-mina- thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 3
yeah aashu i don't remember the particulars or how it came out, but there was some concern about the observation that abhigya often leave their bedroom door open, even when they have some kind of close physical interaction.

also maybe it was related to an episode earlier this week when bulbul seemed to lock pragya in the room with abhi - pragya couldn't open the door once bulbul closed it. so there's a suggestion that the room might lock from the outside. but i think we're just meant to believe that bulbul held the door closed at first, and pragya was being dramatically helpless after bulbul walked away because she didn't want to face her husband ;)
-mina- thumbnail
this from tumblr!! we usually imagine abhi as being too possessive to let pretty prags go around without glasses but i kinda like this idea:

Imagine Person A of your OTP heavily reliant on their glasses for sight, but breaks them one day. They can't see anything clearly, so Person B has to get new ones for them. However, Person A looks so hot without glasses Person B procrastinates a lot.
source
1029168 thumbnail
Hi Mina! I am good and u ? 😎
IamMeethu thumbnail
10th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail

Originally posted by: -mina-

yeah aashu i don't remember the particulars or how it came out, but there was some concern about the observation that abhigya often leave their bedroom door open, even when they have some kind of close physical interaction.

also maybe it was related to an episode earlier this week when bulbul seemed to lock pragya in the room with abhi - pragya couldn't open the door once bulbul closed it. so there's a suggestion that the room might lock from the outside. but i think we're just meant to believe that bulbul held the door closed at first, and pragya was being dramatically helpless after bulbul walked away because she didn't want to face her husband ;)

Ahh okay thanks Mina!
And yeah I wondered that too. Lol when Abhi said, "Yeh ho kya raha hai?" I thought he was talking about the weirdness between the two behenas. But he soon followed his statement with, "Main itna awkward kyun feel kar raha hoon?" He was talking about himself. 😆

At first I was like... Their doors can be locked from the outside? (Well, most doors are like that in India). But then P just walked out to call Robin? I guess you're right about BB holding the door for a moment or two. 😆

The 'door open when they have a physical interaction' part is true. Like what if daadi would have seen Abhi forcing himself on her. But I guess he was drunk soo... All these awkward parts are never seen by the fam but small things like 'pragya and abhi missing from the party' are. Umm?
Fanaah thumbnail
10th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail Networker 2 Thumbnail

It was because of the BB locking Pragya in the room discussion. And then a very clear and beautiful visual of a lock and it's mechanism was posted and the discussion somehow turned into the kind of locks we had personally. Then of course, the merits of locking the door during important physical interaction immediately made our minds go into the gutter because of said discussion and it was a very nice image of a silver, shiny, smooth and round lock... *shrugs and 😃*
IamMeethu thumbnail

Hi I'm Aashna! 😃 😊
Fanaah thumbnail
10th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail Networker 2 Thumbnail

k guys i'm a couple days late with this but in case anyone was still in doubt, definitive proof that a) abhigya's room has a lock b) it works c) it can be operated inside the room

the lock

pragya locking the lock

abhi being unable to enter the room because pragya locked him out
(notice the turning handle)

Ok guys? Now don't fret, that lock is/will be used on an as-needed basis!

(visual aids from episode 164, and free to use if you somehow have a use for them :P)

OMG! Mina Love! I have no words to say that describe just how awesome you are! 🤗

Perfect scene! 😃
IamMeethu thumbnail

this from tumblr!! we usually imagine abhi as being too possessive to let pretty prags go around without glasses but i kinda like this idea:

Imagine Person A of your OTP heavily reliant on their glasses for
sight, but breaks them one day. They can't see anything clearly, so
Person B has to get new ones for them. However, Person A looks so hot
without glasses Person B procrastinates a lot.
source

I would be pissed if someone procrasinated with my vision but hey, very flattering so you are forgiven Person B.
Miss.M thumbnail
10th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail

k guys i'm a couple days late with this but in case anyone was still in doubt, definitive proof that a) abhigya's room has a lock b) it works c) it can be operated inside the room

the lock

pragya locking the lock

abhi being unable to enter the room because pragya locked him out
(notice the turning handle)

Ok guys? Now don't fret, that lock is/will be used on an as-needed basis!

(visual aids from episode 164, and free to use if you somehow have a use for them :P)

I don't know if further clarification for the lock is needed...it definitely closes from the inside...episodes just after hospital track...when mr and mrs lalwani come to see abhi...he takes pragya up to the room...tanu comes in a locks the door (Mina Di maybe better moment for you to gif..lol)

I think with the recent one, bulbul is just holding it shut...because she has to leave na...sarla Ma calling auto and all..so pragya just trying to pull it but not happening
-mina- thumbnail
lol thanks priyu XD

also the only scene that actually features the lock, to be completely honest. for all we know those set designers only installed the lack for that one ep...but i will use it as proof nonetheless ;)

abhigya's bedroom was used as an ancillary set for an episode of another show by the same PH this week (show - IKNMP). they've used it before actually but idk why it reeeallly bothered me this time. i was like gooo awaaayyy nachikhettt and take your arm chair out of abhi's domain!! like plz!!

the black walls, red table lamp and mirrored glass standing lamp were unmistakable, but they changed it up by putting that character's pictures on the wall instead of abhi's records 😆