Tia.0 thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 6
Just watched today's episode. I must say the written update didn't do justice to this episode.

There were so many details that I found absolutely significant.

1. The episode started with a Hickey. A very good place to start...

Loved Dev and Sona's couple communication and Riya-Nikki-Elena's giggling. That was such a normal everyday family scene.

Although I still didn't get Ishwari and Radha's confused look. I mean we all know that our generation didn't invent sex right? It existed since the beginning of time (*cough* kamasutra *cough*)... Then these two must be two of the unluckiest women who became mothers yet don't recognize Hickey. Even my grandmother knows what it is and she is 75 years old...

2. Radha as usual tried to call Elena Bangalan. Vicky just cleared his throat and her tone changed.

Now, let me say Elena is as irresponsible as Vicky. No wonder they ran away to get married. I have never seen a girl more unsuitable for marriage as Elena.

I can't decide if she was always as selfish or being with Vicky brought out this selfishness in her.

However, Radha could not dish out the same treatment to Elena as she had been doing it to Sonakshi.

I don't know who was more shocked - Ishwari, Sona or Mamaji.

3. Bijoy's letter to Elena. Now he is an uncle by marriage. Once Elena is married he could have dust his hands off her. But this man's capability to love is unbelievable. I literally had tears in my eyes.

4. Sonakshi finally shared that she is trying to reach the bottom of the mystery of Ayan. And today Dev won my heart when he said that if it's that important to her, then he is with her. That, my dears, is more powerful than smouldering glances and romantic dances. That is the power of truth and trust in a relationship.

When a woman has her man beside her and vice versa, she is invincible... Ayan can start counting backwards. His time is up.

5. I never thought I'd say this, but I felt sorry for Radha today. Vicky was insulting to his mother and Elena is as usual oblivious to anyone else's feelings except her own.

I have said it before that to respect your wife, one doesn't need to disrespect one's mother and vice versa. Every relationship has its dignity and balance is what maintains the same. The moment that boundary is crossed, relationships are thrown into chaos and heartbreak.

6. Sona's maybe pregnancy excitement seemed a bit premature for me. By all means, do celebrate but why spread news without confirmation? What if that's symptoms of something else?

Imagine the amount of heartbreak.

Ishwari really has to get over this "Mummy knows best" thing she has going on.

If Sona is not pregnant, the consequences are two fold even if we take out the question of infertility

A. Heartbreak/disappointment for everyone because they got everyone riled up about the may be baby.

B. Immediate pressure to make the may be baby into a must be baby since now the pressure of everyone's disappointment is also on them.

A newly married couple needs time and space, not pressure of family's expectations.

Anyhow, I am interested to see how Dev deals with this on Monday.

However, my high standard has been met today.

One thing I learned from life. When you keep your standard high, people strive to meet them.

If you keep your standard low, that's all you are going to get.

So I will just keep my standard high and keep expecting until I get episodes like today...

Edited by tia.o - 8 years ago

preethik thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail
Loved the episode today. Dev sorry shaheer exudes such innocence but at the same time manages to look so sexy!
The episode was a good mix of all emotions. Support by Dev today is a precursor to his support during the infertility track! I never doubted Devs love for Sona but love should translate to respect too which I think is slowly happening.
The only disappointment is Eli. She was always flighty but she was caring. Since the elopement her character has done a turn which is odd. Also when she knows about ayan why is she not at home for the dinner. I don't why they butcher characters to show the contrasts.
VIMAL.SM thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 4
Two imp things which stand out in today episode.Dev understanding Sona's intention.He did not say how can U not trust my mom choice.But he understand why Sona want to be sure of Ayaan.So he decided to help her.Good move by CV's.This is want I always wanted.DevAkshi working as team.

Vicky making sure.His mom call Elena as bahu not bangalan.I really appreciate Vicky for this.In past GKB has been so bad with Sona.So I did not really felt bad for GKB.When Vicky gave lecture about door manners n how Vileena fooled GKB .When they want to go for Ice Cream date.

Instead of involving whole family.CV's could have first made Sona aware of her medical condition.Then Dev N Sona deciding to say to the family.That would have been nice.But don't know.Why they took this route.Without confirming all r jumping.I can think of only one thing.May be for drama factor n to show Dev disturbed.CV's involved the family.I wished CV's at least show Sona being firm in getting tested before celebrating or do a home pregnancy test.

I am exited for this track.Hope CV's will handle it well.I did not like how the track started.Have to wait n see how it will be executed.What will Dev do now.I wihs CV's better show Dev saying the truth to Sona.Both face the problem together.
Edited by VIMAL.M - 8 years ago
Tia.0 thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 6
Yes. Today's episode was excellent. There were subtle change in relationship dynamics and more obvious upward curve in relationship growth... I know it sounds weird. But I felt that finally the growth I wanted to see in Dev and Sona's relationship was visible today. Until now despite the physical intimacy, the emotinal and mental intimacy that define a marriage was not there for me.

Today I was sure that Dev will fight for Sonakshi.

Originally posted by: preethik

Loved the episode today. Dev sorry shaheer exudes such innocence but at the same time manages to look so sexy!

The episode was a good mix of all emotions. Support by Dev today is a precursor to his support during the infertility track! I never doubted Devs love for Sona but love should translate to respect too which I think is slowly happening.
The only disappointment is Eli. She was always flighty but she was caring. Since the elopement her character has done a turn which is odd. Also when she knows about ayan why is she not at home for the dinner. I don't why they butcher characters to show the contrasts.

timbarucha83 thumbnail
9th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail
Hi Tia,

I also like the episode today and as you said correctly that important part is dev understand sona's intentions and decide to support her. and about sona reaction sona is always like this when it comes to her dreams. she thinks about the test but to have a child its like a dream come true for her. remember when for first time dev say no to natasha and sona listens to it she assume that dev say no because he is in love with sona. So for her this news is like a dream. so it's ok. CV want to show when reports will be -tv sona wil be dispointed but she will understand her mistake but at the same time Ishu once again create an issue that how her experience is wrong and only ask for the child.

This is my view and yes I like your post.😊
baijubavra thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail
I liked certain things today and will be skeptical about some -
1. I hate Vicky and Elena but Vicky made sure that his mom does not disrespect his wife infront of everyone at the dining table by calling her names in a derogatory tone. Mami jee has done it several times infront of Dev while he was busy taking care of his mom's tantrums and was not stopped so she keeps doing it. Vicky's hint was only to RR and nobody else so I am happy the way he balanced the expectations of his relationships. This is a totally entire topic of discussion if they should have eloped or not or if his past was not good (criminal actually) but now Elena is his wife and he showed that he respects this relationship.
2. I did not like the way they ditched RR (it was rude)but the mothers in Ishwari Niwas also need to learn to leave the newlyweds alone for sometime. They will not be able to include them everywhere and that is OK. When we were teens, our parents did not hang around everywhere we went with our friends and that was OK too. My MIL never asked to be included if she saw us leaving for somewhere even when we were with her for only a short time after marriage. There were places we went together and there were places where we went as a couple. There were places where I went with my MIL as well and my husband stayed at home. I being the new member of the family was included (invited) everywhere though!

3. I have no faith in what Dev says at the bedroom anymore. I am a little paranoid after the jhula, closet drama . He said very nice things in the bedroom but suddenly changed his decision without informing Sona for Vicky's job also. Also i could not help notice that their bedroom door was open when they were trying to fool Khushi. I was afraid if anyone heard them. Also, why does not Dev hire the same detective instead of making Sona a cyber stalker if he believes in Sona's doubt about Ayaan. I hope that Dev is a changed man now. Keeping my fingers crossed.
4 Loved Bijoy's letter to Elena. I think that was the best scene.
5 ishwari is a greedy and a self centered woman. Her demeanor with Sona has changed completely as soon as she has realized that she is carrying her baby's baby. This is so disrescpectful to a human being. I just hate this mentality . Women are not just a means to produce babies! There are women who will never be able to produce babies and they should not be treated any less than octomoms like Ishwari who clearly discriminated against her very own kids. Even the dirty Rats can produce several pups in one go but they do not favor one kid over other!
😡

6 I could see Neha's jealous eyes and her dialouge was again quite nasty! But this was expected from her Right!

7. Fever has affecetd Dev babu a lot. He has suddenly realized that he is married man with a sex life and not just a ma ka ladla beta ! Good change ! A little too fast but I will take it!

8 . Ishwari does not know what a hickey looks like ? She gave birth to 4 kids in a short span of time and never talks about her husband (unlike Bose Dadi who is older than Ishuwari) and this explains so many things about her married life and her behavior with her DIL. Such a Rat she is !

My POV guys ! Chappal mat marna ! Specially for # 3 .

Edited by baijubavra - 8 years ago
HaiMiz thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail Commentator Level 1 Thumbnail
Loved your take on today's amazing episode Tia. ❤️
sona_naksh thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 2
hello tia ...it feels amazing to read such a post from u 🤗
agree wid u ...
yest when vicky was explaining RR abt room manners i was like jitni baar dev n sona have been interrupted dey shud just hang a board wid manner list on deir door but dey wud never even if dey r interrupted in middle for some trivial issue coz dey just cant do it ...dey love n respect deir families way too much to do it n family never gets d point ..
in recent few days i have started trusting dev a bit dat he wud stand by sona but my doubt is ishwari ..she holds d cards to manipulate him n she ll play her best coz till now i have seen dev standing up for sona as a husband as a brother but till now not as a son ...i m waiting to see dat day ..but den i have a feeling even if dev n sona separate for watever reason it ll b different frm last tym ...dis tym dere wont b any facade ...n d pain ll intensify a lot ...
till last tym dev cud not come home w/o seeing sona ...now he neither can sleep nor can get up ...neither he can go nor come back ..he ll miss her more and d facade wont b enuf
i loved dev's trust on sona yest ...agar tumhe doubt h to kuch to gadbad h ...dats d dev we know n want
both dev n vicky r xtremes ...dev worships his mother n vicky treats her like a piece of trash ...today how much ever he sides elena i know one day he ll dump her because he knows only dat ...d man who does not respect his own mother can never respect anyone ..dis is RR's fault i agree but den she ll realise it soon

i love d fact dat dev n sona r getting naughtier day by day ...har baat pe double meaning baat karne lage h

m waiting for monday to know how dev reacts ...he ll b in a spot ..but m glad he ll not announce sona's medical condition but he ll b in immense pain seeing sona n maa soo happy ..i want him to handle d situation tactfully n support sona thruout
mena_k thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail
Good post like always 😊

The way cv's are throwing the twists n turns in the show, new plots every day, don't know If cv's themselves are confused or are they trying to make the viewers confused. 🤔

As for now I want cv's to go back in the past and think of the people they have forgotten like Ranveer and Khatri. If Ranveer is gone for good, atleast I wish to see Khatri back soon. After all Ishwari is scared of only one person in this world of living beings, rest all are afraid of her.

Good to read that Dev supported Sona, although going with the past experience he has done that before too only to oppose and break promises later. Hope this was different 😛
VIMAL.SM thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 4

Originally posted by: sona_naksh

hello tia ...it feels amazing to read such a post from u 🤗
agree wid u ...
yest when vicky was explaining RR abt room manners i was like jitni baar dev n sona have been interrupted dey shud just hang a board wid manner list on deir door but dey wud never even if dey r interrupted in middle for some trivial issue coz dey just cant do it ...dey love n respect deir families way too much to do it n family never gets d point ..
in recent few days i have started trusting dev a bit dat he wud stand by sona but my doubt is ishwari ..she holds d cards to manipulate him n she ll play her best coz till now i have seen dev standing up for sona as a husband as a brother but till now not as a son ...i m waiting to see dat day ..but den i have a feeling even if dev n sona separate for watever reason it ll b different frm last tym ...dis tym dere wont b any facade ...n d pain ll intensify a lot ...
till last tym dev cud not come home w/o seeing sona ...now he neither can sleep nor can get up ...neither he can go nor come back ..he ll miss her more and d facade wont b enuf
i loved dev's trust on sona yest ...agar tumhe doubt h to kuch to gadbad h ...dats d dev we know n want
both dev n vicky r xtremes ...dev worships his mother n vicky treats her like a piece of trash ...today how much ever he sides elena i know one day he ll dump her because he knows only dat ...d man who does not respect his own mother can never respect anyone ..dis is RR's fault i agree but den she ll realise it soon

i love d fact dat dev n sona r getting naughtier day by day ...har baat pe double meaning baat karne lage h

m waiting for monday to know how dev reacts ...he ll b in a spot ..but m glad he ll not announce sona's medical condition but he ll b in immense pain seeing sona n maa soo happy ..i want him to handle d situation tactfully n support sona thruout

I am eagerly waiting for to see how will Dev react when his mom comes in to picture.Will he stand by Sona n go against his mom or again he will blindly follow what his mom says.Looking forward to seeing this track.