queen_hetepet thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Explorer Thumbnail

K kay baad? Not oblivion, we hope

It has been more than two months that both of Ekta's two big shows - Kahaani Ghar Ghar Ki and Kyunki Saas Bhi Kabhi Bahu Thi ? wrapped up. And while a few of her pet actors have taken on reality shows or cameo appearances, we survey how well the rest of them have done since their big shows wound up.

Sakshi Tanwar
With Ekta since: 2000

Role: Parvati in Kahaani Ghar Ghar Ki

Now: No current roles. She says she will launch a production house soon. She writes a column for a Hindi Magazine Saheli.

She became a household name and didn't feel the need to do any other show. But with Kahaani ending Sakshi decided to take a break from television. It is believed that she went to her hometown Indore for a few months and although she is now back in Mumbai, she says she is in no hurry to take on anything new.

Ali Azgar

Role: Kamal in Kahaani Ghar Ghar Ki

Now: He will soon be seen a Shah Rukh Khan's first comedy show Ghar Ki Baat Hai.

Everyone's favourite brother-in-law, Ali Asgar, has been doing small reality shows ever since Kahaani? wrapped up.

Sudha Shivpuri

Kiran Karmarkar

With Ekta since: 2000 (He left for a year before making a comeback as Om)

Role: Om in Kahaani

Now: He has been doing many Hindi and English plays

Kiran, a Marathi actor, only came into limelight with this character. And after the show wrapped up, Kiran went back to theatre.

For the full article go to:
http://www.indya.com/news/newsDetails.aspx?xfile=2009/January/News_20090122_147

muaaz thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail
Thanks Geeta For sharing article . Miss Sakshi a loooooooooooooot.
priya555 thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail
Miss u Saakshi............... a lottttttttttttttt................😭
Pls come soon.
Nice to hear abt production house & Saheli column.👏
Love u Saakshi.
THANKS A LOTTTTTTTTTTTT FOR SHARING GEETA.
luv_sakshi thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail Commentator Level 1 Thumbnail
Hi Geeta! 😊...Thanks for sharing the article with us yaar...😳...Missing Sakshi Loads n its always Gr8 to hear some news about her...🤗...gives me a Hope to hear something i've been dying to hear - Sakshi's Comeback! 😍..That Sakshi wants to start her own Production House is really Gr8 News!! 👏 👏 👏...All the Best Sakshi...Hope you succeed in whatever you do! 👍🏼...Hope to see you around soon in a ne show or a new movie pretty soon! 😳 😃

Sakshi will always be the Best!! 👏

Cheers
priya555 thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail

Right Chandrika, Saakshi will always be "THE BEST" IN WHATEVER SHE WILL DO.

ALL THE BEST SAAKSHI.
MAY U ALWAYS SUCCEED IN EVERYTHING U DO.
Saakshi pls pls pls come soon . We all r very eager to watch u in TV or movies.
Pls come soon . Missingggggggg u alottttttttttttttt.
scorpio8990 thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail
Thanks for the article!
I am really looking forward n waiting for Saakshi to take up a good project & come back with a bang!