Bigg Boss 19: Daily Discussion Thread - 2nd Oct 2025
HEY JINDAGI 2.10
Yeh Rishta Kya Kehlata Hai Oct 2, 2025 Episode Discussion Thread
BAAT KARO NA 3.10
Yeh Rishta Kya Kehlata Hai Oct 3, 2025 Episode Discussion Thread
Gen 5 News article Mila
Bingo Blitz - The Ultimate Showdown (Sign-up)
SRK Enters Billionaire Club
🏏India vs West Indies,1st Test: N M Stadium, Ahmedabad, Day 2🏏
Sunny Sanskari Ki Tulsi Kumari opens well!!
How saiyara became hit
The Manuscript Marauders Bingo Challenge Thread
Literary Looters 💰🤑 Book Bingo Discussions | October 2025 BTRC
Abhishek Seeks Legal Action On Salman Ash AI Generated Videos
What do you folks think about this???
The Literary Looters 💰 | Book Talk Reading Challenge October 2025
To everyone disliking Amaal, Baseer, et al…
u r rite.... kyph is for the younger generation & for the young at heart , its not like other saas-bahu saagas.
yup! 😛
Love
Soni
Hi Soni,
What a good topic 👏 👏
Well could go on and on but let me try to make narrow it down.
It lacks
1. well defined (in depth) characters that have some main traits that stay constant throughout - like kkusum - fighter does not give up no matter what the problem; jassi - principled does not bend them for anybody etc. the writers in kyph have not themselves decided right from the start what these traits will be at least for the lead pair! Indians are people who like principles without lead characters well defined and constant serial will not go far (me says)
2. changing plot that is why the episodes seem so racy - before Dubai every episode had accident happening to kripa and angad never really reached climax. They introduced another plot - revenge plot in Dubai so every episode is a story in itself with Z in diffferent situations teasing K through M. Story hanging no clear cut way it will go - even writers do not know am sure
3. It is a love story but there is no 'depth' shown for A-K love; chemistry does it for the writers (lucky they got the right pair!) If you watch KV or JJKN, there are lots of tender, caring, heartwarming scenes even if memory ones between the lead pair. Indians are emotional people - just by showing angry angad serial will not go far (me says)
That is all I can think for now. Will let you know more
Love
Maya
yes you're right, kyph characters are not well developed, they do have some traits that stick along, like Kripa ever innocent blind trust, and Angad's forever temperamental mistrust. Prithvi was a fully developed characterm but by his sudden whirlwind mind change, his character has become somewhat spineless. His thoughts are justified but his evolving negative values and actions are not.
The pace of the show, is too fast to grasp. Before one mode can end, another plot is introduced. It seems as if the writers are going with the flow and have not pre-planned their storyline, which havocs the storyline.
I think there is depth in their love story, that they are imperfect and try to find perfection in each other. But they fail, and play with their own ordeals. Their love is bound tightly, but their trust is not. Love gets you through lifetimes, but without trust a relationship can never generate well. They are imature in the name of love, and they themselves don't know the limit of their love, and I think that's what causes them to make a lot of mistakes.
By showing an angry Angad, they are setting a spine in his character, that lays in a messy-tangled up plot. His anger is justified because he is imature in love, and he has been betrayed...even though the betrayer is someone else and the believer is someone else.
Agreed, Kksum stays as a fighter and defends her family against all ills, but her seed is never given water. The good characters are always misunderstood, misguided, tearful, kicked out, betrayed....the list is long, so these serials are far from realistic. Because such characters exist only with a quarter of these traits, the rest is made up. The reason kyph lacks a little principles is because it's "RAW" it's a different story, it's not the typical saas-bahu melodrama, it's about two lovers, finding their way accross all odds, even it means pricking thorns themselves.
And Kaisa Yeh Pyar Hai has more realistic characters than these serials.
Love
Soni
Originally posted by: AngadKripa4eva
KYPH is getting interesting, but it lacks A-K scenes. The writers should never derail from their lovestory. That's what KYPH is all about,Angad and Kripa's lovestory, not Angad and Mishty, Prithvi and Kripa or Anitah and Manek (though they are good for a bit of comic relief at times).
yes we have less of those TEQUILLA SCENES as Nitica call them. and we do need more of them.
Originally posted by: moondownstars
my mom sometimes say tht u shdnt watch this soap(though she watches even if i'm not at home)she will never miss this serial but will tell me not to watch 😆
the only reason my mom, tells me not to watch serials esp Balaji, is because she thinks that's all I do, and that I do not study at all. but, she goes ahead and tells me what happened in each and every episode, even of the serials I stopped watching, so then interests develops back again, and I get stuck in front of my television set once again
Now tell me whose fault is it?😆
Love
Soni