Rajat_Fanatic thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail Commentator Level 1 Thumbnail
Sandhya I'm sorry if it came across as a sweeping statement. i had said that in context of the wtiters of this show.
Suganya.S thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail
Sandhya ,
I agree that , the character of Historical figures in this serial has been butchered beyond repair ... But i would never forget that this was the show , that gave us a wonderful pair of Paridhi & Rajat as Fiery Jodha and shrewd king at the beginning 😊

I loved the 1st year of the show as others and after it , couldnt bear the insensitivity and took break from serial till God track Now all over Again felt bad for the second chance i gave and am glad to have stopped watching it !!!

The Show which had a lot of scope , which had a perfect cast went haywire with the carelessness of PH and the channel which didnt give a damn on timely promo's 😡 The Real History , with some slight changes could have worked wonders for both of them , but they choose the NR Path and have landed in the situtation right now 🥱 So No Wonder , that we witness this abrupt end

P.S: CAn anyone share , the youtube link of new promo ??? I havent seen it yet 🤔
sp108 thumbnail
Visit Streak 500 Thumbnail Visit Streak 365 Thumbnail + 5
I can see your point Sandhya...I watched that horrendous promo today...EK's complete disregard for Akbar the Great is really the story of JA...I stopped watching JA during the Mirchi war track...I couldn't tolerate Jalal being tortured by Abul Mali...I started rewatching only because of the Atifa track. And the promo is a repeat of all those scenes which I couldn't tolerate watching before 😭
Though MUZ had also been shown in a poor light at times, EK certainly did not butcher her character as much as Akbar's. In fact, if you take a bird's eye view without going into the details, every single track has the same ending - Jodha is the best.
Jizya removal - is because of Jodha
Teerathkar removal - is because of Jodha
Jalal becoming an able ruler - because of Jodha
Jalal becoming a great human being - because of Jodha
And they wove a flimsy track to justify Jallad Jalal during Chittore. After all, how could Jalal destroy Chittore when Jodha made him a saint? Jodha should not have any hand in Chittore.
I wouldn't blame the current political climate for the degradation of Akbar. The truth is, EK can only make SBS type of shows where the heroine is all mahaan and the hero needs to be transformed by our mahaan heroine. Pity that she made Akbar that hero.
elasingh thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 2

Originally posted by: harrybird

Statuary Warning : This post contains extreme language & violence. Not adviced for faint hearted Individuals ! 😆

MUZ waging a war against British to save Akbar, The great ???...heights of NR !!!

My Reaction after watching promo !

What they have done to my Jallu

Err...CVs

Seriously yaar...I underestimated the power of CVs stupidity !

&

CVs deserve

this

this

this

this

& only this

PS :

1. I am happy & relieved that JA is ending... ! 😃 😃 😃

2. This one for Ela...! 👏 👏 👏

I am proud of you dear...None can bash Manish Paliwal ever... like you !

3d smileys graphics

Thanks Anjali...I am really pained by new promo..Hadd hai...Everyone knows that I love Jo but not at the cost of Jallu's character assasination...I never supported mirchi war and this is toh worse...Where is Cvs sensitivity? Jallu greatest king of India being captured and tortured by Britishers is insult to India not Jallu alone...

elasingh thumbnail
@Sandhya...He looks even more attractive and sexy with beard dear...You are right that his character has been butchered but not his looks dear...He is looking better and better day by day..
Edited by elasingh - 10 years ago
Rashmi81 thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail

Originally posted by: ghalibmirza

hi rashmi!..and then jalal saying..'jodha inn kutton ke samne matt naachna..' and jodha singing jab tak hai jaan mughal sultanat ke badshah mein naachungi...😆

😆 😆
@ bold
The Britishers might take " kutte" as a compliment .As we all know how dogs are loved in those countries.
If cvs are stalking here then comparisons with Sholay might give them a new idea of making a serial like Sholay .
Baap re ...that will be really scary.Because if EK makes Sholay in her style then Ram Gopal Verma's ki Aag should go to oscars.
Edited by Rashmi81 - 10 years ago
Sandhya.A thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail

Originally posted by: elasingh

@Sandhya...He looks even more attractive and sexy with beard dear...You are right that his character has been butchered but not his looks dear...He is looking better and better day by day..

Ela, from which angle do you call this attractive?😭

Ela, i would love to hear excerpts from your tweets to Manish Pl.🤪

elasingh thumbnail
Sandhya you deliberately posted his worst picture..Lol...In the rain dance day before yesterday he was looking smashing..I don't know how to bring my tweets here...but I am really pissed off with MP..I told him he has butchered Jallu so much...He is insulting a historical figure etc etc..
harrybird thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 2

Originally posted by: Sandhya.A

Ela, from which angle do you call this attractive?😭

* Deleted * 😃
Ela, i would love to hear excerpts from your tweets to Manish Pl.🤪

* Added * 😳

Pic Credits : Original uploaders from Twitter.

Edited by harrybird - 10 years ago
Sandhya.A thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail
Teek hai. Teek hai.🤔
But when did Akbar have a beard and such uncut overgrown hair as though he has just stepped out of Stone Age? 😡😆