss about you and keep voting for you even after our phone bills reach sky limits to get you your awards.... You dont seem to understand that your fans have a limit of resistance to this "show-leaving tantrums" of yours....

Thats all.... what I wanted to say is done...
I dont care if you are Hurt... cause my hurt is far greater than what you feel now after reading this mail....
I just wish you had never signed for playing this character if you could not play it till the end

Thanx for reading....
Plz do me a favor.... send me a blank PM so that I will know that at least you read the letter

Dont know how to conclude...

Kanak

I know guys....
After reading u must be thinking ... whats wrong with me....I was the one who completely supported his decisions for leaving and now....

actually i cant take this suspense and this RK leaving thing well....
im extremely disappointed .... that the one because of whom I learnt Siggy making and "love" actually will be leaving the show 😭

do tell me what might be the reply😳
and do tell that heartless person to whom this letter should reach 😡(that is plz plz make sure that he gets the letter..... even if this goes in vain.... but still)

luv
kanak

Prenz~13 thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail
kanak...even tho i felt terrible after reading dat...never felt dis bad in my life..i jus hav 2 say sumthin..
it was really really brave of u 2 write dis letter....coz i no how u feel bout rajeev..ya..i do...n so i also no how tough it has been 4 u 2 write dis..
m being honest...i felt bad after reading dis letter...coz now..i dunno wat 2 think..
on one side,i feel its highly commendable dat rajeev follows his heart....n being like dat in 2days world is virtually impossible...
but i also felt bad...coz its kinda true..wat u've written dere....coz being a die-hard fan of rajeev..i no wat his character has dun 2 me..d reason y lrl is so close 2 my heart, n as u sed..its not "just anuther show" 4 many here...its bin my source of courage..sply 2 chars of rajveer n naina,which r virtually non-existant widout each oder...
i dunno how rajeev will feel after reading dis..n i dunno wat oders will say...but 4 me..its highly commendable dat u had d courage 2 put all dis down...coz i no i wuld never hav been able 2 do it...n i know how much u luv rajeev...
luckyrobin thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Explorer Thumbnail
hey Kanak.. I really think that was brave of you..Even I never liked Ekta Kapoor serials so I never watched Rajeev in any of them, but I saw Time bomb and that too becasue Kay Kay Menon was in it.. but since then I appreciated Rajeev's work.. and then LRL came along.. To cut it short, after reading your letter, I feel as if you've written my thoughts down.. I really dont know whether or not Rajeev will reply.. but I agree to most of the stuff you've said.. but I dont agree to the money spending part or where you've said that Rajeev shouldn't have signed the show in the first place, 'coz no one can predict what might happen in the future. The show might start well, but they might be at a loss of idea... Its not an easy job to keep a show running.. anyway all I know is Rajeev is sensible enough to know what is right and we should leave his decisions to him.
Edited by luckyrobin - 18 years ago
*Dakoo_Minzy* thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 4
Kanak...i can understand ur feelings....
even i hate ektha soaps..she drags all of them unnecessarily...😕.
but LRL was very unique..i started watching it only 'coz Raj was there..now he too is leaving..how can i control myself..😭..😭
Raj is doing well in his role then why leave❓...
i'll be praying heartly that Raj wont leave..i know our God is great..he wont make s feel very depressed...
Kanak..m sure sum way or other Raj will change his mind❤️❤️
drymaple thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail
kanak ...do you need any signatures of ppl who support your views...if yes then please ask me to sign. 😊

i admire rajeev for his acting skills...but even then, this decision of his is something i don't support blindly. 😳

*no offence to any rajeevian*
😊
sorry if i hurt anyone.
way to go kanak!! 😊
Edited by drymaple - 18 years ago
krazy_khyati thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail

It's a crazy outcome of your feelings. It definitely throws your anger at the reader's face. But still, I want Rajeev to read this!!! You know why??? Because jab use apni achai sun ne ka haq hai to burai bhi.Par ek baat hai, I seriously feel ki aapko vo bills wali baat nahi karni chahiye thi. It's our own wish. He doesn't force us to call him naa!!!! I don't agree to that for sure. But this will make him stronger. And he knows that opinions vary. He is markably mature to understand this. So I guess, he'll be able to decide better after reading this. I must say, though in rude words, good job.

Edited by krazy_khyati - 18 years ago
angeliclooks_me thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail

Originally posted by: krazy_khyati

It's a crazy outcome of your feelings. It definitely throws your anger at the reader's face. But still, I want Rajeev to read this!!! You know why??? Because jab use apni achai sun ne ka haq hai to burai bhi.This will make him stronger. And he knows that opinions vary. He is markably mature to understand this. So I guess, he'll be able to decide better after reading this. I must say, though in rude words, 👏good job👏.

agree wid khyati di 100000%😃gud wrk kanak dear!👏i must say... ur damn brave!!👏 way 2 go dear!👍🏼👏👏
hina192006 thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Explorer Thumbnail

Originally posted by: krazy_khyati

It's a crazy outcome of your feelings. It definitely throws your anger at the reader's face. But still, I want Rajeev to read this!!! You know why??? Because jab use apni achai sun ne ka haq hai to burai bhi.This will make him stronger. And he knows that opinions vary. He is markably mature to understand this. So I guess, he'll be able to decide better after reading this. I must say, though in rude words, 👏good job👏.

I agree wid u krazy_khyati.
404_NotFound thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 500 Thumbnail + 7
Bravo kanak........you really done a marvellous job .......... 👏 .......
Edited by yyyy - 18 years ago
HPmaniac thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 2
good job kanak 👍🏼 ..ur absoluely right...I hope he reads the letter 😡 ...I'm not a big fan of rajeev but still I felt very bad when I came to know that he's leaving the show 😭 ...so I can just imagine how you must be feeling...