GoodyTwoShoes thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 2
See it's not about episode being bad or good.i am one of those who were literally with h for this track.i mean as a mother ,daughter and daughter in law I have seen and experienced different kinds of mothers and insecurity part I know always there with a mother.diappointment with episode is because we were supposed to feel bad for mommy not only for Dev and sona.she is main lead.but sadly for most of us it's not happening..I don't think people have problem with storyline.eveeyone knew about it and it's a reason we picked up on show.
I am not someone who is all about romantic leads,fangirling and romance on-screen.a show specially which got me hooked os more than that.i think insecurity part needs to be shown subtle then only it connects to reality.mothera are like that no donut.they reject their sons choices,make them marry with their own choice of girl,make life hell,emotionally manipulate sons,intrested in only grandchildren etc etc..either they are pure evil ...but ishwari is not like that..she is not shown to be evil.she is sensible and wonderful han being but when it comes to Dev she forgets and literally ignores every bit of sense she has..her insecurities just knowing there is someone is her son life is taking things on storm.which is quite unreal for me given her character.she is entirely different with daughters and son.thats ok there are few who do that.her insecurity is taking level of obsessiveness ,she is not getting ignored but she is thinking she is.moreover when makers says that's it's realstic approach they need to show in that way.my Mom is wat Hong and she too is not able to relate and honestly our background is kind of familiar of ishwari.past hardship and all..so I think it's not about about episode ..it's about execution..we need to feel for mommy and understand her dilemma but most of us are not getting to that point..her negative side is overcoming the goodness she has.anyways everyone has their own point of view.and I totally respect yours and in no way I am criticising makers ..I am in love with them and this show..but yes I think I would like to play this track lil subtlety
Edited by GoodyTwoShoes - 9 years ago
LiveLoveLife thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Explorer Thumbnail

Originally posted by: desigirl987

Ash Thanks for this post , u sooo read my mind , I was feeling the same when I visited the forum , we all knew this was what ahead of us , but our love for Devakshi is not letting us to accept that reality , just like Ishwari said , when it comes to the things thats most dear to us , our mind loose the sensibilities ...

I still think Ishwari doesn't know her son loves Sona more than anything , and she's the one thing he wants for himself . she is only aware of the close bond they shared , which is strong enough to discuss about personal issues and that Sona has a very solid influence on him . As I said in another post this is just a tip of the iceberg , once she comes to know the intensity of their relationship , its only going to get worsen .

We are yet to witness Ishwari hitting rock bottom , till now she was in denial , and now in angst mode ... Ultimately this is a story of MIL who is over possessive and journey of how her DIL helps her to overcome her insecurities right ...

As much as I am pissed at the current situations , and knowing its going to be heartbreaking to watch the separation , I have trust in CVs that its not going to be typical saas-bahu drama ... I am sure the situations are going to be real , and we would go through disappointment, frustration,anguish that these characters go through , but thats the power of writing !!!!

And as you said even in the midst of these tense situations , we get some lighter moments with Devakshi , and his sisters. So lets be patient ...

I so completely agree with you. But I feel Ishwari is kinda still in denial phase and that too by her choice. Bcoz she does not want to come out of her comfort zone i.e Dev who is her world. She lost her husband and thus the only person she has held on to is her son. She does not even want to ponder over the thought of another woman in his life. like may be atleast give it a consideration...but no.
Honestly I liked today's episode. the beginning 5 mins convo between Ishwari and Dev felt so so real and natural. Beautiful dialogues, direction and performances by Supriya and Shaheer. Also, liked the convo between Dev, Neha and Nikki. So when Nikki asks Dev 'Aap maa ko surprise kyun nahi karte?' did nayone notice the smile on Dev's face. Felt like Dev thinking 'hmmm...should i surprise maa by telling her abt Sona' and what if that is his plan but then co-incidentally he falls ill and thus is unable to tell her.
Anyways would love to see a track wherein Nikki and Riya try to find out who the person in Dev's life is. I am sure that might keep episodes fun and balanced especially if we have more of Ishwari's possessiveness coming our way.
Also, Neha's mature and changed behaviour was a pleasant surprise. and the episode showed a good progress in Neha and RV's marital life.

Also, I noticed small changes in Sona's behaviour and I totally loved these changes. Like for when she asks Dev can he leave for work a little later. I think its the 1st time we see Sona showing her needs. She wanting to spend time with Dev which is so natural. Then the look Sona had when Ishwari and Dev left and she had no clue where they were going (though Dev did make an attempt to tell her but was unable to). I could sense a little bit of jealousy or how do you say the feeling of not being included. and if this is what CVs are trying to show...I am loving it. Bcoz we do need to see Sona's side too.
_RS_ thumbnail
9th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 2
I felt the same thing dear.. i actually liked the episode.
The neha scenes, the nikki-dev scene, and obviously the DevAkshi scene .. i liked it.
Even i was confused why no one liked it.
Thanks for the post.
Pilu05 thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail
Me too Aishu

Today's episode was totally based on a mother and she not still accepted her Son changed behaviour... That was WOW
Ferdous_69 thumbnail
9th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail Commentator Level 2 Thumbnail
Amazing post Aishu...
Keya likhi hai yaar... Count me too with u
Actually we r on d way to main track , so aicha to huga e...
I also liked the episode... 😊
ashakd thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail
You have given a very nice perspective from your point of view and well explained. You are right in many ways. But what was shown did not look digestable because
* Dev always said Mom doesnt say anything , but I UNDERSTAND her mind. Where did the understanding go now? After the Halwa scene, she is so confused and talks in paheli why did he not sense anything.
* she has never worn her birthday saree even once , why did he not question her?
* she said 'WHY?' in hindi to Sona, ( before going out) so rudely, was DEV not listening?
* She could see the happiness on Neha's face when she is in love and now dont tell me she not notice the shine and glow on devs face even once? She should have been the first, after all she understands him the best.
I know as the days go by me may get an answer to some questions or may not get any or new questions may arise. But I guess it wont stop us from watching the show, until the makers themselves do something drastic which drives us away. 😊.. Cheers.
coolbird thumbnail

Originally posted by: IPKKND15

I so completely agree with you. But I feel Ishwari is kinda still in denial phase and that too by her choice. Bcoz she does not want to come out of her comfort zone i.e Dev who is her world. She lost her husband and thus the only person she has held on to is her son. She does not even want to ponder over the thought of another woman in his life. like may be atleast give it a consideration...but no.
Honestly I liked today's episode. the beginning 5 mins convo between Ishwari and Dev felt so so real and natural. Beautiful dialogues, direction and performances by Supriya and Shaheer. Also, liked the convo between Dev, Neha and Nikki. So when Nikki asks Dev 'Aap maa ko surprise kyun nahi karte?' did nayone notice the smile on Dev's face. Felt like Dev thinking 'hmmm...should i surprise maa by telling her abt Sona' and what if that is his plan but then co-incidentally he falls ill and thus is unable to tell her.
Anyways would love to see a track wherein Nikki and Riya try to find out who the person in Dev's life is. I am sure that might keep episodes fun and balanced especially if we have more of Ishwari's possessiveness coming our way.
Also, Neha's mature and changed behaviour was a pleasant surprise. and the episode showed a good progress in Neha and RV's marital life.

Also, I noticed small changes in Sona's behaviour and I totally loved these changes. Like for when she asks Dev can he leave for work a little later. I think its the 1st time we see Sona showing her needs. She wanting to spend time with Dev which is so natural. Then the look Sona had when Ishwari and Dev left and she had no clue where they were going (though Dev did make an attempt to tell her but was unable to). I could sense a little bit of jealousy or how do you say the feeling of not being included. and if this is what CVs are trying to show...I am loving it. Bcoz we do need to see Sona's side too.

I too agree. Ishwari is very motherly and has been shown as partial to her son, Dev. I think this is common in many a home. We have seen her possessiveness and also Dev's love and commitment to his mother. So the feeling is mutual.

But I remember a time, when he told Sonakshi, that she is the second woman in his life, Sonakshi nicely explained that his relationship with his mother was different to the relationship with her and it cannot be measured on the same lines.

He has realized this difference and I hope that he is able to convince his mother in the coming episodes that no one can take away her place or the love he has for her.

Though we know Ishwari will separate them in her insecurities, hopefully when she sees her Dev suffering, will understand that eventually she has to give in or lose him entirely. I hope the CVs show how a mother slowly unties the strings she has held closely.

This is a beautiful show and has been shown so far close to reality and without much drama. I hope they continue the trend.

-Piyu- thumbnail
count me in! I loved yest's episode. Nice post.
kashishbano thumbnail
9th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail
Count me in dear.
Thank you so much for the post.
Your analysis is just mine feelings.
I am happy that the cv's are showing what they have planned earlier.
And the Devakshi scenes are always adorable even it is milliseconds.
rasika_DS thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail Commentator Level 1 Thumbnail
It was a good episode..I loved DevAkshi and Ranveer- Neha scene..DevAkshi as always bring smiles and I must say Neha is turning into a darling...love how the CVS are shaping up her character..there is a big difference btwn the old and new Neha..I was in awe when she said Let's go home..I dnt want to separate you from your family..also loving that Ranveer is caring so much about Neha..

Yes the main plot of our story is Ishwari's insecurities resulting Dev-Sona to separate but I think most of the members will agree that we are not liking Ishwari's silent treatment and unnecessary insulting Sona..It's important that she should confront Dev and now its time Dev tells her about Sona..Ishwari is giving so many hints to him..

Also liked the siblings' scene..it was cute..

Waiting for the future track..let's wait and watch..:)