Jai & Bani - Open your Heart to Love!

mistletoe thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 4
Posted: 19 years ago

In yesterday's episode, there were a lot of poignant moments...but one which stood out in my memory was the one where Bani tells Jai that she knows he hates her and wants to destroy her....and if it gives him any happiness in seeing her perish, then so be it..."I will continue living with you, so that you can have your share of happiness!" For the first time, Jai is not able to match eyes with Bani and turns his back to her, because he just cannot face her when she says this....I thought that this was almost an admission of Bani's love for Jai, because when she speaks, she has no malice, frustrtration or helplessness in her voice....she actually means what she says! Bani declares to Jai, that she is willing to see herself destroyed for the sake of his happiness....

Later, Jai in an equally emotional moment tells Bani with a tinge of regret in his voice, "Kaash tum Pia ki behen nahi hoti"....Now, Jai saying this, is also almost an admission of his love for Bani....in the sense that if Jai would have met and married Bani under normal circumstances, their marriage would have certainly been a sure-shot hit....and Jai would have happily been in love with her for the rest of his life! But just because, Pia came in between, there can never be any love between Jai and Bani (Or so he thinks)

Why can't Jai open his heart to love the way Bani has? Is his ego bigger than his heart….when he knows and understands Bani's position, why is he so adamant on his own….she has already gone out of the way many times to reconcile with him, but our dude seems to be the Rock of Gibraltar when it comes to conceding to Bani!

Jai did look pretty shaken up when Bani breaks down crying and tells him that although she has been a Mother to Pia and Rano, she herself is an Orphan and there is no one to care for her or look after her…Jai looks as if Bani has slapped him on his face! For a moment his expression suggested that he just wanted to go and hug Bani and protect her from all the loneliness in the World…I think this was the first time, Jai saw Bani as she is in reality, a young, parentless, isolated and terrified girl who just needs someone's love and care and nothing else.

By speaking to his Mausi over the phone in front of Bani, Jai also showed that he is as lonely and desolate as she is, and just because he has wealth, power and a so-called family doesn't make him any better than her…this itself proves how much trust he places on Bani and has no hassles showing his vulnerability in front of her.

It was really depressing to see Jai understanding and empathizing with Bani's position and then finishing it all by telling her that, "Tum who dhal ho jise chalni hona hi padega…" "As in you are the shield protecting Pia and you will have to bear the brunt for her mistakes….Sorry, I just cannot help it!" I thought that this line made Jai look extremely ruthless as well as completely powerless …it was a very paradoxical situation! At this point in time, Revenge is more important than anything else for Jai, and he is willing to strangulate his soul for his ego!

Questions for today:

Do you empathize with Jai's situation when he tells Bani that like she has been a Mother to Pia, he has been a Father to Pushkar and only a Parent can know what it feels like to be betrayed by a child?
    Do you think that Bani did correct by her emotional breaking down in front of Jai and telling him that she is alone and unloved? Or should she have maintained her usual composure and not shown her vulnerable side to Jai.
    Do you think that Bani is slowly and steadily falling in love with Jai, full aware that this love can only be self-destructive for her? Incase she is, please give reasoning as to why you think that Bani is indeed falling in love with Jai.
    Was it Bani's admission of her silent love to Jai when she tells him that she is willing to get destroyed for Jai's happiness…Did Jai understand the unspoken message that Bani gave him? Or was it just Bani's helplessness against Jai that made her say so?
    Do you think that Jai will come to know of the truth about the money appropriation soon enough or will he keep thinking that Bani did bungle his money?
    Do you think that in the absence of Jigyasa and Ranveer, Jai and Bani's relationship would have stood a better chance? And also, do you belive that if Bani breaks of all her relations with Pia, Jai will accept her more readily and indeed forget the past?
  • Do you relate to Bani when she express's to Jai that she is like a Mother to Pia and can never give her up in any situation.

Would love to read your views and answers on the above!

Love,

MT

ps: I again changed the title of the post....the misery thing sounded very depressing....I hope this title sounds better, right Anu?😊

Edited by mistletoe - 19 years ago

anushka_5 thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail

Hi MT!
Last night I was thinking of making a similar post. Jai's "Kash tum Pia ke nehen ka hote…" bugged me. But I decided against it coz I knew if I wait till morning and u will surely make a post on that topic. How lazy can I get. Btw did u change the title of the post? when I saw it in the afternoon… it was 'Jai-Bani open ur heart to love' and I was searching for it till now. Why did u change it?
Questions for today:

Do you empathize with Jai's situation when he tells Bani that like she has been a Mother to Pia, he has been a Father to Pushkar and only a Parent can know what it feels like to be betrayed by a child?

Yes, I do. Jai is in equal pain. His condition is worse coz seeing pushkar in pain will hurt him more. Though he plans to destroy everyone but he isnt able to do it, his love for them(Bani, Pushkar, Pia) makes him weak at the end moment. It is more like a dad in fury lifts his hand to slap his kid but refrains from doing so at the last minute. One moment that was reflective of what Jai feels for Pushkar was the jail sequence. Jai goes to meet Pushkar and tells "Kya karoon? Tumhare yeh halath mujhse bardaasth nahi hoti." Even now when he could have gone ahead and got pushkar arrested, he didn't to do so. All I want Jai to do is, disown Pushkar and move on. Even Jai knows for a fact he cant destroy him and even if he succeeds he himself will be the 1st causality. That is why till date he keeps threatening everyone but does nothing. He threatened Bani the other day about Marriage, the next day he had completely forgotten. I bet even the fashion show wont go on… he just wanted to hurt Bani at that point. But again Ranveer... 😡

Do you think that Bani did correct by her emotional breaking down in front of Jai and telling him that she is alone and unloved? Or should she have maintained her usual composure and not shown her vulnerable side to Jai.

Yes, she did right. In fact she had to do it a long time back, but today had to be the day. She was on an emotional high was missing her mom a lot and then Jai ruthlessness was too much for her to harbor her pain and loneliness. I am glad she broke down. It was heartwarming to see Jai urge to protect her from all her problems. Jai does know well that he is probably the only person she would have ever spoken like this too. He better feel he is special to her.

Do you think that Bani is slowly and steadily falling in love with Jai, full aware that this love can only be self-destructive for her? Incase she is, please give reasoning as to why you think that Bani is indeed falling in love with Jai.

Love just happens… it doesn't give u the time to thing about the pros and cons of being in love with that particular individual. Even if Bani knew she on the road to self destruction she wont be able to stop loving him, if she already in love with him.(btw I think she is love with him much before she even realizes) Love is so strong, that u don't get into the right and wrong of that person. Your Love is Your Love. The more you love, the more you lose a part of yourself, yet you don't become less of who you are; you end up being complete with your loved ones. I read this beautiful quote which said "Love captures a heart destroying all hope of breaking free"
Love needs no reasons, It has its own winning ways. One never knows they are falling in love until they have fallen in love, the realization of that Love is a moment of truth. Nothing and No one can deny that.

Was it Bani's admission of her silent love to Jai when she tells him that she is willing to get destroyed for Jai's happiness…Did Jai understand the unspoken message that Bani gave him? Or was it just Bani's helplessness against Jai that made her say so?

Bani did admit to her love in the most unconventional way. If taken at face value it meant she is ready to face the punishment instead of Pia-Pushkar. But one couldn't miss out the strong presence of Bani as an individual who was ready to go any extent to give solace to his broken heart, some peace for his disturbed mind.
Jai? I am sure he sensed Bani's very pure and unconditional feelings for him, that hit the right chords and he reached out to her very instinctively. It was a very special and strong moment between the two which last forever between the two. But I really have my doubts about his malfunctions senses… they are giving him a tough time, misinterpreting emotions and people. His nerves systems are jammed… nothing reaches the heart or his brain in time and the way it was meant to be .

It wasn't Bani's helplessness against Jai that cracked her down. She broke down (she was far too composed to call it a break down) coz once she mentioned it was her mom's bday today… Jai softened in a split second. That instant change of reaction gave Bani the feeling that Jai cared a lot for her and there was pain & understanding in his eyes for her. In front of her stood a man who was probably be the only one who could comfort her, protect her from loneliness and be capable of being unconditional. It wasn't her expectation that she showed Jai, it was a right she exercised on him… even though unintentionally. That was what shook Jai out of his reverie. I felt Jai was the one helpless. caught between Bani and Pia's sister.

Do you think that Jai will come to know of the truth about the money appropriation soon enough or will he keep thinking that Bani did bungle his money?

He better use his brains and figure that out without anyone having to tell him Bani cant do that. But my bet is he will bombard Bani over it. More over the poor guy will fear Bani might leave him if she is able to repay his money 😭 . I told u… his senses have gone for a long holiday 😡

Do you think that in the absence of Jigyasa and Ranveer, Jai and Bani's relationship would have stood a better chance? And also, do you belive that if Bani breaks of all her relations with Pia, Jai will accept her more readily and indeed forget the past?

Without Jigyasa and Ranveer around there would be a lot more peace around for sure. But the make or break of Jai-Bani relationship rest only with Jai-Bani. Other wont matter much, but a lot of misunderstandings can be avoided. Imagine it Jai-Bani manage to come through eventually despite negative elements trying their best, it will only make their relationship strong.
She cant break her relationships with Pia, she is after all her sister. But I would strongly suggest that she has to put her marriage, Jai and herself as her 1st priority. Her attention should be on Jai, and leave Pia-Pushkar to battle their own life. Jai gets irritated when Bani sides them. Even yday he was boiling coz she went there, my point would be Jai why are u bothered? According to him, she is in the enemy camp anyways… but no Jai is far to possessive of Bani, he will not tolerate Bani choosing someone else over him. The tragedy is Jai doesn't realize why is that he is possessive about Bani… Stupid guy u r in love with her. When are u going to realize it, Jai????

Do you relate to Bani when she express's to Jai that she is like a Mother to Pia and can never give her up in any situation.

I do relate to that in a sense… but again I will stick to my point. I will vouch for Jai over Pia anyday. As of now it will be advisable to focus attention and care on Jai…coz once he healed the problem will seize to exist. Bani knows especially after yday, that her relationship with Jai has everything that it takes, it just needs Jai to admit it and give it a chance. And if Jai has to admit to it… he should be convinced that Bani is Bani and not Pia's sister.

That is it MT! As usual LOOOOONG
Bye for now
Luv
Anu.

Edited by anushka_5 - 19 years ago
klueless thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 3
Anushka U r Tooo Good... I agree all the Way ... i pecially liked the line " stupid u are in Love with Her "..Awwwwwwwwwwwwwwww Jai .. has cared for her from day 1, He is just temp mesmerized by Pia /.. What I mean to say .. the 2 sisters have qualities combined .. tha make one whole person ... that jai loves.
In All GooD Questions MT ..and good answers Anu
Kadwiphool thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail
i wholeheartedly sympathesize with jai when he tells bani that pushkar was like a son who betrayed him. I TOTALLY AGREED WITH HIM 1000%!!! i still think that bani/pushkar/pia need to suffer soooooooooo much for what they did. if i was jai i would NEVER EVER forgive any of them no matter what happened now. AND I DISAGREE WITH YOU, I DONT THINK JAI IS THE CAUSE OF HIS OWN MISERY! he made an amazing point to bani when he said that if memories arent forgotten then how can you move on and just forget everything that has happened?! i'm pissed at bani because what is the point of sympthasizing with JAI NOW THAT PIA/PUSHKAR ARE MARRIED?! after the damage has been done?! it really pisses me off. i hope jai never accepts her as wife! and i dying to see pia and pushkar suffer!
soap-critic thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 2
I have only the updates to go by and watching the episodes gives a different viewpoint of course as we get to see the expressions, dialogue delivery and vibes between the 2 characters. Based on that I more or less agree with anu's answers. But regarding Bani's admission of her silent love for Jai I am not sure yet. She knows her is hell bent on getting his revenge and nothing will make him change his mind. By offering herself for the punishment she has kind of taken away some of his power. This way she might have been able to tone down his anger a bit and may be able to get through to him. When someone comes and says I know you are angry, I understand you want revenge, I am here, shoot - the opposite person is taken off guard. Maybe this will unclog his jammed system.

Also he has to re-train his brain to accept Bani as his wife. He has only been seeing her as his apprentice and thought Bani has regrouped and accepted her situation Jai has not. Here is a very powerful man who has everything he wants. He chose Pia - he wanted a kind of fu-fu person - a trophy wife who would be fun and charming in public too. Bani is completely the opposite. For want of a better example - let me take something from real life we can all relate to. If we are in a restaurant and order one thing but get something else we get upset (I have seen people being pretty vocal about it also). Here this guy's wife has been changed. He wanted copper but he got gold and he is angry. He has a long way to go before he realizes the value of the gold his has and then he will run to Pushkar and thank him for running away with the copper. Till the our Mr. Walia is going to be trapped in his own maze.

I hope I have made sense to you guys...........
klueless thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 3

If Jai took Pushkar as his son ...then .. he should be able to Forgive him ...and let Pushy be Happy after all he is so Much younger to Jai ..too.I dont know why some us dont see to pushy side ..also .. He Was the First to acknowledge his love to Pia and also to Propose to her ... (-pia is more the culprit here than Pushkar ) Jai out of the Blue One fine day wakes up and wants to Marry .. Pia .. -ok so he didnt know ... pia had a Boyfriend and bani didntn tell him .. i guess when pia and jai got egnaged behind bani's Back why would bani ..mention Pushkar ..to jai .
Now jai wants to give pushkar a Hard time .. ?
Its all His doing .. .
All those who saw .. the episode where ..jai Talks to bani after his return from Malaysia .. and the age Issue comes Up .. Bani told him .. U sent me To Mt. Abu .. and behind My back u gaot engaged ,,, to which Jai replied ."Yes , Coz I know U wont agree to Pia and My Relation "

WEll so be it .. When he went his Merry way .. why does he say ..That Bani Betrayed Him ..By Not Telling ..Him about Pushkar .
Bani was really hurt .. with both jai and Pia .. for not including her in the engagement ..
I think Jai should Grow up .. In his .. atttude towards his relationships .. and act mature ... ..let Pia Pushy live their Life ..and concentrate on Bani ...
Whats done is Done
They say "Life dosent consist of Holding Good Cards .. but , In Playing a Poor Hand Well."

Edited by klueless - 19 years ago
soap-critic thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 2
But Jai has never had the experience of holding poor cards - he always had the best and got whatever he wanted. That is one more reason he is not being able to deal with this situation and handle himself in a dignified manner. He got a raw deal and from the very 3 people he considered close and was emotionally attached to in different ways.

We have to wait and watch if he lets the Pia-Puskar issue drop and let it go. Most probably not.
redrose thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Explorer Thumbnail
his problem is he is not letting go of the past and set a new future with bani
surahi thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Explorer Thumbnail

hi mt. good to see yr post. here is the ans. of yr questions. i hope it justify yr questions.

1. ya, i agree with jai's situation. coz jai n bani both are in the process of immense pain n wht is similar to their pain is that both hurt by there closer ones. as bani told jai that for pia n rano, she is in their mother's place. in the same way for pushkar, jai is like his father. as we seen till now that jai did everything for pushkar. he trust him, love him, behave like a friend alongwith fatherhood. e.g. pushkar even share his love life with jai. pushkar always said to jai that he would never like to see jai defited in any situation. he always wanted to see him like winner in life.so he never ever imagine that pushkar did something like this with him. and that too with the knowledge. so he was immensely hurt wht pushkar did with him and yes, its very horrify and terribely painful for a parents when children betrayed them. so jai's situation is sympethetic.

2. bani did right thing by breaking her emotion in front of jai. why she should control her emotions. she is now a wife of jai. after her parents death she is the one who look after her sisters. she gives all the happiness
to her sisters by let going her happiness. she also can't bare the pain when pia let her down. but she succeed in manage her emotions. afterall she is a
human being and how long will she supress her feelings. so when jai angry on her for her going to pia n pushkar's house, her control limit break n she motionaly go down n tell jai whatever she store inside her. i see that both jai n bani are very comfertable in expressing their feellings whenever they wanted to share. coz bani know tht jai is a different kind of person. she sees his other side also which is a khadoos type image. circumstances change jai n his nature. so this is a temprory faze. she was 100% sure that jai will understand her better thts why she opened her emotions.

3. definately. there is no doubt abt it. as i wrote, this faze of jai is temprory. once he sattled down emotionally, everything will be fine. bani
know this. she also know that jai too is on the way to fall for her n when jai start to love someone, there is only heaven. there is no place for hell. so she is waiting for the hard time to pass. she knows jai is a khadoos.

4. jai understood the unspoken message that bani gave him. he was not a dumn who let egnor what bani did for him. he very well remember bani's wifely duty like bani press his nightsuit, give him tea, look after his little
need, made delicious food and look after graciously his foriegn delegates n called him "khadoos" in front of everybody. that was the small moment where jai also start to like n love bani. but as i said man are alway little behind in expressing their feeling than women. plus here jai's mental state forced him not go ahead. so his situation was just like bani but he kept silent.

5. yes, jai will come to know about it. as this is our hindi plus ekta's serial, so they stretch it bit far to creat drama. but then jai is hero n bani is heroin n jigs n ranvir are villain. so villain has to defited against hero-heroin.

6. i wrote in one of my post that jai should kick out jigs n ranvir out of the house. its better not to have the sister but to have the sister like her. if these two people are vanish, jai - bani's love relationship blossom like flowers. they are in the root of every problem. cant feel to write abt them more. its not like tht if bani breaks her relations with pia, jai will accept her. at the moment, it appears like that but jai is not like that. he has a
deep feeling for both pia n pushkar. his intension is not to destroy or hurt them. but wht they did with him n the way they broke his trust, he can't digest. so he wanted to teach them lesson n i m sure by doing this he will not be a happy person. he too hurt himself. if u remember when pushkar came to his house to called his brother and jai threw him out through security,
we can clearly see the pain in his. the pain of hurting pushkar who was and is like a child to him. the same way he also know bani's feelings for pia. so how can he allow bani to go through the same pain from which he is going right now. being saperated from child.

7. bani is a like a mother for pia. so its obvious that a mother can't let give up her child in any situation. but one thing is for sure tht good
mother never allow her child to do wrong things. if child repeatedly do the same things its her duty to teach them a lesson n make them understand wht
is good n what is bad. here bani is slightly lack in some part for which she is paying right now. if she control pia n not allow her emotional blackmailing on the name of her parents,this situation will never occure.

i hope mt you get yr answers.

luv,
surahi.
mistletoe thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 4

Originally posted by: anushka_5

Love just happens… it doesn't give u the time to thing about the pros and cons of being in love with that particular individual. Even if Bani knew she on the road to self destruction she wont be able to stop loving him, if she already in love with him.(btw I think she is love with him much before she even realizes) Love is so strong, that u don't get into the right and wrong of that person. Your Love is Your Love. The more you love, the more you lose a part of yourself, yet you don't become less of who you are; you end up being complete with your loved ones. I read this beautiful quote which said "Love captures a heart destroying all hope of breaking free"
Love needs no reasons, It has its own winning ways. One never knows they are falling in love until they have fallen in love, the realization of that Love is a moment of truth. Nothing and No one can deny that.

👏 👏👏 FANTABULOUS REPLY ANU!!! Very well thought out and excellently penned!!! "Love captures a heart destroying all hope of breaking free" How true is this line......Beautiful!!!😳

Guys, A huge round of applause to all of you and also a big thanks for replying to the post with such enthusiasm and thought put into it!!!😃

Love,

MT