Piscean thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail
Posted: 19 years ago

Originally posted by: armaandeewani

PI maine bola tha na...just few days back. Haven't read the update so making do w/ur guys' post to reply to this but I think it's ok. Until now JW and B have never let anyone interfere in their marriage. Even though it wasn't really a marriage until recently but bfr and recently they never let Jigs...Roshni...Pia...or anyone get in the way or talk to them abt their relationship. Heck even masi was only allowed to create romance w/them. So the fact that some third person spoke and JW simply did not shut them up is actually very distressing. Remember when back in his hate-days JW had told even Jigs that it was his problem to deal w/Bani and she better not interefere. And that was when he hated Bani...so now u love her God damnit...why let anyone (least of all Pia) talk to u in regard to this matter. Utter rubbish.

Oh God AD! I certainly hope that you're not saying that JW's gonna turn into a wimp! I can't watch that and I know neither can any of us AF! JW better maintain his character and stay the head strong guy! I want to see him give Pia his 2 cents and more! I hope Kekta doesn't make JW a love-sick pati who does nothing but cry for his wife! Keta just be ready to incur the wrath of AF and then some if you do that! 😡
soapaddict thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail
Thats hysterical Noor!

Guys,

as I said, I skimmed the epi.. and i am dyin to see what people think.

1. Why do they show they show the sequence between Jai and Bani, in which he remembers all the good times, if he dosen't care?
2. If he dosen't love her, why does he tell Pia (Humare beech pyar ka Rishta Nahin Hain!?) -- for whome duffer?
3. Why does he say that it as drink related at all? Wasn't the impetus his attraction for her?
4. Why can't Jai tell Pia that nothing was done because of her!

Am so confused!

armaandeewani thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail
Just read the update...it's alright. It's very out of character for JW to let anyone speak to him abt Bani. And least of all...least of all Pia. Why didn't he retaliate and ask her what the hell she was thinking compromising Bani's happiness by leaving JW at the mandap. Anyway. And also the one thought that kept running through my mind is that it would be sensible and reasonable if Bani stepped in...told Pia to buzz out and leave Bani and her hubby to their own happiness/misery. It is their life and they will deal w/it...and that now she needs to go worry abt her own life. That would be drastic...normally a JW type thing to do. But Bani doing that would also show something similar to wat was posted earlier by someone...her actions showing...he is my man...I maybe TICKED off at him...but ONLY I am allowed to be. Who are you to speak to him like that??? Ever!!!
vazz thumbnail

Originally posted by: Piscean

Oh God AD! I certainly hope that you're not saying that JW's gonna turn into a wimp! I can't watch that and I know neither can any of us AF! JW better maintain his character and stay the head strong guy! I want to see him give Pia his 2 cents and more! I hope Kekta doesn't make JW a love-sick pati who does nothing but cry for his wife! Keta just be ready to incur the wrath of AF and then some if you do that! 😡

Amen to that.. ... I do not want JW to go the route of Armaan Suri... Gosh.. that character lost all its charm when he kept crying for Jassi.. ( AD, I am really sorry if I hurt your feelings... ). I wanted Armaan to take charge.. but he was this wimpy old thing and I stopped watching JJKN.

I had to check one last time, before I headed home...😆

armaandeewani thumbnail
What I fear the most is JW accidently confessing or blurting out his love for Bani...to anyone other then Bani...and same goes for her. If either duffers blurt it out to some third person...uggh!!!!!!!!!!
armaandeewani thumbnail

Originally posted by: vazz

Amen to that.. ... I do not want JW to go the route of Armaan Suri... Gosh.. that character lost all its charm when he kept crying for Jassi.. ( AD, I am really sorry if I hurt your feelings... ). I wanted Armaan to take charge.. but he was this wimpy old thing and I stopped watching JJKN.

I had to check one last time, before I headed home...😆

Nahi yaar...u have spoken my thoughts actually. That is why I was a big Armaan fan for the first year or so. His attitude...casanova type...greyish character was classic. Then came the rubbish from when Purab (whom I despised to no end) entered...and from there it all just slowly went downhill to 'yes Jassi...no Jassi'...'love u Jassi...u love me Jassi'. Garbage.

But I have faith in RK...he's the type whom I expect to stand up for his character...he really wants creative satisfaction and if he won't get it I think he'll make it known.
Piscean thumbnail

Originally posted by: soapaddict

Thats hysterical Noor!

Guys,

as I said, I skimmed the epi.. and i am dyin to see what people think.

1. Why do they show they show the sequence between Jai and Bani, in which he remembers all the good times, if he dosen't care?
2. If he dosen't love her, why does he tell Pia (Humare beech pyar ka Rishta Nahin Hain!?) -- for whome duffer?
3. Why does he say that it as drink related at all? Wasn't the impetus his attraction for her?
4. Why can't Jai tell Pia that nothing was done because of her!

Am so confused!

Ok I haven't watched the episode Soap but I'm gonna venture answering anyways coz as an AF I have to be JW's defense at any cost! It's an unwritten oath we all take! 😛
1) Correct me if I'm wrong but where did they say that he doesn't care? Did he say that himself? 😕 Coz I mean if he did then I blame both the creatives and RK himself for not thinking of what a major flaw that is in the script! 😕 He clearly cares for Bani and they've been showing it for months now so there's no way he could've said he doesn't care! 😡
2) I think that dialogue was more meant as a consequence of his misconception that Bani doesn't love him well which has never been cleared up by Bani and now is only making it worse! I think when Jai says that he completely is talking from Bani's perspective and not his and well Pia the airhead can take whatever she wants from it! See if I care! 😛
3) Again Soap, did he say that it was drink-related? Or was he refuting the idea? I thought from the update that he agreed that Bani was drugged but that he wasn't the one who did it and that what happened was not entirely without approval from the both of them 😕 Maybe I should watch it before answering then! 😛
4) Ok this one I have to answer! Did I mention that Pia is he "the world revolves around me" mode! I mean who died and made her the queen of the universe (courtesy of FRIENDS 😛)! I swear...if I hear one more peep from her I'll wrig her neck! She really did annoy me today....just as much as Bani's inappropriate support of Nishi! 😡 Wake up and smell the cologne Pia.....you are not the sole reason for your sister's existence! I don't know why Jai didn't tell Pia all that I've said just now Soap but I think he def needs to! Why can't I write his dialogues! 😭 Anyways I do hope Jai gets to that very point in the next episode and tells Pia off so she never comes back thinking she is why there is life on earth! 🤢
Piscean thumbnail

Just read the update...it's alright. It's very out of character for JW to let anyone speak to him abt Bani. And least of all...least of all Pia. Why didn't he retaliate and ask her what the hell she was thinking compromising Bani's happiness by leaving JW at the mandap. Anyway. And also the one thought that kept running through my mind is that it would be sensible and reasonable if Bani stepped in...told Pia to buzz out and leave Bani and her hubby to their own happiness/misery. It is their life and they will deal w/it...and that now she needs to go worry abt her own life. That would be drastic...normally a JW type thing to do. But Bani doing that would also show something similar to wat was posted earlier by someone...her actions showing...he is my man...I maybe TICKED off at him...but ONLY I am allowed to be. Who are you to speak to him like that??? Ever!!!

Ooh AD if only Bani could come in and tell off Pia! Someone better do so soon before I fly there myself and do it! 😛
Piscean thumbnail

What I fear the most is JW accidently confessing or blurting out his love for Bani...to anyone other then Bani...and same goes for her. If either duffers blurt it out to some third person...uggh!!!!!!!!!!

AD stop repeating my stuff yaar....we already speak for each other since we think so alike! 😛 I said the same thing about JW confessing well except with a slightly different outlook....I wouldn't really mind him confessing in front of Pia coz at least it'll bing her back to earth from Pia land! 😛
aditee thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 2
Part 9
S: Bani will you have some? (offering her HUBBY's sandwich)
JW S Bani is a vegetarian (mock-sadness), the only one in OUR house..........
S didnt expect that!
B: no Thanks S, But u see I am a Dixit and Mr W a well, a walia............ (he likes to gobble any damn thing in the world, Arrgh! including PEOPLE)
JW: (ashamed and smiling) Oh well S, I eat ........ any thing except people ofcourse! (winks at his wife)
B has given up on him by now and plans to get the blood supply to her face cut off in emergency surgery that nite

Its out of S's league coz hubby and wife are at it now,s eh starts eating what she can get:-)

The meeting begins, Bani presents the financials, and details everything she knows for over an hour, hour and a half..........
B: this property was acquired by Mr A a few years after the Shimla property and is barely a couple of yrs old in his ownership and have rented it out based on a package deal with Shimla.
J interrupts, "u mean to say u have NO independent Darjeeling performance data, all of it is tied with Shimla?
Bani: I DO Mr Walia, but its based on scenarios, actually based on the 7-9% actual Darjeeling stand alone occupancy, I kinda extrapolated on that...........
J How come I never heard of this before from Mr A (Is really annoyed)
B: I am not sure why, may be its oone of the reasons why Mr A wants to retire and let go of the biz altogether

B prsents more data. Jai looks impressed
S (cattily) Its not Mr W 's ONLY property Ms DIXIT, its just one in 40 he already owns, we are not doing time share on any of ours right now, so I am not sure why u have included time-share plans on thsi one
B: Because Ms S, time-share is the order of the day esp in resorts in the North East of India, wud u like for me to show u more data on that
S: Idont think we have the time right now...........
Third Party guy: I heard thsi property is being marked for "Heritage Building" coz its over 100 yrs old and u mentioned that Mr A was planning renovations, I am confused! (For the uninitiated reader, if Govt of India marks a property Heritage based on Historical Survey u cannot even nail a pic on the wall without getting permission)

B: as we started renovation BEFORE the Govt earmarked it, they have approved the existing plans provided we dont touch anything else, and Mr A's Man Friday, Tarun Seth assures us that the work is going really well

J: (pissed) he probablly is not going to have an objective opinion abt it so I already have Aditya looking at it
B: (her turn to be pissed) Mr Walia, like u trust ur people I trust MINE (smiles, forced)
JW has this "If I were u I wudnt be so gutsy, we'll take this offline and thats when I'll wring ur neck look"
J cud explode, but he implodes instead and B can hear him hiss from a mile away.............
J(Nastily) Heard Best Western is eyeing a property across teh street, hwo is that going?
B: well its not heritage for sure, plus they dont have the views we have and Tarun tells me that the deal may not even go thru as W Bengal govt hasnt had a very peachy experience dealing with the co..............
JW: So you do talk about work (winks at the audience)
B: Just the way u do Sir, with important people (smiles sweeetly)
She mentions Tarun's name more than necessary in the next hour, each time adding a complimenatry pre-fix to hsi name.........

Set, match for Bani!
She is tired and in pain, wraps up while ppl applaud all of them compliement except JW ans SD.................and talk among themselves with her, cheery atmosphere that things are going well, JW snaps off instructions to hsi team to go about applying for ownership trfr if inspection is clean............. Joke with colleagues abt greasing palms in both state govts..................

Bani packs up her stuff and leaves. Wants to go home and rest. Wants to go back to her apartment, but knows its a bad idea.
Takes her cab
Reaches home, still inpain, takes another pain killer, her third for the day............ showers.....tries to sleep but cant, watches some TV
Its 8, she is in bed reading her book in her pink paisley nite capris and a plain pink tank top..........
JW walks in ready to go to an evening party she thinks in looking utterly sexy and fresh...........
in lemon yellow Lacoste t-shirt and blue jeans (Gucci Armaani what ever!), t-shirt untucked, a hand in pocket........ walks in like a man on a mission, ready to tear her up
JW (without concentrating on her being sick, taunting) U are home and not on the phone with Wonder Boy?
B: shuts here eyes tightly rolling over to her side and ignores
JW: So does he know his "friend" practically has elevated him to the CEO's job at Valley resorts
B realizing he is not going away
B: Mr w I am tired I dont feel good, please go!
Worried a lil
J: Baneee what happened, or are u just trying to divert me so that I dont talk nasty abt Tarun
B: Oh! go to hell!
JW: If u go with me, I will (taunts)
B starts crying..........
J: U are so thoroughly under his thumb are'nt u bani?
B U are being ridiculous and unreasonable
JW still not in a mood for anything rational............
B: (yells) I DONT FEEL GOOD. I AM SICK. I DONT WANT TO TALK ABOUT TARUN
There! she said it
JW: what is wrong (half shouting himself)
B: Meri tabiyat theek nahi hai, i feel nauseous, dard bahut ho raha hai.........
Jai sits down on the bed by her side, B springs up almost as if someone has shot her, she sits up on the bed putting some distance, the cologne makes her feel droopy and faint
J (intently) Kab se?
B aaj subah se
His brain already fast fwding to other possibilities, connecting the dots, her inarticulate behavior, not being very expressive, and reluctance to part with more info...............
JW (pale like someone just landed a one tonne punch on his belly) Are u pregnant?
B shocked, outraged and really angry. HOW DARE YOU? ITS NONE OF YOUR BUSINESS, shoves him from the bed
Its like he has been cemented there, he does not move
JW''s yes bore into her body with X-ray vision, B feels tigheting in her core at the intimate vision, clasps her arms tightly around her body trying to hide from the piercing, exploding eyes and face........
JW :(Softly biting each and every word out) Did u get careless? Kya hero ko maloom hai woh apni saari zindagi jail mein bitaayega YOU, too for committing adultery and swindling my money
?
B forgets she is in pain and rains blows on his back and shoulder "How dare u Mr walia? I AM NOT PREGNANT, because If I was I wont be crampy"
Starts sobbing, in whimpers..............
JW face is confused at first, and then something hits him like a lighting, his face pales, eyes soften, colr rushes back making him flush for a second

JW: baneee, please look at me
B: Shrugs him off violently I want u to GO!
Still sobbing
JW runs his hand thru his neatly combed just showered hair and curses violently tohimself under is breath, picks up call phone from his pocket dials a number
JW: Dr Shroff, its me Jai
B: Are u crazy? Aap kisko phone kar rahe hain?
JW places an index finger on hs lip asking her tos hut up
B ignores B: Mr W I AM NOT GOING TO SEE YOUR DOCTOR (blushes)
JW:walks away to the balcony
B rushing after him part shouting part pleading
JW: Shud she be in so much pain, doctor?
JW turns around Tumne aaj kya khaaya?
B mum JW listening
JW: OK i can ask
JW (placing hand on receiver) Is it this bad every month?
B flushes and manages a faint No!
JW: Nahi Doctor...........
JW she is nauseous too.........
Dr: Oh she must have not eaten anything all day and must have taken multiple pain killers, so why dont I prescribe something that will keep the bile down reduce the hrt burn that causes her to throw up and may be something to help her rest.......

JW hangs up, B is back in bed, hiding
Walks over to her side sits down, calls the pharmacy again and calls in her meds, and they promise to drop it off in an hr....
B turns over facing the opp side
JW I want u to take the week off, and u dont have to go in next week too
B doesnt bother to respond "I will do as I please" she thinks
JW Banee look at me
B: Go away
JW: Banee turn around
B: No!!
starts to cry again..........
JW forces her to turn around being as gentle as possible using force.................
she does reluctantly.............. he wipes off her tears gently with his thumb
B pushes his hand away............ he tries to cup her face draw it closer to him
She pushes as hard as she can, he is amused to see her fighting spirit back
He doesnt give up
She finds him almost on her top, except he is still sitting, trying his best not to crush her using his arm for support................
JW (taunting) I thot I wll say sorry!)
B starts pummeling his chest "I dont wnat ur thank u or ur sorry aap jaayiye"
JW traces the invisible path of her tears, sending a tingle down her spine
Smiles and bends down continuing to fight her protests and her kicking legs.
B: aapko kahin jaana hoga na/ Looking at his attire
JW: Not anymore!

B: Aap mere liye to tayyar nahi hue na?
Jw: looks like u got ready for ME! ( giving her his hottest look)
Her blouse strap almost slips from hers houlder she tries to pull it back, he does it for her being the gentleman he is and traces the path of the strap with his finger........ long and slow............
B:DON'T!
JW I still havent said sorry!
JW i meant showed u how sorry I am
B avoiding his nuzzle

JW still hovering abv her face like an aircraft waiting to land:-), "Banee main baaton se zyaada action mein score karta hoon, u know that, please............. pleads, coaxes, flirts with his breath
B:(protest down to a whimper, blushing) I am still in pain
JW gathers her close and hides her face in his neck " I know sweetheart, I know I am sorry"
B: Please go!
JW NO!
B lifts her finger and traces that cut on his jaw...............
JW freezes and just stares at her eyes holding.............. sucks his breath in breathing hoarsely..........
JW: dekho mere jaise handsome aadmi ka kya kar diya tumne (jokes huskily)
B: Miane kya kiya (does not get his hint)
JW continues to nuzzle playing the teasing flirting game.........
JW:U have to help me shave from tomorrow, kitna charge karogi?
B:My freedom (doesnt mean it)
JW: No deal!...............
B you(starts to say something)
JW takes it as an offer and says impatiently " Good choice..........OK its a deal"

JW, runs his fingers thru her hair brings her face out of hiding and closes the gap! with a groan
B finally relaxes and surrenders ......................