gp00 thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail

Originally posted by: SAraW

@ bold

I kinda put off by this line. Is this a hard fast rule that with Time Cultural values and human behavior changes???? If people of OLD doesn't go and hang around more often then they do now Makes then narrow minded and Wrong in some way or other??? Why It is referred for a new age to completely ACT different even if they are conservative and shy??? I m a very shy person, but could never ever even hold a a man i love in a go......coz im a very private person when it comes to express my feelings .. even being in private, a person who is not "comfortable" with the idea will find "him/her self hard to express a certain feeling, specially if they are new to him/ her ... so, to me no matter how much time changes or how more westernized our societies can get... if U are a private person, shy or a bit stiff towards the idea of having romance inspite of being a romantic person ONe will find hard to even hold or Stare the person who he/ she has just realized to have feelings for.

I'll let Sunshine speak for herself on this, but I did not think she meant a steadfast rule, just a general observation. I mean, on general, things have changed. Look around in movies, literature, music--change happens, it has happened, and I'm passing no judgments here. You're right, it depends on a person. But overall, in totality, we cannot deny that the touchless romance has begun to fade, with some exceptions of course. 😊
nazia.icycool thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 2
gp even i had the same feeling!! 😃

i think its the-
1)actors who are not less than Bollywood actors!mishal ans mahi are fantabulous!

2)the action sequences that we have encountered in LTL is just amazing ,sumthing that i at least havent seen in any serial!its quite realistic and we get an insight to the lifestyles of gangsters n dons! the best thing abt this is that the Cv's never exaggerate it so its quite rational and of corse the cinematography is brilliant too😆

3)as u said the song sequences ,ambar and cham cham were actually very filmy types😆

4)i thoughroly believe that the vamps ir villains in any serial shoul be smarted than the hero /heroine so that they gove tough competition to them...and thst what i have seen here..whether it is malmal, kala or anna, they all are brilliant as actors ,have their own amazing personalities and are smart villains giving tough competition to the hero n heroine!😆

5) the other scene that i loved in LTL is that of kala's breakdown..i think we have discusses this it was a scene cun soliloquy. which was very well dramatized and executed by the Cv's and of course ashka...

6) the storyline is exceptional and new just like how we have in movies!

so LTL is no less than a movie...and all this makes me fall in love with LTL even more ya!! 😍but of course i have shown my resentment towars yest item no..that could have been softer ..its a family show ya 😊 .....and mishal is an eye candy 😛 very tempting!! 😳 😉
Edited by nazia.icycool - 15 years ago
ImmaculateDream thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail

Originally posted by: gp00

I'll let Sunshine speak for herself on this, but I did not think she meant a steadfast rule, just a general observation. I mean, on general, things have changed. Look around in movies, literature, music--change happens, it has happened, and I'm passing no judgments here. You're right, it depends on a person. But overall, in totality, we cannot deny that the touchless romance has begun to fade, with some exceptions of course. 😊

Then dutta and nakusha are the exception. 😆 I again disagree that un touchable romance is fading 😊 i have my reasons GP.. un touchable romance is not fading at all ... its just that Entertainment world has given up on it..

Originally posted by: nazia.icycool

gp even i had the same feeling!! 😃

i think its the-
1)actors who are not less than Bollywood actors!mishal ans mahi are fantabulous!

2)the action that we have encountered in LTL is just amazing ,sumthing that i at least havent seen in any serial!its quite realistic

3)as u said the song sequences ,ambar and cham cham were actually very filmy types😆

4)i thoughroly believe that the vamps ir villains in any serial shoul be smarted than the hero /heroine so that they gove tough competition to them...and thst what i have seen here..whether it is malmal, kala or anna, they all are brilliant as actors ,have their own amazing personalities and are smart villains giving tough competition to the hero n heroine!😆

5) the other scene that i loved in LTL is that of kala's breakdown..i think we have discusses this it was a scene cun soliloquy. which was very well dramatized and executed by the Cv's and of course ashka...

6) the storyline is exceptional and new just like how we have in movies!

so LTL is no less than a movie...and all this makes me fall in love with LTL even more ya!! 😍but of course i have shown my resentment towars yest item no..that could have been softer ..its a family show ya 😊

ur forgetting abt the ACtion sequences nazia.. I have encountered some Good action scenes, too good for a TV show.
I guess its done on a special advice of PAresh Rawal jee, I remember reading somewhere abt his involvement in TAsha wedding sequence.

Swaroop on the other hand is a very sensitive lady, thats why are getting some intense and sensitive side of every character..

Nice combination of this husband -wife jodi.
👏
nazia.icycool thumbnail

ur forgetting abt the ACtion sequences nazia.. I have encountered some Good action scenes, too good for a TV show.
I guess its done on a special advice of PAresh Rawal jee, I remember reading somewhere abt his involvement in TAsha wedding sequence.

Swaroop on the other hand is a very sensitive lady, thats why are getting some intense and sensitive side of every character..

Nice combination of this husband -wife jodi.
👏

hey sara my second point covers the action sequences...lekin maybe i should elaborate on that...wait a min i will edit mu post yaar 😉 😆

Originally posted by: nazia.icycool

hey sara my second point covers the action sequences...lekin maybe i should elaborate on that...wait a min i will edit mu post yaar 😉 😆

accha???? 😲 🤓 ..

oops!! main hi andhi hogaii hoon lagta hai .. 😳 yeh LTL overdose mujeh kahin ka nahi choray ga
nazia.icycool thumbnail

Originally posted by: kshreya2002

After watching many shows on TV those on and off air I can safely say every show has filmy elements. Its only a question of how much. Certain channels like Star One copy whole sequences including the actual scenes for a track. Some producers like Ekta base tracks on films...usually the look of her characters are based on popular films. Even some of her serials have been based on films. Now LTL I will say has been less filmi compared to other shows. But its not that filminess has been missing. Like the JMM track was completely filmy. But the difference lies in how its handled and so far LTL has been hatke.

kshreya all the other serials like ekta serials are a remake of movies whereas LTL is and original storu one of a kind that itself takes LTL to a different level..
and the sequences in LTL are original the kind of direction creativity and execution cinematography is hardly seen in any other shows...like in geet too we have dreamy sequences but those only happen in serials...not in movies or in reality(from mu POV) but LTL is quite realistic when it comes to actions, characterization of roles, songs or romantic scenes . the characters dont change here unlike other serials...movies last for abt 3 hrs so its easy to maintain the characterization but here the roles lasts for abt 3 or more years and the actors need to stick to their respective behavior n character which is being done beautifully by the LTL CV's ....

movies are supposedly very dramatic and realistic to an extent and i think thats the case with LTL too!!...as u said its indeed hatke! 😉
fullocolor thumbnail
thats very true,even i felt that LTL has a filmy element it not like any other serial ,LTL is special! i feel great that the CV's find us worth giving such wonderful sequences. LTL is also realistic.
I love LTL!!! 😍

and the actors are superb, mishal is no less than a bollywood hero.he is better than tusshar or abhishek and has come a long way!love him! 😍
sunshine21 thumbnail
Explorer Thumbnail

Just read Sara's and gp's replies regd my post......Well Sara, I would only like to say that I'm in agreement with you about each person being different, and in fact share the same views myself..I do not believe in being overly physical in public since i'm a very private person....and I also do not believe that the advent of new age should bring about a loss of morals and values...all I'm saying is that we stop being unrealistic about it and face the fact that times have changed....Everywhere you go today, whether in the US or India, all we see is the relaxed attitude amongst couples...very very few people are restrained enough to follow the lines of social etiquette and decency...everywhere I go, whether it is cafes, movie theatres, playgrounds, clubs...everywhere the scene is the same....I will not be a prude and say I find it completely wrong, I was also a teenager once and have gone thru the pangs of love and attraction.....I don't think its wrong for couples to share hugs or hold hands as its a normal form of expressing love.....the questionable elelment here is to what levelwould go to express it...unfortunately that point is lost on many in today's world...and thats sad. I'm all for eye locks and hand holding and that's my idea of romance too...but that's true only for a very few minority in today's world whether we like it or not...

my argument here is that we must move with times and more importantly with open eyes....I have a daughter myself , who's just a toddler. My husband and I constanly disscuss this same issue, whether the morals are being relaxed or they are still the same as they were 30 yrs ago...My husband's argument is they are still alive atleast back home, but unfortunately I don't get ot see it...everytime I go to India its the same as back here and I feel the loss of romance and the sweet innocent times of former years but at the same time I also agree with today's teens...we are mature enough to handle reality....we may be relaxed , but we know our limitations..so leave us to do do our thing....do not give us examples which no longer exist.....and I agree with them.. ...times have changed....
So I feel it is time we changed and stopped showing people bathing in full clothes with villans drooling over scantily clad heroines....or it being ok for the hero and heroine to dance abt in rain exposing one and all and doing things meant to be done in bedrooms while swearing at villans for so much as holding the heroines hands....lets be real......
gp00 thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail

Then dutta and nakusha are the exception. 😆 I again disagree that un touchable romance is fading 😊 i have my reasons GP.. un touchable romance is not fading at all ... its just that Entertainment world has given up on it..

Hi, what I mean by touchless romance is that in the world around us--media, day-to-day walking down the street, mall, etc.--there are more and more instances where we see people holding hands, other PDAs. That is not to say that for some, touchless romance is fading or lost. It's just that there has been a shift, societal and otherwise, where displays of affection are more common. That's all I meant. I was vague in my wording and should have been clearer on that. 😊

The entertainment world runs on profits. Star work on profits. It's a whole system of money-making and somewhere between the lines, artistry. However, the entertainment industry is two things: it TRIES to reflect what is going on in the "real" world yet sometimes, in doing so, it "MANUFACTURES" this world, panders to people's baser elements to make money, set itself apart from others. We consume it, it sets the standards partly on what we think or find acceptable, and everytime we buy movie tickets, listen to music, watch certain shows, we are condoning it, perpetuating it. But I think as much as we like to blame the entertainment industry, we've got to look at ourselves too. We set the standards for our own lives and our families.