Hansa-Tapori thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail
Posted: 18 years ago

Originally posted by: jyoti06

Chalo heres the continuation of Apu's remaining avataar in which i would love to see him 😳

5)The role of a pilot..as it was his dream to become a pilot 😳

6)The role of an underworld don singing the song "Ai ganpat" 😆 😛

7)The role of a pollice officer with a stick in his hand so that he can beat up all the bodybuilders and goats and donkeys whenever needed 😉 😛

8)The role of a singer as he sings quite well 😳

9)The role of a dotting husband and a father 😳

10)last but not the least the role of a superhero like krish 😳

All of the above and - a FAUJI 😳

Nupur9 thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail

Originally posted by: kmukher

First and foremost a romantic Apoorva....some reminiscence of the second half of JJKN. We are waiting for that in Kajjal , but only get little glimpses of what he could possibly do...when I see Shabd and Mahi in Maayka with their post-marriage romance etc.I often think that D and K would do those types of romantic scenes so well...

Jyoti has quite a few avataars...however a doctor would be good too. I think he could try a tragic hero role too...where he maybe dies, but comes back as a son since we couldn't bear to loose him.

hahahaha...yeah he should just come back when ever they show him to die...coz he has to occupy the screen space.....😆

End result, no matter what he does, he should simply occupy all screen space and we all will be very very happy.........😛

ahem_brahmasmi thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail
Hey Kajjalians,

lovely response and wonderful ideas and i feel that Apu should surely read your ideas and try to act in all those roles. Let me add my points 😳

I would like to see him in 'Sholay' in Amitji's role. I wonder how ram gopal varma missed out the dashing and smart Apurva, when he was making his Sholay. 😭 Apu would've been the best choice for Amitji's role. He had already enacted the roles of angry young men, but the role in Sholay would surely have matched him perfectly and a feather in his cap. 😳

I strongly feel that like some of you have suggested, Apu should act in the role of a pilot, police officer and/or army man or in the role of a singer. All these roles would suit him really well.

I would also love him to do a full-fledged comedy role. If Sony people start another serial titled Raju Rangeela c/o Rajgani, revolving around Raju Rangeela, even that would work, because it would be the funniest and hilarious among serials 😆

He is perfect while he does comedy and his funny smile is too cute. I loved him as Raju Rangeela and i miss Raju Rangeela's character a lot, whenever i see the old videos from Kaajjal. I would like to see him in a character who tricks peole, because i loved it when Raju Rangeela would go around tricking people. Remember the way, he used to confuse the tourists saying about all those murtis and locations and saying about Rashtrapitha chachanehru😆

Apu should be the real tourist guide going around and making fools of people 😆 and with Chameli and all. If not as a tourist guide, he would look smart as a mechanic 😆 who all the time speaks in the language of vehicles, like 'uska nut thoda dheela hai' or things like that 😆

I would want Apu to do the role of a middle class person, somebody trying to struggle in his job and to succeed in life. He had so far been coming in dominating roles, but he would equally do well, if he does the role of a struggling person trying to make a career. A young degree-holder trying to find a job and then attempting to stick onto the career. The challenges that he face in his life and the struggle he has to go through. I feel that would be realistic. 😊

Apu would also look cute in the role of a detective, a la-sherlock holmes 😆 The way, he had been trying to sneak out on people in Jassi Jaisi Koi Nahin gave me that idea and also in the role of a lawyer. I feel he hasn't tried that one out yet. He would sound really convincing and strong in the courtroom when he argues wearing the costume of a lawyer(looks dashing). 😳

Like you all said, it would be good to see him in the role of a doting father. Maybe in the role of a person, who has to struggle to bring up his child, something similar to Aamir's character in 'Akele Hum Akele Tum'. 😳

If i were to remake 'Deewar','Don' or any movie of Big B, i would surely cast Apu in that role, because he can portray the angry young man really well. 😛

It would be quite different if he portrays the role of a psychologist, because that would give him immense scope for expressions and acting. 😳

Apu should do the full-fledged role of a flirt once again. In JJKN, he had acted a bit as a flirt, but i feel that he should be given such a role again, because the way he flirts is too cute(remember Raju Rangeela flirting with Chameli). 😳

Apu would also look great in the role of a doctor and would look really smart in that costume and taking care of his patients. 😳

This much ideas from me right now, please Kaajjalians, put in more ideas if you have any more new ideas regarding Apu's avataar. 😳

Edited by ahem_brahmasmi - 18 years ago
Sharmii thumbnail
APu would be good in everthing.

But I have to say when Apu is angery and oozes that Romance and passion.....Its something no actor other than Srk can do it!! 😳

He makes me want to push the heroine out and take her place. 😆

The way he seduces...As Armaan And Now Dev....Its Mindblowing yaar!! 😆
fm05 thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail Commentator Level 1 Thumbnail

Originally posted by: Sharmii

APu would be good in everthing.

But I have to say when Apu is angery and oozes that Romance and passion.....Its something no actor other than Srk can do it!! 😳

He makes me want to push the heroine out and take her place. 😆

The way he seduces...As Armaan And Now Dev....Its Mindblowing yaar!! 😆

Agree with you 100% Sharmi. They both have the knack for oozing passion with their expressive eyes and sexy voices.😳

Hansa di, Apu as a fauji sounds yummy. He needs to play anything that will get him to be the man in uniform.😳 I can picture DK as Veer-Zaara.😆

Patjhar thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail
Great topic and question!!!

Hmmm lets see..... Apu is best suitable for me as a rich, suave, handsome, sir-phira but lovable gentleman! He looks great in the angry mode and is at his romantic best in his intense seductive mode too.

I also love gentlemen in an uniform and would love to watch Apu as an Air Force pilot!!!! 😳 Uffff how I wish...... SIGH..... 😳
shanti05 thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 3
How about as a Rock star singing..
Zindagi Ka safar Hai yeh Kessa Safar!!!! 😳
Kaju paas ho ke bhi Hai Kitne Door mere Humsafar!!!!! 😳
Sharmii thumbnail

Originally posted by: pardesi-mem

Agree with you 100% Sharmi. They both have the knack for oozing passion with their expressive eyes and sexy voices.😳

Hansa di, Apu as a fauji sounds yummy. He needs to play anything that will get him to be the man in uniform.😳 I can picture DK as Veer-Zaara.😆

nd for some reason They when they sport the same hairstyles...they look very similar.

Like when both their lovely hair fly in the air...or when they grow that stubble!! 😆

or even when they open theirFuirst button...😳 😆

Edited by Sharmii - 18 years ago
Patjhar thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail

Originally posted by: Sharmii

nd for some reason They when they sport the same hairstyles...they look very similar.

Like when both their lovely hair fly in the air...or when they grow that stubble!! 😆

or even when they open theirFuirst button...😳 😆

My God sharmii, you told what lies in my heart!!!😳

And don't omit that smile....dimpled smile and that intensely romantic look in the eyes!!!!!!!😳

Edited by autumnleaf - 18 years ago
fm05 thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail Commentator Level 1 Thumbnail
Totally Sharmi the hair and stubble just increases the likeness, and we cannot forget their dimpled killer smiles! 😳 😳 Ah how i dream of them working together again. This time Apu can get the girl b/c i want SRK! 😆