The alarm set for 6:00 am went off waking a girl from her slumber.
A few rays of the sun shone through the side of the curtain, shedding light on a spacious room. The girl slowly sat up and gets out of bed to take her morning shower .
She was done ,and dressed and trying to get her sis to wake up.
Meher utho jaldi se. I am already late. Mujhe office jaldi jana hai. I have a very important meeting.
Meher : Heer di bus 5 min
Heer : Nahi jaldi utho
She keeps going back to sleep. Heer gets frustrated with Meher and tells her to keep sleeping and went to kitchen to make breakfast .
Meher gets up lazily and goes to wash room.
Heer is having her breakfast because she is already late for office.
Meher comes downstairs and sees her sister. "Good Morning di"
Heer says "Subha ho gayi madam ki" while laughing
Meher: Sorry di
Heer smiles at her little sis. "Its ok. I'm done with my breakfast. You also have yours and get ready as Lallit Chachu must be waiting for you."
Meher says bye to her sis.
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
At the office...
Prem reached office in a hurry.
Prem: Inspector sahab you wanted to talk with me. I am here.
Inspector: You are the owner of this hotel?
Prem: Ji
Inspector: By now you must have known about everything. In your hotel illegal work is going on. You also know if this type of things happen in any hotel, then hotel is also going to be closed.
Prem : But I don't know anything about it.
Prem gets shocked.
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
Heer entered the hotel in hurry and collided with a girl.
The girl looked at Heer angrily.
Girl : Not again!
Heer: What are you doing here? You know that you're not allowed to come here.
Girl : Shut up! It's none of your business.
Heer : Who is this man? And how did you get so much money?
Give me an answer to my question.
At that moment police come to the spot. Addressing the girl...
"Oh you're here. Since when are you doing this? You did it first in chote chote hotel but now in star hotel?"
The girl starts to panic and says "I am innocent. I didn't do anything wrong. I am from a poor family. This girl has done it to me. Look at her she has money in her hands."
Heer gets shocked.
Heer says "Noo inspector. She is lying. I didn't do anything wrong."
Inspector arrests them.
Heer and the girl are seated on a bench where they were held for inquiry.
Just then inspector comes there and asks the havaldar "Did they say anything?"
Havaldar : No sir
Inspector : What ever. These girls will go to jail but iss Hotel ki Malik - is ki bi bura haal hoga. I have heard it is some Prem Juneja.
Havaldar: Yes he had lot of money Inspector. The inspector says all the money will go. He won't be able to show his face to anyone. And that Prem will go to jail.
Heer gets shocked.
She is worried for Prem. She doesn't want him to suffer for something he didn't do.
She thought of her Lalit Chachu and the implications of this news.
Junejas' reputation is at stake and Prem's name is important to her. She does not want anything bad happen to him. The worry and concern is so evident in her face.
It's like she sees a movie playing out in her mind - scaring her of possible media harassment to Junejas, specifically Prem being the owner of the chain of Juneja Hotels all over the world!
Girl : You can save your love.
Heer looks at the girl angrily.
Girl : I know you love him and he also loves you. And you would do any thing for him. If you don't want him to go jail then take all the blame on your self.
Heer looks down anger still visible on her face.
She is thinking.
She doesn't want Prem to be in trouble for sure - she says to herself.
Whether or not he likes her - he was the only person she has ever loved since her childhood days. Her parents' choice is Prem.
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
Police starts talashi at the hotel.
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
Prem is so worried and thinking how did it happen in my hotel?
In a while, a constable comes out of Prem's cabin with black plastic bag and some papers. He goes towards inspector who is standing besides Prem and gives those papers to him.
After checking those papers, Inspector turns to Prem and says, "I am sorry Mr. Prem. We have to arrest you as we have no other option. We got all the proof that shows us that the back side of this hotel is where illegal work is going on. So please cooperate with us."
The constable was about to arrest Prem.
Just then another police officer comes there. "One minute sir"
Inspector : Why ?
Constable: Sir the girl who did this, she confessed that what ever we may find in Prem Juneja's cabinet, she is the one who has put in there.
Inspector : Sorry Mr Juneja you said that you didn't know anything.
You're right but you must sign some papers so you have to go with us to police station.
Prem : Yes Inspector but who is the girl?
At that moment, havaldar brings Heer there.
Prem gets shocked and says "What Heer ?"
Prem goes near Heer and says to Inspector "She can't be that girl. I know her."
Police Inspector says she confessed.
Prem looking at Heer "Do you know what you are saying?"

Inspector: She confessed and Mr. Prem humein apna kaam karne dein.
If you tried to save her, you will go to jail too.

Prem : Ok if you want mujhe le chalo. You have to blame someone.
What ever will happen will happen with me because she didn't do anything. You got that stuff from my room so it is mine.
Inspector: Mr. Prem please don't waste our time. Get a side.
Prem shouted but no one listened to him.
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
Prem goes to his cabin looking very angry.
He throws things in the room here and there.
Prem's mind is in turmoil. His face looks rigid. He jaws all tight with anger flaring even from his eyes.
His shock of hearing the bad news has over taken by Heer's false confession - which he understood as her way of saving him/ his reputation. He understood her but still in so much of confusion over what has happened just now.
Song playing he hears as the windows of his office is open. The wind is blowing heavily bringing the music close to his ears.
(yeh hauslaa kaise jhuke
yeh aarzoo kaise ruke)
manzil mushkil to kyaa
dhoondhlaa saahil to kyaa
tanhaa yeh dil to kyaa ho
raah pe kaante bikhre agar
uss pe to phir bhi chalnaa hi hai
shaam chhupaale suraj magar
raat ko ek din dhalnaa hi hai
rut yeh tal jaayegi
himmat rang laayegi
subah phir aayegi ho
ho ho ho
(yeh hauslaa kaise jhuke
yeh aarzoo kaise ruke)
(the flute playing here)
ho ho ho
hogi hume jo rehmat adaa
dhoop kategi saaye tale
apni khudaa se hai yeh duaa
manzil lagaa le hum ko gale
jurrat sau baar rahe
unchaa ikraar rahe
zindaa har pyaar rahe
ho ho ho
(yeh hauslaa kaise jhuke
yeh aarzoo kaise ruke)
He asks himself "Why did you take the blame Heer? Why? why?"
He says out loud "I will not let her take the blame for something she did not do."
Prem paces up and down in the room. He searched his office cabinet. He tried to think who may have organized such a huge criminal activity behind his back. He took over the hotel from previous owners. It is still under construction though they've opened it for public. Certain areas of hotel is private and certain areas are still not available for staff or public except himself. He wondered if it's from one of those places as no one else could have seen any movements happening there.
Prem calls his manager who is on duty at the moment and questioned him. He did not find anything more. He thought what if the staff has been disloyal to him? What if the management other than himself is involved in this? And why would they do that to him? He figured it's for extra money - one or more of the staff must have been involved. It could very well be this manager or night shift manager. Who knows...
Prem thought "I don't have much time. I cannot possibly waste time. I need to get her out of this mess. It's obvious she's lying for me. But why would she do that?" (he said out loud and his voice cracking while tears started to flow from eyes)
He leaves from there with a determined face.
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
At the police station...
Prem goes inside after parking his car.
Prem requests to visit Heer. He was given permission.
Heer feels someone's presence. She looks up and sees her Prem walking towards her. She silently gets up and goes towards where he is standing holding the metal bars of jail cell.
Prem: Kyon kiya aisa? Bolo! (he says in a low rumbling voice which indicated his frustration and anger.)
Prem's fingers of his right palm automatically moves up to where Heer's fingers were. All this while he didn't take his eyes off of her and neither did she.
It's like their fingers have their own mind and on autopilot. Prem's working their way up and curled on towards Heers. Her fingers graciously accepted without any protest.
Prem's right palm touching Heer's left palm. Their fingers comfortably curled onto each other's.
After a pause Prem decides to break silence. His eyes tearing a bit and she helplessly watches him sadly.
Prem: Tumne aisa kyon kiya? (His voice is very low and now cracking so words come out unsteady)
Prem continues... "The girl whom I met first time in Shiv Mandir sensing a stranger covers her face out of respect, the girl who challenges her boss for firing an innocent employee assuming to be mistreating guests but in fact she is protecting her chastity, the girl who said to me she would die rather than losing her self respect... do you want me to believe this girl is doing prostitution in my hotel?"
A tear slowly rolls down her cheek. At the same time Prem slowly pulls away his fingers and turns around unable to face her. He wipes out a tear off his right cheek and walks away. Sadness evident on his face.
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
Prem comes to Inspector and asks for Heer's bail.
Police inspector says to Prem "Mr. Prem don't involve yourself in this mess. The girl will bring you down."
Prem : It's none of your business. Jitna bola hai utna karo.
Prem continues "I know you will leave the girl if I get the actual culprit."
Prem says he has the culprit and turns around to call someone to come forward. The manager comes in with the lady who confesses her crimes.
Prem says "You heard the real criminal and her confession. You cannot keep Heer anymore. You have to let her go."
Inspector nods his head and indicates to havaldar to bring Heer.
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
Heer comes out and Prem is happy to see her. Prem starts to walk towards Heer. He couldn't help himself and hugs her. He says "Are you mad or what? How dare you take all the blame on yourself?"
Heer looks up and a silent tear rushes down her cheeks.
Prem wipes her tears. "Please Heer. Don't cry. You know that I don't want to see you in tears. Never do anything stupid like this! I LOVE YOU so much. I don't want to lose you. You are the best thing that has happend to me. I'm sorry Heer for being rude."
Heer puts her hand over his lips "Don't say like this! I love you too."
Prem kisses her on her right cheek and then he holds her hand tightly but lovingly.
Prem says "Heer I love you. You mean everything to me. From the first day we've met and until now, I can't imagine my life without you,"
Heer hugs Prem while tears streaming down this time of happiness. She looks up after a while. Prem again wipes off her tears with a pad of his thumb.
There is a giggly laugh erupts from both at the same time.
Prem comes forward and puts his forehead on Heer's. They look into each other's eyes. Nose to nose and forehead to forehead placed together - like two pieces of fruit that was perfectly cut in half.
Heer says "We crossed the danger that was before us hai na Prem,"
Prem smiles and continues "Yeah Heer it sure is a kiss of danger!
And a love confession no less here at the police station!!"
Prem wiggles his eye brows in a teasing manner.
Heer starts to giggle hearing Prem. Prem says "What? I'm saying the truth."
He winks at her.😉 She smiles brightly. 😃
With that smile they came out holding hands to go back to the hotel.
Heer doesn't know what happened and how Prem has solved the problem.
She figured there is time for all that. she will ask him later as she knows he won't voluntarily tell her. That's how he is. Right now she's too happy to think anything else. She cannot wait to see her little sister. She knows her sister will be very upset after knowing what she has done. She didn't quite know why or how she did. All she could think of was Prem at that time. She is ready for any punishment by her sister.
Prem sensed Heer's silence and understood she is deep in thought.
He decides to let her be.
After all they have a whole life ahead of themselves.
Everyone watched as the cute couple walked slowly hand in hand. Their faces glowing with happiness and permanent smiles plastered on their lips.