ankita_t thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 30 Thumbnail + 5

Originally posted by: absnads

awesome update...

Manik is soo hurt...
Manan have fallen for each other but nandini is not ready to accept it...
Loved it...
Manik may turn up as nandus parents choice for her...
Many Thanks for pm..
Update soon..

Hi,

Well i understand your views...they have fallen for each other but high time they realise it...😊 don't worry promise you i won't separate them ok 😉
ankita_t thumbnail

Originally posted by: dhillon90

Amazing
Supetb update
Sb kch acha chl rha tha pr beech mein iss ladke ko aana zaroori tha...manik itna hurt hai...nandu jldi realise kro apni feelings ko...lovd it
Continue soon

Hi,

Thanks a lot...don't worry such hiccups are important for both...high time Nandini realises her feelings 😊
ankita_t thumbnail

Originally posted by: AsthaVerma92

Wow wat a amazing beautiful update... Nd painful also...
Bt bichara manik has gone through so much...

Plzzz Update new part soon

Hi.

glad you like it...don't worry about Manik...Bappa is there na...
ankita_t thumbnail

Originally posted by: rajirock123

Hi dear that was awesome update manik and his naughty antics nandu is also started for feeling manik and now our manik goes to meet nandu in delhi in place the boy i guess and thanks for pm dear pls ipdate next part soon

Hi,

glad you liked it...😊
ankita_t thumbnail

INTRODUCING

Navya Sood - Navya Sood is Aryan's cousin ...it is because of her Nandini and Aryan became friends in London. Navya and Nandini were best friends who needed no words to describe their state to the other... They knew each other too well...

Navya is an interior designer and has been working with her dad in their Hotel Chain. Navya and Nandini were gym friends and then onwards they had a strong connect and it has been almost 8 years now... Nandini had informed Navya that she was coming to Delhi as her parents wanted her to do so.

Aryaman Khurana- 28 years old...MBA in Marketing from MIT, U.S.A. and is the M.D. of his hotel chains in U.S.A. He lives with his family in L.A...He is the boy chosen by Nandini's family...

Nandini's Mom - Mrs. Seema Raichand, housewife and a mother of 2 kids...Nandini and Rsihabh... She was a loving mother, but a bit strict with her kids...she had raised her kids with lot of love and nourished them with her sanskars...Even though her husband Mr. Raichand was a bureaucrat she made sure their personal life wasn't mixed with her husband's position and power... She wanted her daughter to be married soon now...

A song link has been attached for Nandini's realization...

CHAPTER 15

Nandini's Realization

WRITER'S POINT OF VIEW

DELHI AIRPORT

Nandini reaches Delhi airport by 8:30 p.m. and was received by Navya. They hugged each other and then sat in Navya's car and left towards Nandini's home...

Navya- So finally you are going to meet a boy not bad (teasing)

She didn't get any reaction from Nandini as she was quite lost in her thoughts from the time she reached Mumbai and her unsaid talk with Manik... Navya then looked at Nandini and understood something was bothering her...

Navya- Nandini you ok? Baat kya hai

Nandini- kuch nai Navya...just a bit tired.

Navya knew she needed time maybe she is a bit tensed regarding the marriage proposal...

Navya- Nandini I have seen the guy's profile, he looks quite impressive... well aunty told me to let you a bit about them... His name is Aryaman Khurana, based in U.S.A... MBA in Marketing from MIT... and has a chain of hotels there...Also, they have a huge shipment business...he has an elder sister and she is married with a son...They live in L.A...and...

Navya- Nandu are you ok?? I am telling you about the guy and tu hai ki...

Nandini- (irritated) Navya please I am not interested in knowing about him...

They both didn't speak after that and reached home...Nandini met her parents with a weak smile...her heart wasn't accepting it that she is going to meet someone else...Nandini took her shower and laid on the bed...Navya was staying at night with her as she had to catch up with her on lots...Navya then got Aarav's message...

Aarav: "Hi Navya, how are you??? I need to talk to you, its urgent...are you with Nandini???"

Navya was a bit startled by getting a sudden message from Aarav after almost a year...

Navya: " Hi Aarav, I am good...what's the matter...yes Nandu is with me..."

Navya was now worried...

Aarav: " Navya step out and call me ASAP...need some information from you...don't ask questions right now please..."

Navya stepped out and called Aarav...

Navya- Hey Aarav what happened???

Aarav- Navya do you know anything about the guy Nandini is going to meet tomorrow??

Navya- How do you know??? (Surprised)... Well ya I do...

Aarav- Please don't ask questions and tell me everything...where is she meeting him...who is the guy...is it just initial talks or more...

Navya knew if it hadn't been important Aarav wouldn't have escaped the reason to tell why he needed those details...

Aarav- Thanks Navya...You need to keep me informed about everything tomorrow...please, don't ask any questions right now...You will come to know everything...And ya take care of Nandu...Bye.

Nandini laid on her bed and tears started to flow...She was hurt to see Manik like that... She checked her phone and thought of calling him, but then dropped the idea...

NEXT DAY, DELHI-

Morning 9:00 a.m., Breakfast Table...

Seema (Nandini's Mom) - get ready soon Nandu...we need to leave for Hotel Shereton in 2 hours... Navya please help her and ya you too get ready ok...

Nandini took her bath and then came out to get ready...she wore a white suit...and then she remembered how on her first meeting with Manik in India she was wearing white and he complimented her... She smiled a bit... She then put her earrings and did a light make-up... and remembered how Manik was admiring her in Akshay's wedding and wanted to hug her...Navya did notice her smile and understood she is thinking about something else or maybe someone else...She then enquired about her trip to Lonavala...

Navya- So, how was your trip???

Nandini: it was good...

Nandini's parents then called both... Navya said that she would come with Nandini in her car and her parents happily agreed to it... They knew Nandini needed time to sink in that she will be getting married soon and she needed Navya at this moment...

Navya had promised Aarav and kept him informed about their whereabouts...

Navya: "leaving for Shereton in 10mins..."

Aarav: "Ok...keep me posted and trust me I am doing all this for Nandini...speak to you once you reach there..."

Aarav on the other hand then called up to enquire if Manik's flight had landed...

Aarav- Hey Manik you reached??

Manik- Ya I did...just getting out of the airport...

Aarav- ok cool...you have the details right...now don't waste much time and rush to Hotel Shereton... Navya said she is leaving with Nandini in 10 minutes...

Manik- Ok...I'll be there on time...

Manik was received by his company car and when he heard his name being called by a group of people... It was none other than FAB5...Manik was a bit shocked to see them...

Manik- tum log??

Dhruv- Bro...yeh sab baad mein...now sit fast...it will take almost 45 minutes to reach Shereton...get in...

Everyone sat in the car and then Cabir spoke...

Cabir- Manik tujhe kya laga you won't need us... (A bit upset with him)

Manik- no guys nothing like that...I mean...I didn't want you guys to get into this mess because of me... and then there is work... guys we have our music launch in 14 days aur tum log yaha...even that is important...

Mukti- (angry) Manik, I will throw you out of the car right away...We are family you idiot...

Manik smiled as he understood FAB 5 would be there with him always...

Aliya- Well don't worry about the music launch it has been delayed by 2 weeks now...I forgot to inform you guys... there is some problem with post production...we know our one song was launched a week back which has already captured hearts...we need to wait for the Production house to give us a nod to proceed ahead...Now MANIK MALHOTRA can we concentrate on your LOVE LIFE...idiot...

Mukti- (worried) by the way Manik...what are we going to do now? I mean we can't just go and confront Nandini's family and also the boy...kya naam hai uska ha Aryaman Khurana...

Manik- I know that Mukti...honestly I don't know what I will do today...how I will stop all this...

Cabir- Bro chill... I have a gut feeling Nandini khud uss ladhke ko mana kar degi... let me call Shereton and make a reservation for us first and also book a table for us just next to Nandini Bhabhi's...(winked at Manik)

Manik blushed on hearing 'Nandini Bhabhi...' and recalls his last night conversation with Aarav...

FLASHBACK-

Aarav- you are the biggest idiot I have come across in my life... (Angry)

Manik was now a bit angry on him...

Aarav- now don't get angry and answer me...Manik do you really love Nandini?

Manik- Hhhmmm

Aarav- ok...did Nandini herself came to you?? (Bit hesitant)

Manik- Hhhmmm

Aarav- was she crying when you left her at home?

Manik - hhhmmm

Aarav sighed and then again shouted on him...

Aarav- you are the biggest fool I have come across...

Manik was quiet...

Aarav- Manik do you know something, I don't want to indulge in my past and tell you anything but you got to know one thing... (Paused) Nandini never came to me on her own...in fact I had convinced her to marry me at that point of time and it took me almost 2 years to pacify her...Manik you need to understand it's her first time... I mean Nandu really loves you Manik...just that she doesn't know about it...she's a bit dud in these things...

Manik was a bit shocked on hearing this...

Aarav- Manik I know you are in a shock as to how I can say it she loves you with so much surety...I know her inside out Manik, trust me on this...don't let her go...you are her real happiness...she needs you...

Manik smiled a bit...

Manik- par Aarav she is meeting...

He was cut again by him...

Aarav- you don't worry about that... I will get all the details for you from our friend Navya...And yes now do as I say you... Book your 1st flight tomorrow for Delhi...and don't tell her about what you feel for her... high time Nandini realises what she wants in her life...ok (smiles)...

Manik kept the phone down and walked to his room...he got Nandini's pic from his bedside drawer and looked at her...He spoke to himself..."Nandini jo Aarav ne kaha is it right... do you really love...sorry for hurting you today ...I will not let you go."

PRESENT

ON THE WAY TO HOTEL SHERETON-

Nandini and Navya were driving to Shereton when Navya had put on the radio...

RJ Naved : So Dilli waalon the next track I am going to play is from the upcoming movie 'ISHQ'...ji ha FAB 5 ki composition ne ek baar phir se bata diya ki voh sirf rock music hi nai melodious tracks bhi bana sakte hai...aisa bahut kum hota hai ki ek soft melody which is more of a sad song music chartbusters mein top position pe ho...So, next track in MANIK MAILHOTRA'S soulful voice...I know kafi ladhkiyan apni dreamland mein hongi aab thinking about the handsome Manik... (Laughs)...so listen to the track 'O SAATHI MERE...' and mein RJ Naved yahi aapka wait kar raha hun only on Radio Mirchi...Its Hot...

(SONG : O saathi mere...

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=VTkrmUAhNeU

)

Navya- Manik's voice is so good yaar...I mean I am a huge fan of him...please he is your friend na...please milva de...

Nandini smiles on hearing Manik's name...and the track starts to play... she recalls how they first met in London, how she met him again after 6 months in India...every moment they spent...how he protected her from getting humiliated from Anisha in the wedding...his parents, their love for her...how she had hugged him tight and then their fight...how she was in his home and he took care of her...He didn't complain about the punishments she gave him...And her thoughts were interrupted by Navya...

Navya- Nandini we have reached chale...

Navya and Nandini went inside the hotel and joined her parents...Aryaman was already present there with his parents...Nandini just greeted them... but her thoughts weren't stopped...she remembered about how Manik had sung her favourite song and then how that night she went and kissed him...his teasing...his proximity which made her lose herself...his stubbornness, his concerned eyes...

And then his question rang in her mind "so nothing happened between us..." his eyes had pain, anger and showed how hurt he was...

she asked herself "why is it affecting me so much...mein yeh shadi...No...No I can't...I can't marry anyone else except..." She herself was stunned on the thought that came to her mind and she meekly said to herself "except MANIK..."

Nandini's heart was beating fast after it struck her that the restlessness she had was because she wanted to be just with Manik...she learned how to live again because of him...she started to change again because of him...She made her first move ever in her life for a guy and it was for him...

She blushed with the thought on how Manik had held her waist and kissed her cheek...She remembered how in the morning he had held her hand and now she knew the reason why she couldn't protest...why she got nervous when he teased her...

(SONG ENDS...)

She smiled to herself and thought..."I am such a fool BAPPA... everything was in front of me, he was there with me and I couldn't understand what he meant for me... I can't marry this idiot...Manik...Manik is my true happiness..."

Nandini was so happy that it reflected in her eyes...the happiness was inside her...HER FIRST LOVE, her heart kept saying his name ...MANIK..MANIK...

[

Bappa was extremely happy on hearing Nandini's words...that her true happiness was being with Manik...Bappa had purposely put this marriage thing in between so that his favourite child realizes her feelings...

He was a bit sad on making his 2 kids suffer a bit...but that was important...It was important for them to now realise their feelings for each other...

BAPPA- Nandu, I am glad beta you realised Manik is your true love...your true happiness...your destiny...But, aab aage kaise progress karna hai you need to think...But, beta I am there always watching your back...

Bappa then saw the condition of his only royally spoilt Brat Manik...he saw how worried he was thinking about Nandini...

BAPPA- (looked at Manik) Manik don't worry Nandu will only be yours forever...just calm down a bit...have patience son...😊

]

In the meanwhile Manik and FAB 5 had reached Shereton too...they enquired about the direction to the Italian restaurant where Nandini was...Manik was extremely tensed now...he didn't know what he had to do...

Aryaman's Mom- Seema, if you don't mind can Aryaman and Nandini speak to each other alone...

Seema- sure...Navya please take them...

Navya took Nandini with her and Aryaman followed...They went to the coffee shop of the hotel.

NANDINI'S POINT OF VIEW-

She spoke to herself "How do I stop all this...mom dad se bhi nai bol sakti kuch...what will I tell them... ki mein Manik se...No...I don't even know what he feels for me...but iss idiot se kaise bachuu...Think Nandu think..."

Aryaman then pulled the chair for her to sit and she gave him a fake smile... "Nandini how can you get out of this mess...hold on what if he says No for me...toh baat bann sakti hai..." She smiled on that thought...

She thought to herself "Mr. Idiot Khurana bahut shauk hai na mujhse shadi karne ka...just wait and watch...tumse toh mein No bulva ke rahungi..." and she chuckled on that thought...

WRITER'S POINT OF VIEW -

FAB 5 were sitting on a table just next to Nandini's and Aryaman's... Navya was in the meanwhile informed by Aarav about Manik's feelings and he was there in Sheraton to stop the marriage talks as he loved her... She was completely shocked on hearing all this... She then realised why Nandini was so upset...maybe she also liked Manik.

Aarav had to leave for an important conference for France and wished Manik good luck and made him speak to Navya over the phone so that in his absence she could help him... FAB 5 and Navya met... She informed Nandini that she would be around and is with her friends...not telling her about FAB 5's presence...They all sat together...

Aryaman - Hi, how are you? I know everything is happening so fast...

Nandini- I am ok...

A waiter approached them to take their order...He handed the menu cards to both...

Aryaman - I will have a Caf Latte...what would you like to have??

Nandini thought for a few seconds and then answered...

Nandini (to waiter) - Can you get me some Vodka please...

Aryaman looked at her being a bit shocked...On the other hand as soon as hearing Nandini asking for Vodka Manik spitted the water he was sipping...He was damm shocked...So was FAB 5...he knew Nandini doesn't drink...in fact she hates alcohol.

Navya -such a Drama Queen...

Navya had got the hint what Nandini was upto...she knew what she had to do...she stopped the waiter and instructed her...she gave him money...and she then messaged Nandini "Done...".

Aryaman- Vodka... I mean its day time...

Nandini- kyun koi problem hai (sipping hypothetical vodka and raised her one eyebrow)...

Aryaman - No... its absolutely cool... (Trying to be calm)

Nandini- Before you ask me anything, let me tell you... I had 8 no let me count...Hhhmmm... 11 boyfriends till now...and Mujhe club jana bahut pasand hai... I don't how to cook... Aur yeh traditions and all...ufff...too much to handle... (She sighed)...so don't even think of asking me those stupid arrange marriage questions ok... I hope you are fine with all this... I mean tumhe koi problem nai hai na...

Aryaman was completely shocked and was looking at her wide eyes...On the other hand Manik too was shocked as to why Nandini was behaving like that...

Cabir- Mann gaye Nandini ko... What an actress... (Chuckled)...Stop giving me a look Manik...can't you see...she is trying to get rid of Aryaman...Kuch samjha idiot...

Manik then understood and blushed...

PRECAP-

Manik had brought a drunk Nandini in his arms back to her home from the club...Thankfully no one was around...He made her stand in her room and then asked her to go and change...

Manik was waiting for her in the room when she heard music being played...He turned to look and saw Nandini was wearing her sleeveless t-shirt and pyjamas...She came towards Manik and placed her both hand around his neck...and came close to his lips (With the lyrics of the song...)

Manik was shocked to see what Nandini was doing...She then rested her head on his chest... She took his hands and placed them on her waist...

Manik tried to move a bit as he knew Nandini was not in her senses... but she held his wrist again and made an innocent puppy face...and with the lyrics of the song tried again to get Manik close to her...

Manik - (placed his finger on her lips) SSSHHH...

Hope now all are a bit happy that finally Nandini has realised her feelings for Manik... for PM please Buddy Me...

Edited by ankita_t - 9 years ago
ankita_t thumbnail

Originally posted by: forumlove

It's jst awsm
N I think k boy will b manik 99%
Or else will sneak in in d picture
Plz update soon

Hi,

Thanks a lot... well read the next chapter and let me know😉
ankita_t thumbnail

Originally posted by: eetu

yo update was awesome... why you are so late??????? uff manik ab kya karega??? can't wait for next... please update next part soon...

Hi,

thanks a lot...sorry for being late...had been travelling all this while...finally the update is here...let me know what you feel...😊
ankita_t thumbnail

Originally posted by: kitkat5756

Helow ji !!!! Sorry yaar thori der hogayi xams ke chakkar mein dimag ka rayta ban Gaya tha ... Kaisi hain ???? How's job going on ??? Am just overwhelmed again by reading ur reply ...yaar dil khush kar diya

Areh wah itna shocking Wala update thi ... Kya ho raha tha ??? Meri sar ke upar se Gaya hain ... Nandu is shadi what ???? I loved the way manik irritated nandu hahaha...manik koi mauka hi nahi chorta hain nandu ko tease karne ke liye... Nandu lal hogayi ... Haha bossy manik apna wish apne hisab ne puri karni hain haha car part was cute ... Then messaging part at night haha ... Par yeh shadi kaha se tapak pari ...manik is so much hurt ...totally broken par I trust u completely u will bring our manan together ...wanna know what Arav is gonna say to manik ...

Love u itnaaa saraaa ...thanks for the pm ...update jaldi ...with lots of love and hugs

Hi,

Thanks a lot 😊...i know teasing Manik is better than this crying Manik...😆 don't worry Nandu has realized her feellings now...😉

Lots of love and hugs to you ...😊
sws2 thumbnail
10th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail Networker 1 Thumbnail
Awesomeee
Manan realized their feelings.
Cant wait for next one.
Thanks for pm.
😊
kavyach thumbnail
10th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail
Amazing
Finally Nandini realized her feelings...