Bigg Boss 19-Daily Discussion Thread- 30th September, 2025
Bigg Boss 19: Daily Discussion Thread - 1st Oct '25
DADI AS BOOTH 1.10
Yeh Rishta Kya Kehlata Hai Oct 1, 2025 Episode Discussion Thread
Swara Bhaskar..someone who dared to say it out loud #respect
Budget Single Digit : 7 cameo openings.
True Face of BIAS & NEPOTISM!
My Box Office Prediction for Sunny Ki....jo bhi hai.
Which faces u r fed up of watching
👻 The Manuscript Marauders 👻 BookTalk Reading Challenge October 2025
What are the professional achievements of gabhira
Gen 5- Major Discussion Thread
Official Teaser - Tere Ishk Mein - Dhanush Kriti Sanon
Sonam Kapoor is in her family way ? (2nd baby)
Yeh Rishta Kya Kehlata Hai Oct 2, 2025 Episode Discussion Thread
Mihir extra marital affair
Deepika & Farah Khan; Some Serious Tension !!! 👀
The Wanderer Planet
🎉 New Fun Quizzes Are Live on India Forums! 🎉
SRK Enters Billionaire Club
Originally posted by: myviewprem
I think TRP neither depend on AKHDA or SANAR it depends only on logical story line and good characterisation.
This is a historical serial so all characters are know to all humans and so are their characters. When viewer watches historical story all are already aware of how an Akbar, Salim, Jehangir was by reading text books and comics and a Jodha by seeing past movies like an Mughal e azam and Jodha AkbarBut this serial has confused our pre set notions of these charactersTake an example of Akbar the great- Akbar was a Type A personality, highly Machiavellian and independent and very shrewd man. No one would dare misbehave with him in front atleast neither he listen to wives, mothers etc. He had ministers to advice him and he himself had enough brains to make own decisions not depend on a nur jahan and mumtaz like a Jehangir and shah jahanBut what do we see here in serialAkbar is shown as a hen pecked husband struck between two wives Ruqaiah and Jodha finally settling for a Jodha(Actually this sceneario is of Jehangir struck bet jagat Gosain and nur jahan where finally nur jahan won)Akbar is shown taking Jodha or ruqaiah advice for every small matter and cannot make any decision without them, he has no own brain(like a Jehangir or shah jahan taking advice from nur and mumtaz, then also I doubt these two men would listen to everything of their most loved begums)Akbar could never be misbehaved at here Ruq, Jodha, some kabila chief, adham, sharif, abul mali all are taking advantage and misbehaving and sometimes shouting and threatening him in front of maids and soldiers and ministersA clever, political, shrewd and Machiavellian emperor cannot understand what his brother in laws are upto, what games his wives are playing, that his son is being fed afeem, that his son is being used against him 😕 how did Akbar run a huge empire if he is so dumb for 49 years 😲Now suddenly after being shown so dumb and hen pecked suddenly overnight he became a egoistic, chamcha listening emperor too proud to listen to his citizens pleading for their forefeathers land and tombs. Why? Why sudden change? At 45 years of age Akbar is acting like a 15-16 year old brat boy. What will his kids think especially a 5 year old aram banu? How can Akbar afford to act so irresponsible as to drive a sword to his heart to prove he is brave to todarmal and birbal. OK Akbar did something like this but in his 20s and early 30s. As a man becomes big he matures he keeps himself safe to take care of his family his aged parents, his wife and his kids. Akbar instead of doing all this is becoming and acting like a teenager. Now what does he want Jodha to mother him and Salim to father him at 45 years. Yesterday while watching the serial one of my family senior said the same that Akbar looks like a son and Salim the father 😆 LOL. What is requiring of Akbar to act so weird at 45-46 years age? I can understand at 70-75 years people become kids and want attention sometimes but at 45 years 😲Then suddenly viewers realize why this sudden change? Oh to oppose salim-anarkali love. The previous Akbar was so dumb and romantic and soft he cannot kill a mosquito without the viewer getting surprised if not shocked. So here the CVs are trying to get a real Akbar like the Prithvraj Kapoor of MEA back on screen. But bad efforts and logic CVs. Instead of a strong emperor and strict father this Akbar looks like some teenage kid requiring 5 whacks(that is what my family felt) from hamida and Jodha 😉Another surprising scene that defined logic was Akbar way of dealing with Salim past night for having hafeem. All that ruthlessness was a bit too much for a son who has just returned from war field after 9 years and instead of some sound advice and man-man talk Akbar is roughing him up like a policeman roughing up a criminal in his lock up to get truth.Even more shocking scene was Akbar saying his 5 year old baby daughter to write love letter to Jodha 😆 which father does that? A real father shall not say even his 19 year old Salim to write love letter to mom 😆 in 21st century forget 16th centuryAnd even more shocking scene Akbar singing love song in front of ministers, gaurds, maids, mom, aunt, his own kids, his childrens friends LOL why do you not do it in your private room shahenshah. Can you imagine a real Akbar doing any of above? No rightJodha Bai aka MUZWhat I have read or seen in movies of past Jodha is a strict but doting mother and an obedient wife who does not involve much in DEA/DEk activities neither preach her husband or treat him like a 21st century college girl does with her latest boy friends.I mean even in 21st century a wife shall not fight/shout with husband in front of maids, gaurds, ministers and family. But here is Jodha doing all this and more bashans on sanskaar etc to husband. In between bashans on rajvanshi pride and roamcing husband she forgot to give some bashan to salim instead of Akbar LOL 😉 Bashan se Akbar sudhar gaya aur jhoru ka ghulam ban gaya aur beta teenage aur adult rebel ban gaya.Jodha ma'am,the amount of time you bashan poor Akbar spend atleast 20% on your son and amount of time you romance at 45-46 years with Akbar atleast 25% time spend on son Salim then he would not have run after anarkali, nur jahans of world. After all what do son want from a wife another mother image of his mom. And here your poor son has no idea of what a mom is you are only bashan and ruq is only afeem and over possessive/controlling so poor fellow thought mom means bashan cum afeem cum over possessive/controlling. That is why first he fell for anarkali - she also no less bashan giving on royals and commoners just like you madam. And nur jahan was like ruqaiah his other mom possessive and controlling. In between both mother personality lovers Salim thought best way to forget both mothers and both lovers over dominating personality best to have wine and afeem and forget the life and world. After all how much a man can take such bashans and controlling nature best to be in nasha so you moms and wives bashan do not get into his brain at all and affect his already misbalanced equilibrium.SalimSalim was a highly complex man as per history. Both historians, ambassadors at court, travellers accounts and psychologists are confused about him is he good or bad, is he God fearing or atheist, is he kind or cruel, did he love Akbar or hate him, is he good son or bad, is he a lover boy or family man, is he good or bad father and all are still confused about the answers.Anyways in this serial the Cvs are also as confused as historians and others. One day Salim is a good boy treating a commoner woman as grandmom and calling a commoner as brother, next day he wants anarkali punished for destroying his life badly, one day he forgives dad for hitting arrow at him next day he wants to war with him to avenge friend death, one day he is screaming I hate you, your face, your palace etc to dad next day he is scared about dad health and wants food checked and full security to dad, one day he is carefree teenager roaming streets of agra next day he is the man of house incharge.But one thing any viewer is not confused is the followingSalim never hated his parents from childhood and no matter what difference never misbehaved with them even for an anarkali/nur jahan he was not that type of guy at all. Because when he did bhagawat and marched to agra and hamida came to meet him he felt ashamed and guilty and went off to Allahabad, when his grandmom died and went for funeral his dad slapped him in court and put him in house arrest but he never spoke against or made big issue of it. It was more of a matter of son being punished by parent for mistake not some war or not some ego thing that he shout back at Akbar or make big issue of it and declares war. So how can we believe a son like that will now shout at parents, humiliate them in front of others etc no ways its not 21st century where children forget diff bet elders and same age and start abusing back parents etc. In this age a parent cannot punish child or teacher cannot punish student as per law and govt but in those days a parent was a parent even if child was 35 years old a father could slap him or punish him in anger at his faults. It was not an ego issue.Salim never hated an anarkali too ever he always loved her at first sight and always loved her. She may be fiction or fact but still there has no been a literature to show that Salim anarakali had hate- love relation it was always love and only love till end.Here Salim is going on warning her I am prince behave etc so why love commoner? A lover is a lover a BF is a BF a prince or commoner. What sort of love is this when its unequal? Same goes to anarkali her attitude sometimes gets on viewer nerves.
Originally posted by: -abhi-pundir-
Very Nice post👏👏...i m totally agree with you..😊
and i highly doubt that change of Akbar just coz of Salim and Ananrkali Kya??? 🤪