hope4u thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail

The crux of the matter here is that anurag does not "deserve" prerna since he objectifies her or does not regard what she feels? Keeping aside any contra argument to this point, I would just like to point out that saying anurag does or does not "deserve" prerna is itself a way of objectifying a person. One doesn't get to decide who deserves or doesn't deserve a person for the simple reason that people are not trophies or awards which go to the deserving candidate.

Prerna as of today loves anurag and anurag loves prerna. They deserve to be happy. And if their happiness lies with each other, then so be it.

EtherealRati thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Trailblazer Thumbnail + 5

i completely agree with this post.....these are word to word my emotions tooo.....anurag is too much of me, me as of now.....he doesnt even respect her asking her not to touch her and show respect to her marriage .....this marriage was never there for him from the start....it doesnt matters to him if she wants to be in this marriage or not.....its just that he doesnt want her in the marriage and he wants to free her for himself. He is never bothered to find how and why the marriage happened....what mattered to him was that prerna and bajaj sleep at different places......first he accepted the gold digger thing she told....now he tries to get sympathy by telling her that she has left him for some kami and he will improve that. This is hell of ignorance on the whole basu clan part i feel.....nobody is able to crack why she has done it. Kitna mushkil hain.....anurag jiska business bajaj overtake karne waala tha ....achanak se bajaj backed off....the video which achanak se come to save anurag is from bajaj factory but nobody even thinks about it. But i also feel prerna is too linient on him and thats also the reason for his current behaviour......had prerna jerked off his hands from her and told him to back off in a loud voice.....he wouldnt have the guts to make her fall and then catch her in his arms. Her going weak in front of him also encourages his behaviour. Though ya he doesnt even care about that she is going weak....that he is making her cry....he just need the asssurance for himself that she still loves him....baaki woh kitna hurt ho rahi hain.....that doesnt matter. And anurag uses her weak moments to gloat in front of bajaj...which is more ridicuous.

Edited by EtherealRati - 5 years ago
ifmember thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail

@TM:

As others said, the day Prerna rejects Anurag from her heart, and stops loving him, and he keeps pursuing her like an obsession, we can talk about this.

Antara123 thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 3

Originally posted by: Cute_Virgo

@TM: Prerna decided for herself who her soulmate is going to be and she is happy with her choice. So who cares what Anurag deserves. Jab miyan biwi razi to kya kare qazi 🤷‍♀️

Why do they harp on this soulmate thing? I remember reading some fantasy where the hearts of true soulmates predecided in heaven get connected with some blue, intangible thread. 😆

But that's the last I have ever read, coz that's a fantasy. This much emphasis on soulmates, I have seen in Twilight. Imprinting. Or the vampires finding their soulmates etc.

How can you decide your soulmate and how do you know when someone's your soulmate, and my main question - how can soulmates get married to someone else? It's against the universe, going by the concept of soulmates, it's about the universe uniting two people as one, whether they will it or not. It's beyond their own will, their emotions, beyond their control. Even if they wish to move away, they just cannot. And it's something intangible, palpable, something that's in the air.

Why are they hell bent on passing loose comments on soulmates? And the way they candidly speak, yeah she's my soulmate. Yeah, he's my soulmate. It's deep, it's self consuming. Why does A have to go tell B, of all the people, she's my soulmate? Kisiko bhi jaake Kuch Bhi bolneka, matlab.

And when they are soulmates, why is he asking her to tell him she loves him?

This is not me anti-shipping them. 😆 They can be lovers, a couple or anything. Soulmates? Then how did the universe conspire against its own creation? Soulmates are split from the same soul or something, they are two parts of a whole. Of course these are just legends though.

shrutiraina007 thumbnail
7th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 90 Thumbnail + 2

Another post for Anurag. smiley36

Hamara ladka chaya hua haismiley36

On a serious note, yes I think Anurag deserves Prerna.

He sees her every day in front of her and he isn't blind to see how unhappy she is in the marriage. The reason he isn't backing off is because he can clearly see on her face that she still loves him. The only time there's a even slight smile on her face is when she is with Kuki.

I don't agree with your analysis to the kitchen scene. It was not about Anurag’s "ME ME ME". My POV, he was talking about all those memories just to open his heart out, nothing else. He can't talk about how Prerna feels, he can only express how he does.

Anurag doesn't know what happened that Prerna left him at the altar. He doesn't know that she did a deal to save his life and freedom. So you can't expect him to act sane after a heartbreak where he didn't even get closure. His mind is still playing with him to understand any reason of why whatever happened, happened to him. And he will do that till he knows the truth. And not knowing is what making him act out. The only thing that disappointed me of him is the car accident planning. Putting his life at stake (Though he didn't wanted it to get that far but it's not something that he can control) for framing someone else, isn't justified at all.

All the lines that he said was to tell Prerna one thing cause she asked him "Baar baar ye sab kehte hue thak nahi jaate". What he wanted to tell her was that he only loves her and will always do. He told everything that lead upto it for him, he didn't know when he fell in love with her but now when he does, he can't stop it. When he said that his mom had so many girls for him but her tasveer was the only one he had at heart, he just wanted to say that no one can replace her in his life. She is the only one for him. Only one with who he dreamt of having a small world. When he asked her what's wrong in him that she doesn't like. He will change whatever he wants. Why can't she see the love he has for her? At this point he is again trying to reason out why she left him.

And he does care about her. That's why he keeps asking

"Tumhari aankhon main yeh aansun kyun hai?"

"Tumhari aankhon main itna dard kyun dikhta hai?"

"Please apne aap ko matt roko. Apne dil ki suno"

These are not the lines said by someone who is forcing his feelings on her. It's someone who can see the pain she is in and trying to make her accept what her heart wants.

I'm not saying Anurag doesn't have his vices. He is imperfect. He does mistakes. He also lets people down. He isn't able to handle this emotional trauma he is in. On top of that, from his POV he sees Bajaj only as a threat who just feels happy in seeing him getting destroyed. And now that Bajaj has accepted that as well, Anurag for sure isn't going to back off. True, it is a pissing contest between Anurag and Bajaj right now and I feel bad for Prerna that she is in the middle of it. But one thing can't be denied, Anurag loves Prerna. He cares about her and can't see her in pain. Obviously, it's going to break him down if she sheds tears in front of him.

Cute_Virgo thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail

Originally posted by: najma123

Why do they harp on this soulmate thing? I remember reading some fantasy where the hearts of true soulmates predecided in heaven get connected with some blue, intangible thread. 😆

But that's the last I have ever read, coz that's a fantasy. This much emphasis on soulmates, I have seen in Twilight. Imprinting. Or the vampires finding their soulmates etc.

How can you decide your soulmate and how do you know when someone's your soulmate, and my main question - how can soulmates get married to someone else? It's against the universe, going by the concept of soulmates, it's about the universe uniting two people as one, whether they will it or not. It's beyond their own will, their emotions, beyond their control. Even if they wish to move away, they just cannot. And it's something intangible, palpable, something that's in the air.

Why are they hell bent on passing loose comments on soulmates? And the way they candidly speak, yeah she's my soulmate. Yeah, he's my soulmate. It's deep, it's self consuming. Why does A have to go tell B, of all the people, she's my soulmate? Kisiko bhi jaake Kuch Bhi bolneka, matlab.

This is not me anti-shipping them. 😆 They can be lovers, a couple or anything. Soulmates? Then how did the universe conspire against its own creation? Soulmates are split from the same soul or something, they are two parts of a whole. Of course these are just legends though.

Out of all the other things you are looking for logical explanation of soulmates in the show?😆

I have been saying these creatives haven’t been using this soulmate connection properly at all🤦‍♀️

ifmember thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail

Originally posted by: najma123

Put Ekta in hotseat and shoot these questions, even we want to know 😂

On a side note, we ship them not because they are soulmates, but because they like each other

Antara123 thumbnail

Originally posted by: shrutiraina007

He sees her every day in front of her and he isn't blind to see how unhappy she is in the marriage. The reason he isn't backing off is because he can clearly see on her face that she still loves him. The only time there's a even slight smile on her face is when she is with Kuki.

And he does care about her. That's why he keeps asking

"Tumhari aankhon main yeh aansun kyun hai?"

"Tumhari aankhon main itna dard kyun dikhta hai?"

"Please apne aap ko matt roko. Apne dil ki suno"

1. He isn't blind to not see her unhappy marriage. Yet he asks her tumhare aankhon mein dard Kyun hai. Why? Does he want HER to admit that she loves him? And why is that? When he can see on her face that she loves him? Is he rhetorically asking her so she says, yeah, I am crying and I am in pain, coz I had to marry him coz you ended up in jail? He may love her more than the world etc. But that love is not taking him or her anywhere.

I am still trying to understand what he's going to gain by making her admit to whatever he already knows! Why not ask her different questions? He's extremely intelligent, he can figure out her bluffs and her fake affections for Bajaj, he's smart enough to see through Bajaj's deceit, but he isn't smart enough to put 2 and 2, as 4? He even knows she went to Bajaj get proofs! But he doesn't add anything up. I'd understand if his character is shown intellectually dull and lovesick. But his lovesickness and depression and grief haven't taken away his intellect, yeah may have messed with his moral compass regarding the accident. But his astuteness is there. Why not dig deeper about the marriage? Find a bit more. Go try impress Maasi, you have a way with words. Try finding something. Do something. Did he even ask her once, how Bajaj gave away the CCTV footage? Or where she got it from?

His care for her is reflected in the lines you quoted. But if the paragraph above the lines that you wrote is true, then those lines aren't meaningful.

Antara123 thumbnail

Originally posted by: ifmember

Put Ekta in hotseat and shoot these questions, even we want to know 😂

On a side note, we ship them not because they are soulmates, but because they like each other

Well I won't question EK, coz we end up selectively blaming the CVs and the characters at our own will and I am practising to avoid that.

Secondly, never questioned your ship.

The previous member had posted, Prerna chose her soulmate. My question was, how can soulmates be chosen? 😆

You can choose your lover, your boyfriend, your husband. Not soulmates. But that's okay. 😆👍🏼

Antara123 thumbnail

Originally posted by: Cute_Virgo

Out of all the other things you are looking for logical explanation of soulmates in the show?😆

I have been saying these creatives haven’t been using this soulmate connection properly at all🤦‍♀️

It's better I look for those. If I look for logic in the actual show, I'll have to bang my head against the wall. 😆 According to me, showing a soulmate connection is foolish, unless it's some fantasy. Coz otherwise there's no basis for it. What if your soulmate exists in another part of the world? 😆 Kuch Bhi matlab