Naysayer thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail + 3

Originally posted by: Veenaper

Dear Uma, totally unexpected but extremely interesting turn of events in the second update. Ashni dreaming about each other though the alliance has been abandoned midway. Vidya is a lady Hitler here and has all the family members dancing to her tune. Though Bua's remarks were not rude, Vidya effectively closed the chapter by ordering the family out. Bua's thoughts were a little shocking but that is the way jealousy rears its ugly head in most of the households though it is displayed in a subtle way. Nidhi is lost and shattered when her family do not receive any positive news from the boy's side and also with her Bua's attitude.

This Ashu is no pushover and he nicely but forcefully counters his dominating sister when she remarks so unpleasantly about the innocent girl. He is pining for her and his mother acknowledges her boy's desire for Nidhi though I was a little surprised with his age. Maybe it is because we are so used to the Ashni age gap. Vidya telling Ashu to wear the watch and perfume once again took me back to those times when foreign brands were unattainable for common folks like us but in this age they are all available across the counter here in our country.

So Ashni once again meet and are so engrossed in each other. As usual you have stopped at the right juncture where Vidya's ill mannered comments send an already distressed Nidhi scurrying for cover lest she breaks down in public. Waiting eagerly for your next.

Thank you Veena ji 😃

You are so kind to take the time out to make such a detailed and insightful analysis every time. Your words and perceptive analysis motivate me to try and do better every time. Thanks so much for your encouragement!

Yes, I have done away with serious age gap. Besides back then, I think an age gap was not such a big deal. So I made it gap in status!
Naysayer thumbnail

Originally posted by: Anjani9

Uma, am not review expert here...but I will try..

• You have taken all of us back in time machine to 70s, the situation is not different in towns now, almost similar
  • AshNi like and in love at first look...very well picturised
  • Need not use the name Vidya, please continue Mallika
  • One plus point is his sister lives in US, will that make their life better?
  • AshNi again met...so lovely...he is more in love now?
  • If Ashu's mother arranged Nidhi's match, then why she has second thoughts now? Because of her daughter?

Thank you Anjani 😃

I think some of your questions have been answered in the next update. I know, I keep thinking Mallika in my head every time I write. But lazy to go back and change again now 😳.
Naysayer thumbnail

Originally posted by: sshirley

Sorry Uma for the delay in this review.

i simply couldn't control my laugh for about 15 minutes after reading that barah saal.. OMG OMG What a fab way to use that figure of '12 years' good god .. hats off to ur ingenuity Uma
m absolutely in love with ur narration style..
can so identify the characters of the 70s esp. nidhi with the female leads played by the like jaya bhaduri, vidya Sinha, rekha, moushumi chatterji n a whole of others.. i mean the way she behaves, the way she thinks, etc. all nuances suit that era perfectly.
i m liking Ashu too here.. a typical maa ka laadla..
and vidya ka toh kya kehna.. poor nidhi is going to be badly trampled by her..but liked the way u have etched her.. reminded me of the shashi kalas n bindus, but a much more sophisticated version of them
so love at first sight for both... vidya n nidhis aunt spoiled the entire matter..
i m sorry i want to write a lot more but hv had a tuff day n m tired so..
looking fwd to nxt ch

Hi Shirley,

So nice that you liked 'barah saal'. Such an iconic phrase, how could I not use it 😆

Am so glad you are seeing the 70s in my narration. It means I am somewhat successful. Am so happy!
Anjani9 thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail Commentator Level 1 Thumbnail
Hello Uma & Friends...🤗
Naysayer thumbnail

Originally posted by: babita68

Fab written, with an emotional flow Uma,👏👏 just not coming out of the last scene 😳

The way U have shown the 70's homely traditions in a way to express how things were similar even today - It's very very understanding !!!
The song has said every thing -- the mind and heart of Ashu is unable to live without a girl who took him away in the dream land of a loving life ahead !! Tere bina bhi kya jeena -- ⭐️
Barah saal !! The phrase will never leave Ashu, and this baffled even every reader here. How i wish that the boy's words would be given some importance and a sister's wishes and mischief's were taken into minds by the family. She is a rude, arrogant, living in her own self and wants a bride for her bro, of her own choice, rather a match that he has already liked. Many household story ! It was bad to read how things went and the rishta broke. Domination to all extent.
Nidhi's heart is not working and she is forced to live what her elder family members are judging out. No, she has no choice, many girls never get their wishful alliance, only with some unavoidable hurdles. Why the consents are so witching ?? Why family members are not giving a heart to what she thinks ?? This is going on at Ashu's also. felt bad,
Ashu's hand coming up to get the prashad, and Nidhi lost with him to a land where only and only love exists. The love at first sight or only infatuation -- they both are living in a love bond, with all the knowledge that the ill reactions of Vidya are following. Broke into pieces with her remarks, oh i could not see her in tears and then running away from the scene.
Very nice and adorable written. Uma, things are not always easy, but initiatives taken are much applauded !!! Loved to read that at least the mothers of both are looking consented to the bond, hope things get better.
Wishing Ashu to take the initiative after her tears, hoping Vidya to get a backstage for once. This might give some path..

Lovely review, Babita ...thank you so much 🤗
Like always, you have noticed and commented on every minute happening in the update. And am so glad I am able to give you the 70s feel. I was very worried if I would succeed in this effort. Feels good to know I have got it right somewhat..!

I think I have taken care of your wishes in the next update 😃
Naysayer thumbnail

Originally posted by: shobha21

Thank you so much Uma for dedicating this beautiful FF to me as a birthday gift. Iam feeling so touched and humbled and so thrilled.This is such a beautiful gift for me That i will cherish it all my life.😃

You have made my birthday so special Uma...can never thank you enough for this. Thanks a ton...love you dear 😃🤗

Shobha ji, why have you abandoned your gift 😭..please come back!
Naysayer thumbnail

Originally posted by: Swatishubh

Uma, first of all, very sorry for this late. Like you, i was also got stuck with some work at home. 😳

The update clears many things that were not, in the first one. The approval turned out to be in a NO fix and our Ashu and Nidhi are only judging out what went wrong. Don't know why, but the life that the couple have to lead is primarily in the hands of the family. And more to the sister, who already has got much to her life, but is settled for her own alliance for his only brother. She is almost directing every one, without any care for a heart. Barah saal ka jaap is her hobby, and ruling is her job. 😡

There even Bua ji is so pleased to the events progressed and to the matter -- Ma parvat saved Nidhi! Strange or reality? Reality in the sense that she is away from a sis in law like Vidya!
Uma, i can simply imagine how Nidhi and Ashu wud have been looking in the Maroon and cream respectively!❤️ Lovely they seem to be! ⭐️ Thanks for this color combination for them both!!! 👏
Who knew that the poojaa held is the same venue for both the families? But it was. And Vidya did not spare Nidhi here too. Not liked, but this will throw a great impact upon Ashu's mind. I sense that.😳
Looking forward to know how a crying Nidhi is taken care by and how Ashu will react.
Loved their eyes locked! 😉❤️Thanks dear! 🤗

Thank you so much, Swati bhabhi, for this lovely review 🤗

I am glad you are liking the story so far. Hopefully, you will like it aage too 😃
Naysayer thumbnail

Originally posted by: bawaswift

No worries for you Anjani... 😛
Me not gonna kill anyone here... 😳 Just a thing that makes me feel for the Writer Uma.. !
She might have sum plans to demonstrate a portrayal of lead's sis.. as a wicked n vamp kind of persona.. ! But she had to change every thing here.. I mean it becomes a challenge for a writer to edit sumthing she had in her mind for long.. ! But... 😳
Yeah Uma.. it never matters if the name is Saroopnakha even.. we WILL be reading n enjoying your updates here.. ! ⭐️👏 Bas ek image hai Mallika ki... thats why no other name comes to my mind.. 😆
Never bother sis... Its okay whether the name is A or B... But what wonders here is...

Mallika.. the name has strength.,, a beauty.. But her deeds were misdeeds...

Now.. Vidya.. the name has so much hidden within ..but kaam shaitano ke..

Her character will never change.. Be it Katrina or Deepika... She will be playing Shashikala... Always.. 😆😆

And... who knows Mallika.. better than Mallika herself... 😊

Thank you so much, Bawa Bro

I know Mallika is Mallika even if she is called Vidya here 😆

i thought more people will read it if Mallika is kept out..but that was not the case 😕

Its okay, bro. So long as the few of you here read it and like it, i will continue to write 😃
Naysayer thumbnail

Originally posted by: bawaswift

Liking the plot so far.. !!! ⭐️👏

70's quality time.. ! Superb analysis of how girls from the middle class thinks and dreams of upper middle class life.. ! Originality in the showing off to the boy's family from a family of girl's who have so much talent in their girl.. yet they are asking for a mercy Yes from the other part.. !!! Reality bites.. n here it too did..
Ashu's prompt yes n his way to ask for Nidhi's nod makes me feel that.. he is a man who needs reform in his household.. n even for his wud be wife in the future as well... Liked this ,, n appreciate him for that.. 👏
BUt but but... Vidya.. Uff.. !!!
Her hold upon her family.. is for the betterment of them.. ?? Or just a mark that she n her US hubby n their choice are better than anyone's.. ??/ This gives a different feeling of her hubby.. Though he is not yet introduced with his views.. but his impression is of .. Jamai raja with all attention be given to him... ! 🥱
Now... Nidhi and Ashu.. ! They both have accepted each other.. n things wud have been smoothest.. but..

Ashu has a soft corner for Nidhi.. Nidhi is thinking of a married life with him.. Hope her piya ka ghar is his..
Vidya's action n reaction may give Ashu sum agony to protest.. Hope this happens.. 😳
Uma... take your time... n just think abt the story ahead.. We all are here n shall be.. ! Ktlk is our home forum... We cant leave it n cant leave any of our fabulous writers unread.. !
You have rocked before.. n you are doing much better with this one.. ! Take my words my sis..👏

Thank you, Bawa bro!

Your kind words are so encouraging. Thank you so much for taking the time out to write a lovely review despite your busy schedule. I really appreciate it. And hope I will live up to your expectations 😃
Naysayer thumbnail

Originally posted by: sss97

I am second. This update has come out as a surprise. Missed u n ur updates. Thanks for it. As usual I love ur style of writing. The satyanarayana ratham was a plan it never struck at any point of time that angii n Ashu could be cousins. Delighted at that.
Pl update soon can't wait for the next so it looks like pyaar ka waqt hain ab. So looks like we have to see if its chupke cupke chori chori or the other way round. This Ashu is a sweetheart. I too love him...
Don't make us wait for long for the next update. Pl try n update sooonn.

Thank you so much 😃

This Ashu is not like the show's Ashu. He is a simple young man who will stand up for what he wants. Glad you like him 😃