KZK is different from other ’K’ seriels..

*dewdrop~pearl* thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail
Posted: 19 years ago

Hii friends,

I feel kzk is different from the other 'k' seriels on star plus due to the following reasons :

1) It doesnt have too much 'saas-bahu' dramas, focus is on many other relationships too like husband-wife, gf-bf, mother-son, friends, and so on, and each relationship is given equal focus, depending upon particular story tracks!!

2) One thing that has always irritated me in seriels is when someone simply accuses and goes on criticising one character, that character silently stands and listens and does not say anything back, even though they are on the right (like tulsi always stands and listens to the crap of savita, gayathri chachi, mihir, etc, even when she is right, and does not say anything back, similarly parvati does the same when chaaya or anyone criticises her). I dont think there is anything that irritates me more than this, ok if they just do it once or twice, then fine, but they go on and on in every other episode and finally they dont even realise or admit their mistakes, even after finding that they are wrong 😡!! But atleast in kzk, people dont simply stand and listen to crap if they are not wrong (anurag used to do that before when prerna used to blabber, but now i think both has improved), nor prerna, anurag, bajaj, prem or anyone!! So that one irritation is not there for me here 😳 !!

3) They usually never used to strech particular tracks beyond a certain limit (except the mukti rape track...tushar's track was streched a little bit but then it was cleared comparatively faster than other seriels!!). And if they start some track, they finish it and then only move on to another track, or atleast try to finish it simultaneously with another track (not like ksbkbt where once a misunderstanding crops up, it goes on and one for like maybe 300-400 episodes, when the viewers must have forgotten about that track completely, and then they clear that misunderstanding when the viewers are hardly interested or are anticipating it anxiously!!). Like for example, when an interesting twist comes in kzk, we want to watch it to see it unfolding, but in seriels like ksbkbt, even if we see something interesting, we cant wait to see that track unfolding as they stop it halfway and then finish it off maybe after 1 year of telecast 😡!! I used to see ksbkbt, but now i am really getting irritated with the way they are leaving a lot of things mid-way and proceeding with other things - how long can someone wait without even knowing when these things will be unfolded 😡!! Atleast during mukti-rape case we knew that it would be completed and then only they will proceed with something new!!

4) They show very good chemistry between lovers, be it anurag-prerna initially, then prerna-bajaj, now prem-mukti, etc. No offense to ksbkbt, but i have never felt that good chemistry between tulsi-mihir for a long time now (except on the part of tulsi, as mihir always misunderstands her every now and then - how different mihir and bajaj are i am wondering 😕)!!

5) I think the characters of kzk are much more realistic as compared to other seriels, be it bajaj, prerna, mukti, prem, or anyone!!

6) Last but not the least, kzk has prem in it, who is the cutest guy according to me in tv industry 😳!!

Does anyone have any more unique features in kzk to add...please feel free to do so 😃 !!

Edited by dewdrops_999 - 19 years ago

Funk'n Desi thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail
nope i think you've said it all!!!!
your sooooo right about manoj yaar!!! 😆 😆 😆 100%hottie!!
prerna4rishav thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail + 6
Yeah Appu....Sooooo sooooo sooooo right ypu are 😳 😳
totally agree with you 😃
Rocking post 👏

Originally posted by: Funk'n Desi

nope i think you've said it all!!!!
your sooooo right about manoj yaar!!! 😆 😆 😆 100%hottie!!

hehe truly he is 😉, only after he came tv dekhne ka maza aagaya 😉 (atleast for 2 of my senses - eyes and ears 😉)!!

thank u 😳!!

Originally posted by: prerna4rishav

Yeah Appu....Sooooo sooooo sooooo right ypu are 😳 😳
totally agree with you 😃
Rocking post 👏

thank u 😳... thank u 😳!!

Originally posted by: cutesara

agree wid u yaar 😛

😉😃😳!!

Manasi_16 thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 500 Thumbnail + 8
Other points I agree but yaar Mihir - Tulsi may not be sizzling on screen but I find them more realistic than Rishabh-Prerna..I mean, which couple married for 20 years is coochi-cooing all the time...BUT..I'm not complaining 😳

Originally posted by: Manasi_16

Other points I agree but yaar Mihir - Tulsi may not be sizzling on screen but I find them more realistic than Rishabh-Prerna..I mean, which couple married for 20 years is coochi-cooing all the time...BUT..I'm not complaining 😳

well i dont mean coochi-cooing after 20 years, but a couple living together for like 20 years should know each other too well so as not to misunderstand each other by falling into somebody else's words...i mean doesnt mihir know tulsi by now and infact she even stood in court and gave her witness against mihir when the entire aditya gujral murder case was going on!! A person who can even go against her husband's life just to support 'sachai', how can mihir believe that she played a game with savitha's life, threatened savitha's friend to give wrong witness, and gave money to other ppl to give wrong witness in court-arre she herself became a witness against mihir for 'sachai'!! Never can a husband believe all this crap after living with his wife for such a long time and knowing her character inside out!! What i was talking about was the trust and faith that bajaj and prerna have in each other, after being with each other for such a long time!!And do u think at this age, any woman will leave her house and live in some other place for like 20 years, just cos she thought her hubby was having an affair with someone else, doesnt she also trust mihir that much?! And what is her source of income?! I dont know, the things that are taking place between mihir and tulsi are seeming to be more unrealistic than bajaj and prerna!!

Edited by dewdrops_999 - 19 years ago
nehavarun thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail
Ironically, it WAS different. The character of anu is the most special for me.
I also like prerna and bajaj.

But this prem mukti sneha tracks are just too much for me to bear. kzk has become ordinary after the leap.
i dont find prem 'cute' as all, and I don't find any 'chemistry' bet. prem and mukti. and sneha is such a loser. I want the leap to get reversed. now it is the same story of a mother versus her spoilt brat son like kyunki. and a love triangle bet. prem sai and mukti is unbearable- hvnt we seen this stuff a million times..hw is it different....YAWNS.