ria_h85 thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail

Originally posted by: Anu-Reddy

My question...how come they arrange for Nuts and Dost engagement without salil.... now dont tell me...that salil shouting over the roof top abt his honeymoon will just return in two days🤣...They way he was shouting I thought chaar paanch bachein wachein hone ke baad hi India mein land karega..🤣🤣...so now my next question yeh kaisi behan hai jo apne baayi ke aane se pehle hi engagement karlena chahthi hai...whats the hurry ??

Anu

yaar Anu....when Nuts and Aman were not there at Salil's engagement so they can even do her engagement without Salil na.....When you have a dozen kids...all cannot be present at every occasion! 😛

It was sooo nice to see you all laughing after a while....lolll.....Salil I am sure will come back once all the damage has been done and dealt with....his character lacked the strength and the seriousness to deal with the calamity in Arjun's world...I am just glad for the first time he is not here..I would have banged my head somewhere if during these serious times he walked up and blurted something about "UNTY"😛

Lolll...and about the music....uff I did not realize it until you guys pointed out.....seems as if I was too much busy with the foreground.....😳 but sure it made me laugh like anything and I have to say you guys were spot on!

Thanks to Lavi for putting the links and time...
Edited by ria_h85 - 16 years ago
ria_h85 thumbnail

Originally posted by: sweetassuger16

Ektas budget distribution for KMH ' total 100%

Karishma this was awesome! you guys are giving competition to the BT people...Now this is a full throttle attack on the BT financial head! 👏

5% on sets (you guys are like WHAT!!! There are sets used in this serial...i thought they were shooting the whole serial in ekta's backyard but noo guys there are handful of sets used ex) P&M building, road for stunts...etc )

ooo and add on to it the Mandirs and Sukh Niwas....ooopss I forgot...Mandir to P&M main hi tha😛

10% on extras....this serial shows more importance to the extras than the main lead ex) moti aunty, P&M gossip team, guy who flirts with arohi....

again not to forget the football team of Paddy and Mohan!

0.1% on background music....no technology for editing music, sometimes music randomly stops :S..reference to arjuhi_love_lav : from 1:49 - 2:08

lolll this was the best Adda find today! our dissection is something BT would be terrified about!

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2_I-spGQCpA&feature=channel....... as anu said some students of Sound engineering doing their final sem projects are working at KMH sets and they instead pay back BT for allowing them to do their projects.🤣

2%....on clothing...only reason the number is soo HIGH because i like Natasha outfits 😊.....everyone else no comments...😕

1%-10% - ekta pays her writers depending on how insulting the dialogs are.....so dialogs like "middle class, old baggage" gets more money....(the romantic dialogs are great 😳

0.5% - story writers...typical BT ..bakwaas....i swear if only they used the addas help .the show's story would have turned out soo much better....( nm they do take addas help lol)

15% -- actors are great :)

Sooooo in the end ekta saves at least 60% from her budget by : Spot on!

Making her actors do their own stunts

She does playback singing for the episodes

Grows her own apple trees

Using the same concept from past BT serial

Recycling sets & clothing

And if all fail use her TRP weapon HITEN :)

Loved it Karishma...and also yours and Anu's talk on whether it was 0.5 or 5......it was all hilarious!
violette thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail Commentator Level 1 Thumbnail

Hi Friends.. so the torture continues n both Arjun-Aro were spot on with their attitude, frustration, n grief.. fantastic scene.. the elevator color n ditching one dialogues.. Aro's "aur kuch sir" n her red teary eyes pinched me in somewhere... it was a perfect atmosphere.. it was again a serene night that they had once shared but this time the atmosphere was all gloomy.. their hearts were turbulent like that turbulent wind.. n even that serene night cudnt soothe them.. i liked her silence today.. not a single word yet she conveyed a lot.. it reminded me of that classic maafi-scene.. Kritika was again fabulous👏.. she conveyed anger+pain with finesse👏... n really i was so relieved when i saw those tears in Aro's eyes.. it was good 4 her to let them out.. i just cudnt imagine wat she wud have done if she didnt..

Well, creatives did try well to defend Arjun's actions.. guud.. we always knew he is gonna repent his actions... n v will b back on his side consoling him😆... but i really cudnt feel Arjun's anger or frustration today.. something was missing.. that sharp punch... that intensity was missing.. Karan really needs to improve on his body language n intensity while in anger.. but he was as always gud with expressing his pain.. his tears really made me cry😭..superb dialogues.. n gr8 acting by Karan👏.. but yet deep inside my heart i was feeling more for Aro.. with his each n every word "woh tut gayee hai dad""dad main uske confidence ko toda hai""ek pal ke liye main use tut te hue dekha", i cud just imagine Aro... all hurt n devastated.. i wud like 2 give credit 2 creatives for it..my heart really cried out when i saw those last scenes.. but yet i felt more for Aro than Arjun.. there was something painful abt Aro's tears her red eyes than Arjun's... 4 me really Kritika did a fab job in those final crying scenes.. i was really moved by her act👏.. but will creatives b able 2 carry same the momentum n intensity for Aro today....

Now dont ask me more abt Arjun.. i m sure he is gonna carry on with his Kamakazi mission (word courtsey-Anjana).. now he has that ultimate weapon which can never fail to hurt😲.. he will probably ask Aro to replace all his pictures in his office with his and Nutts.. Ahh that wud b very painful😕... ask Aro to instruct peon to put nutt's favorite flowers.. may b nuts likes zaagwali coffee.. and so on😲... we know they r gonna stretch torture-mission till Friday n that wud b the day of Arjun-nuts engagement.. i m sure Arjun is not gonna rest Aro in peace so easily courtsey evil DD 😡.. creatives can really do something creative this time.. they can capitalize on her silence.. let c how they work this out...

Well, i was so tired yesterday that i did have a good sleep last night, but when i woke up my thoughts again surrounded Arjun n Arohi.. several sequences crept up in my mind.. here is one which touched me most... the story starts with Aro in the office after their last night's confrontation...
As she steps into the lift.. she remembers Arjun's words "lift ka color badal jana chahiye" all the sweet memories comes back to her... the way he said ILU.. the way he held her hand n took her away... she closes her eyes.. tears flowing down.. she reaches the floor.. she wipes of tears.. goes to her cabin n calls up interior decorators.. she tries to concentrate on her work.. but she cudnt all the happy memories keep coming back.. she all hurt n sad.. whenever she sees Arjun.. tears just spring up in her eyes.. but she wipes them out.. she doesnt want Arjun 2 c them... she moves her face away from Arjun every time he confronts her.. not because she does not want 2 face him but becoz she does not want him 2 see her puffy n red eyes.. Arjun cud sense something amiss every time Arohi avoids Arjun's gaze but tries to think it otherwise.. he reminds himself all he want is to never let Aro back in his life n the engagement wud b the end of it.. he is quite sure of it n he does not want any stone left unturned to make that final blow at Aro..
On the day of engagement, he calls Aro.. he makes her incharge to serve the guests.. this way he made sure she wud always get the pinch.. at the moment of ring ceremony, with a sly smile he calls Aro on stage telling guests that she is his most imp friend n the ceremony wudnt mean anything without her.. she tries to avoid him but he makes her come on the stage.. Aro closes her eyes touches her Om n goes up.. she tries to keep her gaze down, but he makes her look at him.. and when he looks at her, he is all shocked.. suddenly something starts pinching him.. his eyes become all wet n a tear rolls down his face.. aah.. is this same Aro.. her eyes all puffed up n red, face pale, lips all dry n parched.. oh my god.. wat has he done 2 her.. his hands tremble n the ring slips from his fingers n rolls down the floor.. Aro quickly turns away, steps down, n goes behind one of the curtains as she cudnt stop tears rolling down her face.. nuts glances at arjun all perplexed n gives a fleeting look at rushing Aro.. DK quickly goes by his son's side quickly wipes out his tear n tells him to control himself n reminds him this wud b the end of all his miseries n pain.. 2 just go ahead.. Arjun is not sure of it though.. he feels something is tearing him apart.. something deep inside has again started piercing him constantly.. his mind is all blank.. he cant think of anything n just follows his Dads orders.. he takes the ring n goes on with the ceremony disheartened giving a last glance where Aro is hidden.. Aro hears the applause.. something stirred up deep inside her.. she cannot bear the sound of applause.. her hands searches for support.. she wanted 2 scream out loud, but it just remained trapped inside her.. she shuts her eyes tightly, holds on to her Om.. she cudnt control.. tears starts flowing down constantly.. nothing cud lessen the grief that she felt right now... she hears applause subsiding...she lets those final tears roll down... composes herself.. wipes down her tears.. tries to smile n comes out.. she starts asking n serving the happy guests.. she reaches where Arjun n Nutts r standing.. recieving greetings n gifts.. suddenly a sharp pain shoots up n there is a sudden surge of tears.. she controls hard.. keeps those tears away... slowly moves up to them.. n asks nutts.. "aap kya lengi, madam" Arjun again feels that constant piercing pain, which hadnt left him a bit, but this time its even more painful... Nutts orders something n with a faint smile Aro asks the waiter 2 serve her.. Aro slowly turns towards Arjun.. She looks in to his eyes n asks "aap kya lenge, Sir"... those words, her almost tearful eyes, n her look gives him such a stab.. wrinkles creep up on his forehead, his eyes become turbulent, he searches her eyes for something solacing but all he cud see is deep unrelenting pain.. he just cant bear it n turns away his face n nods No slightly... Aro feels something.. senses a faint hope.. wants to step forward.. but then sees nutts moving towards him.. n she quickly pushes away that thought.. all sad once again, she turns n goes away.. Arjun turns around n watches her go n suddenly he feels he has lost everything... suddenly there is a vacuum inside him... vast emptiness surrounds him... everything seems worthless.. even his own breath.. he closes his eyes n all he cud see is Aro smiling..
Luv,
Manisha
Edited by luvfindsitsway - 16 years ago
ria_h85 thumbnail
@Adda Buddies:

Ok so I scrolled through all the posts! Loved each and everyone..some people contradicted with my views some liked them...that is what makes the Adda a special place where we can all share our thoughts learn about the different perspectives about the show!

Anut
I loved the poetry as always...the song was very nice!

Boby....I can understand your feelings about DD...I guess its just that although loves Arjun but fails to understand him!

pinks....we missed you too..glad you are back and your post was as usual very nice!

Mayah..surfgal...AnnJan...lwfw
...and all the others...Thanks for participating and giving you views!

Today I plan to update the Kreationz....Lets see how much I can incorporate!

ria_h85 thumbnail
@Manisha: Awww that was a beautiful writeup! 👏 It shows how the show has touched you! its great to have you back all active on the Adda!

@Anjana: you make sure I wake up in between the few hours of sleep I get....loll...am waiting! hope you had a safe drive and a good sleep after that ZD streak you had today!
sweetassugar16 thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail

@ manisha wow that was soo beautiful written.👏.thankss!!..i really hope there is no engagement ....i think paddy is not satisfied with arjun proposing nutasha since she think arjun still likes arohi...so maybe paddy might cancel engagement...

@ ria....i still think the percentages are too high....😆...all this means ekta makes alot of profit🤓....and about the BM hahah i seriously couldn't stop laughing hahah🤣...atleast have a transition between two background music...how hard is that hahah....man this is why they shouldn't have shows everyday not enough time for editing...

SEA-GAL thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail
@Karishma - Ektas budget distribution for KMH ' total 100%
You are too good yaarr.... I just loved it....
@ Mansha- Wow.... You made me cry like a baby..... you have written so beautifullyy.... Hope Paddy gets some sense and cancels the Engagement with his so called Sister oops Soulmate..... Tounge Slip hogaya...... I still love Punji though.... After today's episode i have decided to stick by his side.....
euphoric thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 5
Though I didn't like the eppy so much i loved reading Ria's analysis... it definitely gives me a new perspective and around weekend I'll go back and watch the whole eppy again for sure...

I wanted to see Arjun's state after he humiliated and hurt Arohi and it was shown...

The scene did show Arjun's confusion, hurt and pain... Coz once he says that he has hurt her and made her cry so much that her tears didn't stop at all... and the very second shot he says that though he knows thats it won't hurt her as much!!!

I was right yesterday when I said he wanted her to react... to speak... he was hurting her and she was numb and silent... and it was her silence that was killing him... If she would have accused him, shouted at him, slapped him, demanded an explaination he would have won the battle... but she didn't do either... she walked away simply with dignity that made him loose... Hurt and pain written all over her face she didn't once question him... that made his wounds burn with even more...

Draculla Daddy... should learn one thing... No relationship can be built on the heap of lies... What a looser! He expects his son to be dependent on him for the rest of his life... He's definitely not going to have the last laugh!!! What a liar... sabke saamne safed jhooth "maine sirf do baar jhooth bola hai" The foundation of his and Arjun's relation is based on lies and thus that makes it hollow... it just needs one blow and everything would start tumbling down... you have it coming your way Draculla! If at all he really loved his son he would have seen today the extent of damage done... it was all in Arjun's eyes! He still tries to manipulate him further and he claims to love him! All his life he has been crying in front of Arjun... hiding his flaws... looking for condolence from Arjun.... What has he been calling for Arjun's support or pity?? I hate such self-pitied people.. they neither stay happy nor allow anyone around them to be happy.... When he needed Arjun... Arjun fought for him... He stood up for him and today when Arjun needs true guidance and his support all he does his cry at his own fate and manipulate Arjun too.... Is this what a father is suppose to do?? His relationship broke coz of his some unpronounced lie... It was his doings... when parents make some mistake they become extra careful that their kids don't repeat it but yahan toh kahani hi ulti hai... I despise such people with all my being!

Arohi... I have nothing left to say about her... She is alone... all by herself no one to share her pain and grief and I doubt if she'll ever share it with someone... Its a sign of still holding on to it... Still holding on to shattered dreams and lost hopes... A girl who taught a guy to be happy took away all her happiness away when she thought everything would be alright... The worst part is she knows exactly where the things are falling apart... she knows its neither her nor Arjun's fault... she knows the intensity of Arjun's love and also how much she loves him too... But she can't do a thing about it... she can't mend it... the harder she tries the deeper the rift would become... this is helplessness!

Where is BM now?? she know Arohi would need her and yet again she's gayab... urghhhh when will this Mother India stop using Mr. India gadget?

Where is HP?? Knowing well that Poorvi is to go into the household where she wuld not be respected he didn't object... Arohi has brokendown and he has no knowledge what so ever is happening in his daughter's life... He rather be dead now... Horrible Pita!

Poorvi wat a rangbadlu ehsaan faramosh sister you are... if only she would have discussed things with Salil there could have been a hope but no decided to pack her bags and move to honeymooning!

Paddy/Maddy... what about them do they ever do anything by their own? Paddy good atleast you are thinking of your daughter's future unlike your patidev who is just another sound borad of DD!

Sorry guys i am frustrated at all the the people around Arjun and Arohi....

Sonia

wishfor thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail

Originally posted by: ria_h85

Thanks wishfor....if u dont mind do give your name😊....

Now even I felt this but just ignored it as I thought it was too early to reach any conclusions from that look of doubt in his eyes...but with the detailed expressions he has been giving in the past few days....maybe yes it was that slight hint of doubt...lets see....The show is heating up....I am just too excited and yet have this fear somewhere deep down that BT would not be able to keep up to the expectations they have raised in us.....still lets hope for the best!

@ria: aruna here 😊 Felt I could see a distrust or atleast a hint of doubt at DK's words.. Very true, do hope they keep our expectations..
ria_h85 thumbnail
@Sonia: Very nicely put...you made us look at things that we had just missed!
So it was u who said that....i will just update the main post with your name against those thoughts😊

Some replies:

1)BM is busy with her Sony TV assignment
2) HP is on a checkup to the hospital
3) Salil-Purvi will only be back with 4-5 children to say the least so forget about them!

Now these are standard answers that we at the Adda have made...and which allow us to be all relaxed about these frustrating dissapearences!

Jokes Apart....well you are so true...things are still haphazard if you look outside the world of Arjun-Arohi ... I am just glad the virus has not reached them....

Thanks for the appreciation!

@Aruna: Thanks 😊 me all hopeful!