Hey guys!!!Am back with another update.
Part 13:
New day always bring new hopes and with that some heart breaks too. So what was waiting for manik and nandini? A new hope or a heartbreak? Manik and dhruv had already left for office. Nandini was busy cleaning the room remembering last nights memories. "Why is mani so confused? I think i should talk to him. No let him be for now. I dnt want him to be angry again. I know he will tel me everything. Let him sort it out." Nandini was talking to herself when the sound of a gun firing shook her to the core. She was standing there numb not registering what was happening. She looked down to see blood oozing from her stomach. Before she could even scream anogher round of gunfire was heard. "Nandiniii..." nyonika screamed while running up ghe stairs. What she saw next broke her heart into million pieces. Nandini was lying on the floor covered with blood clutching the white soft duvet which was now covered with blood. "Nandu..nandu..wake up.." nyonika tapped nandinis cheeks to make her open her eyes. Nyonika picked her up and rushed to hospital. Nandini was taken to the operation theatre.
Manik's POV:
I was going tbrough the audition clips of new faces when i recieved a cal from mom. "Hey mom, what happened? You dont usually call in between work. Everything alright?" I asked and all i could hear was mom crying. It freaked me out. "Mom what happened? Y r u crying?" I asked tension building up. "Manik..nan..nandini...shot..hos...city hospital..." mom managed to speak between the sobs. I felt like someone snatched the land from under my feet. My mind went blank and there was this sinking feeling in my heart. My phone dropped from my hand. I was frozen for a moment. Dhruv shook me and asked " bhai what happen? Y did mom call at his hour? Is everything ok?" He asked but i couldnt find my voice. "Bhai kuch toh bolo..bhai.." he continued shaking me as i was standing there looking into his eyes. Without waiting for anything i ran from there.
No one's POV:
Manik ran from his cabin followed by dhruv. Everyone was sfunned to see their boss in such a manner. He was the always composed the manik malhotra who was now broken into millions of pieces. He couldnt fathom the reason for his breaking heart and the voice that betrayed him. Manik was driving the car fastly and dhruv was trying to calm him. "Bhai...dheere chalo..hua kya hein?" But his words were falling into deaf years. All manik could hear was nandini's voice which was always with him. "Mani..i love you" "mujhe tumhare gusse se darr lagtha hein" "you wont leave me na" her insecurities, her love, her care was all he could think of.
Soon manik and dhruv was standing infront of nyonika who was sitting there crying. "Mom" after what it seemed like ages manik spoke. As soon as nyonika saw manik she hugged him tight and cried. Manik was trying very hard not to fall weak but her memories were too strong that he left his tears flow. "Mom hua kya tha?" Manik asked breaking the hug. "I was downstairs reading magazine when i heard a gunshot. First i thought it might be something else. So to check that i was cclimbing the stairs when i again heard the gun shot. All i could think of was nandini. When i enetered the rom she was lying on ghr floor covered in blood." Nyonika sobbed harder. Manik couldnt take it anymore. He gave nyonika to dhruv who was. Rying badly and stood infront of the operation theatre as if nandini will now wwlk out and scold him for being careless at work or being a jerk sometimes. He knew she would never scold him but now he wanted her to scold him. But she wasnt there. She was now fighting with death to get her life back and all manik could do was stand there helpless.
He didnt know how long he stood there. After 4 hours of surgery the doctors came out. All of them rushed towards the doctor. "Doctor hows nandini?" Asked dhruv as manik wasnt able to ask anything. "She was shot two times. We have removed the bullets. She is in a critical state. Se can only say something once she is regaines her consciousness.we are moving her to the ICU." Saying this the doctor left leaving the trio broken.
Standing infront of the ICU, looking through the glass partion was heart wrenching for everyone. After settling nandini, the nurse came out. "Can v see h e'er? " asked nyonika with hope. "Yes!! But only one of you can go inside" nurse said snd left. Both nhonika and dhruv knew manik needed the assurwnce more thsn any of them so they let him go inside eventhough he protested. Manik slowly walked tlwards her. His heart was feeling heavy and an unknown feeling was making him feel suffocated. He stood near her and stared at her without blinking. He gently stroked her cheeks with his knuckles but getting no response killed him more. He loved how she responded when he touched her, how she shivered when he kissed her and made love to her. He missed her blush. Her face was now pale and lifeless. "Why nandu? You were being insecure about me leaving you and now what are you doing huh? Now you are thinking of going away from me? How can you do that huh? You know right that i wont be able to go a single night without your warmth or a single day without your calls or insecurities. I know am a complete jerk sometimes but you know better right. Thrn y did u do this huh? Y?" Manik was taking out all his frustration on her. Heis tears rolling down his cheeks uncontrollably. "You says u dnt like my tears and now see you are making me cry. Esa koi kartha hein kya? I know mein tumse gussa kartha hoon lekin iska matlab yeh nahi ki you'll justndecide to leave me all of a sudden." He complained to her soflt. He sat next to her torso and held her hand softly "please open your eyes. I wanna see the love in your eyes. Please." He begged her silently. "Just open your eyes dammit. If you wont open your eyes then..then i wont talk to you. Haa i wont" he was now shouting while his tears flowed freely. He didnt care to wipe them. He never had to. He gently lifted the top and gently ran his finger on the dressing made on the wound and left a soft kiss. The other bullet was on her shoulder. He gently caressed her head and plwced a soft peck on her shoulders.
They say love is hard to find and once you get your true love dnt let it go. Both manik and nandini had true love but will they be able to cherish it for their whole life? Will manik realise what he feels for nandini? Who attacked nandini? Why? Will amnik be able to find it? Lots of questions and the answers are unknown.
So i hope the update is long enough and i didnt put you guys in a cliffhanger. Do vote and comment ur views and suggestions.