Yeh Rishta Kya Kehlata Hai - 07 Sep 2025 EDT
NASEEB vs BADNASEEB 7. 6
Generation 5:A new chapter in Yrkkh
Baaghi 4 crashes on Saturday
💕💜Somewhere Over the Rainbow #43 With Prats in our hearts 💜💕
Idiocy, thy name is Mihir Virani!
Filmfare Awards ?
「 ✦ Font-tastic Voyage Graphic Contest ✦ 」
One of the most interesting part of yesterday's episode was the contrast that they showed with the characters. Maami finally sighed a breath of relief hearing Dev say that he trusts him. She was very happy with the way Dev treated Vickky, by calling him his brother, his family. She is finally at peace with herself as she feels that she finally achieved what she wanted, both for herself and her son. That their "hard work" paid off. But as usual man proposes, God disposes. Where maami thought that no one will ever know what she or Vickky did, he himself revealed it. Why -- overconfidence, the belief that if I was able to do that and get away, who or what can stop me now. But isn't that always the case. That when we become too self assured, we become blind to our lackings. Vickky in his arrogance not only fell in the hole he dug for Dev, but is now poised to stay there for the rest of his life. He wanted to keep Dev away from his wife and kid, but now he himself will lose the same forever. He wanted to destroy Dev's life, but will find himself destroyed.
Maami who burnt her "home" in greed to gain access to luxury and comfort will find them meaningless when she sees how she actually burnt her family. All the clothes and jewelry that she once craved and couldn't get enough off will haunt her and become her nightmare. If given a chance she will want to exchange all her belongings to save Vickky's life from destruction. She will rue the day when she felt jealous of Ishwari and let the devil in her heart. She for the first time will be truly remorseful of what she did. Where she once wanted riches for both herself and her son will despise them. The days she spent in that small house built by her husband will become sweet memories.
I am curious to see what is in store for these 2 characters. 😆
Hmmm!!! I liked the episode on Tuesday, 07/25, but it left me confused about few things.
1. Dev's stubbornness in having Sonakshi to prove her love for him by running to him with one phone call by switching his phone off.
a. People express their love or feelings differently and in no way it should be compared as measures of love.
b. What would he achieve by switching off phone? Lack of communication with rest of the world isn't it?
2. Sonakshi's priority being Ronita and her reasons behind it.
a. Comparing her pregnancy with Ronita totally did not make sense to me. Sonakshi is not the only one that can take care of Ronita. Unlike Sonakshi, Ronita has so many other people that can take care of her including her husband. And why does Sonakshi has to hold her emotions towards Dev for this reason?
b. Not too long ago Sonakshi herself claimed Dev to be her priority by saying "You are my Man, my priority." What happened now?
3. When will the couple start paying attention to their child again?
a. When would this couple understand that their quest to prove their point right by fighting like "Tom and Jerry" (as Ishwari said) is making Suhana feels neglected in turn making her sad and dishonest with Golu Baba's influence?
4. Whether Sonakshi will tell Bose house auction and evacuation truth to Dev.
a. I hope and pray that Sonakshi does not keep this truth from Dev. He has suffered enough guilt and pain thinking he was the reason for Boses being homeless 7 years ago in addition to so many other guilt the man has stuffed in his heart. It is time he gets free from at least one- a major -burden.
b. For this matter, Dev's happiness should be Sonakshi's priority not the family. Family will only be happy if Dev is happy.
c. If Dev finds out this from someone else, he will be devastated and hurt.
BTW, above are strictly my views and not at all intended to prove anyone else's views wrong.
I am excitedly waiting for rest of the episodes this week to get my confusions cleared. I hope I don't get disappointed.
Have a wonderful Wednesday and keep sending your views.
Thanks.
Ji 😃😃😃
Originally posted by: LiveLife321
@Ji, can't agree more with you. 😃
Thanks for this crisp,clear and balanced review. Nowadays it's rare to find such ones. I miss Deepa little more for this reason.