secret_GHT thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail
@sheetal hmmm ur thought is what matters.if i ever come to india i will surely ask for my treat. tab bhul maat jaanaa.ok gotta go.i m happyyyyyyyyyy now.byeeeeee
sheetal6 thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail
@naf: dnt wry, main bhul nahi jaaungi aur naa hi tujhe khudko/treat ko bhulne dungi😆Mujhe bhi ab jaana hai.......Byieeeeeeeee
ria_h85 thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail

Originally posted by: natz

A warm welcome to Ria ka Adda! and thanks for putting across your thoughts so beautifully!

Ria, maybe we were shown less of Arjun because Karan {Kundra} is down with flu/ fever. I don't blame him, even I'll have a bout of illness if {I were guy and} I'm asked to wear the color he wore for the sangeet.

😆😆😆 Quite a possibility....
KS is being nice, but he's too hopeful for my liking. You don't have control over who you fall in love with, but you shouldn't expect to be loved back by them- which I think he is. He knows that ARJUHI were a couple, but that's all he knows' WERE, of course he knows Arjun still has a thing for Arohi but he thinks it's one sided. Being unaware of the status quo doesn't put him in a favorable position and I don't think he's going to like it once he finds out.

How I look at is the fact that he does know Arohi mention she would not be able to love again...but I agree at this point in time he is not thinking hard on that...he is trying to believe what he wants to believe...I did touch that aspect of him in a previous post...but still I want to give his character a chance...I would not be surprised if he turns all positive in the coming days!

Ria, I especially like your interpretation of what these characters think like {the dangerous game para}. Are you a shrink?? Not professionally but analyzing for KMH has allowed me to explore human behaviours in an entirely new light! 😛 Arjun's character worries me, he loves with a love that is more than love, he's far from reality, Sujal of Kahiin To Hoga was similar' where do you have guys like these in the real world? I think they do exist...I won't say I have met someone like that but his characteristics are very real...very crude I must say...its not like a fairy tale hero...he has his goods and his bads which makes him adorable for me!

Favorable MU: I've watched quite a lot of these Balaji sagas and hated the MU's they create, hated each and every one of them until today, what a breather, I was jumping in my seat the moment Arohi misunderstood KS!!

Same Here...that is what i brought out in my moment of the day as well!

Lastly, Ria, Anjana and Sanjuka' I'm a fan guys, the three of you are just awesome! Keep up the good work.

Thanks a lot! I am glad to know that people like our work...it motivates us! I hope you drop by more often at the Adda !

ria_h85 thumbnail
@naf: I hope you got the top 12 celebs on IF home page....The ranking mechanism is such that it takes into account the number of fans and also the number of times thaat celeb's home page on IF is visited in a week!

@Sheetal: Congrats buddy!

@Parm: always nice to read your takes!

Aditi I will be coming back with a reply to your beautiful post!
sheetal6 thumbnail
KK is down with flu😭Ekta kitna kaam karwaati hai usse!!!!!!!!!! Poor guy😭
I just hope that when he's back, he should come with a bang👏
sheetal6 thumbnail

Originally posted by: ria_h85

@naf: I hope you got the top 12 celebs on IF home page....The ranking mechanism is such that it takes into account the number of fans and also the number of times thaat celeb's home page on IF is visited in a week!

@Sheetal: Congrats buddy!

@Parm: always nice to read your takes!

Aditi I will be coming back with a reply to your beautiful post!

@Ria: thanks for your wishes dear..........
natz thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail Networker 1 Thumbnail
@ Anjana: thanks for the link on youtube, pata nai how I forgot about that epi!

About the chup chup ke pyaar, it's good for a couple of epi's but then it gets boring, and the tension starts creeping in, the fear that something terrible is going to happen to them, you don't get lucky with a narrow escape every time

The argument you've made about somebody fighting with family doesn't quite fit into the situation for me, fighting and hiding something are different

I so don't like HP, and I'm not going to show him sympathy! His daughter goes missing (the Sur and Abhay sequence) and he lets the other daughter go out to get her alone, okay she knows the city better, but why can't you go along? As for his cancer, looks like they've come up with wonder drugs in America, my grandpa was there for his cancer treatment and they couldn't save him, wish we'd sent him to the hospital HP went to!!

For me HP is NOT under stress, KS took care of the venue and rishtaa fix karna after Sur found her match, supposedly Savita is helping with the expenses again, HP is merely attending in his dumb dhoti kurtas, and the fact that he's got ample time to follow Arjun everywhere shows that the man has nothing better to do with his time.

About KS launching Arohi as penance: I'm reminded of when KS came to Simla and Arjun offered to help Arohi, and she refused, stating 520 baatain about wanting to make it on her own. Now we know that Arohi's supposed to be really talented {although the female playback singer has such a squeaky voice, but it isn't Kritika/ Arohi's fault} but shouldn't she be looking at this as a sort of apology from KS, it's like saying "I'm sorry I wanted to ruin you, but give me a chance and I'll make you a household name" he's actually giving her an incentive to forgive him…
ria_h85 thumbnail
@Aditi: I loved your post today! Somehow it reflected the same thoughts I had yesterday night after I watched the show! I felt the same indecisiveness as my last part of the show came to an end...The story of KS and Arohi has a charm to it I agree....does it fit into AA's story..to some extent yes...To me it just ads on to the beauty of AAs love for each other...When you a deeply in love that does not mean there won't come people in your life who can fall in love with you....The presence of a third wheel just puts your love to test from both sides...and that is what is going to happen in AAs life...how does that shape the story is what we will get to see in the coming weeks...As Anj said the story has started all over again from now....and it COULD be interesting !

The arguments as you placed them are exactly how i am perceiving the story to be...I loved to read them ! Your kheer and dal makahni made me crave for them but the analogy was very well put! as i always say its a pleasure to read your posts!

One additional thought that came to my mind after reading your post was DKs presence in the coming story...no matter what we know DK can influence Arjun especially if he is unsure of Arohi....this could be exploited by the creatives! I am telling you its testing time for us and Arjun and Arohi! Lets just hope they come out of it as better persons and lovers!

Thanks for the beautiful post !

Edited by ria_h85 - 16 years ago
Yeah thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail
If the episode wasn't enough, the adda defenitely is killing me to write now. While reading the adda...I kept contemplating..reply or sleep..reply or sleep...at the end of the pages...I think I can reply tomorrow as well, but after reading Anu's post and how well she can refer back to older epis I know i'm having serious memory loss problems. So i'm gonna go to sleep. But I think for once it's not Arjuhi that are making me and the Adda wanting to write...it's KS. That segment from where Arohi overhears the convo all the way to the end left me stunned! I was in utter shock with proceedings, and I told my mom and my sister...before I could have predicted, now this is going to happen or that, but for the first time I can't think of anyhting (for the moment). It's so interesting...what's gonna happen next?!
Lovely posts by everyone! Anu esp that Q&A session...very interesting.
And Aditi...I don't like kheer or dal makhani....way to go! LOL! But loved the way you put it!
And there was a kiss...pish posh...it was just shoddy direction :p...but perhaps the first kiss I didn't enjoy :S
Anyways, CONGRATULATIONS SHEETAL! You must be elated! Celebrate as much as possible! I'm sure you're in for a tough 4/5 years! Congrats again!
Good night guys! Enjoy your weekend!
ria_h85 thumbnail
@Manna: hey would love to read more from you once you login tomorrow! but as you said "interesting" it is! Have sweet dreams!