PurplePantsuit thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail
Posted: 18 years ago
* baa today was sweet every way. baa trying to assure lakshya. baa stern with tripti (although i'd have much prefered that she ask tripto to leave the house!), baa miserable 'cause kt is hurt - sweet baa. 😃

* bhoomi - helping with a religious ceremony??

she, who has been through one shock of finding she has another biological father and brother, who shot that brother, who is shocked at the assault of someone in her home, that bhoomi is turning .... sweet??? wha....??? 😆

i never want bhoomi to become saccharine, but she seems to be making a bond with daksha-c, which i just adore. truly, sarcastic, effervescent, irrepressible daksha, is just the role model that i'd like for bhoomi - take away her bitterness, and bhoomi is one of the more entertaining, believeable characters in this show. i love this bonding. almost as much as i think that daksha-c-manthan make for the best jodi in the show. 😆

* lakshya talking to eklavya-bhaiiya. what a sweet contrast that scene provided:

eklavya, sweaty, furrowed brow, tormented,
lakshya, clean, wide-open-clear-grey-eyes, tormented.

baby brother asking big brother for his help. how can that not just melt your insides into a sweet, gooey mess?? 😍 sigh. should i have set the gush-switch warning on? 😆

sigh. did i miss anything? 😊

RohaniChopda thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail
awee.cuteness. 😳

😆 😆 😆 U reallyy crack me upp.
Daksha-Manthan? Bhoomi-Daaksa?hahahah
Edited by -xx-Roohani-xx- - 18 years ago
PurplePantsuit thumbnail

Originally posted by: -xx-Roohani-xx-

U reallyy crack me upp.
Daksha-Manthan? Bhoomi-Daaksa?

😆 c'mon, don't you agree? when these pairs get on the screen together, they make tv magic. i've always loved their moments, without any conditions at all.

that's the true sign of a good jodi... 😆
darkness_123 thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 3
Yep daksha-c tackling the horrible duo is entertaining to watch. While Manthan's confusion and disdain is adorable to watch, bhoomi's reaction to an irritating daksha-d who aks things like "blouse nahi pehna...??? oh dori hai!" 🤣 is downright hilarious too..

I never want Bhoomi to lose her spunkiness too, but I like her more "human" side.. Sometimes, the girl acts like she was something that was spat out even from the deepest throes of hell, she's that evil!

** Another sweet thing: Eklavya's wry smile as he agreed not to go for the meeting till the eclipse was over. It said "wow, i cant believe im postponing a meeting coz the sun's all screwed up for sometime...but... anything for Baa!" How can anyone like him ever rape a girl? If they do ruin his chracter, imma be very very sad, coz Eklavya is one of the most real characters in the show - someone has been brought up right, but goes through stuff that tries and tests him and his morals... I wanna see Eklavya go through everything and still be the same nice guy he is right now. 😳
minniemau thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail
Yep.. Baa was a sweetie pie like she is always!!! I was a bit shocked to see the "human" side of Bhoomi though.. like someone mentioned I do want her to be a little more sensitive but not loose her spunkiness 😉 😉 😉 Then it wont be Bhoomi!

Laksh-Eku scene was put in solely at your request Estee, however I have a bad feeling about it.. this truce may be so short lived! I hope Laksh stands by Eku when the entire world suspects him of raping KT! But I doubt that'll happen.. when KT thinks its Eku no one can dispute it right??

Daksha 😆 😆 😆 her dream was super!!! and her reaction on seeing her DIL even funnier 😆 😆 All this time she was making jokes with Bhoomi who hardly got any of them.. but from now on it'll be fun to see someone standing up to them 😆 😆 😆 Just realized that voice in Daksha-the maid's dream was her DIL too 😆 😆

I hope we get more chances to gush .. be it Laksh-Eku camaraderie or Laksh-KT's sensitive scenes.. as long as Laksh is in it who cares?? 😉 😉
PurplePantsuit thumbnail

Originally posted by: minniemau

I hope Laksh stands by Eku when the entire world suspects him of raping KT! But I doubt that'll happen.. when KT thinks its Eku no one can dispute it right??

my lakshya would dispute it! if there was reason to doubt, my lakshya would doubt! 😉 i've realised that much as i would hate to see the lakshya-kt company get split, i suspect that i'd hate to see the eklavya-bhaiyya-lakshya trust split - the only question is would i hate it as much? or more?!

i find i don't want to get to find out the answer to that question.

I hope we get more chances to gush .. be it Laksh-Eku camaraderie or Laksh-KT's sensitive scenes.. as long as Laksh is in it who cares?? 😉 😉

camraderie vs. romance, i agree - who cares?? 😆

but they daren't do lakshya-eklavya fights.
they daren't! 😒
they daren't, no?
minniemau thumbnail

Originally posted by: estee

my lakshya would dispute it! if there was reason to doubt, my lakshya would doubt! 😉 i've realised that much as i would hate to see the lakshya-kt company get split, i suspect that i'd hate to see the eklavya-bhaiyya-lakshya trust split - the only question is would i hate it as much? or more?!

i find i don't want to get to find out the answer to that question.

Looks like we want to have the cake and eat it too.. Why do these writers make us choose?? Despicable! 😕 I think I would hate to see him lose KT and more than anything the trust and respect he has for Eku... I mean come on! Why?? No choices for viewers.. we get both KT and Eku for Laksh.. the rest of the mental SN can keep fighting 😉

camraderie vs. romance, i agree - who cares?? 😆
but they daren't do lakshya-eklavya fights.
they daren't! 😒
they daren't, no?

They dare not!!! I dont want KT to be the reason the two brothers hate each other and vie for each other's blood 😕😕😕 Lakshie poo is sweeter and more sensitive than that to kill off his relations with a sweet brother like Eku and he's a darling to let go of KT too especially in these troubled times.. Arrrrrrghhhhhhhh!!!!!!! Why?? 😕😕 Laksh.. please dont betray us.. we love you Eku and KT.. I want Eku to narrate stories to your and Kt's kids.. just like Jai of Sholay.. Eku... dont die like Jai.. I cried buckets then.. and if you turn negative I'll cry buckets too 😭
Edited by minniemau - 18 years ago
PurplePantsuit thumbnail

No choices for viewers.. we get both KT and Eku for Laksh.. the rest of the mental SN can keep fighting 😉

y'know?? i was thinking the same thing. there are so many others waiting in line to be the focal point. we're seeing this fermenting at the edges - there's nakul-tripti-mom-ganga-mom, sahil-ganga-tripti, manthan-karan, manthan-tanya-karan, manthan-bhoomi, bhoomi-joydeep,.... oh, the list is almost as long as than the lines for the HP6 book at the london bookstores at midnight of the release!

let's these kids win their fight, and then rest and coo and cuddle and do goofy-grins at each other. all three. let the rest take center stage. i'm so weary of waiting for them to win this fight that i'm ready to give up my lakshya and kt every week night! let's focus on nakul at the center, for a change! i know that i'm ready for it! 😆

minniemau thumbnail

i'm so weary of waiting for them to win this fight that i'm ready to give up my lakshya and kt every week night! let's focus on nakul at the center, for a change! i know that i'm ready for it! 😆

No Estee.. we are loyal Laksh-KT rooters... don't give up?? What would happen to boss and his lady??

But yes.. I so agree with you.. Nakul the under dog needs to come into action now.. he's been waiting in the wings for a while... I was 👏 when he saved Ganga and called her mom.. Sweet.. I thought.. ok here we will see some of the new Nakul.. then when the witch summoned him.. I thought he'd open his mouth and shut Tripti up.. but... 😕 let down!! I feel so silly cheering for this one.. how long must we wait to see something other than concerted efforts to separate L-KT?? BTW any clues when hamster Joydeep will become a human??? Did they cover him up too for the eclipse?? 😉😉 I am tired of him being the bumbling bumble bee.. its so not funny.. its sad actually when Daksha makes fun of him..
PurplePantsuit thumbnail

Originally posted by: darkness_123

I never want Bhoomi to lose her spunkiness too, but I like her more "human" side.. Sometimes, the girl acts like she was something that was spat out even from the deepest throes of hell, she's that evil!

i thought for a while that bhoomi isn't evil, she's kinda extreme. she's a drama-queen personified. she must go and love her biological father without question. she must go and throw acid/shoot that father's killer. she doesn't appear to know that there is a middle road in life. she needs lessons from lakshya on how to be calm! 😆

Originally posted by: darkness_123

Another sweet thing: Eklavya's wry smile as he agreed not to go for the meeting till the eclipse was over. It said "wow, i cant believe im postponing a meeting coz the sun's all screwed up for sometime...but... anything for Baa!" ... I wanna see Eklavya go through everything and still be the same nice guy he is right now. 😳

there was that. 😃

i'm still rooting for him to weather the storm and not "turn into ansh" as is being predicted all over this forum. 😳 after all, this is not generation 2, all angry-young men, self-righteous-young women, good looking and self-sacrificing. this is generation 3, hip, aware, young, yet stuffed to the gills with sanskar - and cool looking to boot! they've just gotta do things better! 😆

my hunch is: that the creators of this show are slowly gathering all the old characters back onto the show to close all the loose ends, to solve all the mysteries, satisfy all the cravings and to wrap it up in grand style at the end of this year/beginning of next year. so then they can take all the cool young generation 3-ers and put them into a more sane and cooler show which will not be about saas', bahu's and their offspring. what it will be about is .. a mystery to me. 😆 but it'll be nice if they can take this show to a peak and end it there. and they've got the potential to do that with this generation 3 set.

i guess we'll wait and watch? 😆