Bigg Boss 19 - Daily Discussion Topic - 6th Sep 2025 - WKV
GEETU vs MAIRA 5.9
Yeh Rishta Kya Kehlata Hai - 06 Sep 2025 EDT
Maira Armaan Poddar
Alia is new global brand ambassador of Levis
Happy Ending Kumkum Bhagya
Priyanka actually deserved more from BW. Robbed twice!
CALL FROM CELL 6.6
23 years of Dil Hai Tumhaara
SRKs looks for King
Saiyaara: a movie which will forever remind me of love
Are they planning to end YRKKH with this generation?
💕💜Somewhere Over the Rainbow #43 With Prats in our hearts 💜💕
Look Out Circular For Shilpa Shetty Raj Kundra
Baaghi 4 crashes on Saturday
Generation 5:A new chapter in Yrkkh
Goodness, what are we saying ? Cursed?
If she decides to stop a marriage because the guy wants to take away the family's livelihood, we call the girl cursed? If a friend doesn't reciprocate your feelings, then you are deemed cursed? If a husband is abusive, do we get to blame the wife cursed and have invoked that abuse herself? And so, since she invoked husband's abuse on herself, every other person she comes in contact with will also be abusive because of what? She is worthy of abuse? So if we go by this theory, none of the abusive husbands are at fault. If we don't have a man in our life with a romantic interest, are we considered cursed? If we are still able to lead a life with dignity, respect, recognition, security bringing up a healthy, secure child, in the company of a good, reliable friend, how is that a curse? People, please watch where we draw the line and how permissive we want to be with such abusive behaviors even it is fiction. Not to hurt anybody's feelings, but I find this disagreeable.I also hope that King is going to be fair as he is always maintaining to be. If he truly is as fair and as level headed as they are showing, then he will know that Pragya has nothing to do with Abhi's behavior. He also knows that she is on the receiving end of Abhi's behavior which is what brought her into King's life. Why would anyone punish the wife because she had an abusive husband? If my friend is being abused by her husband, I would want to be supportive and will never hold her responsible for her husband's abusive behavior and castigate her😲I agree with Harsha, the most unfortunate thing that happened to Pragya is getting married into that family who just never intended to see her for what she really was, falling in love with a very unstable man and that criminals were patronized in that family and by her husband throughout her short married life🤢
Originally posted by: vlhs12993
Its definitely bad karma for pragya that she got impregnated by the person who throw her out and washed away all his responsibility towards her. But her child and her friend for seven years made her life better. Every person before we get know is random person, here pragya lives with king for seven years so I don't think he is random guy. Who knows Kiara might be happy in future that her mom showed this person as her dada instead of the biological father since she believes king loves her more than pagya herself.Druggy? When did they show this prani? I thought he is addicted to alcohol, I might have missed it.Pragya was cursed to marry in to a family consisting of criminals but thankfully the curse got nullified by abhi himself. He threw her out and removed every criminals from her life. In a way her curse himself sorted out every issue. And provided her a beautiful gift like Kiara who is source of pragya's happiness now. I also feel pragya is gifted to not have hate in her heart for anyone and move on with out blaming anyone.Hope king who is not married to her provided her safety environment to her and her child for seven years will not do something like abhi did. Also he already know pragya has a ex and he felt that ex is a looser so I don't think he will blame pragya for marrying abhi. I hope king doesn't blame pragya for abhi's behavior like I don't think it's pragya's fault Suresh didn't love her back.100% agree with you, they should not show them together again.
Originally posted by: Cerealgirl
I'm glad it's bad karma for both!😆 So seriously this is good karma for Pragya to have her daughter call someone else dada and for Kiara to not even know that life as she knows it ls fake? And is it really good karma for Pragya to tag along with some random guy as his wife for the world when there's nothing between them? Not to me.😆 It's like she's cursed. Her first marriage got stopped. Suresh didn't love her back. She put so much into her marriage with Abhi and what did it get her? And this King guy is just a prop in her life. Where is the good karma in her life???
If Abhi, who was married to her, in a fit of rage kicks her out, wonder what a random drunk and druggy like King do to Pragya if she starts her missions with him. I hope he won't explode if he finds out Abhi is her husband. Let's see!!Both Abhi and Pragya messed up each other's lives. Just don't want to see them together again.
Goodness, what are we saying ? Cursed?
If she decides to stop a marriage because the guy wants to take away the family's livelihood, we call the girl cursed? If a friend doesn't reciprocate your feelings, then you are deemed cursed? If a husband is abusive, do we get to blame the wife cursed and have invoked that abuse herself? And so, since she invoked husband's abuse on herself, every other person she comes in contact with will also be abusive because of what? She is worthy of abuse? So if we go by this theory, none of the abusive husbands are at fault. If we don't have a man in our life with a romantic interest, are we considered cursed? If we are still able to lead a life with dignity, respect, recognition, security bringing up a healthy, secure child, in the company of a good, reliable friend, how is that a curse? People, please watch where we draw the line and how permissive we want to be with such abusive behaviors even it is fiction. Not to hurt anybody's feelings, but I find this disagreeable.I also hope that King is going to be fair as he is always maintaining to be. If he truly is as fair and as level headed as they are showing, then he will know that Pragya has nothing to do with Abhi's behavior. He also knows that she is on the receiving end of Abhi's behavior which is what brought her into King's life. Why would anyone punish the wife because she had an abusive husband? If my friend is being abused by her husband, I would want to be supportive and will never hold her responsible for her husband's abusive behavior and castigate her😲I agree with Harsha, the most unfortunate thing that happened to Pragya is getting married into that family who just never intended to see her for what she really was, falling in love with a very unstable man and that criminals were patronized in that family and by her husband throughout her short married life🤢
I can't see anything good come out of hiding such a big truth about Kiara's father. Sorry, Harsha, I don't care how "good" King is to Pragya and Kiara, but that is so wrong. I don't agree that he made her life better. The fakeness in the show is so vulgar and cheap. To me, Pragya not telling Abhi he became a father 7 years ago is as bad as Abhi kicking Pragya out. Both have lost their morality and have become zombies now. I really don't see anything to be pitied for Pragya or Abhi. Both made awful choices and have to now life with the consequences.See, I totally reject the idea of Pragya needing a man in her life - whatever that relationship with King maybe. From babysitting one rockstar she went on to babysit another rockstar/rapper. I didn't think the show deserved my attention so I have not watched it lately😆. It's way too stupid now. I don't care much for King's character. Munni was better than Pragya. She was an uneducated woman who was raising 2 kinds doing street stunts. And Pragya being a professional could not have her own life with Kiara? To me, this is a low for Pragya.In which age are we living? Does a woman need a man in her life and does she need to become a pretend wife? Why does Pragya put herself in such situations? And yeah, Abhi did the best thing for her and sent her out. But what I would have preferred to see was Pragya leaving MM for Abhi insulting her. No, she goes to kill herself. To me, that's where her bad karma starts. She puts her life in others' hands and feels as if everyone is against her. And if everyone is against her, then why cling on to such a family? For all the good she has done, what has life given her back? Pitying her is not the answer, IMO. King has the luxury of seeing Pragya differently because Pragya was different to Abhi because of taaliya and the villains.
Going by the script in the show, definitely Pragya is disadvantaged or cursed or jinxed or however else one might want to put it. There's nothing to disagree there. It has nothing to do with her being good or bad. It's not just about mm. She lost her sister, now her whole family is gone. Her life the last 4 years is one mega story of fighting criminals. Nothing has worked in her favor. No matter how hard she tries, things go against her. I'm not sure what writers are trying to say about her, but I do see her as a pitiable character. And I dislike pitying educated women like Pragya!! Leading a fake married life is dignified and respectable? How? I don't see it that way. That's my point too - why does Pragya put up with so much abuse in her life? Why does she not walk away and stand up for herself? Not the viewers, I wish Pragya drew a line and had stronger boundaries against abuse. She's away too permissive with others abusing her. And this is a fictional show. Everyone has a right to his/her point of view.