BACK TO MUSSORIE 17.9
BALH Naya Season BC Voting~BY PM INVITE ONLY~Vote for 2 entries
Kajalmaya - sp's new thriller show
Farewell week...In Every Glance, A Lifetime: The Saga of PraShiv💕
🏏T20 Asia Cup 2025: UAE vs Pak, 10th Match, Group A at Dubai🏏
War 2 sets record as biggest flop in Indian cinema history
Bigg Boss 19: Daily Discussion Thread - 17th Sep '25
Bipasha Basu and Neha linked to Raj Kundra’s 60 crore fraud case
Is Janhvi Kapoor going to be known as a one-hit wonder?
Abhi-Ash Separation Rumours Is Garbage
Anupamaa 17 Sept 2025 Written Update & Daily Discussions Thread
Premiere - The Ba***ds Of Bollywood
Soo EMA or SR?
Bollywood Celebrates Modi's 75th Birthday
Originally posted by: thedramaqueen
You know I have usually felt that this isnt so much about Women's self respect as it is about a son who has no confidence his mother will not self medicate herself with sleeping pills and in turn he will lose the love of his live...Today Ishwari put Dev on a yet higher pedestal and Dev did the same with Ishwari. They pretty mush tried doing a "Neha" to Sonakshi... just like Neha couldn't have access to education while Dev went on to get higher degrees, Sona's mother cant have the same respect as Dev's mother can.I have a horrible feeling Dev's life is indeed going in reverse. Had I not seen the group hug spoilers(or will she call Ishwari 'auntyji' after the hug?) I would have been convinced. Because I recall what Dev said to Sona on the night of Asha's bday "what I did for your mother is nothing compared to what you are doing for mine"...Now Sona is pretty much saying this in reverse - You called her aunty in private and I am giving you a chance to correct your mistake.. Otherwise what you have done to my mother will be nothing compare to what I will do to yours (mind you Riya's prospective groom's family will be present)We will not be able to agree on this one Tia.. In my opinion, while Dev is the devta of double standards, he is ruthless and rude... If sona is hurt and angry, Dev cannot survive. He knows (I hope!) that Boses will survive "aunty" (they will be hurt but will give each other virtual and real group hugs, stand up and survive), Ishwari wont... Dev is a spur of the moment person and this is partly mamaji and ishwari's doing. Why the EFF is she defending him? She should go and give him left right and center. Mera bachcha ... mera bachcha!? choti see baat! uh huh.. man the body language of ishwariThe sweater knitted by dadi is another fiasco in the making
One more thing.. I dont know if anyone noticed... This was the exact spot where Ranvir had questioned the upbringing of dixit kids and the double standards of Dixits... Sona did exactly that at exactly the same place.
What a powerful episode
Why thank you. What a nice compliment. Yes I know. I really think a lot. But people use what they have. I have an excellent brain so might as well use it. But since you spend your precious time on my posts and comments typing replies, you must be really inspired by them no?
Thank god somebody agrees with me. The question of your respect and that of your mother was handled with humor and teasing.When someone is very sick dr gives injection irrespective of the pain it's gonna cause whereas same dr would ideally give tablets. Some situation warrant tough treatment. For me CV should not have taken this route today. I just can't rub my mind over the way it was handled. Even GKB said if she calls Ishwari Aunty Sona will be shown the door. For being so nice and understanding all Asha gets for her respect is Dev expression,humor and teasing. Is not it belittling Asha.
Y am I arguing or trying to understand today's epi . Mom respect just worth few teasing. Come to think of it Dev never once regretted calling Aunty but doing all his antics to stop calling his mom Aunty. He is not spineless he just loves his mom and Sona he just loves her in talks and his confineses of his bedroom. It's not Ishwari fault Dev is disappointment. Sona she is just trying to make best of the situation she is in. Her self respect and that of her mother tossed from window,way to go Sona. I am scared to fall in love.
Originally posted by: glitter5
Loved today's precap and sona asking Ishwari didn't she teach Dev abt relations.
Saw glimpse of pre weding Sona after long time
Originally posted by: dlavanya
Just saw the episode and precap... I think Sona is handling this very sensitively...she is deeply hurt by this aunty issue..she showed the hurt when she was talking to Ishwari about this.. Initially she thought Dev changed the way he calls asha all by himself and ishwari was not involved. So,She wanted to give Dev enough time to think and make the right decision and correct it himself..But when she told Ishwari about it... Ishwari's response clarified the matter to sona that it was not Devs idea but it is Ishwar who is making him do this... Sona might change the strategy a bit here... she is going to act mature and will not call Ishwari aunty in the party and Dev thought she understood him and the matter is closed and hence was saying all the cheesy words...
I thought the same. Sona was hurt, but she doesn't hurt people in public. I doubt Sona will call Ishwari aunty at Dev's birthday party. But at the same time, the matter must not be closed and Dev has to apologise and fix his mistakes. He is not two years old anymore to throw unreasonable tantrum to get his way every time. And Dida was knitting sweater for this jerk. He doesn't deserve Sona or Bose family.
But clearly you can see Sona is still being sarcastic and she is not going to let it go.. She said yes she is the understanding one and she is the one who will have to make mature decisions as he is incapable of doing anything with out his mother... So rest assured .. dont think sona will just let this go with out taking ishwari and Dev down with her if needed.Oh yes, her sarcasm was coming through. She answered both "unique" mother-son duo in the language they understand. But what I don't want to see on Monday is that Dev calls Asha Maa again because Ishwari changed her mind. That is absolutely not acceptable. Then it would be the exact same scenario as the break up track where Dev dances to Ishwari's tune. He is going from good son to mindless, spineless jelly in a rapid speed since his marriage.
GKB's confidence was laugh worthy... does she really think sona will be thrown out of the house if she calls ishwari aunty... isnt that a blessing in disguise...Ha ha... Yes, she has so much expectations from Monday's episode, even more than us. 😆
Sona's understanding - I think during breakup, Sona thought Ishwari didnt like her for some reason and that is why Dev broke up with her.. Hence after marriage she is constantly trying to impress ishwari so that ishwari can start liking her... But that is not the real problem... Ishwari really loves sona as an individual but the fact that she is possessive and insecure to a questionable level is something Sona has started to understand from todays episode.. So from now on we expect a mature sona who fights for her rights instead of a silly docile sona who is trying to impress ishwari 24/7I sure hope so.
That background music and the dialogues all became more and more intense as the episode progressed. Reason being Dev thought he was getting away with it but he isntShaheer was wrong. This isnt a saas bahu drama.. its become a saas daamad drama and if Bijoy finds out it will soon become a sasur damad drama...I am scared for Dev (And I am very critical of both Dev & Sonakshi so you can imagine how stron I felt today's episode was)
Originally posted by: randomramblings
tia a good post with a lot of insight as always.
i dont think sona is going to be understanding with dev addressing asha as aunty. i feel the precap might be dev trying to pull off you are so understanding crap on her before the party to save himself from the embarresment, hence the dig at him being a mumma's boy subtly reminding him that he is doing all this because of his mom.ishwari overhears their convo and then in the party says those things that not only make dev emotional but also again place her back on the devta pedestal. she isnt a one to let go so easily.