anshikashaheer thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail Networker 1 Thumbnail

Originally posted by: BeyondWords

Hey! Tell us your name.

This is to every DhruNian here...get all the DhuNians you know in this thread so that we can discuss together and enjoy the show more with different POVs! :)

My name is anshika...😳u all can call me anshu😉miss dhruni

BeyondWords thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 4
If I wrote this, it wasn't to offend anyone, this is solely my POV! If you can't get into a healthy discussion, then the purpose of a DT is NOTHING! :)

All those MaNan lovers because of whom the TRP is going very high (whish is good obviously). I wish they fall for a guy like Manik in real life someday. Why? because they see everything so amazing in him. Un sab ko dikhta hai the man handling side of Manik? And please, don't give me reasons why a woman should be man handled. I don't know about other women here, but I actually have the guts to slap the shit out of a guy if he tries to drag, corner or dominate me.
And what is it with only popular guys with a great heart throb image falling in love with the most genuine common girl? Matlab agar pyaar chahiye then guys should be extra popular and girls should be extra nice with duniya ki saari samajh in her! Sometimes when I look at our Television's women I really wonder if I am an women as these characters appear to be super women to me (no offence to my superwoman Though :P)

It has been ten long years with that screwed guy and sakhi savitri girl falling in love! You may call this Manik different, but I will say that 4Lions had better guys.

Statistics say, Bullies Never ever can improve to an extent taht they stop torturing.
It please them to torture, for whichever reasons and it is IMPOSSIBLE for them to quit what they please to do.
Plus, such guys tend to behave like preys of multiple personality disorder and innumerable kinds of mood swings, handling whom is impossible till one consults a doctor (now please don't start saying that I am trying to say manik si mentally sick. Not at all, ask a psychiatrist if you doubt what I say, if they something else about Manik then I will not say anything about him in the future.

Also I want to ask what the CVs are exactly trying to convey? Yehi ki bure raho toh pyaar mile, achhe raho toh bas dosti miley? Yar real life mein kitne log room mein phaste hai. unke kapde fatte hai aur unhe coat dia jaat a hai nahi pata mujhe, but I truly know people like DhruNi who share a different bond. I am not saying dhruv is better or dhruni is better or they should get screen space and they should be the end game blah blah blah! I am just wondering why MaNan deserve a Manik for themselves!

Edited by BeyondWords - 10 years ago
BinKuchKahe. thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 3
Iptisha!
I agree with you. Honestly, the only reason why I like watching MaNan is because they have chemistry & a certain amount of passion in their scenes. More than the characters, its really the actors when I look at MaNan. I also dislike how Manik grabs her hand & forces her all the time, & I hate how it is glorified in the name of him caring for her indirectly & hiding his true feelings. If you care, you wouldn't do that. There is no need for him to get physical to show that he doesn't care.

I personally lean more towards Dhruv/Nandini in terms of a real relationship & characters because he respects her, & they both don't even need to speak to each other to understand each other. Yeah they don't have the kind of sparks flying around like when Manik/Nandini are together (purely chemistry btw actors), but they have everything else that is needed in a relationship.Two people looking at each other, without touching & speaking can be really romantic as well.

You know I was thinking about this other day.. that all these ppl who love characters like Manik, 4 lions heroes etc.. would they ever fall for a guy like them in real life? And then I realised the double standards. Its ok to watch in on TV, but in real life, its not ok. Why? TV really does affect people's mindset today. And yes, we should look beyond one's exterior, but that doesn't mean that we give the other party a right to torture us just because we believe, & we know that there is a golden heart inside. That is basically as good as saying - I am a willing victim.

Its sad that MaNan will be the ultimate pair, but I would really really like Dhruv/Nandini to date each other & for both of them to give their relationship a chance.
Edited by prc_fan1 - 10 years ago
VellaGirl thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Explorer Thumbnail
Hi I am Afreen. I am new here.
And i love DhruvNandini :)

I agree with the above posts. The actors playing Dhruv, Nandini as mentioned by Samridhi, may not have as much as chemistry as the actors playing Manik, Nandini, but life cannot run just on good looks and chemistry. Dhruv and Nandini have not interacted a lot so far but they understand each other. Dhruv tries to help Nandini whenever possible and he cares for her. Nandini also likes Dhruv and cares for him. Most importantly he doesnt manhandle her. He gives her, her space, and doesn't force her into anything unlike Manik.

Besides the fact that Manik and Nandini really good together I don't see any reason why people would want those two to be together. Yes, Manik is not a bad guy but his actions need to reflect so. He needs to stop holding her hand so tightly and torturing her. That is not at all romantic.
BeyondWords thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 4

Originally posted by: prc_fan1

Iptisha!

I agree with you. Honestly, the only reason why I like watching MaNan is because they have chemistry & a certain amount of passion in their scenes. More than the characters, its really the actors when I look at MaNan. I also dislike how Manik grabs her hand & forces her all the time, & I hate how it is glorified in the name of him caring for her indirectly & hiding his true feelings. If you care, you wouldn't do that. There is no need for him to get physical to show that he doesn't care.

I personally lean more towards Dhruv/Nandini in terms of a real relationship & characters because he respects her, & they both don't even need to speak to each other to understand each other. Yeah they don't have the kind of sparks flying around like when Manik/Nandini are together (purely chemistry btw actors), but they have everything else that is needed in a relationship.Two people looking at each other, without touching & speaking can be really romantic as well.

You know I was thinking about this other day.. that all these ppl who love characters like Manik, 4 lions heroes etc.. would they ever fall for a guy like them in real life? And then I realised the double standards. Its ok to watch in on TV, but in real life, its not ok. Why? TV really does affect people's mindset today. And yes, we should look beyond one's exterior, but that doesn't mean that we give the other party a right to torture us just because we believe, & we know that there is a golden heart inside. That is basically as good as saying - I am a willing victim.

Its sad that MaNan will be the ultimate pair, but I would really really like Dhruv/Nandini to date each other & for both of them to give their relationship a chance.

Exactly my point! I think I would have fallen for Manik at first sight (cause usually girls like the guys who hurt them) and then realized Dhruv and me (if i was nandu) meant to be!
But here the things seem opposite making it unreal and plastic!
I agree that they MaNan look nice together! Also I find Parth a great actor, but how does that make MaNan so very desirable? kay fine Manik will change, but he will torture her unknowingly even after they fall in life, if CVs are fair enough to show the character of guys who in real lives are like manik.
I agree i liked Boys over Flowers, the lead duo-goo jun pyo and jan di, and that was because Jan di had enough guts (even if i hated her at times because of that actress) to give the reality check to pyon w/o giving gyaan but showing the mirror w/o using words!

Originally posted by: VellaGirl

Hi I am Afreen. I am new here.

And i love DhruvNandini :)

I agree with the above posts. The actors playing Dhruv, Nandini as mentioned by Samridhi, may not have as much as chemistry as the actors playing Manik, Nandini, but life cannot run just on good looks and chemistry. Dhruv and Nandini have not interacted a lot so far but they understand each other. Dhruv tries to help Nandini whenever possible and he cares for her. Nandini also likes Dhruv and cares for him. Most importantly he doesnt manhandle her. He gives her, her space, and doesn't force her into anything unlike Manik.

Besides the fact that Manik and Nandini really good together I don't see any reason why people would want those two to be together. Yes, Manik is not a bad guy but his actions need to reflect so. He needs to stop holding her hand so tightly and torturing her. That is not at all romantic.

Yes I feel the same Afreen! This really is weird how they show the screwed guys having a heart of heart! That is next to impossible! A person who has always been like that, that too a bully cannot change how much you try just because his lady love entered her life! You can have infatuation son such guys, even date them and love them, but cannot live your entire life with them. Even doctors can't make them realize how they should change yaar, as they have always been kile that! I fell being a bully in any manner can NEVER be justified!

I would really like to ask all Manik lovers if they even know whhat it is when you are clicking pictures of a nude guy! Ifg i ever met a guy like manik, ever if i, i would actually report to the authorities or even cops as the extent is severe! IT IS SEVERE!
pratsy thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 4
want more dhruni scenes...i knw d focus is on manan...bt cvs shud gv proper screenspace 2 dhruni too
Arieltabi thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 2
Very well said Ipti 👏 .
Honestly There is no difference between Manik ,Manan and other 4lions. Well I heard the director is Nissar Parvez . He was a partner in 4lions with Gul and Gorky. So it is expected. He can't show something different. Each Manan scene reminded me some scene of Maneet, Arshi, Ariya and Asya.
Me and my friends have watch almost all 4 lions. And we have always said it is interesting to watch but It is not possible to live with a guy like that. My mom used to watch them with me and she sometimes watchs some epi of KY2 with me. She got really irritated when this guys manhandle the girls. She says this girls should just stay away from them, don't cross their path. Why bring so much trouble and humiliation by meeting them.
I have always said I can never handle this ASRs. They r hot and goodlooking but its not easy to bear them their anger, mood swings. I have always said I want a guy who is sweet, caring, very understanding, who cares,values, understand and respect others emotions. And Surprisingly I see all that in Dhruv.
Manan looks hot and all that. But its a spark. DhruNi is calm and real. Any girl would fall for a guy like Dhruv who always tries to help her. I fall for DhruNi with the fence scene. When Nandu was struggling the way Dhruv forwarded his hand and help her it won my heart. There was so much care. Honestly me and most of the girls if they were in Nandini's place would never forgive the guy who broke her father's last memory and made fun of it after knowing what it meant. Instead I and other would have fall for the guy who came to my home to return a piece of that broken pen. Its reality any girl would have choose Dhruv over Manik. But It is a show it has to have the spice and tarka, fighting, and love-hate. But in real life love-hate relations are painful. And why the bad and mean guys always got the girl
Is their no value of the good boy's sweet nature and goodness.
Arieltabi thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 2
I don't have problem when they show both DhruNi and Manan in one epi but DhruNi a little less and Manan a little bit more. Atleast they r showing both. Both the stories r progressing.
But when they show whole epi, whole week of Manan and no DhruNi it upsets me a lot.
And I really don't know when will they focus on Dhruv's past. Dhruv doesn't even get attacks anymore 😕
sourmisery thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail + 7
Is it a DhruNi discussion thread or "Manik is Problematic" thread? 🤔
pratsy thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 4
y am havng a feeling dat dhruv wl see nandu tomorrow😔