Ishwari insecurities have emerged

telly_buff thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail
The seed of insecurity has been planted by Garib ki beti. ( aur koi kaam dhanda nahi hain yeh Radha rani ko... Garib ki beti is good at finding faults, robbing and provoking everyone to the core. )

It has grown into a sapling today. She recalled the words how dev and sonakshi are in a relationship. ( Thank god. she didnt join CID. she would have said Kuch to gadbad hain. she just brushed off her thoughts)

she is wondering why isn't dev not disclosing about Sona( Hmmm... even i have the same question in my mind)

she wants Dev to share all his problems with her. ( Why does she want to know? Do we share all our problem with our parents?)

She has seen Dev distracted a lot of times today. ( she need to give Dev some space )

I feel sorry for her.

not that she doesn't want Dev to get married or he loves a girl But she wants him to share everything about him.

Is that possible? time would tell. ( Kal tak rukna padega)

Ferdous_69 thumbnail
9th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail Commentator Level 2 Thumbnail
Let's see how CVs present the whole story...
Wait n watch
mena_k thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail
RR is not at fault. She may accelerate something which already exists, but she is never the cause of the problem.

Ishwari had been like that from the beginning. Dev sirf mera hai attitude. She was n has never wanted him to get married to anyone let alone Sona or Nats.

Ishwari said If n when Dev is ready for marriage he would tell, well perhaps he is not ready for it yet n so didn't share his relationship secret with Ishwari. Dev has never shared any of his personal feelings/worries with Ishwari. But she lives in her own la-la land, never gave importance to anyone else's feelings other than her ownself, not of Dev's n definitely not of her daughters. It has always been her sacrifice, her pain, always her. A truly selfish lady.

A mother's love is the most pure, most selfless. For a mother her child's happiness is above all her happiness. She can go through any level of pain to see a smile to her child's face. n Here we have a mother who is ready to rob the very smile on her child's face be it by throwing tantrums on her birthday or showing unhappiness with Sona's closeness to Dev. She never gets tired of reminding Dev how much pain she has incurred to make him reach here n for that he must to always think about her and her daughters n never of himself. disgusting.
mayu1982 thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 5
Exactly the same thought came into my mind. Why Ishwari wants Dev to tell her about his love life to her first ?Technically so far he didn;t share this news other than Natasha.

In practical world - If I place myself in this position, even despite of having open and good bonding with my parents, I don't think I would be comfortable to share this news until and unless I myself 100% sure about it. For that I need to some time with my...

Kuch Baatein Aapass mein hi Acchi lagati hai 😃

partner thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail
Even I'm not able to understand Ishwari, when kids are young, they will confidante to their mother or siblings, and in Dev's case, its his mother, but now he is an matured adult, and doesn't want to disturb his mother, as she has gone through a lot of problems and difficulties, so he doesn't share his problems with her, hence he needs sleeping pills, but now he has Sona, and as partner, he can share with her anything. And once he is secured, confident, strong and stable in his relationship, then he will share this news with his mother. So i find the issue is with Ishwari and not Dev.
Push-pull thumbnail
9th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail
I really didn't want to get into the thing about "Why is Dev playing the hide and seek games!" but your post made me put the thoughts running inside me.. for quite sometime now... And I don't believe in penning down every single thought running... 😊

It's only Ishwari's assumption that Dev will tell her the moment he likes a girl for himself 😉... May be or may not be 😎! It depends upon how open Dev has been with her in terms of his feelings related to his own and not related to his family...
And it's Ishwari's assumptions that he will tell her about the girl whom he wants to marry! And that's definitely a yes! Dev would definitely tell her about the girl whom he wants to marry, when he decides to marry 😉.. Keeping a sister ready to be married, he would definitely want to get her married before thinking about his own marriage! He may not want to steal the show away from Neha's where it's all about her marriage first... Bringing in the attention to himself (he doesn't even think that it's gonna be complicated instead he must have really thought that everyone will be so happy about his news of falling in love! 😳) and not wanting to dilute Neha's moment of joy!!! It's all about Neha now and her precious moments!!!👍🏼

And Ishwari isn't wrong in her expectation too.. But if only she has taken some more time in understanding the reality around her expectation... As much as it is about the expectation from his son to be open about his life's decisions with her it's also about the fear that some of his decisions might involve moving herself away from her son🤔... When Dev decided to break engagement with Natasha, it was not Ishwari who got to know that first.. Though Dev tried but it happened that he had to break the news with Natasha first and then make an announcement about it to everyone including Ishwari😛... Did she feel bad about her expectation of him sharing the news with her first not being met?! So it is really not about her expectations of her son sharing all details of his life here... It's more to do with that part where she will become unaware of her son moving away from him in the process of getting closer to anyone new!🤗Ishwari, you still have a long way to go.. And sure a long way for the love birds too... 😳

If Ishwari accuses Dev for hiding his relationship with Sona, from her.. And he gives reasons real reasons, even if it's all related to his family and her, will she be buying that and move on with accepting Dev's relationship open heartedly without any after thoughts😉??!! Naahh... That part of the deal is yet to be touched upon.. And all these little things about "you did not tell me" is only a simple logical reason being arrived by her for not being able to accept anything coming in between her and her son! A lot and lot more to come... All only reasons and reasons... And we end up only debating on the reasons but not on the real emotions behind these reasons...😆

It's not at all about Dev not being open about his relationship with Ishwari... It's much more than that... Lot more to that... Beyond the face value!!!😃
independent thumbnail
9th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail Commentator Level 1 Thumbnail
nice post..
agree with u..
AnnzSageflower7 thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 5

It's no secret that Ishwari loves loves loves Dev the most. She is so proud that he has lived up to all her expectations and more. He has taken over the reins from her and is giving back all that was sacrificed for him. And being an absolute darling about it.

She had told him. Whom to marry and when is his decision. He broke down and asked her to decide for him, and she wouldn't, absolutely sure that he is to decide this for himself. People say its because of that one promise he made as a child: that he would not marry and leave her.

Why should she think he would leave her? He could still marry and stay with her. The two in not mutually exclusive. If she just sat and thought hard, she'd realize that Dev would never marry someone who didn't love his mother like he does. He would never bring someone incompatible.

Incompatible according to GKB is something else entirely. even she herself would not have qualified😡

I still feel that if he had sat and told her about his feelings for Sona, she would still have felt insecure, but she would try to understand, because this is about Dev's happiness. Snd she knows first hand that Sona is very caring towards her and his family.

Sure, a mother can feel jealous of her son's wife, of her lost position of being center of his universe. But a mother is always a mother, a wife can only be a wife. The sooner mothers and wives understand this, the more peaceful homes would be...😆