old_charm thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail Networker 2 Thumbnail

Originally posted by: selvi1275

Itz been long time...How are you all ๐Ÿ˜ณ...

Certain events kept me away... and I think it'd continue to be so for some time

Selvi di...๐Ÿค—
old_charm thumbnail

Originally posted by: karkuzhali

Teaser always got
Two faces, false and real
The double agent..

Baisas always find
Whatever guise he adorns
Truth behind his face..

Lashy is clever
Keeps up her suspense always
Knowing what to do..

KK.

nice haikus...๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿผ๐Ÿ˜ณ

Originally posted by: karkuzhali

Anindita,

The teacher who is the candle , lights her candles i.e., his/her students, and they in turn light innumerable other 'candles'..

Aunty.

its amazing patti...๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ‘
Edited by --cute.manasi-- - 7 years ago
old_charm thumbnail

Originally posted by: lghosh

Selvi, so good to see you! ๐Ÿค— Hope everything is fine at your end! We all were looking for you, Rose even released the chick to look for you. ๐Ÿ˜ƒ Take your time but whenever you can please drop in.

The city illuminates itself beautifully and brightly at night,
The volcano too, standing tall and high is looming far in sight!
Suddenly the ground grumbles and move in a rumbling shake,
The city felt the quivers of the deadly shattering earthquake!
The volcano spreads its fireworks and ashes up high in the sky,
What a glorious wonder of Nature that scares and numbs the eye!
Lighting the sky up in splutters in its own fire, embers and glow,
Leaving the world to view and fear the spectacular firework show!
Just like the Man himself, keeping all his emotions and feelings at bay,
Finally, the day came when he saw his scars were kissed lovingly to essay,
How he has been enveloped in Love with all his baggage of the painful past,
Seeing this, his lava of Love erupted in a passionate euphoric volcanic blast!

๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ‘
JodhaAkbarRox thumbnail

Originally posted by: lashy

Alright - here goes...

A question to my lovely friends from Chapter 44 [that was meant to be posted eons ago! ]

'She... does... not... exist... for... me... anymore!' he spelt it out twice, to make sure the message wasn't underplayed 'and you cannot make amends with someone who does not exist for you, can you? In fact...' he held his palm out 'I want you to promise me one thing'

She didn't respond at once. She couldn't. 'I... I...'

His brow went up into a sharp arc 'Heera?'

Though hesitant, she eventually placed her palm in his 'Yes?'

'Promise me that you'd never try to contact her... or find out about her behind my back... in fact, I would much prefer if you try and forget she exists too...'

I wanted to know if you agree with this decision of his. What if his ammijaan was indeed trying to make amends?

How does this make you feel about AMK?

I do know some of your thoughts - but mostly, I am unaware. Would make for an interesting difference in viewpoint, if there are any/many.

I agree with AMK's thoughts. His mother abandoned him and fled. At that time all she cared about was that she did not want to live as a widow with a son on the edge of death and drowning in debt. She fled like a coward leaving her son to bear the torture of his step mother. He could have died too. He had maintained his hope that she would return to him but she never did. And it hurt more because she had loved him. It is like when you have already had one piece of a chocolate and saved it for later but then it disappears. Had the chocolate disappeared before eating it wouldn't have mattered because you didn't eat it. But when you know how it tastes and you realise that you won't get any more of it then it is more disappointing.

Even if his mother is trying to make amends it will not help. As is a couplet by Rahim

"Rahiman dhaaga Prem kahani mat todo chatkay.
Toote se phir na mile, mile toh gaathe par jaye."

(Rahim says that don't break the thread of love because it won't join and even if you manage to join it by tying it together, the knot will still be there.)

In a way AMK is doing justice to himself and to his mother. There will be no use of recreating the broken bridges will will only lead to barren land.
lashy thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Trailblazer Thumbnail + 4
Teaser - 600 words
Lana's review on teaser - 1100 words of priceless ecstasy
lashy thumbnail
Manu, Sandy, Lana and Kanishka ๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿผ
Very interesting views... thank you for your input...

Sandy, I do think there is a lot of (even inherent) difference between the Kunti-Karna angle and Ammijaan/Akbar angle ๐Ÿ˜Š
Plenty of young mothers give their child away for adoption even today - either because they cannot afford to bring up a child on their own - or because society will shun them for being unwed mothers.
I find it difficult to blame Karna's choice of poor decisions on Kunti... ๐Ÿค”
His charioteer parents were loving people. He wasn't abused by them in any way.
I think it was more Karna's insecurities of always 'wanting to belong' with the big & the powerful that played a big part in his downfall! ๐Ÿค” (Yes, there were other pitfalls like the curse and whatnot... but still...)

Edited by lashy - 7 years ago
lashy thumbnail

Originally posted by: roseraja1915

Lashy Sahiba, why do I feel the banner is perfect for this scene?

Originally posted by: lghosh

Okay my koschun Author Sahiba, are they laying down on the bed or are they standing? I read the banner pose so which means they are standing?

'What!'

She hurled a brief glimpse behind her, flaunting a very neat questioning frown as she did so 'Of all things and people - HIM?'

'I know... I know, my love'

A mellow smile lit his features that were tucked within her tresses

Edited by lashy - 7 years ago
lghosh thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 3

Originally posted by: lashy

Teaser - 600 words

Lana's review on teaser - 1100 words of priceless ecstasy

Finally, I can say 'Dhat'!! ๐Ÿ˜ณ๐Ÿ˜† It is your writing!!
lashy thumbnail

Originally posted by: Sandhya.A

]EPISODE -17

On the way back to the haveli

Kalgi was the most forthright transparent girl he had met todate and spoke without any reservations or duplicity. He had begun to enjoy her company inspite of himself.

Omg Chellam read this... can you believe it? โ˜บ๏ธ

astute Mirza

โ˜บ๏ธ Rosejaan

He had clung himself precariously under a balconette

>>>

He had overheard vaguely from his hiding, the Mansabdar's plan of substituting some fakes. So typical! And he had thought for a while that the man was forthright. But again he did seem genuine this morning at the canal site. And Kalgi's friend, what was her role in the haveli? He would find out from Kalgi tomorrow. The girl blindly trusted him and he only needed to prod.

Jassi... we'll make your lassi!๐Ÿ˜ก

He felt slightly uncomfortable at misusing a girl's trust. And it was her birthday the next day. Her company truly cheered him. Tomorrow he would give her a surprise. And genuinely so. At least as a small compensation gesture.

Compensation gesture? ... don't you dare come near my Chellam!

In the haveli

" You mean Jaswant?" Ibrahim was surprised."What for?"

"Yes Sahib. i was able to overhear them from behind the bushes. Just a few minutes. They spoke about tattoos and somethings like that.

>>>๐Ÿคฃ

"Continue to follow up on Kalgiakka till we know about the zergul flower doper."

Chellam in trouble from all sides - and only because she wanted to pair her bff with her lover!

"Mirza Sahib..." , Afzal paused before he turned to leave. "Mansabdar Sahib is not angry with me anymore, is he?"

Kachori bhai safe!๐Ÿ˜›

Azeez had never felt so helpless all his life. Kuki was angry with him and had been so since morning. He decided to stop at an old abandoned warehouse, till things settled

Ahem... was it raining outside? Dark? Then, it'd become the quintessential Bollywood scenario where half-nikaahs turn into full-nikaahs!๐Ÿคฃ

"Why are you stopping here, Shah Sahib?" Kuki had questioned still cuddling on to him as the new day blossomed.

Waiting to see Cookie's reactions to this!

"You mean that you didn't punch that old woman who tortured me for that bujinesswali's uncleji who called you jamaisa at the drop of the hat? Khan Sahib's work? What? Singing songs at Kali Mandir? Shah Sahib, even now i suppose you come to save me for HER sake so that i don't spill the beans on you and get her uncleji into trouble, and NOT for my sake."

I'm totally WITH you, Cookie.. I'd be quite miffed too!๐Ÿ˜†

" Yes Khan Sahib. That is exactly what we inferred from what we overheard." Lana silently heaved a sigh of relief as she realised that she had completed her work without any further errors.

๐Ÿคฃ

"And Azeez has gone to save HIS GIRL Kuki who happened to accidentally make her way into the haveli on seeing you two."

OMG Khan Sahib ๐Ÿคฃ

"Is there any special friend of yours as well Sayyid. We don't want to be concerned about further suspicious enquiries otherwise."

"You know her Sahib. The sharp shooter friend of mine. There is no other. Right now she's got some exam and there is no one else who would enquire after me." Sayyid chuckled.

๐Ÿคฃ I didn't expect this!!!!

"There is a box that i would like to be in your safekeeping. i know you can be trusted."

Lana swallowed hard. She had somehow managed this mission with a lot of fumbles. What if she errs this time . And this resoonsibility seemed huge.

Keeping a box - how can you err keeping a box, Lana?๐Ÿ˜†

But it was impossible for her to refuse Khan Sahib anything he asked her of.

๐Ÿคฃ

In the courtyard

Who is Saira and Haiti?
Is Saira Sandy ๐Ÿ˜‰? (Or Lavanya/Vathsy?๐Ÿค”)

Akbar shrugged. "Bhabhijaan , the only girl who can make Akbar dance to her tunes with her high strung dramatics. She arrives at Parnagarh tomorrow with her friend from Kalimpong."

๐Ÿคฃ ๐Ÿคฃ ๐Ÿคฃ ๐Ÿคฃ ๐Ÿคฃ Ramachandra!
Bindup we are friendsโ˜บ๏ธ

Akbar Khan's expressios softened and an inadvertent smile lit up on his face. "She is my cousin Heera and a very talented and special girl."

Lana suddenly lost all her appetite.

Darn can we do shy coming and voracious laughing - both at the same time? ๐Ÿคฃ ๐Ÿคฃ ๐Ÿคฃ ๐Ÿคฃ ๐Ÿคฃ

Outside the peanut farm

"Another girl...special to Khan Sahib! , this thought kept nagging her and was dismissed only at the sight of the familiar face that awaited her arrival.

Ohhh dear... I've been coujin-zoned, Lana.. don't worry I have no hope either!๐Ÿคฃ

Awww what a sight!

lashy thumbnail

Originally posted by: binduprasad41

Omg omg lashy di is coming to parnagarh with me
Yup she is the only one who can make everything ๐Ÿ˜†
Now i am super excited ๐Ÿ˜Š

โ˜บ๏ธ I am too!!!

Akbar Khan's expressios softened and an inadvertent smile lit up on his face. "She is my cousin Heera and a very talented and special girl."

Aww see khan sahib is also so happy...
Yup she is very talented and very special in everyway

Ohooo Bindup.. tum naโ˜บ๏ธ

Lana suddenly lost all her appetite.

๐Ÿ˜ฒ ๐Ÿ˜†
Aww she is sweetheart ..๐Ÿ˜ณ
you are also going to like her lana di ๐Ÿ˜Š
Sandhya di ๐Ÿค—
Superb chapter ๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ‘
So many things happened.
Jaswant start feeling for kal di ๐Ÿ˜ณ
Afzal observing kal di unknowingly Jaswant also ๐Ÿ‘
Lana di delivered important message and khan sahib gave her another important work.๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿผ
Lana di and kal di finally meet ๐Ÿ˜ณ

So beautifully you connecting everything ๐Ÿ‘
You managed to write about Sahiba's also in this whole mission โญ๏ธ
That's so sweet.
You putting so much effort for us.๐Ÿ˜Š

Very niceee the way you've worded it๐Ÿ‘