Bekarar Dil
Iss Tarah Mile
Jis Tarah Kabhi
Hum Judaa Na Te
Tum Bhi Kho Gaye
Hum Bhi Kho Gaye
Ek Rah Par
Chalke Do Kadam

And that's exactly where Devakshi stands.. again at crossroads...lost in each other... and from each other... although heading in same direction...

Seeing Soha... he was indeed emotional... wonder what crossed through his mind... wishing he had a complete family or a daughter like Sona... choti khargosh... or wishing he had a trustworthy mother whom he upgraded as God for no reason...

His entry to the Dixit home... as a happy go lucky soul to meet n play with Golu...brings a smile...

His talk with Ele.. appreciating her work n asking to seek support when she needs for her career... not wanting to see their relation broken as his did...

His talk with mami, mom, n Vikki.. was bang on...
more of taunts.. and back answering.. in contrast to what he was in Season 1...

Mami :
X-GKB ko kitni chinta ho rahi ti, u c...

Dev's response : how do i know if you have concern, neither did i see any miss call / msg...😆😆😆 (oh Comon Mamiji, kuch toh change karo.. other than calling urself X-GKB.. u r so obsessed with it.. don't worry very soon ur great son Vikki will lower you to the status of worse than GKB...)

Mom :
Agar tu khush hai,
toh hi mein khush hoon...

Dev's response : Moving away from his mom's butter lines... rather dialogues... neither did he show his vulnerability or emotions... as she doesn't deserve him anymore...

I loved how Dev spoke to Ishwari.. he was beautifully showing mirror to Ishwari.. what she has been to him all his life...he is back to facade but this time not out of care or concern.. but he cares no more for her... n doesn't wanna talk about what he feels to anyone...

And the best part... he doesn't allow her to pamper him.. coz he dislikes this pretence... n self centred love... whom he always thought was selfless...

Vikki : aapko kaise pata hai lekin? business award function ka invite mujhe kyun nahi aaya...?

Dev's response : if you check your emails at work.. quite possible you could see the invite.. I wonder what u do at work this long... haha.. seriously am also wondering the same.. 7 years.. yeh tika kaise...🤣 jaate jaate... how he clean bowled X-GKB and 500 cr owner beggar even without playing cricket with Golu...i so loved it..!!!

How he tells Ele - if u feel u wanna meet ur sis.. u can meet her.. she is in Delhi now..

oh ya, he never leaves a chance to make a meet with Sona... through her or the business awards... he is definitely excited to meet her... and get her glance face 2 face...

And his grand entry to the award function...n where the media rushes... is it gossip or meeting a great entrepreneur worth crores... much more than Sona...atleast for now...

But what melted me yet again was... when Sona gave a tashan look... Dev gave a painful, yet caring n proud look... and this is not a fan speaking... he like always has always been proud of Sona.. and knew she has to get out of pleasing his family.. she doesn't need that... good bahu tag... and as i mentioned in my post early this morning... motivation of this.. was given as challenge to her by Dev...

what do u know about business
you wont be able to do anything with ur diet gaas poos app

and the precap proved that ... Sona agrees with what I said too...

Am glad with this superlative season 2 Dev.. who is dauntless.. to shut his business that very instant which is having profit... emollient who avoids confrontation not to run away from probs but doesn't find them worth.. yet return them the way he should that moment.. viable in motivating Sona to the achievement that he is able to witness it...

I love you Dev...!!!
Count me in as your fan...

PS : Shaheer.. the way you have emoted all these subtly shows what a great actor you are... i'm so proud to say Am your big fan... and will always be... Thanks KRPKAB for these amazing shades and scripts for Shaheer to explore... and showcase his talents... n hardwork..!!

Wanna know your POVs... also hope i wont get shots from AK47... but appreciate your likes

Love,
Sajini
Edited by sajinifaby - 8 years ago

artzdreamer thumbnail
9th Anniversary Thumbnail Explorer Thumbnail
oh sajni, you said it all...
I really like the way he looked at sona... be it during the function or his entry... his eyes his intension to show her that he is moved on and her attittue to show him that she made it ... she made it to that level on which once she and her family was insulted to the core... lovely...
Compicated and passionate greek god vs committed beautiful and dynamic venus... its a stirring tug in tummy must say
WeRockTheWorld thumbnail
9th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 6
SPOT ON GIRL...!! He confuses me...I wish I knew what is running thru his mind...😕

Not able to love him ...not able to hate him either...he is like a big maze
Sharica thumbnail
9th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail
Completely agree with you..

Pasting my same comments from other post..

The goddess image has gone now..Dev treats his mother as a human now...he didn't even touched her feet...

Being in the same house for 7 yrs, and not to talk to each other is practically impossible...so he was just doing his duty of meeting her..thats it..

Also when Ish spoke abt Sona, he turned his face because he don't want to talk abt Sona with anyone as they all were involved in seperating Devakshi...

Doing things for everyone is just out of duty...but the way he is speaking with Vicky,Ish..have we seen that in season 1??

Also after informing Elena, he said kuch kaam yaad aa gaya...notice his expressions guys...I felt that he will get weak if they continue talking abt Sona...He went to award function just to see Sona and feel her presence...his entry and the way he was looking at Sona was of pain and proud..He has always felt proud abt Sona's career..but precap mein fir se being cool and the way they both looked each other when Sona's name was announced...

But what he is actually upto..we can't predict...
Closing his company, secured evryone according to their needs and now he wants to live for himself...

Is he in contact with Sorabh? But then he should know abt Soha..arghhh...Mr. Dev Dixit...you are driving us crazy with your new avatar and decision making.

So just wait and watch
sona_naksh thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 2
superb post sajni ...
dev ko samajhna filhaal to namumkin hi lag rha h ...
pata nhi kya chal rha h iske dimaag me
rhanks for pm
vayu_prachi thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail
Great post Di,

U said it all...such a wonderful episode and it was so refreshing to see the way dev is now with everyone...
His attitude is more like 'ur materialistic needs are sorted now just shut up'
I loved his interactions with everyone and as usual specia mention to issue mata...no emotions nothing...
He had gone there to inform her about the wellbeing of everyone and when she started her drama...he abruptly left

His entry in the awards show 😳 (killed the fan girl in me with his eyes)
He was there only to see her...his gaze gave away everything

I don't want to say anything about the precap coz I fall flat whenever I predict something...it's turning into a mystery novel!!
Hari73 thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail Visit Streak 30 Thumbnail
Wonderful post sajini.
This show is definitely another feather on shaheer cap. This kind story hardly get on TV. I cannot imagine any one else in his place. He is a superlative actor.
Jade0001 thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 2
Wow such a perfect and Fabulous Post

I'm truly enjoying this new Dev , he gives it to all without even sounding like he does not care about them
but yeah I have to admit the moment he hears that Sonakshi will be at the award function receiving an award he too wants to attend it
its his chance to see his love after seven years , he is all cool yet he held some kind of pain in his eyes but later as their both sit in the function he is all smiles and it felt as if he is using his charms with Sonakshi his smirk its like she is the only person that can bring out so many emotions in him at once
deepsel thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 3
Amazing post Sajini 👏 Am appalled at the similarity in our taught process😆 Dev is surely upto something and KRPKAB is back with its uniqueness. I don't remember seeing any leads meet after leap this intriguing !!😉
.kashishbano. thumbnail
8th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail Commentator Level 1 Thumbnail
Wow...Wonderful and a brilliant Post DI.

Second to Your Thoughts.

You said it all.

Seen this shades of Dev is a treat to watch.
He interact with everyone just as a duty but not with heart or as love.

He spoke to Ishwari considering his mom, no more goddess and most importantly he came to inform her that he performed his responsibilities vey well, he secured everybody future as ishwari used to taunt him that he is forgetting his duties.
He secured everyone except his future.

The tit for tat answers to GKB and Vicky...Awww.

Bahoot utha liye khamoshi ka faida sab ne.

And his entry in the award function.
Left me amazed.
Those killing eyes...😳🤢

And yeah he is proud to see Sona there as as expected Sona gave the credit to him.

The Tashan they share with the look. Amazing.

And I am in total love with this Dev.
He spark will sure make Sona fall for him once again or i should say they will unable to hide love for each other.

And Shaheer, the more i praise him, the lesser i find it.
In appreciation of Shaheer i found myself with lack of words.
Its bliss to watch him.

He nailed and killed the scenes.

PROUD TO BE HIS FAN.