deepsel thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 3

Originally posted by: desigirl987

Thats a beautiful write up Deepa , loved it !!! Agree to most of the points . Varmala was really magical !!! Two people madly in love with each other , after a long journey of pain n heart break, they were going to unite that day , they dreamed of this day , and it was finally happening , that happiness and content on their face was just infectious , my favorite moment of the ME !!!

Thank you 🤗 Absolutely !! The most irresistible part of the episode is the Varmala sequence. Both Dev and Sona lived that present moment with pure joy ignoring anything about the past or future and that was such a delight to watch.

Regrading lehenga issue I am not fully convinced !!! Yes Ishwari should have communicated clearly , but this is not an arrange marriage , nor a love marriage in which bride is not very close to groom's family. Because of Neha's marriage she is well aware of all the customs ,and the importance of wearing wedding dress gifted by groom's family ! If you remember how she convinced Dev that he was wrong by agreeing to Neha , she told him " you cannot just say the grooms family you respect them , but can only show by ur gestures , and wearing the wedding dress is that gesture " , then her "apna lagogi" speech was very convincing not only to Neha but for Dev too , that he bought something special for her to wear on that day, so that he would feel like she belonged to him , so Sona really knows how much that gesture means to Dev . Even if she had forgotten, our impatient Dev's video call, in the previous day, should have reminded her . He was so eager to see her in the attire , and was requesting her to dress up ( That was a bold move from Dev😉, and his words "its only for ur own good , if I got excited and did something in front of every one when I see you for the first time , dont complaint". Ohhh How much that got me excited , I expected at least a compliment for Sona in secret , during the ceremony , but they hardly talked 😭 ) He also told her , "Mom is also not revealing anything , said its a surprise " which clearly indicated he and his mom thought she would be wearing the one gifted by Ishwari !! So forget about oblivious to customs , she would have worn it for Dev if not as gesture of respect to grooms family, her own words !!!

Frankly the legenga issue was clearly messed up by the CVs with unclear hidden messages left to the interpretation of the viewers. The whole issue was handed in a way to put bad light on Sona and make Dixit clan Mahaans for understanding😆.. That single scene can be debated many number of ways. Thats the reason I said Sona is at fault too but not entirely. For e.g.,Dev was impatient to see her in her bridal form just like during Neha's wedding but wasn't clear about seeing in their legenga. He said Mom got a surprise but not a hint about what it was..It could be many different things for Sona to guess it. Also while giving the Shagun, Ishwari could have hinted "I can't wait to see my Son's smile when he sees you in this legenga". Am sure Sona would have gone all out to wear that if she even had a minimum hint. And I guess that legenga's chunni is the one Dev should have placed on Sona after the "Sindhoor ceremony" which was unfortunately again rushed up to clearly view😳

Yes it will be disappointing when we all expect one thing and the other happens, but I like to think that Dev and Sona have moved ahead of "apna lagogi" stage as she and her soul is already his let alone any pricey legengas😉😆

Yes whats Vicky's real intention , anyway I dont really trust this guy 😉 . Such an obnoxious creep 😉 !! Elena is better off him , but that would be shock of her life for GKB 😉

Every creep has a end date and am waiting to see when his pitai starts much to the shock of his mother either or not in the hands of Elena😆

Kanyadaan - I loved Bijoy's words , he would have expected just a reassurance from Dev. But there a debate session started , I was wondering who would do a heated discussion than a "presidential debate " during a ceremony, 😆 . Dev was more brave in front of the camera it seems , he promised he would keep Sona happy always to the camera man during photo shoot ( hope you watched Sony 's lovely videos during DevAkshi wedding ) .

Yes before he opens his mouth, the debate have started and he smartly decided to keep shut and just concentrate on taking the bride home soon😆
Saw those lovely videos 😳 Sony really went all out for this wedding.!

Veg-Non Veg drama , Fish fiasco , could have tolerated all this if there were enough DevAkshi moments to make up for it . TBH I was exhausted , and was relieved just like DevAkshi that finally its over , after the ME , At the end of the day they are married yaaayyy !!!

Part of the promotion and spoilers are to blame for the high expectations the CVs had set among the forum members. I am really curious to know the general audience opinion about this ME who had no idea about the future tracks and segments😳 If they liked it, then CVs have passed the TRP test but if not, they clearly messed up big time😆 Lets wait and watch😉

Thank you again for this wonderful write up, and bringing in the much needed positivity here !!!

You are very welcome and thanks for your honest feedback 🤗

srilotus thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 2
Excellent analysis👏👏
There were few things that i didn't liked in Devakshi wedding...
Like on the arrival of barat ,Bejoy's reaction was too frustrating ...kaun aisa kehta hai
I don't like Ishwari and Bejoy both..bcoz Ishwari is buri mother and mil ...i can't relate to Bejoy's character too...he is not a perfect father aur fil toh bhool hi jao
My pov

In coming days ,we will see Devakshi singing: karwate badalte rahe saari raat hum, aapki kasam😆

deepsel thumbnail

Originally posted by: Madhavi_Di

Thanks for positive post 🤗. I was waiting for it.

Thank you so much for acknowledging my posts 🤗
deepsel thumbnail

Originally posted by: stuti123

lovely take on the episode dear..was waiting for ur analysis ...I loved the ME..and as i re watched it i loved it even further ..great efforts by the entire cast and crew ..and this is for u .for such a positive post🤗

Thank you for both your appreciation and that extra hug 🤗😆 I really liked the ME and yes the hardwork from the CVs and the cast was clearly visible in the episode and they deserve this appreciation !!
Rope_of_Hope thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 2
wow excellent post and much needed post too.👏.i really enjoyed the ME i have watched the episode countless times..never ever saw such a beautiful and realistic wedding in any of the show..kudos to the makers it was so so so close to reality👏
deepsel thumbnail

Originally posted by: supercool3

Your post mirrors my exact thoughts. Hence I can't resist but comment here (rarely comment anywhere these days 😆)

Firstly thank you very much for taking your time to share your opinion after a long time(as you mentioned) . Feel privileged 😳

I really liked the episode. Frankly, had the wedding sequence dragged with multiple eyelocks between Dev-Sona and other romance, it would've felt odd for me. Not that I'm against the romance 😆 but I always expect things to be different in this show and closer to reality.

THIS!! Exactly, , am so happy KRB decided to stay to their uniqueness and stuck to reality avoiding unnecessary drags. Me neither😆 am a big sucker for Romance but this is not the place for it IMO😳

For that reason, the wedding was beautifully captured with the right emotions brought out by the characters. Given how they were only given 10 days to prepare for the wedding, I think both the Dixit and Bose families managed what they can. Marriages are hard as it is, even when it is arranged, done in happier times, and within the same culture. Here we have a love marriage, two different cultures, and the elders on both sides aren't necessarily on good terms with each other either. However, everyone put their egos aside and came together to give the couple what they wanted.

You have said it much better than me 👏 Please kindly take some more time and do make posts with your thoughts... am sure people would appreciate some more positiveness around 😳 Totally agree to everything you have said above. Marriages are neither perfect nor overdramatic as they portray in TV serials but as real as we saw here in KRPKAB !

Yes, there were some struggles and disappointments throughout the ceremony, But, it was resolved almost immediately afterwards as well. We had the right characters stepping up at the right time to make sure things go as smoothly as possible, be it Mamaji or Asha. In each family, you need people like them to balance and diffuse tough situations or else we'd all be a chaotic mess.

Exactly, thats another major part I loved about the episode. Like Shaheer said in the offscreen byte, no twist in the story is the biggest twist and how true was that.😆 Real marriages have their own complications and are solved by some sane people then and there like we witnessed in ME !!

More than all this however, what I really liked was how the writers set the stage for what to expect post marriage. The lehenga conflict, fish drama, and the veg vs non veg issue. Given that this is a visual medium, these points had to be used to create an impact on the audience. The impact here being how "alag" the families are, and the fact that it's not going to be an easy road for Sonakshi or Dev either. It's not a happily ever after, walking into the sunset kind of feeling. Sonakshi always dreamed about a fairytale, where everything is perfect. The break-up opened her eyes to the fact that reality isn't an easy fairy tale. However, this marriage will definitely lead Sonakshi and Dev into building a tale of their own. And no matter how hard the road ahead is, they will have the support from different family members who would encourage them on their path (like at the wedding).

👏 Bow down to you and so happy to see a fellow member whose thoughts reflected just like mine !! Yes the journey of marriage is not all roses for Devakshi but am sure the hardships can be overcome by the strong trust and love they have on each other😳

Thanks again for this beautiful response. Such a clear POV it was a pleasure to read 😊

deepsel thumbnail

Originally posted by: Push-pull

Deeps.. 🤗

Gotta comment here.. For now reserving my spot.. will be back soon..😃

🤗Take your time partner, I can't keep my eyes open anymore , got to get some sleep before the alarm strikes wakeup call😆 Will reply in the morning 🤗
deepsel thumbnail

Originally posted by: ltelidevara

Oblivious to customs? Sona? After her Apna lagoge speech? Sorry. Won't agree with you. Iswari need not tell Sona the importance of the lehenga, She very well knows it. Still she preferred to please her parents but not her MIL or Dev.She did not bother to tackle the non veg issue also. She could have called Iswari and find out. She is a hypocrite.

Oh well, I can't sleep without responding after reading your POV😆 Firstly thanks for voicing out what you felt and truly appreciate your POV but I have to politely disagree with you.

No Sona is not a hypocrite. Sona neither pretends nor acts to believe to be termed as a hypocrite. She always does what she feels right. For a girl who left her own engagement to aid Dev ashaming her own family, this legenga wouldn't have been a big deal to convince if she really knew about it. After all she digested each of Dixit clan taunt just for Dev😳

The angelic form of Dev and Ishwari we see now are the reincarnation of the "Barsaati naala and 2-minute noodles" Ishwari and "You are the reason for my Mom's condition" Dev. And you say Sona who forgave both even after breaking her heart as hypocrite??!! And you blame her for respecting her parent's wish who stood by her side thick and skin?

And why would Sona worry about the food issue when Dev himself told the Bose family he will take care of everything and Sona very well knows Dev's happiness is Ishwari's happiness. Why would she go out of her way and call Ishwari to check on the same. Moreover which bride checks on all these things on their wedding day. bechari kudh thak gaye honge. Come on give that girl a break😆

Just for the sake of argument, even if Sona knew about the legenga and wished not to wear, I still wouldn't call her a hypocrite because the "apna lagoge" dream prince Dev is no more. This Dev have a lot to make up for the hurt he caused her and this marriage is only the bandaid to the wound he caused. the real heal will be the trust and love he shows in their struggle after marriage. Neither did Ishwari gave that legenga with purest form of love for Sona but to maintain that Godly image in the eyes of her Son. So am glad she respected her parent's wish who stood by her side all along and their blessing is indeed genuine on her special day!!
Silambu thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 4
So another detailed post. !😃 I have commented on your other post last Sat.
Having said that, It is always been an absolute delight to read your post. You give very detailed post mortem logical report that makes one go into a thinking...in a good way and want to watch it again for you describe so perfectly with so much of love .👏

Beautiful to read without resorting to sarcasm and name calling. That's why its always a pleasure to read you posts. You balance it so well with the lows , highs, hits and misses, with the scenes.

What I loved about that episode the most was how much the makers, cast and crew prepared and executed, for the wedding ceremony. Could see no cost was spared and it was a beautiful wedding with the bride and groom looking so Royal. and the other actors too 😳

Varmala was one of the best scene. I saw only Sharica there!😆 It was as if they decided to do without any rehearsal and it was so like them with mischief. Loved the part how Dev bowed his head and how he tricked Sona.😆 And he was really amused when Sona went around him. It was such a delight to watch them and I was smiling throughout the whole scene and the wedding how loving he was. I was not alright with the mangalsutra but then realized it was edited coz it was not part of the bengali rituals.

Communication breakdown - was a major issue and it depends on which angle you want to look at and you explained it so well that it made perfect sense for the lengha .

Rituals were not draggy and were detailed if you were to watch it again.

Loved it. Will watch it again tonight for the repeat telecast.!

Thank you my dear...you are one of my favourite positive writer of this forum. Do you know lots of people love to read your posts...you are a rock star⭐️

Lots of - Hugs and Kisses🤗

Push-pull thumbnail
9th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail

Originally posted by: deepsel

🤗Take your time partner, I can't keep my eyes open anymore , got to get some sleep before the alarm strikes wakeup call😆 Will reply in the morning 🤗

Hope you are enjoying your beauty sleep.. 🤗

I gotta say this.. Sona is a stupid silly girl who out of enthusiasm has accepted for a Bengali wedding. My girl looked all happy and she very well deserved it all.. But but but it's Ishu on the other side.. And Sona is a zero in mind games... Ishuuu is a clear winner there.. By appearing to be the comprising and accommodating one she has gained all the brownie points.. I think many of the girls in their love for a dream wedding, give away the hold on the important future goals.. By the time they realize that it's too late.. Ishu is in a better position now in Dev's eyes as she has been so so so sacrificing all her needs just for her son's happiness.. And now he's bound to return the favor by showing his unconditional dedication back to her.. It's been always a give and take between the mom-son duo.. Only it's in the name of love.. 🤪

Now life long Ishu can claim that she compromised so many things for accommodating their wedding.. And can even accuse Sona to have taken advantage of all that.. Can't say that Ishu is doing it all on purpose but it's all in working in her favour for major inclination to be biased for her.. 😉 And MILs know how to use these things to their advantage.. 😉 Sona is too naive for all this.. By the time she understands this she will be too late to do any damage control.. Again back to my hopes getting zero from Dev in understanding all of his Maa's emotional torture.. 😆

Now all my worry is for my girl surviving in that house which appears to be not at all meant to accommodate her needs.. See, Ishu says loud and clear she can't tolerate things just like that in her house.. That can never become Sona's home.
Edited by Push-pull - 8 years ago