Angad becomes Meena Kumari??

swordfishh thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 3
Posted: 20 years ago

First of all please excuse the critic in me…………But I felt all that crying that Angad did today was a wee bit unnecessary. Angad crying like that looked like a bride who is getting married to an ugly old man, much against her wishes……..!!!!

Ok He loves Kripa……..And all that he is doing is just to save the Khanna and Bose families from embarrassment. I see no reason why he should have cried so much even after making things clear to Naina. Especially …..when he was dancing with Mishti, apparently after clearing things up with Kripa ……..

How come all of a sudden it has become soo hard for this playboy to fake an engagement with the girl he has always been flirting around with?? All of a sudden ……this Angad has become such a Sati Savitri(male of course!) that he considers it a sin to even look at another woman……..leave alone wear her engagement ring!!! Come to think of it……..He has slept with many more……So why such a big fuss over a fake engagement??

They could have shown an Angry Angad…….Or may be a sulky Angad……Not a crying Angad……The whole effect of seeing Angad cry is getting lost………

Seeing Kripa cry was no big deal…….but whenever Angad had a tear in his eye everyone would notice…….Remember the first time Angad had tears in his eyes?? ( At the Outhouse where Kripa is blasting the daylights out of him saying how he broke her heart……blah blah……) And now……In a gap of less than two months of his life……This arrogant Angad is crying for apparently no fault of his……….

It is understandable if Kripa cried after getting engaged to Prithvi…….But Angad crying like Meena Kumari……that too when he is sure he is going to break the engagement anyway…….

TOO HARD TO DIGEST……..

PS: Don't you think most of the songs Angad supposedly sings don't suit Iqbal's voice?? Iqbal has a deep masculine voice and needs songs that suit his voice. Kunal Ganjawala is doing a good job………But songs like Pal pal dil ke paas and Tere Bina bhi kya jeena or even haan judaai se darta hai dil do not suit his baritone. Iqbal Khan's face and Kishore Kumar's voice……. Can't think of a worse combo…..

Bottomline: What more can you expect from the BALAJI PRODUCTION??!!!

ash.attitude thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail
lolz..he cried caz hes not the old angad no more!..hes a changed man in love..one woman man!!!!! thts way our poor baby was hurt and alas shedin buckets of tears.
ash.attitude thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail
oh ye..men crying is normal..they r humans and have feelings too!..lolz..btw my mom was all surprised too..she thinks he cries more then kripa does!!! 😆
-Faith- thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 3

😆😆😆

Angad_Diwani thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail Fascinator 1 Thumbnail
well swordfishh ....u hav raised xtremely valid points .... I agree with ya all the way .... itna rula kar value khatam kar di hai becharey ki! .... btw ur pt abt the songs not suiting his voice are bang on ... juts wat I had thought..... but yaar .... jus to watch him is a treat that I can almost forgive him anything .... even if he goes and has a fling with some other babe ....
PriyaS thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail

Swordfish - you are spot on. 👏

Marriage is considered a finality (well not really for Balaji!) not the engagement.

I think that Ekta has weakened Angad's character a bit too much, he's breaking out into a sad song (and tears) every episode and its a bit irritating.

I want the strong Angad back, who would strom off the ship without a moments hesitation and go to Kripa! for heavens sake, this is not how a rock star is meant to behave!

ANGELICA thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Explorer Thumbnail

hay...........plzzzzzzzzzzz...........plz don compare angad wid meena kumari or some1 else

TheBlackJaguar thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Trailblazer Thumbnail + 5

Weakened Angad? Alright.watch the love of your life walk away from you and the very threat of losing him or her can turn u into a leaking waterbag!

There is no shame in tears.....I don't think Angad overdid it.....he is a sensitive man for the time-being...if you want to see him in his old gear...well, wait till he sets his red car on fire!😉

Coolest Esha thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail

i feel ekta has more glecerine so she put it in angads eyes whether it suits or not

person changes in love but this is really horrible

no one changes so much from self centered arragant ruling odering rock star to a crying meena kumari(i completely aggree swordfishh )

ekta is runing our rock star angads role it is unfair

lots of love

esha

Edited by esha oberoi - 20 years ago
JinK thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 4

i think that angad's change has been quite drastic, but it is till a point understandable. who doesn't cry when they are in such a position that they have to slip a ring on someone's finger whom they don't love??

and nitu... that red car is the best in all the show😆