Kahaan Hum Kahaan Tum Written Updates & Daily Discussions Thread # 32. - Page 32

cygnet9 thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail Commentator Level 1 Thumbnail

Originally posted by: Neonholic

New Level Of Annoyance & Regression !!! The promo is sooooo IRRITATING !!! 🤢🤢👎🏼

https://www.instagram.com/tv/CEHhMKvl91j/?igshid=x1068w7rojc4

Ek to ladkiyon ka ghar se niklna mushkil ho gaya, ulta this kind of shows are disgusting. They give ideas how to make females life hell. May be they show the progress in their story but in the process will teach everyone how to make life difficult to girls/females.😡

Arko1 thumbnail

Originally posted by: cygnet9

Ek to ladkiyon ka ghar se niklna mushkil ho gaya, ulta this kind of shows are disgusting. They give ideas how to make females life hell. May be they show the progress in their story but in the process will teach everyone how to make life difficult to girls/females.😡

Exactly matlab itna zyaada ghatiya concept. What are they trying to preach by this. I mean totally rubbish. Did you saw what her sister said about the dusky people. Chee ! Ye kya hai matlab on one side you are bragging CS where their is a headstrong dusky faced female lead and on the other side you are promoting fairness !! I&B ministry should get into this matter IMO. 🤬

cygnet9 thumbnail

Originally posted by: YHCstan

A 10 second promo can be viewed quickly too... Just saying. We can’t gauge anything from YouTube views. The real test would be TV ratings. Let’s see. The story seems nice and all but predicting TRPs are very difficult. Beating an already established show is not as easy as you are painting to be. It is SM which should be worried more about CS than the other way around. (Not watching both the shows)

I remember watching Manav in Khelti Hai Zindagi Aankh Micholi. The show started with a nice plot but lost it within a month. It was axed in a record 3 month span which was too less at that point of time.

Agree with @YHCstan, promo's often deceive, but then I don't think there is any competition between CS and SM because both the concepts are different. I did not watch CS not a single episode but as per segments what I understood is the child artist has hit the right cord with the audience, Leads chemistry and shows screenplay is good. Now coming to SM I feel that for few episodes this show will certainly will get connected with the viewers like Anupama. Anupama is becoming successful because the average female could able to connect themselves with the lead in all ways, same way SM's lead will also able to make her place if the presentation is as planned otherwise we can count on.

Arko1 thumbnail

Its high time now, ITV should STOP focussing on bringing shows that discriminate gender, sex orientation, complexion, body weight and racism. Starplus is bringing two shows were both the heroines are dusky but still people are excited for their shows not because of their skins, but because of their show concept. Colors on the hand had made a joke on everything be it personal lives of celebs on bigg boss, be it dwarf people on Naati Pinky and then the worst, Shakti the show that has no idea of how powerful transgender community had became now. Bring shows like Choti Sardaarni and Barrister Babu or even better a romcom, romance or family drama but what the hell is all this. I am feeling so tempted, people will watch this and will apply this in real life. SHAME !!!!!!!!

mthiru thumbnail
9th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 30 Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail

New Level Of Annoyance & Regression !!! The promo is sooooo IRRITATING !!! 🤢🤢👎🏼

https://www.instagram.com/tv/CEHhMKvl91j/?igshid=x1068w7rojc4

Don't comprehend the dialouges fully without the help of subtitle. But what I find idiotic is being beautiful is the cause of all her miseries🤢

Beauty is in the eyes of the beholder. I am offended they use this age old concept of what is beautiful and diffine story based on this. Remember a time not so far back where dark skinned heroines portrayed as less than beautiful and being ill treated by everyone.

After Anupama, this trend of woman taking all the shit thrown at them in name of woman empowerment and conquering all in the end making a come back. I am sure this show will also have half episode redemption for hero and others.

One thing never changes though.. Make woman suffer (read disrespected) in silence and prove her worth to them and convince them she is the bestest and accept their blink and miss apology then live happily ever after..

Old wine in new bottle will be served as long as we all buy the bully hero having a sad back story and a heroine who thinks it's her duty to please/keep happy everyone else except her..

PS. Would like to watch the show which will be launched on SAB tv. Concept looks refreshing..

cygnet9 thumbnail

Its high time now, ITV should STOP focussing on bringing shows that discriminate gender, sex orientation, complexion, body weight and racism. Starplus is bringing two shows were both the heroines are dusky but still people are excited for their shows not because of their skins, but because of their show concept. Colors on the hand had made a joke on everything be it personal lives of celebs on bigg boss, be it dwarf people on Naati Pinky and then the worst, Shakti the show that has no idea of how powerful transgender community had became now. Bring shows like Choti Sardaarni and Barrister Babu or even better a romcom, romance or family drama but what the hell is all this. I am feeling so tempted, people will watch this and will apply this in real life. SHAME !!!!!!!!

Rangeela's plate is full with different flavors you see😎

cygnet9 thumbnail

Originally posted by: mthiru

Don't comprehend the dialouges fully without the help of subtitle. But what I find idiotic is being beautiful is the cause of all her miseries🤢

Beauty is in the eyes of the beholder. I am offended they use this age old concept of what is beautiful and diffine story based on this. Remember a time not so far back where dark skinned heroines portrayed as less than beautiful and being ill treated by everyone.

After Anupama, this trend of woman taking all the shit thrown at them in name of woman empowerment and conquering all in the end making a come back. I am sure this show will also have half episode redemption for hero and others.

One thing never changes though.. Make woman suffer (read disrespected) in silence and prove her worth to them and convince them she is the bestest and accept their blink and miss apology then live happily ever after..

Old wine in new bottle will be served as long as we all buy the bully hero having a sad back story and a heroine who thinks it's her duty to please/keep happy everyone else except her..

PS. Would like to watch the show which will be launched on SAB tv. Concept looks refreshing..

@bold red that is the tragedy. Rest agree fully what you write.

For a change why can't the writers write equal parts to male and female actors in a story/show. eg. stories based on dark skin, discrimination in family, beautiful ugly, educated-uneducated, rich poor, class etc etc. why only show women let men also suffer like women, let both the genders overcome the challenges equally, then only true equality will prevail. what say?

Arko1 thumbnail

@bold red that is the tragedy. Rest agree fully what you write.

For a change why can't the writers write equal parts to male and female actors in a story/show. eg. stories based on dark skin, discrimination in family, beautiful ugly, educated-uneducated, rich poor, class etc etc. why only show women let men also suffer like women, let both the genders overcome the challenges equally, then only true equality will prevail. what say?

They had lost their classy thinking. How progressive 90s shows use to be and look now. This is the reason why i am bragging SM & LKLS and wish both of them to have higher ratings and viewership also Tera Yaar Hoon Main on Sab. Pinjra type shows are good for nothing, they never did any good in society nor they will. I mean why Zee & Colors are so scared to show a REAL MODERN WOMAN who is not only focussed on her career but family and husband too and maintaining a beautiful balance.

Arko1 thumbnail

Rangeela's plate is full with different flavors you see😎

I wish to puke on this plate 😒🤢🤮

YHCstan thumbnail
5th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail

As long as they don’t justify discrimination on the basis of skin colour, it is fine. People still get judged for being dark. Not showing it on TV doesn’t mean people will stop doing it. In fact it is important that it is shown on mass media in such a way that people understand that it is absolutely wrong.