Bigg Boss 19: Daily Discussion Thread - 18th Sept 2025
HEALING SHUROO 18.9
🏏T20 Asia Cup 2025: AFG vs SL, 11th Match, Group B at Abu Dhabi🏏
Akash Ambani constantly holding radhika's hand and waist
Deepika Removed From Kalki 2
Yeh Rishta Kya Kehlata Hai Sept 18, 2025 Episode Discussion Thread
Nerdtastically Navratri (CC Game, Sign Up Open)
The Ba***ds Of Bollywood - Reviews
Abhishek reminds me of young Puneet Issar
VICTIM KAUN 🤧 19.9
Yeh Rishta Kya Kehlata Hai Sept 19, 2025 Episode Discussion Thread
Buddhiya ki Nautanki
ABC Pulls Jimmy Kimmel Off Air for Charlie Kirk Comments
Anupamaa 18 Sept 2025 Written Update & Daily Discussions Thread
How quickly time changes
Alia bhatt special topic
Pari's hate for Tulsi
Armaan has always been the victim
Anupamaa 19 Sept 2025 Written Update & Daily Discussions Thread
Appreciation Post for Ruheen
Prerna is not manipulating him,going by the shows byline ,Anu pre are star crossed lovers ,so h e is falling for her coz of that connection and coz both of them r pure hearted.komolika is downright manipulative,she won't have any feelings apart from a zest to attain Anurag as a trophy.Originally posted by: music_l0ver036
I would also like to keep an open mind about the exploration of Anurag and Komolika. If Anurag does fall for Komolika, him falling for Pre won't be any less special. Komolika has a personality that overpowers and it's normal for somebody to be confused about their feelings. He's confused about his feelings now, he will be confused about his feelings then if he does see Komolika as an option. I think it would just be interesting to see how that story unfolds. If Komolika is conniving in her ways and makes Anu fall for her that doesn't mean Anurag's character isn't consistent. It means he gets swayed by people's feelings, which is what is happening between him and Prerna too if you think about it. He can shout logic until he's blue in the face but emotions are messy and you can fall for people easily if the other person puts in the effort to show you how much they love you. Case in point, Shivani and Ronit.
Anurag may not necessarily be in love with Komolika but having her as an option alongside Prerna will cause some confusions. That is already happening with Mishka but like I said Komilika will have a stronger effect on him. I think this twist will solidify how much Anurag loves Prerna and he will end up choosing Prerna.All I'm saying is that it's not out of the realm of possibility that Anurag can fall for Komolika.
I just re-read my reply and never did I mention that Prerna is manipulating Anurag. All I'm saying is emotions are messy and you never know what might happen. Komolika is manipulative but we haven't even seen these two together. And we also don't know how Komolika's character will progress from the time she's met anurag. Just like Anurag went from this rigid man following all the rules to someone who has started listening to his heart, thanks to Prerna, maybe Anurag can also bring out the best in Komolika. Only time will tell. I don't want to judge the situation because a character is labeled a certain way. Everyone can change, they develop and become mature. I'm just excited to see how the story unfolds.Originally posted by: mily_mathew
Prerna is not manipulating him,going by the shows byline ,Anu pre are star crossed lovers ,so h e is falling for her coz of that connection and coz both of them r pure hearted.komolika is downright manipulative,she won't have any feelings apart from a zest to attain Anurag as a trophy.
Originally posted by: music_l0ver036
I would also like to keep an open mind about the exploration of Anurag and Komolika. If Anurag does fall for Komolika, him falling for Pre won't be any less special. Komolika has a personality that overpowers and it's normal for somebody to be confused about their feelings. He's confused about his feelings now, he will be confused about his feelings then if he does see Komolika as an option. I think it would just be interesting to see how that story unfolds. If Komolika is conniving in her ways and makes Anu fall for her that doesn't mean Anurag's character isn't consistent. It means he gets swayed by people's feelings, which is what is happening between him and Prerna too if you think about it. He can shout logic until he's blue in the face but emotions are messy and you can fall for people easily if the other person puts in the effort to show you how much they love you. Case in point, Shivani and Ronit.
Anurag may not necessarily be in love with Komolika but having her as an option alongside Prerna will cause some confusions. That is already happening with Mishka but like I said Komilika will have a stronger effect on him. I think this twist will solidify how much Anurag loves Prerna and he will end up choosing Prerna.All I'm saying is that it's not out of the realm of possibility that Anurag can fall for Komolika.
Yes I think Komolika's interference came at the perfect time where Anurag basically wants to confess but he is still thinking maybe Prerna might not feel the same way. And if Komolika is good at creating problems and later better at verbalizing her feelings than Prerna then anything can happen. Lol I'm just enjoying the possibilities. I would love to see Prerna and anurag ride off into the sunset but before that happens I want drama. But obviously with consistencies hopefully.Originally posted by: theBoyWonder
I can totally see the point you are trying to make and it does seem logical! When he sees Komolika tick all the boxes for what he sees his perfect girl to be like he will be confused. Anurag does not believe in the concept of love, soul mates etc. so a strong character like Komolika entering his life is going to make him question his feelings for Prerna (which bdw he is still not sure about). Maybe he would shut his heart which likes Prerna and go with what his mind says and marry Komolika only to realize that she was not the one.
yes,u din say Prerna was manipulating,but I just replied to the point u made that just like Anurag fell for Prerna ,he will fall for Komolika ,in Ekta's shows vamps are vamps,it's all unidirectional,and I'm here to watch a fairy tale love story of soul mates.if I want realistic content,I have Netflix,so I'm not here for Anurag falling for komolika.She is downright selfish,cvs have given us enough background on her character sketch.Originally posted by: music_l0ver036
I just re-read my reply and never did I mention that Prerna is manipulating Anurag. All I'm saying is emotions are messy and you never know what might happen. Komolika is manipulative but we haven't even seen these two together. And we also don't know how Komolika's character will progress from the time she's met anurag. Just like Anurag went from this rigid man following all the rules to someone who has started listening to his heart, thanks to Prerna, maybe Anurag can also bring out the best in Komolika. Only time will tell. I don't want to judge the situation because a character is labeled a certain way. Everyone can change, they develop and become mature. I'm just excited to see how the story unfolds.
I would like to think that TV has progressed over the years to not make good character just 100% good and flawfree while the "bad" character is absolutely ammoral and has no redeeming qualities. That is more of the faults of writers of ITV dramas where they barely show any depth to their characters. As much as Anurag have started to change it's always to be better than what he was, they're never going to show him as a human that makes bad judgment once in a while. Same with Prerna, she even started off as your typical self-sacrificial daughter that would die before shelet any harm to her loved ones. All I'm asking from this show is more of a nuance, not just all good or all bad. They could have done something good with Mishka, but now she's also taken to the extreme jealous girlfriend who is misunderstanding situations and blaming Prerna for it.Originally posted by: mily_mathew
yes,u din say Prerna was manipulating,but I just replied to the point u made that just like Anurag fell for Prerna ,he will fall for Komolika ,in Ekta's shows vamps are vamps,it's all unidirectional,and I'm here to watch a fairy tale love story of soul mates.if I want realistic content,I have Netflix,so I'm not here for Anurag falling for komolika.She is downright selfish,cvs have given us enough background on her character sketch.