..BhUvaNa thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail

Originally posted by: dlavanya

Yes . it was a formality... she wanted to give Dev one last chance to be what he always wanted... She was even willing to forget everything that happened in S1 for the sake of the kid.

By end of S1, Sona was jobless and homeless and relocated to kolkatta with heavy debt. then she finds out she is pregnant - with chances of not being able to carry to term (due to her inhospitable uterus).. So even if she informed Dev at that time, he came and reconciled and the baby was miscarried then what ? that will be repeat of Season 1. as clearly by end of S1, she knew all Ishwari cares about is dixit baby and all dev cares about is ishwari...

So she waited for baby to be born and then it must have hit her ... what if the dixits being all rich and poweful snatch the baby and get the custody as sona is is homeless and dixits can provide the child with more than enough ?

Still i am sure she gathered the courage, fought with bijoy who may have been against this idea and came down wtih the baby as one last try ... wanted to meet Dev ... face to face... she was told to go away... and never return... She knows the gaurd did not tell about the baby to dixits... but it was cristal clear that she as herself is no longer needed at Dixit house ... they didnt even want to meet her... so if she forces and tells them that she has the baby... there is a very good chance that ishwari will make dev file custody case and get the full custody on the basis of being able to provide a better life and ofcourse some other second class tactics that dixits are very well accustomed to - twisting law, false witnesses etc.

So any sensible woman/mother would run away from there as far as possible and never return or tell them about the baby...

after 7 yrs .. sonakshi is rich and can handle any custody case incase dixits go that route. so she is confident and returned to delhi...

hope that clears the confusion... lot has happened in S1 to instill fear in sonakshi and bose family

I understand these reasoning's, but it will good if Sona accepts her insecurities and situations were also part of keeping Soha way from Dev instead of blaming Ishwari alone for this..
dlavanya thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 2

Originally posted by: ..BhUvaNa

I understand these reasoning's, but it will good if Sona accepts her insecurities and situations were also part of keeping Soha way from Dev instead of blaming Ishwari alone for this..

I think she already mentioned that once right to jatin and saurav- she is scared of what dev can do and hence wants to hide soha from him
But we cant deny the fact that had ishwari met sona 6 yrs ago, dev would not have missed his daughter for so long.. it was an opportunity that sona gave putting aside her insecurities and trying to do the right thing.. and it did not materialize only becuase ishwari did not allow the meeting..
Any person can try to do the impossible once for what ever reasons but cant keep on finding that courage to keep on trying .. knowing that there is a good chance that soha may end up being motherless if things dont tuen out favorably.. so dev and ishwari should atleast appreciate that sona tried atleast once and came to their door step (be it just as a formality ). But they cant deny that she atleast tried. If they cant appreciate it atleast they should not blame her for this 24/7
Edited by dlavanya - 8 years ago
..BhUvaNa thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail

Originally posted by: dlavanya

I think she already mentioned that once right to jatin and saurav- she is scared of what dev can do and hence wants to hide soha from him
But we cant deny the fact that had ishwari met sona 6 yrs ago, dev would not have missed his daughter for so long.. it was an opportunity that sona gave putting aside her insecurities and trying to do the right thing.. and it did not materialize only becuase ishwari did not allow the meeting..
Any person can try to do the impossible once for what ever reasons but cant keep on finding that courage to keep on trying .. knowing that there is a good chance that soha may end up being motherless if things dont tuen out favorably.. so dev and ishwari should atleast appreciate that sona tried atleast once and came to their door step (be it just as a formality ). But they cant deny that she atleast tried. If they cant appreciate it atleast they should not blame her for this 24/7

I get that, that's why don't blame her much for this only if she puts all blame on Ishwari alone..
asha2012 thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail

Originally posted by: SAKIVIAM

Just for a phone call she didn't get time.
It takes a minute Max.
I am sure she had planned return ticket along with ticket to Delhi then also.

If she really cared about soha getting her father she would have tried harder in her attempt.

It is more like when my father ask me to call someone I don't like and I don't want to I will just formally dial once and excuse and disconnect before it gets connected.
I just called according to my father wish and didn't speak on my terms.

Ash's would have forced her to go, their is no ego all but just she didn't want to let Dev know of her

Hi! Welcome to the forum and the world of KRPKAB. I will attempt to tell u the basic premise of the plot till now

Dev and sons were deeply in love but had a very bitter separation. Dev broke up once with her before they were married and finally they were married. However Ishwari (dev's mother) was very insecure that Sona's entry in dev's life would make her redundant. Sons tried her best to adjust in the Dixit household facing many difficulties and taunts from Ishwari, mamiji and Neha (dev's sister) whose marriage had broken up. Sona's father also felt that this match was not meant to be. Things were kind of settling down when there was the whole pregnancy fiasco. Before the marriage Dev somehow found out that Sona would not be able to have children because of some medical issues, he hid the matter from everyone including Sona. When after marriage Ishwari thinks that Sona is pregnant, he caries on the idea pretending that Sona is pregnant for a few weeks. Then once it was revealed that she is not pregnant, all hell broke lose, and everyone in the Dixit family thought it was Sona's fault. This also was kind of sorted because Sona agreed to fertility treatment ( against her father's wishes) at Ishwari's insistence. But then there was another drama because Dev had lent some money to Saurav (again without telling anyone) and Ishwari insinuates that the bosses were trying to steal dev's money. All this leads to s bitter argument and Dev ends up slapping Bijoy accidentally. Sona mortgages her fathers house and she comes back with a cheque to give Dev. This leads to another huge argument between them and Dev asks her to go. This was followed by Dev getting totally drunk and Vicky using this to get the Bose family thrown out of their house at midnight and also using the pre nup ( which Ishwari had got signed by Dev without his knowledge) and getting Dev and Sona into the final bitter showdown. They say very hurtful things to each other. Sona calls him spineless and he says that she married him for his money and that it was good she could never be a mother because she would have made a bad mother.

Sona finds out she is pregnant later and honestly maybe a rational human being would want to keep away from such a person. I am not justifying Sona's decision she is also flawed. But when she was not sure whether Dev would accept her and her child again and Remember that they had to start their life from scratch in Kolkata when they had no money, she is naturally scared that Dev is capable of taking Soha away from her by force. Dev on the other hand is angry and bitter that's a left him. But at the end of the day they were both responsible for the breakdown of their marriage, Dev because he never understood what problems Sona was facing in their house and Sona because she never told him until it was too late. They are making the same mistake now .

Most of their problems would be solved if they just speak to each other rationally. They need to discover the best friends in each other before they accept each other. Right now they are torn between what their heart is telling them and what their brain in telling them.

randomramblings thumbnail
9th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail

Originally posted by: asha2012

Hi! Welcome to the forum and the world of KRPKAB. I will attempt to tell u the basic premise of the plot till now

Dev and sons were deeply in love but had a very bitter separation. Dev broke up once with her before they were married and finally they were married. However Ishwari (dev's mother) was very insecure that Sona's entry in dev's life would make her redundant. Sons tried her best to adjust in the Dixit household facing many difficulties and taunts from Ishwari, mamiji and Neha (dev's sister) whose marriage had broken up. Sona's father also felt that this match was not meant to be. Things were kind of settling down when there was the whole pregnancy fiasco. Before the marriage Dev somehow found out that Sona would not be able to have children because of some medical issues, he hid the matter from everyone including Sona. When after marriage Ishwari thinks that Sona is pregnant, he caries on the idea pretending that Sona is pregnant for a few weeks. Then once it was revealed that she is not pregnant, all hell broke lose, and everyone in the Dixit family thought it was Sona's fault. This also was kind of sorted because Sona agreed to fertility treatment ( against her father's wishes) at Ishwari's insistence. But then there was another drama because Dev had lent some money to Saurav (again without telling anyone) and Ishwari insinuates that the bosses were trying to steal dev's money. All this leads to s bitter argument and Dev ends up slapping Bijoy accidentally. Sona mortgages her fathers house and she comes back with a cheque to give Dev. This leads to another huge argument between them and Dev asks her to go. This was followed by Dev getting totally drunk and Vicky using this to get the Bose family thrown out of their house at midnight and also using the pre nup ( which Ishwari had got signed by Dev without his knowledge) and getting Dev and Sona into the final bitter showdown. They say very hurtful things to each other. Sona calls him spineless and he says that she married him for his money and that it was good she could never be a mother because she would have made a bad mother.

Sona finds out she is pregnant later and honestly maybe a rational human being would want to keep away from such a person. I am not justifying Sona's decision she is also flawed. But when she was not sure whether Dev would accept her and her child again and Remember that they had to start their life from scratch in Kolkata when they had no money, she is naturally scared that Dev is capable of taking Soha away from her by force. Dev on the other hand is angry and bitter that's a left him. But at the end of the day they were both responsible for the breakdown of their marriage, Dev because he never understood what problems Sona was facing in their house and Sona because she never told him until it was too late. They are making the same mistake now .

Most of their problems would be solved if they just speak to each other rationally. They need to discover the best friends in each other before they accept each other. Right now they are torn between what their heart is telling them and what their brain in telling them.

@ bold, bang on asha, yes both Sona and Dev has this stupidest habit of shutting off the other from their life, both suffer from " i will face all things by myself" syndrome which ultimately leads to doomsday.
To me personally i will never disagree that Sona has felt unwelcomed at Dixits but like asha said, instead of fighting all of it as a unit, she chose to bear it all by herself. same goes with Dev, he wanted the best for her without finding from her whether she deems it as best or not .. lol

So ultimately its their "NO COMMUNICATION" couple with "EGO" that landed them where they are today and both need to blamed for all of this.
Edited by randomramblings - 8 years ago
SAKIVIAM thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 2
@asha12 thanks for the summary. I am happy to read an unbiased one.
Thank you very much. I am catching up updates slowly and don't know complete story.

I actually didn't mean what I wrote in opening post it's just frustration on bashing.
Usually forum is discussion place each have their ideas and pov but. This place looked out of place for me.
Almost every post I open looked like bashing Dev whatever he did. Their is that much hate here on him that I feel like he's a bad guy.

Really thank you for the summary.
It is lot.

If you don't mind can I pm you for doubts. And clarification.
coolmeet thumbnail
9th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail Commentator Level 2 Thumbnail
Sona went to dixits house with Soha (wen Soha was 6mths old)but Ishwari didn't allow her to enter.
Lekin Sona dev ko call bhi kar sakti thi yaa uske office bhi jaa sakti thi.
I guess,she never wanted Dev to know about Soha.
Agar Dev Sona pe stalk karta toh phir se usse stalker ka tag de diya jata.Thats why he never called her.
Sona ko kaise hi karke Dev ko Soha ke bare mein batana chahiye tha.Dev ko koi akashwani toh hogi nahi Na ki uski ek daughty bhi hai.
SAKIVIAM thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 2
Dee then.
1) Did Dev know what is happening behind his back, I mean that his family taunting and insulting Sona. Or was he aware of that and ignored it.

2) So Dev was genuine for sona and wanted her without caring about kids and future?

I watch in YouTube and in random.

I was like in episode 225 they were together their was some argument but they were together and 229 they were fighting and separated.
It was like too fast
Krpkab_superfan thumbnail
9th Anniversary Thumbnail Explorer Thumbnail
Someone finally voiced clearly what I was thinking 👏👏👏
I think this is a basic right that needs to be given to your partner, no matter the relationship. I think Dev has all the right to blame Sona for keeping Soha away from him. Dev is no saint here, we all know, he has given Sonakshi enough reason to hate him. I will however put Sona a little higher on the fault scale because it was important for her to inform Dev about her pregnancy.

I am sure the CVs will bring this up sometime. A single failed attempt is really not enough to absolve Sonakshi here. Dev on the other hand needs to hold Ishwari responsible for his plight. Both of these will happen because Ishwari and Red family are surely going to pull some silly stunt once they shift into IN 😆
Mauli09 thumbnail
8th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail
@ SAKIVIAM - The forum is in a written medium. So, what one might have written as an analysis and critising can be interpreted as bashing by the other. Bcz when you read something, you project a certain amount of your own thought process to it.
I feel like everyone takes too much liberty with the word 'bashing'. I am not saying that bashing doesn't happen in the forum but sometimes people are presenting their pov based on what level they relate to that particular character or scene. Fiction is, after all, inspired from real life.

What I do is prefer to discuss my pov with people who I resonate with and ignore other posts. Trust me, it saves a lot of unnecessary headache.

Just my pov. Peace out!😊
Edited by Mauli09 - 8 years ago