Bhaskar.T thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 3
Posted: 19 years ago
Thanks Megha. Hope now everyone is happy. I hope now everyone knows what we Moderators are facing and what steps we are taking. We are not biased. We close topics where the discussion goes out of hand.

sujalfan
Moderator.

white rose thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 2
ok i was jus abt to post but the mods have spoken and i think they've answeres all the q's that needed answerin 😃.. i'l say one thing tho! lol as farah mentioned on the ka forum ther is also alot of disagreement over yug and kavya but we manage to hav long drawn out debates over the two.. i think so long as every1 remembers that each member has their own valid point of view and respects that view even if they disagree then ther shudnt be any major probs..
neway thts my take on things.. 😃
sangi thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail
but i still dunt get y rAaj. and guri cant b compared... both of thm r sujals ryte both of thm portrty same characters.. so y not.. ...
*Meg_d* thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 2

Originally posted by: sangi

but i still dunt get y rAaj. and guri cant b compared... both of thm r sujals ryte both of thm portrty same characters.. so y not.. ...

Hey Sangi,

The reason we have been avioding Gurpreet-Rajeev Comparisions is because discussions always tend to change into arguements. We havent said no to comparision in a good way in which all want to take part and raise their opnions but whenever there has been a post made on this its either to put one down or either to compare the bad habits of each other. If the topic is reasonable and good to discuss then go ahead no one can stop you as this is a discussion forum with all rights to raise opnions in exception of certain limits.😊Hope i answered your question well.

Megha_Desai (Moderator)
rajeev1 thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail
megha_desai worte: The reason we have been avioding Gurpreet-Rajeev Comparisions is because discussions always tend to change into arguements. We havent said no to comparision in a good way in which all want to take part and raise their opnions but whenever there has been a post made on this its either to put one down or either to compare the bad habits of each other. If the topic is reasonable and good to discuss then go ahead no one can stop you as this is a discussion forum with all rights to raise opnions in exception of certain limits.Hope i answered your question well.

yes you have!! i had the same question in mind that i had put up earlier too! so this makes it understandable.....and recently i saw a post that had bad words about rajeev and which was certainly closed at that point and truly i have no objections with that!......the member was being rude about an actor.....but there are some who are constantly being nice and have the right to put up their opinions, (which ofcourse you allow) but somehow we cant digest the fact that someone else except rajeev is getting praised...and this is true.....no two wayz about it, and intentionally or unintentionally we do cross our limits.....and as a result the gurry topics get closed!.....and this is not fair to them..........they hardly interfer where rajeev is being discussed......i know and agree with the post which you showed but how many responses did they get?.....

i dont know why i even started this...but all these bad mouthings and "whose the best " thingy is creating bad atmosphere here.....anyhow.....thanx megha!! 😊

and uzi i totally agreee with you!! 😉

natz...yaar i dont need deep breaths....i am a very cool person 😎 ...you know 😛
*Meg_d* thumbnail
Hi Rajeev1,

I think you are still no satisfied with the answer i gave to you,so i tell you what give me the links of the topics you thought we moderators were unfair with and i will give the reason why we had to come into it or the reason we closed it this way you will be happy too and the misunderstandings will clear off.

Edited by Megha_Desai - 19 years ago
pinkstarrs_9 thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail

hey guys am i dreaming?ye farah ko kya ho gaya.meghna u wrote lot of new member r gurryfan.i tottaly disagree buddy.most newbiews r rajeev fan.farah kya ho gaya hai tujhe???? 😕

pink

rajeev1 thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail
hi!...no plz dont get me wrong here....i dont want any explanation on anything at all....it was something that was bothering me for the past few days.....however i just went back and checked out one of links of you gave me....on the second page......"gurry in soda ad" or something like that..........i haven't read all the pages though but read the first page only....therefore can only comment on that......actually i should rather not comment on it, instead you can see it for yourself.....that how a simple statement made by a gurry fan was taken in a way bad way....the comments were just too much!....and i didnt find anything offending rajeev there, infact it definetely got against gurry.........sorry i dont really remember whether it was closed or not.....but if it was then who were to suffer.....obviously the gurry fans.........anyhow....i guess i'll leave it at that.........i have no probs with the mods or any member at all......so dont worry about explaining anything to me..... 😊 ...its all fine!.....i know your job is tough.....but members...(including me 😛 )...should understand this..........

thanx for your time though! 😊
Life for Rent thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail
what megha said is 100% correct and i was trying to said the samething...
cheers to megha for making it clear
*Meg_d* thumbnail

Originally posted by: pinkstarrs_9

hey guys am i dreaming?ye farah ko kya ho gaya.meghna u wrote lot of new member r gurryfan.i tottaly disagree buddy.most newbiews r rajeev fan.farah kya ho gaya hai tujhe???? 😕

&nbs p; &n bsp; pink

It doesnt matter whether old or new members are gurpreet fans or not what i am saying is that we should respect each others views, as this is not a rajeev or gurpreet forum its a KTH discussion forum where we discuss the show, many here are Gurpreet fans and so we should respect their feelings just like we respect Rajeev Fans feelings. We cant make the forum a mess by having an arguement over Rajeev and Gurpreet or which fans are more or less.