AreYaar thumbnail

Originally posted by: Smiley_23

Sorry but don't u think u are judging Mukti based on her past behavior ???

I am talking about the strictly in relation with what ROCKY and his friends did ... which is not acceptable... agree she might be wrong in sleeping with ROCKY... but how does that gives a self declared moral police of the society... to comment on her character and making her wear a saree?? ROCKY konsa doodha ka dhula haine????

Her past behavior is a PART of this issue...her past vehavior LED her to sleep with Rocky...of her OWN FREE WILL...I'm not judging...I'm stating the FACTS that the writers are convenientlyGLOSSING OVER in wanting to put out this message...they have not used the right character or the right situation which is unfortunate cuz this is an important message that needs to be put out CORRECTLY.
spnfan thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Most Posts (July 2022) Thumbnail + 6

Originally posted by: Smiley_23

I don't like the way Mukti is handling the whole Abhimanyu leaving her... in a weak moment yess she did sleep with Rocky... willingly as you say... but does that give Rocky and those sick friends of his to treat her the way they are treating..???

They are not trying to get sympathy for MUKTI the character but are dealing it as a issue faced by any normal woman on the street...

irrespective of what a woman chose to wear she is treated just object by many men and that is sick mentality... the fight and social awareness is about looking at a woman with respect...

It would have been more convincing of they put alya in place of mukti... I agree that mukti dont deserves to be treated that way coz of her wardrobe but she is also at fault in gettibg the matter this worst... Shr treates guys like object remember the way she treated shahid and that young pandit... That time the guys were weaker than her... This time the table has turned... Even after cabir's warning she called rocky and went with him to the hostel... Also yesterday when manik was beating rocky he asked rock how dare he take mukti to hostel?? He is still unaware that she went with him willingly.. Its fine to get drunk but if u cannot handle yourself after getting drunk its your own responsiblity...
Its fine to have one night stand but if you go with the wrong guy you have only yourself to blame on wheather its in india or out side its not necesaary that the guy will be always nice...
Also I doubt people will watch something like that... Don the clg has security and staffs... Also I dont think nyonika will sit quit coz she is also very modern and wears short dresses... Even in my clg if some political party or media comes inside without the permission of the authority's permission they will be kicked out in minuits and would have filed a case against them...
Also I dont think media will be in suppprt of the politicians and the youth esp girls will sit quite if something like this happens that too in a metropolitan city like mumbai...
LIKEDMG thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail Networker 1 Thumbnail

Originally posted by: AnomanderRake

Then don't sell half-baked social causes for commercial entertainment, either do it right or not at all. Its a disrespect to the victims out there.

I dont think CVs tried to hurt any victims...as they already put in Cabir's mouth to saying Mukti whatever she is doing may be wrong..she has to find it out...
CVs already showed depression pills are nt solution for depression...
We have to wait and watch how they handle whole issue...
Sayali_23 thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 3

Originally posted by: charminggenie

Of course we are judging her on her past behaviour. Because Shahid was on verge of committing sucide because of how he was used by Mukti and fab5. His MMS was psread all around. The news made it to the media where fab5 conveninelty were left unaffected.

So Mukti has done exactly what she used to do all the time. Just because for once she has met someone who won't be threatened by her fab5 bullying , she gets to play the victim.

Has she felt any remorse for all the guys she used and demeaned them.

It's not about her lifestyle but about her hypocrisy.

This girl fails to see that she has done exactly the same to others.

Navya and Nandini were made to give random lap dances, kisses to others and what not. NO FREAKING REMORSE OR INTROSPECTION .

and why only blame Mukti for bullying Shahid, Navya, Nandini... all FAB 5 did that and Manik was their leader... I don't recall Manik ever felling sorry for doing all those introspection we are recommending for Mukti..????

Manik learn his lessons and try to mend his ways with the help of Nandini besides him... Cabir learned his lesson when he faces the tough tie... and I feel this whole incident will be a eye opener for Mukti and she will learn her lesson hard way...

So I still suggest lets wait and see how they handle the situation and then jump to conclusions ...

Edited by Smiley_23 - 10 years ago
LIKEDMG thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail Networker 1 Thumbnail

Originally posted by: -sylph-

My problem lies exactly here, why did this track totally take a turn to dressing when it should have been about Mukti realizing her self worth and addressing her issues.
This is a very sensitive issue, and they cannot sell such track with a women who does not even know her self worth. Women empowerment is not about sleeping with random men , yes thats her choice, but did she not land up in trouble due to that this time? If not for the boys and girls going out for her help, what would have been her position? , she does not even introspect on her actions and this whole track is sold on this char, that is where the disconnect is.

We all know its a daily soap, this very daily soap handled the whole gay issue amazing well, some brilliant piece of writing and execution was shown. As much as i did not like the navyas preg track, even that was given the sensitivity the issue needed. But here, it is not given.
The writers are capable of delivering good stuff that is why the expectations and disappointment.

I think we have to wait how CVs handle it coming epis...
For Navya ..also everyone came to help her...not herself only fight for her pregncy..
Same to Mukti...why dont all fight together as the girls thrashed those boys in bars?
Sayali_23 thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 3

Originally posted by: spnfan

It would have been more convincing of they put alya in place of mukti... I agree that mukti dont deserves to be treated that way coz of her wardrobe but she is also at fault in gettibg the matter this worst... Shr treates guys like object remember the way she treated shahid and that young pandit... That time the guys were weaker than her... This time the table has turned... Even after cabir's warning she called rocky and went with him to the hostel... Also yesterday when manik was beating rocky he asked rock how dare he take mukti to hostel?? He is still unaware that she went with him willingly.. Its fine to get drunk but if u cannot handle yourself after getting drunk its your own responsiblity...
Its fine to have one night stand but if you go with the wrong guy you have only yourself to blame on wheather its in india or out side its not necesaary that the guy will be always nice...
Also I doubt people will watch something like that... Don the clg has security and staffs... Also I dont think nyonika will sit quit coz she is also very modern and wears short dresses... Even in my clg if some political party or media comes inside without the permission of the authority's permission they will be kicked out in minuits and would have filed a case against them...
Also I dont think media will be in suppprt of the politicians and the youth esp girls will sit quite if something like this happens that too in a metropolitan city like mumbai...

well Alya would not have been apt because she is not impulsive like Mukti... or irrepressible like Mukti... Alya would have been more miss fit to play the victim in this issue...

I agree with you one has to take responsibility for our action and that is the reason Mukti is in this deep trouble...

hope she will learn her lesson and will be careful in future...
Edited by Smiley_23 - 10 years ago
...Doctor... thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 7
Thank you for making this post. I wanted to say this but didn't know how to say it politely because people in this forum misunderstand every word. So thank you.
Mukti us the worst choice of character for this track. People need to understand that Mukti has been shown as a fighter, someone who's not scared of what the world thinks about her. Suddenly she's being portrayed as some 'abla nari' kind of a person who can't take a stand for herself which is just a futile attempt to show whatever they want to show. If they really wanted to bring this up then they could've planned it better. This is just getting disastrous.

And the upcoming s**t walk sounds more disastrous.
sunshine99 thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 3
sylph I had a good laugh reading sunny leone coming to promote the campaign.. 😆😆😆 Irony died to be resurrected..There is a fine line between decency and vulgarity.. Cross it with aplomb to titillate, box office revenues and then take up cudgels to cry t is wrong for you to blame me as indecent while I exploit being femme fatale to the hilt.😆
Coming to the issue of Mukti.It is nothing more than asking to be treated at par with big screen..😛Heroines on big screen can show thenga to censor board wear anything atrocious and gyrate suggestively and still be sanskari but small screen gals have to be more prim and proper. I hope the campaign manages to highlight this unfairness while promoting Sunny's skinflick.

As to highlighting and fighting real issues of parity to women...the unseen active citizens are busy working on the cause MTV or no MTV.
Edited by sunshine99 - 10 years ago
aarthi.msp thumbnail
Mukti's character is way too messy and confusing to the core. Being one among the lot who watched KY2 from the start I found it lot more inconsistent with her character.
She was introduced as a girl who acts upon her own decisions.

All of FAB5 are big time hypocrites. Each one had their own redemption period.
Mukti & Alya are yet to have that. I seriously don't have any empathy towards Mukti's character nor I feel justified for her behaviour.
There was various situations shown she having sex with random guys whom she thinks hot, sexy, cute whatever. Then comes up a scene where she witnesses Harshad and Navya together and joins rehab to com out of her depression. Her reaction was that she is devastated after seeing them together and as if she has seen something first time in her life.
When she can do it then why cant he? Now again this Rocky thing. It was her choice again.
And reacting to it as if though she lost her virginity for the first time. (the scene before the hostel boys started taunting her to come out).
She can bully others but if others do then she will act victim. Bullshit.
I am not supporting the people who are against her now, but she herself is not right.
The whole bullying thing by FAB5 still was not justified in the show nor can be justified ever.
When in a group she did all kind of bullying and when alone acting like a victim does not serve the purpose.
Arshalicious thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 3
I completely agree with each and every word of your post
MTV is not just executing an important and sensitive social issue in the worst possible way but it is also sending a wrong message
There are so many things which are wrong with this track, starting with labeling Mukti as a victim of sexual harassment when clearly she was the one who called Rocky
So now if a girl sleeps with a guy, wakes up in the morning and regrets it, does she become a rape victim? Mukti is not a child who has been taken advantage of...she has made her own decision so now her regret can't transform her mistake into a rape case
If so, why wasn't Navya's case labeled as 'rape'? I mean she too slept with a guy, regretted her decision, was harassed by the college guys but did she just shout at her own friends and say "Meri kya galti hai?" No! She matured from the decision, she fought for her own rights without blaming anyone else
I can't believe these are this the same show who handeled Cabir and Navya's issues so beautifully...they aren't even able to distinguish between consensual sex and rape now
Using Sunny Leone to promote this is the cherry on top of a ruined track...Now what does she want, people to NOT enjoy her erotic scenes?