Anu-Reddy thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 4

Originally posted by: nureat01

Thanks for the awesome update, Anu! Loved your comments as always....especially the first scene had enough fodder to make fun of....Kala's expressions mirrored all our expressions as Nakku went about her filmy nautanki while drinking the ash-milkshake....lol.....btw random thing I noticed.....they changed the food on the plate from yesterday's scene....it was some orange-ish looking curry yesterday and today it was some kind of yellow sabzi....lol

Anyways it was a fantastic episode otherwise especially for the latter half with the scene b/w the trio which I just lovedddddd.....very well written and fabulously enacted....especially by MR....the man's a genius at his craft, what can we say.....we just end up repeating that all the time.....lol

And repeating what I said in the ED thread......I do NOT see from ANY angle that Dutta is suspecting these two of an affair....that angle doesn't seem anywhere on the horizon to me.....Kala has other plans for Baaji....I'm gonna stick to that for now.....Dutta is hurt cuz Baaji chose to show more concern for his vahini....note the stress on vahini....if Dutta thought they were having an affair, why would he say vahini? And he even made a mention of friendship in b/w....THAT is what he was mocking....their friendship and loyalty towards him which he doesn't believe in anymore.....I didn't find anything wrong with the hand-holding....they were only consoling each other and it was simply and nicely shown.

If it wasnt for that ash milkshake scene, I couldve said that this is one of the golden episodes of this show. These guys had to spoil the show by making Nakku go drama queen 😆. Srsly isnt she the same Nakku who made no drama while leaving MS with Dutta earlier?. I mean why should CVs really sspoil the essence of her character. Looks like even the CVs have a grip of Dutta's chararcter but somewheer they seem to go overboard with Nakku's character. Anyways it was a minute glitch and the last scene just made up for that.
MR and VR , man what a rocking dosti they portray on screen.
Abt the affair, he hasnt YET suspected but he will base his assumptions down the line based on that scene.
Anu-Reddy thumbnail

Originally posted by: nureat01

LOL thank you....I dunno why I was noticing stuff like this.....maybe cuz Nakku put that tray down in such slowwwww motion yesterday that I remembered the food on the plate and today I was like....hain? Where did the orange sabzi/curry go?🤣

@bold: Totally agree👏.....MR is so so soooooooooooo brilliant in his portrayal of Dutta that we truly do feel for the character more than we may otherwise....I also feel that in the hands of an average actor, this character wouldn't have made as much of an impact as it has with MR portraying it.....he gives all these layers and amaaaaaaazing nuances to Dutta that just have me mesmerized and so pulled in towards the character....like you feel his every emotion....it's just amazing....it's a rare and once in a blue moon thing.....most shows and characters on TV otherwise veryyyyyyyy typical.

Anyways today I really want to applaud the writing team as well cuz the scene was very well written too....and also loved Vinay's portrayal of Baaji's helpless expressions when Dutta asks him 'kya maine kisi ka dil dukhaya? Kisi se jhoot bola?'.....

Like Anu said in her update, it was a rare episode with total focus given to these 4 central characters and all the actors were fabulous today.....LTL's power lies in its characterizations and powerful dramatic character interactions....and today this trio scene was vintage LTL I felt.

Underlined part, Baaji's shameful at that line was so well portrayed by VR that I had to repeat watch that scene.He was damn good,
Abt MR I dont know what I else I can add. The way he said, "Baaji ji ki vahini ji humare liye kya ek peg banayengi". Look at the way he plays with his hands, mocking the two. I just lovedddddd it. He is a damn good actor.
Anu-Reddy thumbnail

Originally posted by: ltl_fan

Just finished watching the episode and I must say it was an amazing episode (minus the over dramatic scene of Nakku drinking the ash milkshake).👏

All the actors were amazing and hearing Kala's (machli tarapna) gave me the chills. Gosh Nakku is going to have to learn quick of how to tackle Kala (the mastermind). I am afraid in the process Nakku and Baaji will get more tangled in a web. Unless and until Dutta puts on the thinking cap it is going to be really hard for Nakku to prove anything.
Baaji and Nakku scene was heart wrenching and for the first time since the FR my heart was crying for Dutta. Looking forward to next week.

Machli's phadphadana was one chilling line I agree and the way Kala says it out confidently I must say AG rocked. I also liked the way she leans on the door when Nakku was giving her milkskake demo 😆.
I cried so badly today seeing the three of them, so full of love for each other but seeming so lonely . Sply Dutta is getting J and sad seeing his friend side a trator much against his wishes. The two of them are Dutta's heart and soul and he is hurting bad because both seem so distant right now.
Anu-Reddy thumbnail
@Jyoe : Today he didnt suspect them but I feel he might base his assumptions later using that scene. Today he was mocking their friendship and love for him , not their apas ka relation per se. Lets see how CVs will play with that scene. They mustve shown that scene to use that later when Dutta tries to conclude his stupid assumptions and suspect them .
fuzzyface thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail Commentator Level 1 Thumbnail
Thanks Anu
omg the list Drama Queen in the loony bin is getting bigger. Nakku's burnt pics + milk concoction is just so overrated. But this Nakku shld know better the concoction has been charmed by Kala coz she is moonlighting as a witch aside from her other evil duties 🤣

Her Majesty Dutta Bhao dude seriously get some therapy, you need it ASAP!!!

But now I am wondering whether Dutta is jealous coz Baji doesn't love him like he used to or because Baji chose to be BFF with Nakku. I am pretty sure Dutta doesn't want to share Baji with anyone not even his wife🤔😆

The Bar Council scene was just funny for me. I dunno what's wrong but perhaps I can't decided between Dutta's Drama Queen tantrums or the fact they were having a drinking party. Let's get everyone around of Tequila and then evil trio can also join coz we all know how much the Patils love their drink 😆😆
Edited by fuzzyface - 14 years ago
pyar-ishk thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 365 Thumbnail + 7
Thanks for the update.

I'm sorry but I FF naku ash milkshake scene. I just got bored after she told kala to wait I thought she would start the challenge right away but No she had to do a checklist first.

Ok cv how much longer before dutta calm down from his drama queen tantrums cause is getting old quick. I can handle dutta not forgiving naku now but I can't handle him being mad at my baji.

nurulain thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Explorer Thumbnail
Thanx Anu

I used to really love this show and still do to some extent but not like before.. don't get me wrong, actors like dutta, nakku, baaji are awesome.. but the show is starting to drag with repetitions 🥱 (like dutta's anger towards nakku after marriage, just like last time) and kala looking good again to everyone but she's still evil.. Gosh! Move on to something new!!

Even if I watch the show after a week I don't feel I have missed anything important! 😆
rayjst thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail

Originally posted by: Anu-Reddy

@Jyoe : Today he didnt suspect them but I feel he might base his assumptions later using that scene. Today he was mocking their friendship and love for him , not their apas ka relation per se. Lets see how CVs will play with that scene. They mustve shown that scene to use that later when Dutta tries to conclude his stupid assumptions and suspect them .

Oh, I soooooooooooooo hope nd pray dat CVs won't go in that direction in the future also😭😭😭..........................
rayjst thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail

Originally posted by: fuzzyface

Thanks Anu

omg the list Drama Queen in the loony bin is getting bigger. Nakku's burnt pics + milk concoction is just so overrated. But this Nakku shld know better the concoction has been charmed by Kala coz she is moonlighting as a witch aside from her other evil duties 🤣

Her Majesty Dutta Bhao dude seriously get some therapy, you need it ASAP!!!

But now I am wondering whether Dutta is jealous coz Baji doesn't love him like he used to or because Baji chose to be BFF with Nakku. I am pretty sure Dutta doesn't want to share Baji with anyone not even his wife🤔😆

The Bar Council scene was just funny for me. I dunno what's wrong but perhaps I can't decided between Dutta's Drama Queen tantrums or the fact they were having a drinking party. Let's get everyone around of Tequila and then evil trio can also join coz we all know how much the Patils love their drink 😆😆

Dat really was hilarious in a sense😆, the whole time I was thinking of what title tags SBS/SBB/etc. might come up with if they were covering the shoot, something like 'Dutta ne Naku ko Sharaab pilaya','Nakusha bani bartender' etc

Nd Dutta was force feeding Baji like it was some sort of bitter cough syrup or something....
Edited by rayjst - 14 years ago
fuzzyface thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail Commentator Level 1 Thumbnail
Oh I totally forgot I love Kala's cynicism and Aaskha's expression.👍🏼
I love all the villains of LTL for their flair, grace and calling cards, they make being evil so likable and admirable.

Having said that I don't think I have the heart to watch Baji get hurt in this game, he is a rare pink diamond, which Dutta is completely ignoring and needs to realise. 😭
Edited by fuzzyface - 14 years ago