-harini- thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 3

Originally posted by: princessSonia

were's d next update?????

Lol not anytime now . Don't know when I will update next cos on vacation and will keep going out on and off :-)
princessSonia thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 2

Originally posted by: anilu

Lol not anytime now . Don't know when I will update next cos on vacation and will keep going out on and off :-)

wow
vacation...😃 where have you gone????
NasreenAyesha thumbnail
10th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail Networker 3 Thumbnail
thanks for such a story.
update soon
anushka12345 thumbnail
Explorer Thumbnail
Read all parts in one go...
OMG OMG IT WAS AMAZING, FABULOUSLY WRITTEN.👏
Loved all the parts..😃
The proposal was very beautifully penned.
It was quite a different one.😛
I just love your story and specially your colourful updates.
Abhi's MV is so cute.
Now hope Rabul confession takes place soon too.

Do update soon.
Eagerly waiting for your next update
Please do PM me your next updates..
-harini- thumbnail

Originally posted by: NasreenAyesha

thanks for such a story.
update soon

You are welcome :-) thanks for commenting
-harini- thumbnail

Originally posted by: anushka12345

<font color="#0099ff" face="Times New Roman, Times, serif">Read all parts in one go...</font>

<font color="#660099" face="Times New Roman, Times, serif">OMG OMG IT WAS AMAZING, FABULOUSLY WRITTEN.👏</font>
<font color="#660099" face="Times New Roman, Times, serif">Loved all the parts..😃</font>
<font color="#ff0066" face="Times New Roman, Times, serif">The proposal was very beautifully penned.</font>
<font color="#ff0066" face="Times New Roman, Times, serif">It was quite a different one.😛</font>
<font face="Times New Roman, Times, serif" color="#ff9900">I just love your story and specially your colourful updates.</font>
Abhi's MV is so cute.
<font face="Times New Roman, Times, serif" color="#006633">Now hope Rabul confession takes place soon too.</font>

<font face="Times New Roman, Times, serif" color="#ff3300">Do update soon.</font>
<font color="#ff3300" face="Times New Roman, Times, serif">Eagerly waiting for your next update</font>
<font face="Times New Roman, Times, serif" color="#ff3300">Please do PM me your next updates..</font>

Aww so sweet of you to give a colourful reply <3 thanks a lot for the lovely comment ! Will pm when updating :)
-harini- thumbnail

Will try updating soon :)
-harini- thumbnail
Hello lovely people!
I am back with the next part! Missed me ? 😉
But it is a BIGG update !

Part Twenty Six

It's been a week since Abhi confessed his love for Pragya ..

Pragya opens her eyes to see Abhi standing beside her . She is in front of Lord Ganesh's idol in the mandir near her place

"Abhi aap? yahan?"

"Haan cutie pie what happened ? Main yahan nahi aasaktha kya?"

"Nahi I am just surprised . I thought you don't believe in God"

"But you do , don't you ? I had gone to your place and auntyji told me you are here so I came here to meet you"

Pragya smiles broadly at him, her love for him increasing , if that was even possible .

"I love you Abhi "

"How can someone not love me ? I am Abhi Mehra after all 😉 "

Pragya hits his arm playfully and the Pandit does the aarthi. Pragya prays and Abhi follows whatever she does .

They then go around the temple , Pragya telling him a little about all the gods there and though Abhi knew some of the stories already, he let her continue as he loves to hear her talk.

They go back to Pragya's place and after a lot of convincing from sarla, Abhi agrees to stay back for dinner

"Uncleji.. It's been a long while since you took a break Pragya says.. It seems you have been working even on Sundays..Please take off atleast This weekend na uncleji".. Abhi says

"Betaji.. I have to keep working because I never know when there will be an emergency .. And because I am a senior doctor they require my assistance in many cases .."

"But uncleji , there will be other docs also na and I also know some doctors who even take one month breaks and go abroad ..U should take off just few days .. Take rest and get back to work again "

"Hmm I need rest yes but this is more of a necessity that keeps me going Abhi.. Okay this weekend I'll take off .. Will inform them tomorrow"

"Great uncleji thank you for considering what I said .. Let's make this break worthwhile ! Let's go to our farmhouse , twenty kms from Mumbai..we always go there whenever we are free and need some time with family .. I'll ask at home if everyone is fine and both families can go if that is okay with you.."

"Good idea beta..Sarla, Purab.. Any other plans ? "

"Papa you didn't ask me . Already excluding me ?"
, Pragya asks her dad.

"That's cos you will obviously want to go cos Abhi is inviting us now , won't you ? 😉 "

Pragya smiles and Abhi grins and winks at her ..

"No plans papa ! It will be fun lets go. Great you decided to take a break . Well deserved one !" Purab says.

"Yes . I am fine with this too ", says sarla

"Okay then I'll call home ", Abhi says and calls his landline

"Ma.. This weekend, do you guys have any plans or can we go to our farmhouse with Pragya's family ? I requested uncle to take off and he agreed..so they are all okay with this weekend so I wanted to check with you"

"Wow Abhi good plan. I don't think there is any other work for anyone , wait..(she asks others simultaneously) let's go! They are all fine and obviously too excited about it . I will ask Robin to go tomorrow and clean the place and keep all things set ."

"Wow cool ma! Thanks . Will come home in sometime , having dinner here"

"Okay Abhi have a good time "

Abhi turns to Pragya's dad.."All are fine uncle so we'll leave on Sunday morning and be back in the night ?"

"Okay beta 😊 "

They all continue chatting while having their dinner and Abhi leaves after a while . Pragya goes out with him to tell goodbye .
Abhi looks around to see if anyone is there and then comes closer to her and places a quick kiss on her cheek
She is shocked at first but recovers soon and says
"Abhiii anyone could have seen this .. This is not London its Mumbai !"

"Arey chill cutie . I looked around first and no one is here and also didn't you like it ? 😉 "

Pragya blushes at that and nods..

Abhi pulls her cheek and says
"See ? that's why you are my cutie pie ! I love to see you blush ! "

Pragya grins at him and he says .
"U will love the farmhouse . It's a very peaceful place and we have a small lake nearby.. We can even do fishing if u want 😛 "

"Wow I have never done that. I want to try !"

"Sure I'll teach u . Okay I'll leave now . See u on Sunday 😊 "

"Sure Abhi . Will miss u ", she says and gives him a side hug

Abhi hugs her back and says "I will miss u too darling ! But it's not like we aren't going to talk till then is it ? 😉 "

"Not at all. Waise why aren't u coming to office ? "

"Who said I don't ? U just don't see me cos you are too busy with your work "

"Oh ya right !"

"Haha I work from home most of the days na so I just postpone having to go there"

"Lazy boy Abhi "

"Woh tho hai 😃 theek hai bye cutie love you 😊"

"Bye Abhi, love you too!" she smiles and waves at him

It's Sunday and both the families are all set to leave.

Abhi offers to send one of his drivers but Purab assures him that he will manage . So they decide to meet up at the farm house for lunch

They all reach their destination around lunch time and greet each other with hugs and hand shakes..

"We'll eat ? Guess all of us are hungry after the long drive .what say ?" Aradhana asks the group

All are in as they sure are tired and hungry and so they settle down to eat , chatting about varied topics throughout the lunch

After lunch they settle down on the sofas in the huge living room and Abhi has an idea

"Let's play something .. Hmm Truth or dare ?"

Others consider the idea and feel it will be good fun so Bulbul goes to get a table and a bottle that they can spin to play the game .

Meanwhile , Dadi asks Abhi and Pragya's parents to come with her for a minute and they follow her. She tells them her plan and they all come back ,smiling.

Bulbul comes back and places the table in the middle.The sofas are already in a circle so they find the seating arrangement comfortable in itself .

"Okay let's start ", Bulbul says and spins the bottle .

After few seconds of spinning non stop the bottle slows down and stops,facing Dadi..

The foursome cheer with loud 'yay dadi dadi!' ,while the elders smile at her.

"Okay dadi truth or dare?"

"Of course dare Abhi"

"Ha wow dadi . Cool !Hmm okay wait we have to discuss"

Bulbul, Pragya, Purab and Abhi whisper among themselves and decide to make dadi sing some old hindi song from her time

Dadi obliges and sings one of her favourite songs and she is quite good ! All cheer for her and dadi bows to the group after her short performance

So the bottle spins again and one after the other gets their chance to do something.

Sarla is asked to make dosas in air and teach how it's to be made,in steps.

Aradhana is asked to rub her stomach with her right hand and tap her head with her left hand,simultaneously.

Pragya's dad chooses truth and so they ask him about the first gift he gave sarla , to which he rightly and promptly replies with a 'yellow and green saree on her bday which came soon after our wedding '

It's Abhi's dad's turn and he chooses dare and so is made to dance with his wife..

All have a great time and our hero's turn arrives .😉

Abhi chooses dare and dadi announces that she will give him the task. All are curious to see what she has in mind. She takes Abhi with her, inside.

"Okay Abhi so you proposed to Pragya when we were not around, so now do it in front of us . I don't think you will have a problem with that now will you ? Also take this", she says and gives him a diamond ring. "This is family heirloom and the oldest bahu gets to wear it . So go on and propose "

"What ? You want me to literally propose with a ring? I don't know how she will react dadi. It will be so sudden "

"You're going to do it anyway so why not now Abhi .. Go on. And sudden is what will make it more exciting! Her parents are okay with it , I already told them and your parents . So it's action time Abhi!"

Abhi is surprised at this but yes dadi was right . He was anyway going to do it sooner or later. He wanted to make cutie pie his forever .

"Okay dadi . Take pics okay ? 😃 "

"Haha now that's my boy. Come here" , she says and hugs him. They both go out to see the curious faces .

"Okay Bhai now will you tell us also about the master plan that happened inside ? "

"You will see for yourself in a bit gudiya"

He walks up to Pragya, who is sitting beside Purab in the opposite side and extends his hand. She is surprised but places her hand in his and he leads her to the centre of the room.

Pragya is not too sure about what's going on but she knows Abhi is up to something..the moment he goes down on his knees ,she gasps ,guessing what it might possibly be..

"Is he going to propose to me?", she asks her mind voice

Her heartbeat increases and she can't stop blushing though he hasn't uttered a word yet.

Abhi ,looks up at his lady love and says .." Pragya, you know already, how I fell in love with you. I haven't been myself from the day I met you. Every time I meet you, my heart starts racing and I get all nervous , a feeling which has never existed earlier .. I can't thank my half-namesake , your friend Abhiinaya, for convincing you to join here and also having a mail ID similar to mine 😆.. I never knew I could make some serious talk, apart from business deals of course 😉 so this is the longest till date. You complete me and I love you, Pragya . Will you marry me ?"

Pragya stands there speechless. Well she would've kissed him right then if there hadn't been both their family members for audience . She has happy tears (MV: happy tears , finally!).

Sarla has happy tears too while Dadi and Bulbul hi five each other . Purab grins and other elders smile broadly at this lovely couple in front of them.

"Ouch prags.. I know you like looking at my face but my knee hurts. Can you please say yes fast ?"

All laugh at that . Now this is her Abhi. He cannot be serious for more than few minutes like he declared himself.

She nods her head and whispers a
"Yes I will"!

Everyone claps and Bulbul literally jumps when she hears that.

Abhi then slips the diamond ring in her finger and Pragya is awed by how beautiful it looks

Pragya doesn't have anything to give him as this was all so sudden . Though there was an option to get engaged officially soon where she will get him some awesome ring,she didn't want to leave this proposal incomplete. It was just them and their family and she wanted to seal their relationship right here . So she removed the gold band she was wearing in her right hand and put it on his little finger .(well of course it didn't fit his ring finger 😃)

Sarla is happy with her daughter's presence of mind and Bulbul is all
'aww Pragya Di that's so cute'

Abhi hugs Pragya and hence they are engaged 😃

They take the blessings of elders and all congratulate and hug each other and are really very happy to have gotten Abhi and Pragya for their damad/jiju, Bahu/ bhabhi.

Bulbul decides that this is the perfect opportunity to confess her feelings for purab too as both the families are really happy and they wouldn't have a problem at the moment .

Purab is extremely happy for his Di and hugs her. He then gets the same idea as bulbul and he tells Pragya , when his turn in the game arrives , he will choose truth and Pragya should ask him one question . After he tells her what the question is , she is all excited and agrees to do it

They continue playing, with Abhi and Pragya stealing glances at each other and Rabul doing the same .

It's Bulbul's turn and Pragya decides to ask the question that Purab had told her ,to Bulbul instead.
She asks Bulbul what she wants to choose ,hoping it will be truth ..

Bulbul who badly wants someone to ask her about her boyfriend or anything on those lines so that she can tell them about Purab , says 'truth '

Pragya is relieved and she asks her. .
." Acha Bulbul, do you love somebody ?"
Purab is shocked at that. Di was supposed to ask him that and he would've replied saying " Yes I love Bulbul"..but now Di asked her this question!

Others are also surprised but decide to wait for her reply.
Bulbul is really happy that Pragya made her job easier and slowly nods her head.

Aradhana and Abhi are shocked while dadi and her son are amused. Bulbul loves someone ? Why didn't she tell them ?

"Gudiya what's this ? From when ? How did you not tell me ?"

"Bhai Bhai relax. You will be happy if you know who the person is"

Purab's heart is beating really fast, anticipating her reply..
"What if it is someone else ? What will I do? Oh no ! But she says Abhi will be happy so it should be someone he knows well.. I can't stop hoping its me "

Pragya and her parents hope it's Purab too and they really would love Bulbul to be the Bahu of their house in future.

Aradhana asks
," Who is it Bulbul ? Do we know him?"

"Yes ma you all do" .. She then looks up at Purab and says " I love Purab"

Pragya and her family is extremely happy and of course Purab is on cloud nine! His nightingale loves him too . This day can't get any better. First Bhai , (now jiju) proposes to Di and now Bulbul says she loves him. Wow ❤️ !

Abhi and his family is surprised at this but is very happy , after they are over the initial shock . Purab is a great guy. Moreover , he is Pragya's brother. What more do they want ? They are happy with their daughter's choice and are sure that they might not have found a more perfect match for her .

"Well I would like to say something too. First of all , thanks dear siblings for making it so easy for us ! It's primarily because of you guys that we aren't having to convince our parents much 😉 and also , Bulbul , I love you too and btw I had the same plan. I wanted Di to ask me that question so that I could say that I loved you but you bet me to that. I can't tell you how happy I am at the moment! Also..You guys are the best family in the world " , Purab says.

So the second round of claps,hugs,blessings and celebrations continue and the Mehras and the Aroras have a happy happy weekend with more games,fishing,chatting , movie watching etc!

BIGG update comes to an end ! 😃

Edited by -harini- - 9 years ago
BombayPonnu thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 3
Hello There!

Thanks for showing up again! I've missed you and the update so much!! You made my day with the awesome morning update!! Love uh re!!!

Okay! For the update, absolutely in love with the AbhiGya moments.. These guys are just so adorable.. And the families are so dammn cool!! They sound nothing less than filmy n imaginary..
Love Prags presence of mind to put her Ring on Abhi's finger.. So they are the officially engaged couple too..
RaBul proposed!! Yay!! Prags is awesome!!

Okay! Dont make me wait too long for the next update.. Like i said earlier, i dont wanna die young :p :)
-harini- thumbnail

Originally posted by: BeingIyeristic

Hello There!

Thanks for showing up again! I've missed you and the update so much!! You made my day with the awesome morning update!! Love uh re!!!

Okay! For the update, absolutely in love with the AbhiGya moments.. These guys are just so adorable.. And the families are so dammn cool!! They sound nothing less than filmy n imaginary..
Love Prags presence of mind to put her Ring on Abhi's finger.. So they are the officially engaged couple too..
RaBul proposed!! Yay!! Prags is awesome!!

Okay! Dont make me wait too long for the next update.. Like i said earlier, i dont wanna die young :p :)

Yayyy ! So finaaallly decided to update :p and I was thinking of your 'as long as I get the update it's fine re, it's okay if it's not colourful' when I updated ;) yay u like it happy happy :) now let's see when I get to update next ! Thaaankkkyouuu 😆