digitalone 33 thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail Commentator Level 1 Thumbnail

I just want to tell that is ankan really a strong dancer of its just a hype of JD that make him do this. Even to be very frank i did not feel any thing in ankan's performance just all time he does something new Judges You are too good, You are just perfect. And in TOP 4 he is a FIXER only. No replacement in it only they are selecting top 3 only to save ankan all time they have made top 4 but in real its top 3 only. all time he is safe i just dont think all time he deserve in TOP 4. many time he did mistakes but are granted and even though in TOP 4. and other do mistake then its a Danger Zone for them.

Nothing against him as he is a good dancer not saying that but all time in top 4 is not a worth he is giving. As only all time any thing happened Ankan you are superb kya baat hai yarr, too good. i was like what yar it wa ok ok he can be save but not put in top 4 all time.

Plez give suggestion if i m wrong.

aimin thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Explorer Thumbnail
I am only in partial agreement with what you've said. Not sure if you've watched JD from the beginning but I've been an avid follower & I feel that Ankan is one of the few contestants that has done well from the very beginning itself. If memory serves right, Farah even told Ankan in his audition that she can see him dancing with Hrithik. Which is saying a lot, right?

That being said, I think your points are justified to an extent. Most of Ankan's recent performances haven't had that X factor in them. Yet, the you're just mindblowing, you were absolutely perfect keep coming. Then again, at the same time, there is much lenience going on, on the show, in general.

Whatever the case, I think that it's nice you posted here, especially to say something that could very probably be against popular belief. I can respect that. :)

P.S. As for him landing on top 4 almost every single time, there isn't much to pick through really, from what I've seen.
Edited by aimin - 13 years ago
TheLastCarnival thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 5
Ankan actually deserves all that. His themes connect to me...
And have always been different...and novel!

The idea of being the JD trophy
That animal and man survival act
Bollyhop Mumbai style
Contemp acts

He does them with finesse and ease...

Da only complain I have is...will we get to see folk style from him? He is a risk taker and hopefully he'll take that one sumtym...

Now...if u perform well u r bound to reach top 4 ...
And I think everytym he had reached there he desrved it...it wasn't sum complimentary gift from the judges...
He earns his place...
syasya thumbnail
Explorer Thumbnail

As for me..Ankan is the best among all...He deserved all the top 4/3 position...I even think he shd get the best performer of the week , when he's paired with Surjeet...it's becoz he's doing all the difficult move while Surjeet move was quite easy...but then Judges think otherwise n gave the best performer of the week to Surjeet...

246851 thumbnail
ankan is the only guy, who shone clearly in every episode and his performance always make me sit up and notice, in the midst of all those meh performances. acc to his standars, he hasnt been exceptional everyday, but he has been very consistent nevertheless, uotill this saturday.

At times feel i am watching DID when i see him

as for the hype you say, hyspe is for soumita and meher to somee xtent, soumita gets very good, wonderful in all her lame ass performances.
piya2025 thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 365 Thumbnail + 7
Ankal actually is very good & He's one of those few in JD who deserves those appreciation..I like the way he does his acts,not over confident,
& moreover judges are not partial otherwise he wouldn't have come to Bottom 3 after that "Surini ankhinon wali" performance :)

Pooja4Suhit thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail
I agree with you that Ankan is not always brillant, nobody can be but to say he is over hyped is wrong. He has been the most consistent and if not the best, then one of the best contestants of JD. As far as the comments are concerned, I agree that the judges only seem to be praising each and every contestant, but Ankan is more deserving than the others they praise ie shomita, meher and sometimes surjeet too. And as far as making him safe everytime is concerned, if you remember, he went in the bottom 3 too. If he's safe or in the top 4, he deserves it. Even if there had been a top 3, this week Ankan would have been there, because he gave one of the best performances yesterday.
CertifiedBabe thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail + 2
i kinda disagree with you.
excuse me if i am wrong but basically you are saying that he is not talented and the judges are giving him a gift of some kind by putting him in the top four.
on the contrary i think he is very talented and yes as someone said in the one performance that he did not do well in he was put in the bottom three and he got out of it!!!.
u can't just make posts to bash someone, if you did'nt find anything good in him, kindly don't say anything at all.
ReallyCool thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 2
Yes he is good dancer lik all others but to b top always is bit too much.. No doubt he is flexible, lite on foot n great mover but i dont think his movement r as clean as good as rajit!
SidNeeti-fan thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail
dat might b ur personal opinion but i actually think hes a superb dancer n no judges arent partial to him if dey were den he wudnt hv been in d bottom three once..remember