elasingh thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 2

Originally posted by: blackvelvet

Ela, all this love and bonding is simply a red herring...cvs are giving us a feel good factor before the storm of tragedies strike Agra!...
And the more Ruk sweetens the halwa, the more deadly will be her attack on jodha...waiting for that track with sadistic pleasure 😈 ...

Ela one more point that I wanted to make...I would not attach much value to mahams love for jalal...her love was, is and shall always remain motivated by self interest...it is not a mothers selfless love...maham looked after and nurtured jalal becauuse he was shahenshah and she wanted to completely brainwash him and contol his mind...she wanted the shahenshah of hindustan to be her pawn and do her bidding...all in the name of love...maham wanted to be the power
behind the throne...infact this is exactly what Bairam Khan wanted...and because both bairam and maham wanted the
same thing that is to control jalal and use him for furthering their political ambitions, that both were at loggerheads with each other...Bairam simply lost the political game to mahamanga...neither bairam nor maham loved jalal in the true sense of the term...when jodha arrived in jalals life, maham begins to lose control over jalal...the situation reaches a point when jalal is totally free of mahams influence...jalal begins to take decisions independentl and is encouraged by jodha to do so...catastrophic for maham...almost like her long years of investment has suddenly stopped paying the expected dividend...this jalal is of no use to maham now...is a fetter on her political ambitions...so it is in her interest to dethrone him and replace him with a ruler who will be a puppet in her hands...there is no love here Ela...but yes jalal loves her...tragic...

P.S. that scene where atgah warns jallu about adham , was so very Shakespearean ...it was almost as if atgah could see his own death...atgahs words were so prophetic...like 'beware the Ides of March'...at that point I felt like some one walked over my grave...it was chilling and eerie...!!

Fantastic post BV...
Chilling...yes this is the word which can be used for today's DEK's proceedings...Atgah is going to pay the price of loyalty...I dont know what to say abt the love of MA for Jallu...She is such a complicated character that all the versions appear true...Both BK and MA loved Jallu for power and HB abd Adham are the casulity of that love... we can also add Ruku in that list...Her love is also incredibly selfish...I still cant forget her talks with Jo ..when Jallu said he will talaq Jo...there was no concern for Jo but only abt loosing everything once Jallu is dethroned...

I agree that all this sweetness of Ruku is fake...She is going to strike badly and all this cooking woking is just an eyewash...bahut bura karegi woh...and soon...

elasingh thumbnail

Originally posted by: mandyg

tfs ela! i liked the episode..it was soothing for the nerves and liked jalal's command in DEK, loved how the begums ganged up together to make the emperor happy!

Mandy I just loved the episode and Jallu, MA and AK and Jaweda...all were full of gravity...Begums scene was just a time waste for me...Sorry yaar...
ghalibmirza thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 4

Originally posted by: adianasr

Aptly said mandy - kuch imtehaan khud hi dene hote hain - kuch raaste khud hi tai karne hote hain - kuch safar khud hi poore karne hote hai - and this is one of those paths that he has to walk alone - only his Khuda will be with him.

so true adi and now i am imagining what real akbar had to go through!
ghalibmirza thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 4

Originally posted by: elasingh

Mandy I just loved the episode and Jallu, MA and AK and Jaweda...all were full of gravity...Begums scene was just a time waste for me...Sorry yaar...

ela were you missing the badzaat to complete the picture😆
Sandhya.A thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail

Originally posted by: mishtidoi

Khushi, Adi, Sandhya...See today even Atgah Saheb said Jodha Begum is never wrong...

We're such bad girls😆

But he didn't quite match mrs. Urmi todarmal's 'aap mahaan hain jodha begum'. Had he said that, i really wouldn't feel for ak killing him.😈😆
Akanksha_33 thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail

Yes Akku it was a good episode...and I am feeling sorry for Atgah too...Jallu's assessment abt AK not being able to do any saazish is going to prove so wrong...

Yes Ela, Adham is going to prove Jalal wrong and Jalal will loose a great person from his life. I'm feeling bad for Jalal and Atgha Saab.
adiana12 thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail

Originally posted by: mandyg

so true adi and now i am imagining what real akbar had to go through!

If one reads his story - he faced it all in his lifetime - and he did not let any of it get the better of him - and he also never let his mother face the agony of loosing her only living child in her lifetime - he died within an year of her death - and he died after giving the future generations of Hindustan, not just a strong foundation but also a dream of an inclusive nation state, where separatist forces (be it religion, caste or gender) if kept out of governance, then one actually can create a rich and thriving nation.
elasingh thumbnail

Originally posted by: adianasr

Ela, we had a high till Friday 1st part last week - and from the part of TE apology - it has been about winding down - and so was it today - interestingly what they showed was the women wanting to wind things down for TE - what actually is happening is that he is getting wound up tighter and tighter - he needs to get the angst out and unfortunately he is unable to - he needs to scream his heart out - but unfortunately he is unable to - he has to put up the strong and stoic facade - but no one seems to realise that he is breaking up inside.

Infact I would say that Kayanat did him a favor when she arranged for the murder of Atgha Khan - she gave him the chance to shatter into a million pieces - so that he can put himself back together - stronger and more determined - and yes I know all like to think of Jodha as his emotional support - but in this case he has to do it on his own.

No Jodha, no HB, no frnd, no anybody can be anything for him - and this is the making of the Emperor Akbar the Great - who finally will break clean from the strings of the past - to forge bonds anew with the future - Atgha's murder is the plan of Destiny - to give Hindustan another incomparable gem - Akbar the Great.

I agree with you adi...No one can reduce our pain all they can do is to give emotional support and their shoulders to cry upon...yes atgah's death is going to break jallu but that is not the end...after that he will have to kill ak and then face MA's death...Only then his journey towards greatness will start...but right now adi I am not thinking abt Jallu at all...but feeling very sad for MA and AK and their choices in life...kahan se kahan pahuch gaye ? Sab khatam...I loved the eye lock between MA and AK and AK and Jaweda...AK's life is even more wasted then MA's...He got nothing from it...
adiana12 thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail

I agree with you adi...No one can reduce our pain all they can do is to give emotional support and their shoulders to cry upon...yes atgah's death is going to break jallu but that is not the end...after that he will have to kill ak and then face MA's death...Only then his journey towards greatness will start...but right now adi I am not thinking abt Jallu at all...but feeling very sad for MA and AK and their choices in life...kahan se kahan pahuch gaye ? Sab khatam...I loved the eye lock between MA and AK and AK and Jaweda...AK's life is even more wasted then MA's...He got nothing from it...

Well said Ela, its all about the choices that we make - What we choose to be - so beautifully said by Dumbledore, the Sorting Hat, Harry himself - this is what Krishna too says - no one is born Good or Evil - its the choices which are good and evil.
elasingh thumbnail

Originally posted by: Gem12

see they hav to keep her for some time..coz see maham il make her exit for ever soon..MC is a big flop... so to spice up things now they can make rukku completely negative...but for now she is just trying to show her gratitude..coz she got her bek audha.. see right now before they show twins birth they need to close three major tracks..atga adham's death..then bakshi preg and sharif's lust towards jo..and maham's death..if the zee guy is true then we hav to tolerate ...wen maham il be in her death bed jalal il take care of her..and also who agra and royal family il pray for her..jalal il try all possibilities to bring maham back from death bed..so philal rukku negative honeki chances kum hai.. at this point i seriously dont no wen rukku il get punished..wen she il cause harm..she may be acting also..to gain everyones trust and then she may try to harm jo and her kids..kuch pata nahi..right now

rukku il never accept jo in jalal's life..she il strike back..she il start her games again..wen she sees jalal's love for jo then she il come back to her normal jealous mode... but abi to pata nahi yar..lets see ..one thing is sure..they il not throw all vamps out at a time..if they are going for big leap then chances hai..otherwise no..lets see..wen u call zee u ask ..lets see wat he replies to u...

Gem I called zee today and asked abt leap...He said they will go as per viewers demand...So no clear cut answer...I did not ask any thing else...and I told them that I want to see Jallu centric tracks...
I agree they need to keep Ruku as no female villains are left...at least not in harem...So no chances of her going...I feel she will do many saazhish but wont be caught...
Soon I am going to call zee and again ask abt leap and Ruku...