Posted:
...coreographed by his younger brother
In real life, Eijaz Khan is Imran's big brother, but on screen, he's taking instructions from his chhota bhai. Imran is a professional choreographer, who has directed dances for television songs and commercials.
The two brothers recently got together to work for the first time in Balaji's Kya Hoga Nimmo Ka. The occasion was the shoot for a wedding song that Imran has choreographed for the show.
Bhai-bhai love
"This is the first time I have directed Eijaz on television for a song," says Imran. "Before this, I did a couple of public service films, but never attempted choreography with him. We also worked together for his entry sequence on the show."
Imran Khan
Eijaz is older, so does Imran find it difficult to give instructions to bade bhaiyya? "Not at all. It was very cool working with him. He doesn't throw tantrums and we share complete trust in each other's professional abilities. In fact, we discussed this particular song with Ekta (Kapoor) first, and she was quite excited about it."
And bai rap!
Giving details about the song he says, "This is the first time that a pair of bais will rap and sing on a show. The song comes during the mehndi ki rasm, and we have Kantaben (Bharati Achrekar) dressed up in traditional sari — complete with glares and gloves! She takes off on the Bluffmaster! song, and then goes into a lavni."
Calling it one of the most fun song shoots, Imran says, "We had loads of dhamaal on the sets. Every time the bai rap would start, everyone would start laughing. It was hilarious! Even Eijaz had a tough time acting serious."
Imran will soon be off to the US, and will resume work after he returns. "I want to direct commercials and do some more good work."
Does he look forward to working with Eijaz in the future? "Of course, we make a great team. Given a chance, I would love to direct him again."
< = =text/>
< = =text/>
In real life, Eijaz Khan is Imran's big brother, but on screen, he's taking instructions from his chhota bhai. Imran is a professional choreographer, who has directed dances for television songs and commercials.
The two brothers recently got together to work for the first time in Balaji's Kya Hoga Nimmo Ka. The occasion was the shoot for a wedding song that Imran has choreographed for the show.
Bhai-bhai love
"This is the first time I have directed Eijaz on television for a song," says Imran. "Before this, I did a couple of public service films, but never attempted choreography with him. We also worked together for his entry sequence on the show."
Imran Khan
Eijaz is older, so does Imran find it difficult to give instructions to bade bhaiyya? "Not at all. It was very cool working with him. He doesn't throw tantrums and we share complete trust in each other's professional abilities. In fact, we discussed this particular song with Ekta (Kapoor) first, and she was quite excited about it."
And bai rap!
Giving details about the song he says, "This is the first time that a pair of bais will rap and sing on a show. The song comes during the mehndi ki rasm, and we have Kantaben (Bharati Achrekar) dressed up in traditional sari — complete with glares and gloves! She takes off on the Bluffmaster! song, and then goes into a lavni."
Calling it one of the most fun song shoots, Imran says, "We had loads of dhamaal on the sets. Every time the bai rap would start, everyone would start laughing. It was hilarious! Even Eijaz had a tough time acting serious."
Imran will soon be off to the US, and will resume work after he returns. "I want to direct commercials and do some more good work."
Does he look forward to working with Eijaz in the future? "Of course, we make a great team. Given a chance, I would love to direct him again."
< = =text/>
< = =text/>